Cochin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 27th July 2014

Quick tips: When you're flying in carry a pen. Both customs and immigration forms are required but your airline may not provide you with both. When you're flying out (especially international) make sure to arrive as early as possible during peak season. If you're flying outside of the main tourist season you'll be okay if you arrive within the time recommended by your airline otherwise make sure to give yourself an extra hour or so. Be as courteous as possible do not act entitled and be careful when questioning the authority of airport officials. This is generally a good guideline for flying anywhere in India. People working at the airport will be happy to return the gesture if you go out of your way to show them some kindness. Arriving in India for the first time can be pretty stressful but I've seen the process become downright awful countless times as other westerners get held up because they acted contentiously at a checkpoint. If it takes you 90 minutes to get into Kochi you need a new driver. Granted Kochi is big but without traffic it takes only 20-30 minutes to get to Lulu Mall which is in Edappally.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th February 2014

As stated in other reviews the airport is clean and reasonably efficient compared to other airports in India. When we had a flight from the domestic terminal in February the queues for early morning departures were quite long. Both passengers and staff were tolerant and all passengers were eventually processed. Duty free is virtually non- existent especially in early morning when very little was open. A small but busy airport and one of the better ones to fly from in southern India. The main negative is the distance from Cochin a drive of at least 90 mins. We stayed at an airport hotel for an early flight and were glad we had done so.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (Oman) 7th October 2013

Very clean and efficient airport. Immigration officials are friendly. Not very big duty free. Best airport in Kerala you can visit.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 17th January 2013

Small busy efficient airport. I have been through many airports around the world and just like every-other airport Cochin has its own character. You will face the typical cynical laid back atmosphere and character of Kerala. The quality of service and amenities offered at this airport comparing to the economical status is extremely satisfactory. Keep a warm confident and positive smile on you and enjoy Cochin.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 28th December 2012

Small efficient and clean airport. Arrival was smooth it took no more than 30 minutes to go through passport control and collect my luggage. On the way home check in was quick. There was a seating area with soft chairs away from the gate if you had a long wait.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (India) 30th August 2012

I travelled more than 20 hours from Sydney Australia to Kerala and did not have a pleasant experience at Kochi airport. Having forgotten to bring a pen along with me I searched all desks at the immigration area for a pen but in vain. I asked an official and instead of handing me the one in his pocket he directed me all the way across the hall to a desk with a lady sitting behind it. When I asked her for a pen she suggested I go look at the desks and when told that there were no pens there started arguing with me until in frustration I grabbed one from her desk. And when I complained at the immigration desk the officer laughed it off and asked me to carry one in my hand bag. Waiting times and cleanliness was acceptable but service and attitude of officials was atrocious.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities N/A
no
2/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 19th August 2012

I was flying Jet Airways to Mumbai to catch my flight to Munich with Lufthansa. Two officers checking the same document 2 times before you even check in with the airline. Another luggage scan to be performed before you check in your baggage. After check in you go through security. Men and women have separate lines. This is where I encountered the most incredibly rude security staff. Even Mumbai Airport staff were better than here. Just the attitude of that person ruined the whole impression about the place. I suggest the airport authorities should give some customer service training to these staff before they are put to work. Wi- fi did not work but rest of the staff was acceptable.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 18th June 2012

Me and my wife flew from and back JFK-Abu Dhabi-Cochin. The immigration officers are not customer friendly and fast enough to absorb the number of passengers. While coming back to USA it was difficult to find the departure gate entry because of overcrowding by general public. Somebody control the crowd for the convenience of passengers. The CISF personnel at just before the security/scanning check was very rude. Too many checks at different stages which is not found in Gulf or American airports.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
8/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (India) 20th May 2012

Small but clean airport. Things move reasonably fast with not much hassle. Duty free options are limited but the prices are reasonable. Adequate food and beverage services. Immigration officers could do with a smile on their faces.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Cochin Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd February 2012

I flew out of Cochin to Doha on Qatar Airways. QA told me to arrive at the airport 45 minutes ahead of flight time as I was flying business class. Fortunately I arrived more than 2 hours ahead which turned out to be barely enough time. On arrival at 6.30 am there was a huge slowly-moving line just to get in the international terminal. Two uniformed guards were slowly checking every boarding pass and passport. Just inside the door was an identical performance with another guard checking the same documents! As expected QA check-in was flawless. Immigration involved a slow line. At security everyone needed a body scan. The departure lounge when reached was surprisingly large and clean -- which was needed to recover from the entry process.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews