Cleveland Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 20th June 2014

The security checkpoint setup in the main terminal is terrible. Congested too few lanes waits that require you to stand on steps. I flew through CLE two years ago and I thought then I hit the occasional bad day. Flew through yesterday was worse though not really that busy. What was really disappointing is that nothing has been done in two years to improve the situation. It's way past the time knowing these security stations are going to be a permanent requirement so Airport mgt needs to step up and get some over due renovations done. In addition the restrooms in concourse A are undersized narrow halls to get into then way too small with too few facilities. The rest rooms and security the Airport can do something about. The last comment has to do with the location of the car rental facility. Common sense would have had the facility as close to the airport as possible for customer convenience along the main road but no site selection put the at the end of a dead end street the bus passing empty acreage which would have been much more convenient.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 18th March 2013

TSA was very slow during Saturday the 9th of March - took over an hour to process us through the inspection - we made our flight by 1 minute. Spoke with TSA - I do not fly much and I did not think they were very helpful and only rude with their comments. Cleveland Airport were not prepared for the spring break travelers. The inspectors that allow you back into the country were slow - not enough agents on duty. My trip was nice except for Cleveland Airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities N/A
no
10/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 9th October 2012

Great airport! I stopped for a layover from LAX. What a difference! LAX charged $9 for a vending machine style packaged sandwich. At Cleveland I was able to get a Subway 6 inch with an orange juice for $6.39. The airport stores were all reasonably priced whereas LAX charges about 3x the average price. I was also able to get a massage while waiting for my connection. The place is clean easy to use and the people were friendly.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 30th August 2011

Nothing fancy but perfectly adequate airport. Easy transit from plane to well-labeled red line train to downtown. Easy check-in at kiosk and quick security (I should note I was flying Delta and not local hub carrier Continental which may account for short lines). Seating area at gate was full but I was able to find a seat.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 1st May 2011

A nice moderate size airport that is easy to get around and make connections. Good experience in getting bags transferred even with short turn around. VERY unfriendly to travellers with laptops phones etc. that need a charge. Just try to find a plug. Very few available. CLE is VERY behind the times and non-user friendly for electronics.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
5/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by 7th August 2009

I connected at CLE whilst travelling on CO from Toronto to Kansas City. Cleveland is a great place to transfer - it is not too crowded as most planes are regional jets it doesn't have the same volume as EWR or ORD it has a great selection of destinations and it is bright and clean. There is a good selection of restaurants and cafes and the bathrooms are clean. I bet winter isn't too kind to CLE but as long as snow is not on the forecast I wouldn't hesitate to transfer in CLE again.
no
3/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by 20th June 2008

I don't mind the airport everything is fairly easy to navigate except trying to return my rental car. Every time I have been here I find a new way to get lost trying to find the rental car area. They could put up some better signs to direct traffic. I don't think it should take 40 minutes to go from a hotel 2 miles away to the rental car area.
no
5/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by 17th January 2008

Great mid-sized airport. Lots of direct flights across the US with no significant waits for check- in or security (longest I have waited is probably 10 minutes); easy baggage claim and taxi/train service. Recent restaurant and amenities upgrades have made airport very reasonable during waits. Very relaxing environment and friendly people. Challenge is limited number of European destinations.
no
/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by 2nd November 2006

Flying into Cincinnai from London (or any international departure point) beats the pants off landing at JFK or in Boston Atlanta or Miami. Baggage arrives more quickly; Immigration and customs are a breeze; and he airport is (by comparison) so small it's easy to negotiate. There are plenty of shops and eating spots. The Delta Crown Room is huge and open to first/business class passengers holders of American Express cards (gold and up) and various others. For travellers to the West Coast Cincinnati offers another advantage. Flight times from London (and I assume the continent) are just marginally longer than they are to East Coast airports -- and are less likely to be put in holding patterns. But flights from Cincinnati to the West Coast are almost an hour shorter.
no
/10

Cleveland Airport customer review

Review by 2nd January 2006

Cleveland is a nice small airport. Getting from the gates to baggage claim is a short walk compared to bigger airports like O'Hare and LAX. This place is not even as crowded as Midway is. I flew out on a Sunday and getting through security was a breeze. I was about 10 people at the time going through but got back to Chicago-Midway and the place was crawling with people. Public transportation in and out of CLE is best by the train which takes you downtown. The amenities are decent for this airport a good selection of places to eat but nothing extravagant. This airport will not equal those like ATL ORD or bigger airports. Remember that this is a medium sized airport. Overall the airport was very clean and the signage was easy to read and understand. No problems getting in or out of CLE.
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews