Chicago Midway Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 17th July 2014

We arrived at Midway and departed from O'Hare so didn't experienced waits at ticket counters security etc. Once we arrived we were quickly met by an attendant as my wife had requested wheelchair assistance and were soon at the baggage carousel area. Our bags quickly arrived and we got a taxi just a few yards away. The airport is nothing fancy but in our case at least it was easy to use.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 25th May 2014

I would like to comment on the rudeness of the Parking personnel. I was being dropped off at the airport and before I could even open the door the crazy person starts screaming "You cant stop there". How are people supposed to get out of the car you are not parking just getting. The time she wasted screaming was very unnecessary. The people need training on how to deal with the public doing your job is one thing but arguing with people is unnecessary. I stood and watched this idiot for about ten minutes doing the same to other cars. Two minutes is not a lifetime and Midway is getting to be the worst for dropping off and picking up passengers. The same when you pick up as soon as the car stops you are warned to keep moving. I can't stand those rude ignorant untrained people. Do they ever travel? Do they get the same treatment.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
6/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd April 2013

This airport is not large enough to handle the amount of passengers that go through it. It has insufficient seating due to the small nature of the terminal. Flights overlap and many passengers have trouble finding seats. Other than the lack of seating the airport is normal. The restrooms are very clean and can accommodate many so queues do not form.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 6th March 2013

Recently flown in and out of MDW as well as transited through this airport. Would not be the best airport in the world but certainly better than ORD as well as many other U.S. airports. Cannot say much about check-in times as check-in at the counter mostly avoided due to web check-in but the security checkpoint sometimes could form quite a bit of queue. However the lines are processed relatively fast so no need to be totally terrified at the scene. Airside seems to be better than landside. The concourses are actually quite spacious with lots of eateries and other shops. The concourses and the restrooms fairly clean and well maintained. No free wifi but at least power outlets are abundant. Ground transportation also fair. The orange line connects MDW with downtown so at least a reliable option is there for those wanting to visit downtown. However no direct links from the interstate to MDW. Better option than ORD especially when transiting.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
9/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 5th August 2012

I like that the gates where I as at (concourse A) there were no loud TVs or music playing. Travelling is loud enough. We don't need FOX or CNN filling our acoustic space. The free w-fi is as it should be.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 14th April 2010

Very easy to transport yourself from gate to gate. Luggage area plenty of space and good display boards to find your luggage carousel. I appreciate airports that have glass pains where you can see the airline activity from any gate and Midway creates a nice travel atmosphere. could use more shops and eaterys.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 25th January 2010

I went through and connected at Midway during the holiday season and it was very stressing. The terminals seem cramped and were extremely crowded. The food choices were overpriced and with little variety but there seemed to be some nice sit down bistros etc for people with long layovers. The terminal was easy to navigate but hard to find the amenities. We wasted 10 minutes in our little layover just to find a pay phone. As I finally took a break at the restroom I found them there. With very little time we rushed to our connecting flight which was a disaster! In our packed flight our gate had barely any seats. Now our gate waiting area had very little space so fine. I understand. But wait! They put in big business type seats to waste space. People were everywhere and people were sitting on the floor and standing.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by 6th August 2007

With the new concourses it's a good domestic connecting option. Gate areas seemed clean and I could find a chair near my boarding queue. The B concourse (Southwest/ATA) is very long but there is a moving walkway down most of it. I thought the concessions were quite good but there was not enough seating in the food court area.
no
na

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by 29th December 2004

What a nice little airport! I was flying ATL-MDW-SEA and had a couple of hours in between flights each way. Midway was very clean and easy to navigate through. Decent selection of shops too. Flights were right on time and there wasn't much taxi time at all. We were always 1st or 2nd in line for takeoff. I will gladly fly through Midway again.
no
na

Chicago Midway Airport customer review

Review by 19th August 2004

My daughter and I flew from Midway to Charlotte North Carolina in April 2003 and what a fantastic airport. We were very happy with the airport staff. The whole airport impressed us. Also in April 2003 we flew to Las Vegas from Midway : what a jolly crowd of passengers. We did have a delay but because all the passengers were in such a holiday mood it made the wait all that more bearable.
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews