Charlotte Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 29th July 2015

My wife and I were attending an Army reunion at Madison WI. Trip to Madison was good, but on the return flight into Charlotte the requested mobile transport for my wife was not at the gate and approximately 30 minutes were wasted trying to procure transport to get to the gate by boarding time. The driver explained that his cart broke down and that he checked 3 others which were not serviceable. We had to change to another cart as they cannot change floors. On the lower level, the employee scanned in the wrong flight and gate and my wife caught it before we left, very poor management on having serviceable transport available as well as employee who can operate a scanner. The connecting flight from Charlotte to Columbia (CAE) is not worth the effort with far too much time wasted on the ground, boarding, taxiing and deplaning and no space on the small "puddle jumper" aircraft for standard carry on luggage. Next time we use the Columbia shuttle service.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit29-05-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
yes
10/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 20th June 2015

Distance from car rental area to check-in isn´t that far compared to other US airports. TSA is a story of it´s own. Not the airport administrations fault! Be prepared to walk a few minutes to get to your gate, but it helps to burn some calories. I rate it as one of the best in the eastern US.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit20-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 18th June 2015

Where to even start. So they installed machines in the arrival area, presumably to get arriving US citizens through immigration faster. Or so you would think. Instead, they actually added those machines as an additional step to hassle incoming passengers, because after queuing for half an hour for the machines you will then be made to queue again to see an agent. If you have the misfortune to be a permanent resident in this country, they will now take your fingerprints and your photo twice. Yes, both at the machines and at the officer's. Of course they then also ask you what you want in the USA. The whole process is ridiculously inefficient, the staff are unfriendly and unhelpful, both visitors and citizens/residents of this country are treated like criminals. The worst experience at any airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit18-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 7th June 2015

I have to go to this airport every time I need to fly somewhere and it's such a hassle. The staff and employees are very unfriendly and unhelpful and they assist people with the fewest words possible. Most staff don't look like they enjoy their jobs. Checking in is especially a hassle. They don't care if you miss your flight or not. The airport itself isn't too clean either. The signs are sometimes confusing as well.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 1st June 2015

What a nice airport. Can get international flights but not huge and crazy like DC or Atlanta. Lots of facilities and they have old fashioned rocking chairs in the terminal area-nice touch. Also have attendants in the restrooms-also a nice touch. Only negative is their intercom system. Hard to tell which gate desk the announcements are from and hard to hear some clearly.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
5/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 1st June 2015

The airport is very busy and does a very good job moving travelers. But the U.S. Customs Service is the very worst of several ports of entry we have been thru. The staff are not well informed uniformly rude and insulting. Overall an extremely poor impression for foreign visitors.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 1st September 2014

CLT-their directional parking signage is directionless! They should be ashamed of themselves! Had a 7 am flight to SFO and circled your airport three times following your LT parking signs only to find no parking lots. If I had an airport facility saturated in construction chaos I would have employees out in the open to direct traffic and answer questions. If anyone is thinking about flying out of CLT during the upcoming holidays my advice is don't!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
8/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 20th August 2014

Charlotte is a busy airport - a hub for US Airways - and TSA lines there can be tough. There are - when all areas are open - five TSA lines so check out other lines if the middle ones are full. Once inside the airport has pretty good amenities - massage and decent fast food. US Air club is very nice one of the best in the USA. Outside there is a lot of construction. The Hertz rental car center is atrocious - very long lines in May. Attendants in men's room is a lost occupation but does exist here. Stopping off at the men's room is usually a nightmare in most airports. Full time attendant makes it much cleaner. Overall this very busy airport has more southern charm than say Atlanta Hartsfield. For those renting cars the local highways are atrociously under- signed. Often there is one sign and when you look around for more guidance there's nothing. Charlotte NC and NCDOT need to do a much better job in adding signs: Those of us renting cars are new to the area and we will get lost. Most major cities do a far better job of communicating the airport's location with adequate signs.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 8th July 2014

This review is strictly about customs and immigration. They turned what used to be a simple process into the biggest cluster I have ever seen. First you enter a cavernous room at one end. Then you queue up at the other end. You go through multiple twists and turns with hundreds of others until you reach a kiosk. A person barks at you when the next kiosk is available. Then you are left on your own to figure out the purpose of the kiosk. Once you follow a series of instructions it takes your picture. Then you have to redo the steps for each person in your group. Lastly your are funnelled into another queue to meet with a customs agent to stamp your passport. Once out of line you pick up your bags recheck them go through security again and hope you make your connection on time. This entire process from stepping on US soil to going through security again took around 50 minutes. And this was a Monday night. Ridiculous.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping N/A
no
2/10

Charlotte Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 30th June 2014

I arrived to Charlotte Airport on my connection to Atlanta. Aircraft had to wait about 20 minutes on the taxiway before going to the gate. Airport was very congested and not maintained. People were standing everywhere and gate change was done last minute. Terminal and gates were very unorganized. Everyone at the gate wanted to charge their phone but plugs were very limited and some were not working.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews