Cardiff Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"run for the hills"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | If the state of the airport is a reflection of Cardiff then run for the hills. Travel a lot and this is by far the dirtiest airport I have departed from in the UK. Dirt and food all over the floors from the front door through to the gates. Sticky tables in caffi cwtch. Come on Cardiff airport management, a broom and a wet cloth are not brain science. Despite this can’t fault the staff who were all friendly and helpful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Poor experience. No signage on the road where to return the rental car, which forced me to pay for leaving the accidentally entered short stay car park. Overambitious and unfriendly Security Control staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgusting customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have visited the beer house at the airport for lunch before my flight, and have been appalled by the customer service at the desk. All I asked was to swap rice to chips on my curry meal, and was completely barked at! Considering the meals are quite expensive in the first place, the disgusting customer service was a shock! I will not be returning for food here again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Security staff beyond rude"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luggage conveyor belt broke down several times whilst checking in. Hence queued to check in a long time. Security staff beyond rude. Mother was in wheelchair and made to get out and try to walk through scanner and remove her cardigan. Female security guard seemed to be on a power trip! Special assistance best part of experience. Live in South Wales but will not be my first choice of airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely dreadful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolutely dreadful. Check in was slowest I have ever experienced, security was worse. We had no time to shop or eat which passengers need to be encouraged to do if the airport is to make money. Staff seemed unaware that there are any time constraints and the attitude was poor. Not a good advert for Wales.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"staff were very pleasant and professional"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was lucky enough to be on the first Qatar airways flight to Bangkok via Doha. There was a genuine buzz around the airport and the staff were clearly excited. Check in and security were extremely quick. The new duty free layout and shop and seating layout is better IMO. I had access to the business lounge. My only criticism would be the relatively uncomfortable seating, compared to the old lounge. I think the addition of separate business lounge for KLM and Qatar, within the lounge, is a superb idea. The staff were very pleasant and professional. The Cawl (warm lamb soup) was delicious. I feel the food offerings could be improved.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"parking charges higher than Heathrow"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was excited to see that Qatar Airways are now flying from Cardiff. However on researching costs, I was dismayed to see that the parking charges are higher than Heathrow Airport.Given that Heathrow parking charges are high, I was expecting to make a significant saving. Sorry Cardiff, unless you reduce your parking costs I will continue to use Heathrow.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

"shabby and dirty"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It is many years since I last flew from Cardiff so upon arrival I was impressed with the changes to the departure lounge/duty free area. The computer system was down on check in so we had to be checked in manually which was ok on departure but a bit of a problem on our return from Amsterdam as they could not find us initially as having flown from Cardiff in the first place. It was sorted though when we explained what had happened on the way out and after producing our outward boarding passes which we had kept luckily! My biggest complaint is how dirty the toilets were in the departure lounge. The ladies toilets had approx 18 cubicles and not one of the toilets was clean - they were foul! Our flight was delayed so we spent all day at the airport from 8 in the morning til 4.30pm and the cleaning log on the back of the door said those toilets had been checked several times during the time I was there. Toilet paper all over the floor, the tiles beneath the hand driers were black with grime, most of the taps not working. I felt ashamed to be Welsh - this is what visitors to our beautiful country are seeing upon arrival. This is really not good enough, I honestly wanted to clean them myself out of shames sake! On our return, it was even worse - arrivals was shabby and dirty. I'd hate to think what impression visitors have. I am so disappointed with our National airport. Also, because of our delay we were given £8.00 food vouchers each - try getting something to eat for that at Cardiff airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"parking fees absolutely ridiculous"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Car parking fees absolutely ridiculous. Double that of Bristol. Food served in the bar's is also extremely expensive. Forcing people to use Bristol. Bristol airport seems to be on a different level to that of Cardiff. Come on Cardiff get your act together you're pricing yourselves out of the running.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"food and drink are way overpriced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Airport is fine (security and check in) but food and drink are way overpriced (dearer than Heathrow) particularly the beer house. £5.85 for a beer and £12.45 for breakfast. Get food/drinks in Barry for a 1/3 of the price (5 min away). Flying location options have improved and the flights to Ireland (Flybe) are very competitive, but general holidays are still too expensive compared to Bristol.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews