Carcassonne Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland) 14th January 2013

I found Carcassonne Airport to be very easy to use. My mother who has limited mobility has difficulty walking or standing for long periods so Carcassonne Airport which is tiny suited us very well. We didn't see a shop but we had something to eat there which was adequate. The taxi rank is just outside the building. We found Carcassonne Airport the taxi service and the Cite to be so easy to navigate and so hassle-free that we're going again this year. I would recommend Carcassonne and the airport for a short break as so little time is wasted at the airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th June 2012

Very small airport but that can be an advantage as it was for us. By the time we had cleared customs our bags were through and in 5 minutes were at the car hire office 50 feet away and on the road in minutes. On return no queuing to check-in and security took no time at all. Had good breakfast in restaurant upstairs. Only problem might be if more than one flight arriving or departing at the same time. Only complaint not enough seats once airside.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 5th August 2010

Blast from the past with these reviews. I've recently been using Salvaza again as an alternative method to get from Liverpool to Toulouse though unfortunately it's getting worse. Nathan Fotheringill mentions in his review that he doesn't know how they would cope with two flights at the same time. The answer is "with great difficulty" Queuing up outside to check in was bad enough in the heat wouldn't fancy it in the rain at all. This was last Sunday (1st Aug 2010) with a Porto flight at 1530 & Liverpool one at 1535. 2 hours was only just enough time to get through the mayhem caused by the lack of signage and frustrated staff. Incidentally I'm not blaming the staff but the management who should seriously think of investing in this place before everyone starts abandoning it. Back to the old Manchester to Toulouse bit again. A bit more expensive but a lot more efficient.
no
3/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 17th October 2008

Don't expect too much of this little airport but it is friendly and the departures lounge has expanded recently. At one time the only facilities were the toilets once you were through the security but now there is a vending machine for soft drinks and chocolate etc. The restaurant (upstairs) has a good menu and they are fully aware of the flight times so you don't have to wait for hours for your meal. There is one small shop (outside the security check area) which doesn't help if you want to take those items through with you that are ordinarily banned. The security staff also apply an interesting interpretation on what is dangerous: we had a travel iron confiscated from our hand luggage as it could be used as a blunt instrument. On the way back we could have bought one at Stansted - presumably traveling from the UK we weren't likely to brain anyone with it.
no
3/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 17th October 2008

Don't expect too much of this little airport but it is friendly and the departures lounge has expanded recently. At one time the only facilities were the toilets once you were through the security but now there is a vending machine for soft drinks and chocolate etc. The restaurant (upstairs) has a good menu and they are fully aware of the flight times so you don't have to wait for hours for your meal. There is one small shop (outside the security check area) which doesn't help if you want to take those items through with you that are ordinarily banned. The security staff also apply an interesting interpretation on what is dangerous: we had a travel iron confiscated from our hand luggage as it could be used as a blunt instrument. On the way back we could have bought one at Stansted - presumably traveling from the UK we weren't likely to brain anyone with it.
no
/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 19th January 2007

Nice airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant food excellent and staff very friendly.
no
/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 26th October 2006

This airport is in need of some investment as the current building is barely adequate for a full 737-800 load of passengers. On arrival you will almost certainly have to queue outside to squeeze into the arrivals hall. Your bags should not take too long to arrive however. We departed on the 09:40 Ryanair flight to Stansted arriving at the airport two hours prior to departure as recommended. The airport was closed! The very nice restaurant upstairs is worth a visit after checking in - don't expect any facilities at all once you have passed through security. Our flight was only half full so there was plenty of room at the gate. A full aircraft would have made the place very crowded. I don't kow how they would cope with two flights departing at the same time.
no
/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 30th November 2005

Suffering under the strain of extra Ryanair flights the current extension works mean a marquee now covers departures. There is a tiny baggage carrousel which is woefully inadequate for 189 people arriving on a Ryanair 737-800. Hopefully when the works are completed they'll have created enough room for growth. Shuttle Bus to town (Stops at SNCF Station and 'Cite Medieval') for 5 EURO each way takes 10 to 20 minutes into town.
no
/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 15th May 2005

Great little airport clean well sign posted and accessible. There is no duty free but it does have a small shop selling local produce. On the upper level is a lovely restaurant and next to that a cafe/bar over looking the one runway. It's my favourite airport because it's so simple to use.
no
/10

Carcassonne Airport customer review

Review by 17th January 2005

Small airport. Don't bother arriving too early for your flight as the shops don't open when the booking desks do 2 hours before the flight leaves. Absolutely nothing except toilets after customs.
no