Brussels Charleroi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 46 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Baggage trolleys are no longer provided"

(France)

Baggage trolleys are no longer provided at Charleroi. This airport is fine for hand-baggage, or at best, one cabin bag and one checked bag. But if you have more, it is impossible to transport through the terminal, and especially to the car park.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport is run down"

(United Kingdom)

I have traveled through Charleroi Airport many times and I am disappointed at the prices that are charged for a bottle of water. I never buy a sandwich from there as it is overpriced as is the water. The airport is run down and cleanliness in the toilets could be better, and there is not enough seating. Where are the EU guidelines for prices at airports? Water!!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport not ready for so many people"

(United Kingdom)

Avoid Brussels Charleroi if possible. I arrived a couple of hours prior to my flight. No seats available and so many people that I could hardly walk around. Managed to get some fast food (fried cutlet with chips) and a bottle of water for 22 euros. The airport is not ready for so many people on the flights at the same time. I'm very disappointed with the experience and will be avoiding this airport next time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"experience was terrible"

(Belgium)

Because of the current situation at Zaventem, Brussels Charleroi needs to deal with more incoming flights and what do they do to deal with the increase of passengers - nothing. Hundreds of passengers arrived in the evening and we had to wait for 1.5 hours in order to get to car park 3. There was only 1 shutlle bus for hundreds of people with their luggage. After 1.5 hours we went on foot to the parking which took us about 35 minutes in the dark, between cars and buses - I have no words for this kind of nightmare. Dozen of people were complaining to the local police and bus drivers and things were getting out of control. The only thing the bus drivers could say was "it is not our fault". I will never fly via Charleroi again, this experience was too terrible.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"overcrowded and dirty airport"

(South Africa)

Small, overcrowded and dirty airport. Flight to Istanbul (SAW) delayed for two hours so had to wait in a packed small area, passengers sitting or laying on the floor, standing up and some lucky ones sitting. Toilets dirty. One small shop close to gates 20 to 23. Overpriced and understaffed. Floors dirty with empty sandwich bags or bread, tables full of empty coffee and/or beer cups. Lack of efficient information. Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very disappointing airport"

(Ireland)

Only one very overpriced food and drink option after security. €3.40 for a bottle of Sprite and €4.95 for a can of beer are complete rip-off prices (I refused to buy). A €13 airport fee on top of the listed prices for duty free cigarettes, which would bring a €58 carton of 200 Marlboro Lights up to €71, the most expensive I've ever seen in a duty free. Very disappointing airport, particularly when the old one was much more reasonable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"over priced, dirty and unhygenic"

(Ireland)

The toilets are a disgrace. They are dirty and they stink. I saw a cleaner go in with a trolly and came out 10 mins later. I went in after this and I could not see any evidence of any cleaning. All while I sipped on 3 EUR cup (but not a real cup, more of a child's tea set sized cup) of coffee. Through security without much delay and in to the airside. Where the robbery continues. 4 EUR for a 500ml bottle of coke. 2.30 EUR for a smaller cup of coffee than before. 5 EUR for a selection of cheeses (1 babybel, 1 slice of edam and 1 triangle of soft processed cheese). People for the most part remove their own trays but there is no consistant cleaning of tables in the area. You can not get to the departure gates without walking through the duty free which annoys me as I feel like they are trying to force me to buy something. WiFi is available but you must buy a voucher which only lasts for 1 hour. So on the whole the place is over priced, dirty and unhygenic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Brussels Charleroi Airport customer review

(Russian Federation)

A poor experience. Two four-hour layovers in the space of three days was just too much. General organization/security was fine, but the options of things to do whilst waiting were dreadful. A small selection of eating and drinking establishments, all selling exactly the same sandwiches and/or vastly overpriced hot food. Alcohol was the usual high airport price. The terminal is bizarrely narrow with limited space for what was, especially on a Thursday afternoon in August, quite a lot of people. Plus, an airport still not offering at least 30 minutes of free wifi these days it disgraceful. I won't be returning.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Brussels Charleroi Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

The airport is far too small to handle the number of passengers visiting and this was on a wet Monday in March. Dread to think what it would be like in summer. On the arrivals side there is one narrow corridor where everyone mingles and consequently no one goes anywhere quickly. Decent sandwich at Paul's though and not bad value. However the departure gates have to be the worst aspect of the airport experience. There is hardly any seating so the vast majority of people are sprawled on the floor. Very disappointing experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Brussels Charleroi Airport customer review

(United States)

Eat before you come here! There is no good food at this airport except for a sandwich place near Gate 10. The main eating area is shoved in your face after the metal detectors and you have to walk through it to get to your gate. The overpriced low quality food and shopping screams "haw haw we dragged you out to a rural airport and now you can't leave." WiFi is 3 euros for 30 minutes.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 45 Reviews