Brisbane Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 131 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 13th July 2015

I was coming back from a holiday in Italy on July 8th with my family and after almost two days of travelling we were directed by airport staff to a line reserved for family with children and I was glad to see that they finally did something to make life for parents and kids easier especially after a long flight. However I was wrong to think that because the line we were in was the longest and most painful I experienced with just one officer checking passports keeping us waiting for more than 1 hour. The worse part was that our line (family line with children) was queuing and it was extremely slow while there was hardly any queues in the rest of the lines for passengers with no children. My frustration was unbearable especially when you are surrounded by children crying and screaming.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date Visit13-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
7/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 6th June 2015

This is my first visit to the international terminal since the renovations took place. The tilted hall looks a little cold and harsh at the moment but then again the newly planted trees have not grown and will probably soften that effect soon enough. Having a small food court at one end and three bars and coffee shops in the other areas gives an impression of a luxury end and poor end to the hall. Have not had the bad experience through immigration or customs that others complain about. The far flung gates can feel very distant and empty with few services bar those that exist in the central hall.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 31st May 2015

I've been through approximately 20 different international airports and don't understand why everyone is giving Brisbane such a bad rap. After reading through a few reviews I don't believe anybody has really experienced anything that could warrant such low ratings. Is the airport easy to get to? Yes. Do I feel safe in this airport? Yes there's no need for soldiers to be stationed there or paramilitary with automatic weapons at every vantage point. Is it easy to navigate? It's small and fairly open so yes. Are the staff culturally sensitive and ethical? In my experience yes you're not going be searched here because you haven't covered your tattoos or have to worry about security staff confiscating your items so they can pocket it. And neither are you going to be separated into different queues based on your gender. Are the queues that long? There's definitely room for improvement but in no way is it anywhere near the worst I've experienced elsewhere. Clean? Every time I've been through it's clean.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 25th May 2015

Shocking customs and immigration queues. They know how many international airlines are arriving at the same time so why don't they add more staff. Trying to be an international destination with regional staffing!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 10th May 2015

When we arrived from Europe stopping through Incheon International Airport you can see the difference in all levels. We commented that after stopping from Incheon Brisbane Airport belongs to the dinosaur era.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 8th April 2015

In the last few years this airport has gone from being reasonably acceptable to being a total joke particularly since the recent renovations. Making both arriving and departing passengers pass through the duty free stores thereby running the gauntlet of aggressive sales staff is totally unacceptable an insult to the travelling public and something of which Brisbane Airport Corporation should be ashamed. While I pass through the terminal at least twice a month and used to spend time perusing the shops while outbound I now refuse to spend a cent in the shops on principle. On top of that mornings at the airport (both arriving and departing) are an absolute debacle with long queues and insufficient customs staff and the most inefficient security staff (outbound) I have ever encountered. If the body scanners are in use it seems that the whole screening process for the rest of the passengers comes to a halt. To further inconvenience the travelling public the scanning machine operators change frequently and instead of adopting a system whereby there is a short overlap between operators they have to stop the whole system for about five minutes further backing up the queue. Finally when inbound and holding an express card one would think the process would be efficient right? No. Following the signs to the express queue at immigration results in the longest possible walk to the counters and then you simply merge with the normal queue! Who dreams up these systems? My recommendation is to avoid this airport wherever possible. Unfortunately for those who live in Brisbane there is little alternative but at least don't encourage their poor management lack of planning and foresight and the derision with which they treat passengers by spending money at the overpriced duty free stores or extortionate foreign exchange facilities.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 17th November 2014

Its very sad to see that an essential service to the public like an airport should be has become more a shopping center than an airport. People are now forced to go though duty free shopping both in and out of the International terminal. And the shelves with products are placed in the middle of the corridors so people have to actually stop and go around them making it impossible to walk straight through. It is very sad how society has become! What next? Force people through shopping stores as you walk into emergency section of hospitals? Police stations? Should all of society be focused only towards selling products?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 13th October 2014

Just returned from LAX on Monday 06/10/14 on QF 16. Seems the international arrival area is going through extensive renovation to ensure each arriving passenger has to pass through duty free upon arrival. Upon arrival on Monday I could not believe my eyes when we actually had to stand in line in front of the duty free area for approx. 30 minutes before being able to enter the actual immigration area. Fortunately I had an express card and eventually made it to the baggage claim within 1 hour but believe economy passengers would have easily spent 2-3 hours clearing immigration. Air conditioning was not sufficient and saw lots of tired families arriving with their children after a long trip from Europe/Asia/America. Immigration experience simple and fast as usual but the incompetence did not stop there. Had the pleasure of waiting another 30 minutes for my luggage as some clever mind decided to combine our QF flight from LA (B 747) and a SQ flight from Singapore (A 330) and the same luggage belt. As the majority of passengers were stuck in the immigration line no luggage was removed from the belt so lots of luggage was backed-up and could not get on to the belt. Needless to say that 2 other belts were not used at all while others just serviced single flights on small B 737 aircraft. First impression of a visitor arriving in a foreign country is always the airport so I feel very sorry that so many visitors on that day had such terrible experience arriving in Brisbane. Hope somebody will take responsibly to this mess but assume on my next return home to Brisbane I will "enjoy" a walk through a new shopping mall.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 14th September 2014

Brisbane airport - Cairns has a smoking section once you are passed security. Having passed through the lines at security the last thing I want to do is go outside. Also flying out on a 10pm I was hoping to get a meal. I arrived before 9 to find everything substantial closed. Fair enough but the terminal was packed with still 4 flights to go out. I was a little disappointed. Plus side the airtrain and access to the terminal is great.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Brisbane Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st September 2014

Good Aussie airport. Designs - much newer with fresh attractive colors. Gets the basics right too.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews