Brisbane Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 163 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Brisbane airport is cold"

(Australia)

Unverified | Brisbane airport is cold. Make sure to pack warm clothes because they are running the air conditioning to suit Eskimos rather than Queenslanders travelling to Bali. Overall the airport is very modern, clean and safe as you would expect in an Australian capital city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"What were they thinking!"

(Australia)

You better hope your flights are not delayed as some designer has purposely designed the lounges with wooden and steel bbq furniture with no cushioning. This is definitely not conducive to international travel as passengers are forced to arrive 3 hours early and have to sit. Not one person was sitting in the wooden or steel chairs in the lounge. They were in the cafes sitting on steel cold furniture. What were they thinking! This is embarrassing Brisbane. Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide and Perth provide comfort for tourists and travellers. Sack the interior design team!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"always had a very pleasant experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Great friendly staff and good customer service. Always experienced a great service. There are occasional queues but staff are extremely professional. I have passed through this airport many times and always had a very pleasant experience. This is in contrast to many European airports.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very modern and glossy"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I had never been to Brisbane domestic airport before. What a lovely airport. Lots of glass and light, very modern and glossy. We were in transit from Townsville to Melbourne so took advantage of the time to explore the airport itself. There were a lot of shops, and places to eat especially in the Qantas area where there is a good food court. We headed outside to the concourse which was really nice again, plus you could see the train station, so easy to get to the city. Good to know for next time. We really enjoyed this airport and the food in the Vietnam "street food" restaurant was really nice too.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"staff were very friendly"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The most positive thing was that staff were very friendly. Other positive points are the (Qantas) domestic terminal was clean, and queuing time was unnoticeable (both at the security and the gate). In addition, every passenger had the choice of some national/local newspapers at the gate. On the drawback side, my gate was downstairs (gate 1) and there was not wifi available, which was unbelievable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport security was a joke"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Virgin's check in was poorly staffed and the queue to 50+ minutes. The airport security was a joke. I am all in favour of airport security and, having two metal knees, am well used to being body searched. I am not used to being made to wait 10 minutes for this, nor having to go through the scanners a second time as they have kept me waiting so long. I suggest they get their act together. Even sub Saharan African airports are more efficient.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"the worst designed airport I have ever encountered"

(Japan)

Unbelievable. Having traveled through quite a few different countries in my life, this was by far the worst experience. I was going through Brisbane airport from Tokyo on my way to Adelaide. I had 1.5 hours to transfer. Customs was extremely busy - usually in this case there are staff to usher domestic connections through so they do not miss their flight. Not here! When notifying staff of my domestic connection I was told - bad luck! I got out with 40 mins to spare, lined up for the bag drop to be told they could not take it as it was within an hour and to run outside to take a bus to the domestic terminal and grab the first person for help. The bus comes every 10 minutes which I of course just missed. There were so many people waiting I barely got on the next one. Anyway - I obviously missed the connection. The response I had was - it happens. Right. That is the worst designed airport I have ever encountered. Avoid at all cost or give yourself three hours for the connection and expect zero help from any staff. Disgraceful.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"virtually no staff to help"

(Australia)

You'd better hope your international flight does not arrive early in the morning, because if there is another flight arriving at the same time it's a nightmare. No one working at arrivals seems to know what going on, virtually no staff to help confused customers, no Australians Only arrival lane, people arriving whose first language isn't english get all the help. Australians are left to their own devices and queues quickly get out of control as people start jumping lines. Someone needs to take things under control, it's just a shambles.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"one very unhappy client"

(Australia)

If there is anyone out there who believe the seating at Brisbane airport is good? I travel regularly all around the world and Brisbane International Airport has to be the worst airport I have ever experienced, not one comfy sofa or armchair to be seen anywhere. They have spent a lot of money modernising the airport but the seating is awful. Not only are they horrible, the proportions are all wrong, you would need to be 7 feet tall to sit comfortably. They should try visiting, Changi airport in Singapore but let's change that to any airport in the world to see what can be done. Horrible. One very unhappy client.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"poorly managed, very expensive"

(Australia)

Although Brisbane is a relatively new and modern airport it is poorly managed, very expensive to park and there's always issues. Today only 1 elevator is working in the car park and people with luggage either departing or arriving are having to wait up to an hour just to use the elevator to get to or from the terminal. There's always a shortage of car parks and it can often take ages to find a parking space. Escalators and elevators seem to be out of order or out of use more often than not. Huge gaps in the concrete cause trolley to jam with suitcases always flying off the trolleys. The problem is that they have a monopoly and this means that they couldn't care less. It's best to use nearby airports if possible as this one is a shocker.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no