Bratislava Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"would happily fly from here again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This must be the cleanest airport I have ever been in, absolutely spotless, very slick indeed. The airport was rather empty during my visit, not many people arriving or departing, strange really. Whisked through security very quickly, no issues to report. Not that many facilities after security, a couple of cafes and a duty free shop. Great experience, would happily fly from here again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"cannot do anything there"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Bratislava airport is a very small airport with only low-cost airlines. There are some shops but not a lot (only 10 or 15 shops). And when your flight delay you cannot do anything there so its boring. But Bratislava airoprt is renovated so its quite modern airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"unfriendly, arrogant and unhelpful staff"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Very unfriendly, arrogant and unhelpful staff at the security check. It seemed to me they needed to feel important in their roles and forgot that they are there to serve passengers. It showed in the manner of communicating and solving issues. Plus, they speak terrible english.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"easy to navigate, always clean and well maintained"

(Austria)

Used BTS frequently over the last 18 months and very satisfied. It is not Heathrow, it is a low-cost airport, and consequently any expectation of generous shopping opportunities, cafes etc for the ten or so daily flights, is unrealistic. Modern terminal opened in 2010, easy to navigate, always clean and well maintained. Check-in/bag drop queues always short. Security wait may be up to ten minutes as they do tend only to open one lane, but you get what you pay for. Boarding tends to be early, then you're left to wait in a stairwell until strolling over to the aircraft - this is standard procedure in most low-cost airports to ensure swift boarding. On arrival, again, one can expect up-to a ten-minute wait to clear immigration if required due to lack of desks/staff, but baggage delivery was always swift. Airport parking just in front of the terminal is also safe and very affordable. All-in-all more than adequate facility for customers paying an average of EUR60 for a return Ryanair flight!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"lines at the passport control are crazy"

(Ukraine)

Verified Review | Airport is newly renovated and looks quite modern, easy to navigate and to find public transport to city center. But - lines at the passport control are crazy. On arrival I waited 45 min and they had only 1 flight on that time! On departure was 30 min (also 1 flight - the next one was in 3 hours). At the gate it's not enough seats for all passengers of the plane.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst airport I have visited"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Absolutely the worst airport I have visited. There is almost nothing - no shops, no bars, no place to go, it's empty - only 2 buffets and 1 newsagents shop and actually almost no flights. Prices are very high. I really don't understand why - how can this airport be so expensive if there is just nothing. It's not Heathrow! Most of the entrance/exit doors were closed. Only 2 worked. There is no information about public transport, not even in paper form. There is no direct line from the airport to the bus station. Gates are very, very small, its almost impossible to fit passengers inside. Some employees are just bored, meanwhile security check is completely full with long queue. Some employees were rude (but towards rude passengers). Wi-fi works for 5 minutes only.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"this airport is not up to European Standards yet"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I'm born Slovak and I'm very sad to say this airport is not up to European Standards yet. I really like the new look, its small and practical and I find the main halls cozy and cute. The problem comes with practicalities. I use this airport at least 3-4 times a year as I study abroad and travel home often to visit my family. The staff can be very cold and unhelpful but I've met some exceptions. The departures are usually much more pleasant, I have a personal problem with the ridiculous amount of Austrian souvenirs in the duty free stores but I understand that it's caused by the fact that many people visiting Vienna use Bratislava's Airport as a cheaper alternative. Arriving, however, is much worse. The Slovak police (a reality you only understand when you live/lived in SK) only ever opens 1, tops 2 lines for the passport check so on many busier flights the waiting was above 20-25 minutes which is ridiculous for such small airport. The next major problem I've seen more than 3 or 4 times was the parking, not to mention that it's overpriced as heck, the ticket machines were often down and the idiot (excuse my french) working at the parking boot who ends up being your only option to pay the parking in the end is extremely rude, uneducated and mannerless. I wish I could see this airport improve in near future but at the moment, I'm very sceptical.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"looks very neat and modern"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Bratislava Airport is small but very nice. The building was completely renovated in 2010 and now looks very neat and modern. It offers a decent selection of cafes and restaurants, no queues. The only missing things is the lack of view on the runway. Bratislava airport serves mainly lowcost airlines such as Ryanair, WizzAir and FlyDubai.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"I was truly impressed"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I was truly impressed. Nice, very modern airport. Clean, neat, all services effective, efficient and with human touch. Swift security check. Within just a few minutes you are at your gate. Small though very nice business lounge offering a very nice selection. One of the best I have ever seen. Impressive. Overall great experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

Bratislava Airport customer review

Airport was updated and expanded in June 2010 and is now up to the task. Used it in Dec. 2010 - no problems. On arrival go to information and ask for a "one hour" public transport ticket costs EURO 0.70 valid on the 61 bus from the airport (runs every 20 mins) into the city centre terminating at the main rail station. Journey time: 25 mins.
no
1 to 10 of 26 Reviews