Boston Logan Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 96 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 31st July 2015

Not enough staff to handle lines in baggage claim and at security checkpoints, so extremely long lines and wait times. Flight delayed multiple times by more than 2 hours. All bathroom toilets blocked up (tried 4, all were stopped up). Water fountains not working. Hot at gate/terminal areas. Customer service not helpful. Horrible experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit31-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 14th July 2015

Boston Logan has maintained its abysmal record of uncleanliness in the women's restroom opposite the Delta Airlines boarding area. On a recent trip, as on a previous one in the fall of 2014, this restroom had dirty toilet stalls and nonfunctional "automated" sink handles. The airport is, in general, user-unfriendly. Yesterday I had intended to wait for a friend on an arriving flight in the cell-phone lot, which I'd not been to before. The signage to the lot was so confusing that instead I ended up in the central parking garage. Signage from the garage to the US Air arrivals area in the terminal was similarly unedifying; I had to ask an employee for directions. Same thing to navigate the return to the garage. The signage for the terminals and parking is not only confusing but also dangerous: any attempt to change lanes runs the risk of involving oneself in a crash with one of the numerous fast-approaching vehicles on one's tail. I always dread having to pick up anyone at Logan and often resort to telling visitors they must take a cab.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit14-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
7/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 4th June 2015

I've flown out of here a few times recently as it tends to be cheaper than my hometown airport (MHT) the Virgin America boarding area is small for the number of flights it handles and places to eat in Terminal B are kind of sparse. With all the international carriers coming in as well as being a focus city for JetBlue BOS does need to step its game up if it wants to compete on the world stage of airports but at least its wifi works for the most part!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

Really sorry I chose to transit through Logan. With waiting for buses queuing surly TSA and airport staff it has got to be one of the poorest airports. They conspired to gobble up over 2 1/4 hrs in a simple transfer from Terminal B to E. Why an advanced country such as America and a wealthy city puts up with such a shambles I can only guess and it seams to be getting worse. The management need to get out and see how a proper airport is run.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 12th February 2015

I love this airport didn't have to make a line for security since I had the TSA Pre-check. Terminal A is very clean and has some good restaurants.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st December 2014

Huge delays even for US citizens. One line just to get to the computerized passport scanners then another line to talk to the immigration officers to collect the customs forms then yet another huge line for everybody where there is one person to collect the electronic printouts. This is going backwards not forwards in time and efficiency. And after a long international flights it is painful. The last line is for everybody and one person there to collect the forms. This is absolutely ridiculous.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 4th December 2014

Taking a mid morning flight on Southwest arrived about 8am to get breakfast. Nothing open in entire airport but Dunkin Donuts. I am diabetic and nothing to choose from but donuts bagels etc. No tables at all so all the people on the long line had to balance their food and drinks on their laps or between their knees. Logan is an international airport so I am shocked that no restaurant is open at 9am.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
9/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (Spain) 20th November 2014

I was worried about using Boston Logan earlier this month but entering and leaving (from / to Frankfurt on Lufthansa) was hassle free and I was pleasantly surprised. There were not long lines compared to some US gateways – and the border control officers could not have been more considerate. Once through it is a short walk to get to the taxi stand.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 28th October 2014

I fly out of Logan every week without any issues. The new United Terminal is lovely lots of good places to eat and the Berkshire Market is great for take away. The lines are short and as I am a FF I can take advantage of TSA pre check. The airport has under gone extensive renovations in the past few years.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th September 2014

We arrived into Boston Logan from Canada so went through the immigration process at Montreal. This simply left us to collect our bags at Boston and leave! Luggage delivery was quite quick although the $4 charge for a cart is a rip-off which nobody was falling for. Quick and easy.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews