Boston Logan Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 133 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"have only had negative experiences"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Any time I arrive I either wait in a huge line to boarder control or waiting for luggage. For example today 8/16, 1 hour wait and luggage still didn’t arrive. For about the last year I have only had negative experiences with this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"terminal is the pits"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Alaska terminal at Boston is the pits. One bathroom for each gender. One quickie food service place. One news and water stand. And if you catch the early flights there may be no services at all! Also PreTSA may not be open if they don’t think there are enough people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airport"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airport for transit flights! The terminals are separate entities, and so if you want to go to another terminal to get your flight you have to leave the terminal you are in and then go through security etc all over again. This is terrible when you are in transit and have to catch your next flight. If our connecting flight was not delayed, as was the case, we would have missed it.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Jet Blue terminal is filthy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Jet Blue terminal is filthy. Countertops haven’t been wiped, carpet is in desperate need of vacuuming. Customer service staff in red vests are sitting at power bar sniffing/sucking mucus loudly. Gross. La Guardia does a better job.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"absolutely ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | The international arrival customs line for US Citizens was a 67 minute wait for passport control. After a 9-hour international flight with two small children, standing in line for over an hour was absolutely ridiculous. The customs line at Logan is always longer than at any other airport, but this was absurd.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"avoid flying through Boston"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We flew in from Amsterdam. We had to collect our bags in the international terminal, which is understandable; however, we then were required to take our bags from Terminal E all the way to Terminal A and then have to re-check the bags and go through security again. I can’t think of a more onerous and inefficient process, not to mention time consuming. In the future, I will make every effort to avoid flying through Boston.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"Crowded, dark and unwelcoming"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very rude TSA barking at passengers orders using words like "shoes" and "move". International terminal had very little and overpriced facilities. Crowded, dark and unwelcoming. A disgraceful little airport for such a great city.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What an awful airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | What an awful airport. Every problem is under control of the airport management, US immigration and TSA, not airlines. Skybridge for international arrival was "discovered" to be inoperative. Passengers forced to remain on aircraft more than one hour while airport marshaled buses to drive them around the airport to another walk-in entrance. Baggage transfer location (transfer bags from international to domestic connections) staffed by only one person at desk; another staff gave incorrect instructions causing delays. US immigration required everyone to walk through a Disney maze for 5 minutes even though there were no other customers (late flight); had to use automated scan system; then had to go through another actual line with INS agents to do the same job. Way-finding signage after baggage transfer non-existent. Inquiries to uniformed police resulted in more misinformation sending us to locked doors, stairs without elevators and eventually walking outside to walk to terminal. Terminal design is terrible (as others have commented); but the simplest aides to overcome (signage and staffing). Because we were forced to go outside, had to go through TSA screening again; TSA staff were clustered together talking about their off-times and how long their hours were; and the few working were surly and slow. We are experienced international travelers. It is easier to negotiate airports in non-English speaking airports like Stockholm, Paris, Barcelona and Tokyo than Logan.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the most poorly-designed airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I've never felt compelled to write a review about an airport before, but I had never been to Boston Logan Airport before either. This place is the most poorly-designed airport that I've ever encountered. I think someone would literally have to TRY in order to construct something more horribly inadequate for flyers. I had no issues with staff or anything, my main issue is with the fact that the terminals are segregated into tiny sections that are wholly unequipped to accommodate the number of people that have to occupy them. Security dumps everyone out right into the gate areas, which make traversing through the already puny space incredibly difficult. There are maybe four tiny restaurants in each wing (which means they're packed at any reasonable hour) and the gates have far too little seating. I walked around for over an hour before I was able to poach a seat at a random gate that had just started boarding. It's that bad. What a mess!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"apathy does not build confidence"

(United States)

Trip Verified | They closed pre TSA at 8 pm. Then the TSA people - where do they even get these guys who seemed so unconcerned. I know they are trying to screen and protect us. But their mannerisms. Their apathy really does not build confidence.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no