Boston Logan Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 95 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 4th June 2015

I've flown out of here a few times recently as it tends to be cheaper than my hometown airport (MHT) the Virgin America boarding area is small for the number of flights it handles and places to eat in Terminal B are kind of sparse. With all the international carriers coming in as well as being a focus city for JetBlue BOS does need to step its game up if it wants to compete on the world stage of airports but at least its wifi works for the most part!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st May 2015

Really sorry I chose to transit through Logan. With waiting for buses queuing surly TSA and airport staff it has got to be one of the poorest airports. They conspired to gobble up over 2 1/4 hrs in a simple transfer from Terminal B to E. Why an advanced country such as America and a wealthy city puts up with such a shambles I can only guess and it seams to be getting worse. The management need to get out and see how a proper airport is run.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 12th February 2015

I love this airport didn't have to make a line for security since I had the TSA Pre-check. Terminal A is very clean and has some good restaurants.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 31st December 2014

Huge delays even for US citizens. One line just to get to the computerized passport scanners then another line to talk to the immigration officers to collect the customs forms then yet another huge line for everybody where there is one person to collect the electronic printouts. This is going backwards not forwards in time and efficiency. And after a long international flights it is painful. The last line is for everybody and one person there to collect the forms. This is absolutely ridiculous.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 4th December 2014

Taking a mid morning flight on Southwest arrived about 8am to get breakfast. Nothing open in entire airport but Dunkin Donuts. I am diabetic and nothing to choose from but donuts bagels etc. No tables at all so all the people on the long line had to balance their food and drinks on their laps or between their knees. Logan is an international airport so I am shocked that no restaurant is open at 9am.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (Spain) 20th November 2014

I was worried about using Boston Logan earlier this month but entering and leaving (from / to Frankfurt on Lufthansa) was hassle free and I was pleasantly surprised. There were not long lines compared to some US gateways – and the border control officers could not have been more considerate. Once through it is a short walk to get to the taxi stand.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 28th October 2014

I fly out of Logan every week without any issues. The new United Terminal is lovely lots of good places to eat and the Berkshire Market is great for take away. The lines are short and as I am a FF I can take advantage of TSA pre check. The airport has under gone extensive renovations in the past few years.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th September 2014

We arrived into Boston Logan from Canada so went through the immigration process at Montreal. This simply left us to collect our bags at Boston and leave! Luggage delivery was quite quick although the $4 charge for a cart is a rip-off which nobody was falling for. Quick and easy.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th September 2014

Arriving on an international flight you expect to queue at immigration but not for over 2 hours and we were almost the first off the plane. Those at the back would have faced 3 hour plus wait and included families with v young children and babies. Just 4 out of the 20 or so immigration desks open! What's the point of 20 desks if you don't use them and zero facilities in the hall for people waiting. Its an international airport it cant be a surprise when international flights arrive. Still we didn't have to wait for our luggage when we finally got to reclaim. Immigration guy was friendly only positive about the whole thing.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 19th September 2014

Most international arrivals seem to involve a minimum two hours delay sometimes three or four hours even for US citizens. All passengers arriving on a given flight are often made to wait in a corridor for an hour before being even being allowed to enter the passport hall. Then it takes at least another hour to get through passport control. The final insult is that even if you have only carry-on baggage there's another hour-long line just to leave the baggage claim area where just one guy collects each passenger's customs declaration form at a snail's pace.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 60 Reviews