Top 100 Airports  

Boston Logan Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 109 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"a sight to behold"

(United Kingdom)

Normally great service but today's baggage foul up at Delta was a sight to behold - two or three bags jammed at the belt so they shut down the carousel and announced a problem - one individual I assume at the baggage office grabbed his coat and left - a little later a young man came and pulled the bags off and the carousel started a matter of minutes after the man lifted 2 bags off. No one from the baggage office moved and we all waited for the fellow in the safety vest to show up as my wife stated she could have easily done that as the bags were at the carousel. Point being either this is a union issue or they need to hire motivated people who want to do the job.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"easy to navigate and great signage"

(United States)

Since I live just outside of Boston, I always fly out of Logan. For those not used to big airports. Don't worry. Even though Logan is huge, it is quite easy to navigate and has great signage. Terminal C is for JetBlue and affiliates like Cape Air. Terminal B is Delta, United, and Air Canada. Terminal A is Southwest and AA. Terminal E is all international departures/ arrivals excluding Air Canada. The downsides are that it is usually busy and the wifi is hard to connect to. Boston rarely loses baggage anymore which is good. Plenty of food options and stores. Very friendly staff and a calm environment. Including the fact that Boston is soon accepting A380s and B747-8, I truly recommend d flying via Logan International.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"acceptable, barely"

(United States)

Coming in to Boston: acceptable, barely. Hard to find a restroom. Departing Boston? Horrible. 90 plus degrees in departure gate areas. No cooler place without leaving security area. No prepared food or drinks in gate area. Have to backtrack through multiple security checkpoints to find food. No pre-check options at some. Hot sweaty. Just the way to start a 5 hour flight to be followed by another 3 hour flight. Can't imagine it won't smell like a cattle car by the end - lovely.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"only a single bathroom"

(United States)

I arrived into the international terminal of Boston airport after two 10 hour flights from Thailand. To my amazment and disappointment, there is only a single bathroom (and just guessing, a water fountain) after departing the plane and making it through passport control, baggage claim and customs. To make it worse the bathroom is at the other end of the hall after every single entrance to passport control. Once in the line it's hard (or rather time consuming) to get back out. If you do need to use the restroom after making to to phase 2, baggage claim, then you get to do phase one all over again. Finally the lack of drinking water available is appalling. There once again are no fountains of bottles for purchase until making it through customs. No water and no toilet are a great way to make weary travelers cranky.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"very clean, well lit and well directed"

(United Kingdom)

Used Boston Logan when on holiday a few months ago - flew BA to and from the airport. Reached the airport pretty late and the first impression I got is - this is a a really busy airport, if an intercontinental flight is held for 1/2 an hour awaiting a (vacant) gate allocation. Arrivals experience was somber - after you live in the UK where there is a lot of hype and over the counter talk of small things - the airport - right from the moment I got off the aircraft - to CBP (Customs and Border Protection aka "immigration") was a very utilitarian experience. Very clean, well lit and well directed. Staff are on hand all the time so if you are dazed and don't really know what the heavens is going on (typically at the end of long haul flights) - they will direct you with minimal fuss. Toilets are clean - America has again, this no-frills attitude - you want to use a toilet, you get an american toilet - simple. CBP staff - interacted with two - one a native Italian speaker about 52 who tried his humanly best to welcome and wake me up - but my apologies was tired. The other one was the lady who checked us off and stamped our passports - no silly questions. It is refreshing to see immigration control in America so different to the one in UK and India - not a hint of arrogance, questions asked - all that was said was "Welcome to America" - this is something I will remember for a long, long time. Departures: Very nice departures area - clean, well kept and no complaints - might be handy with heating started a bit higher please. Check in at the BA desk was a 5 minute affair - American staff have a smile and again are utilitarian unlike the English examples in the UK. Security is a big thing in America - you drink all the water if this exceeds 100 milliliters, get scanned - pat down - all with a smile. There is a fair amount of "duty free" shopping there - something well laid out too. Catering is not great - if you are hungry please eat first and then check in - food is expensive, staff are surly and bored and food quantities would not be enough for a baby. One thing - this is all about terminal E - international departures and arrivals. British Airways has gates E37 and E37A allotted (as of writing) - so you know where you going and these gates are in the left corner after you clear security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"from there it went downhill"

(United Kingdom)

Signage to reach the airport very poor and misleading, we had a grand tour of Boston before actually managing to get there and that was with a satnav and apple maps. Rental car drop off smooth and transfer to terminal good. From there it went downhill. We had to wait an hour and a half for checin to open, once through security - thank god it was not busy because it was extra slow. Once airside, I expected to be able to relax in the airline lounge (Aer Lingus) only to find it did not open for 90 mins after check in opened. Once in the very small lounge we passed the time until boarding. A trip to the rest rooms showed an 'interesting' side to Logan airport. The hike along corridors took you past areas resembling a church hall jumble sale, a clothes rack strewn with discarded clothes, a store area for old and shabby furniture and I have it on good authority, though I did not investigate for obvious reasons that the men's urinals were rather full
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"I was driving out less than ten minutes after I got off the bus"

(United States)

Boston Logan has improved a great deal in recent years. I arrived without checked bags, so getting from the aircraft to the rental car shuttle took a little time. There is one bus route to the rental car center and the buses run frequently. As a member of the frequent rental program for the rental company I used I was able to walk to the left of the rental counter queues and go straight to the parking area. My name was on the board and I was driving out less than ten minutes after I got off the bus. Departure from Logan to head north on I-93 is trivial and well sign posted. If you don't mind the added cost of 'renting' a toll pass they really make things easy and I would recommend making sure you have one. Boston is reputed to have bad traffic but even on a holiday weekend I had no trouble following the exit through the tunnels and on to I93 north. Returning to the airport it is easy to find from I93 south. There is a gas station in the airport, but since I have GPS I use a cheaper gas station near the airport. Without the GPS I'd just use the in airport station. Drop-off is easy again, just follow the sign off the ramp for your rental company and then take the elevator to the 1st floor to get the shuttle back to the airport. I flew with Jet Blue so there were loads of self check-in booths and it only took a minute to print my boarding pass. I had paid for extra room which comes with a shorter security queue. Airside for Jet Blue is pretty crowded at busy times but they have free WiFi and there is power on every seat in the waiting area. There are enough bathrooms and they are clean and well maintained. I got coffee and DD and sat down to charge my toys while I waited. This isn't a first class lounge but it is OK for the rest of humanity. It could be better, they could have more space, the Internet could be faster. But it's a better place to wait than many.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

(United States)

Not enough staff to handle lines in baggage claim and at security checkpoints, so extremely long lines and wait times. Flight delayed multiple times by more than 2 hours. All bathroom toilets blocked up (tried 4, all were stopped up). Water fountains not working. Hot at gate/terminal areas. Customer service not helpful. Horrible experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

(United States)

Boston Logan has maintained its abysmal record of uncleanliness in the women's restroom opposite the Delta Airlines boarding area. On a recent trip, as on a previous one in the fall of 2014, this restroom had dirty toilet stalls and nonfunctional "automated" sink handles. The airport is, in general, user-unfriendly. Yesterday I had intended to wait for a friend on an arriving flight in the cell-phone lot, which I'd not been to before. The signage to the lot was so confusing that instead I ended up in the central parking garage. Signage from the garage to the US Air arrivals area in the terminal was similarly unedifying; I had to ask an employee for directions. Same thing to navigate the return to the garage. The signage for the terminals and parking is not only confusing but also dangerous: any attempt to change lanes runs the risk of involving oneself in a crash with one of the numerous fast-approaching vehicles on one's tail. I always dread having to pick up anyone at Logan and often resort to telling visitors they must take a cab.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
7/10

Boston Logan Airport customer review

(United States)

I've flown out of here a few times recently as it tends to be cheaper than my hometown airport (MHT) the Virgin America boarding area is small for the number of flights it handles and places to eat in Terminal B are kind of sparse. With all the international carriers coming in as well as being a focus city for JetBlue BOS does need to step its game up if it wants to compete on the world stage of airports but at least its wifi works for the most part!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 69 Reviews