Belo Horizonte Confins Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 18th December 2014

I flew a couple of times this year into Belo Horizonte's Confins International airport and I must say that this airport lacks the basics. It was supposed to be renovated for the 2014 FIFA World Cup and a few weeks before the tournament the airport was in utter chaos. It seemed as if I was in a construction sight. I came back during the World Cup and things improved a little giving it a more pleasant atmosphere. I am Brazilian so the language is not a problem but I spoke with some people that passed through the airport and they complained how few people spoke English. The airport does not receive many international flights. Only flights are to Buenos Aires-Argentina Miami-USA Lisboa-Portugal and Panama City-Panama and only a few of those are daily. Most of the times I arrived to this airport were on domestic flights but in July I came from the USA using a Copa Airlines flight from Panama City. I was puzzled as to why the plane did not parked directly at the gate since it arrived early in the morning and there were many finger gates with no planes parked whatsoever. Immigration officials were not friendly and showed little professionalism the lady that checked my passport had one earphone on and was chewing gum with her mouth open. The luggage carrousel is a complete mess as the area is very cramped and small. Customs was the only positive as once I had my luggage I went through it quickly. This airport has very bad air conditioning and in the summer it can be horribly hot inside and having to wait to board with very little seating can be a hassle. It is really far from downtown Belo Horizonte but the roads are good and I recommend taking the "Conexão Aeroporto" buses that take you straight to the center of the city for a rate of R$ 21 (around 10 dollars). This option is very advantageous because taking a cab directly from the airport is ridiculously expensive. Have seen worse airports but this one is one that I am certainly not very fond of. Does it's job but could be far off better and I hope it does get better once the renovations are finished.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 18th December 2011

Confins looks like a bus station rather than an international airport. Poor services bad signage extremely high prices and depressing overcrowded waiting areas close to the boarding gates. Catering and shopping options inside security area are very limited so make sure to replenish yourselves before proceeding to it.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 7th January 2011

I haven't seen much progress the airport still looks quite old. The prices of food and drinks are extremely high compared to prices in Belo Horizonte and the public transportation (buses) to Belo Horizonte aren't efficient for an airport aiming to be international. Good points : waiting times aren't too long and free parking facilities just in front of the terminal.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 6th September 2010

The new "linha verde" - green line was a very good improvement in this airport access; all the journey now takes about 35 minutes in express way. Even with more and more passengers increase month a month it's still lacking international 3 cities (Miami Lisbon and Panama City) are directly connected. The baggage claim is a problem: only 1 is located in international area (and is very small and you must wait a lot of time until you get your baggage).
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by (Brazil) 19th April 2010

One of Brazil's better airports although its design is stark and gloomy - though airy. Used aforementioned "Conexio Aeroporto" bus service to get there: punctual fast and good quality. Food wise all the usual airport restaurants are here but on the third floor to the left is a real find if you want real food and you're on a budget: the Restaurante Social looks like a university canteen but serves palatable food at non-airport prices.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by 7th December 2009

I concur with the comment below Confins is under-used. But there is a big plus: "Conexao Aeroporto" buses that take you to the city centre are punctual and efficient. Things have changed since 2006 and there should be more improvements in the future.
no
na

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by 30th June 2006

The new Highway (Linha Verde) connecting the Airport to Downtown Belo Horizonte will definitely help with the distance issue. The Airport itself is modern and well maintained. But I think it has potential that’s not being used. The lack of international flights is another problem. Most flights have connections in Rio or SP making BH hours farther then it really is. It could take less than 10 hours from New York but with the connections it takes about 15 hours if we are lucky enough to find a flight from Rio or SP. Hopefully with the “Industrial Airport” more international flights will start to be available we’ll see.
no
na

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by 2nd June 2006

Very badly located and designed airport. The check-in areas are outside (it doesn't rain but it can be very hot) the airport is too far away from the city (no fast connections as well). In terms of services it has banks restaurants newsagents cash machines and a post office. There is no internet access for passengers which is ridiculous for the third biggest airport in Brazil. I had to send an urgent business email and had to beg the local administration office (on the top floor of the terminal) to use one of their computers for 5 minutes. Thanks to the good nature of most of the Brazilian people this was allowed (saving me from a lot of problems) but if the management is willing to put mobile phones rechargers in the terminal (I could see they were available for everyone for free) they could also make the effort to put a couple of internet access points.
no
na

Belo Horizonte Confins Airport customer review

Review by 26th March 2006

Confins is a modern easy to use airport. It seems a little underused though. The check in areas are very close to the drop off point for cars. Restaurants and bars typical for a Brasilian airport. Nothing too special. Gate areas have very comfortable chairs but they appear to be getting replaced by more standard hard ones. The problem with Confins as most people in Belo Horizonte know is its distance from the city centre. 1 hour away on a non-motorway standard road.
no