Belgrade Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"clean and quite well equipped"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The airport is recently renovated, very clean and quite well equipped. The most important is that it still being improved always. They provide free 24 hours wifi internet, very good seats and beds. A small museum of art is added too. The view from inside is really nice. The airport is not crowded and the accommodation is here is very pleasant. Security measures are also less strict. Around the airport you can even visit a restaurant or a cheap taverna for the workers of the airport with super food. Bravo to Serbia, bravo to Belgrade.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long queue without any helpful staff"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Really bad airport. No info point. Very confusing. I had no idea where the luggage room was. They had the boarding control right before the gates. I'm thinking this is where I lost my passport. Small space and crazy crowded with long queue without any helpful staff.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"easy to navigate"

(United States)

Trip Verified | For a relatively small airport this location has a number of amenities found in larger airports. Decent food, clean, easy to navigate, clear messages for gate arrivals and departures and ample seating. They even have automated cash exchange points located throughout the facility.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Easy access to the airport"

(Jordan)

Verified Review | Had a flight from Belgrade to Milano and back. Easy access to the airport, great ground handling staff from both airport and Air Serbia, nice facilities and clean. Terminal 1 has been refurbished recently and looks great, online check in kiosks have been introduced too. Another new feature is flight simulator for boeing 737-800, great addition to spend free times between flights.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very fast and efficient"

(Serbia)

Very fast and efficient. Not large but enough for required traffic. Easy to navigate. Even during rush hours, you don't need more then 20 minutes for check in and boarding and for arrival is even quicker. Only downside are the taxi drivers on arrival.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"clean, staff are nice"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Belgrade Airport is clean, staff are nice, police presence, power outlets here and there, Wi-Fi free for 30 min but not sure if you need to pay for more, outside airport is taxis and bus connections to Belgrade​. Good information, helpful airport staff when plane had technical issues and we couldn't fly (Wizz Air). When you think you will be late, don't worry, they must have world record in fastest boarding or something - amazing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"really impressed with the layout of the airport"

(Australia)

I flew in and out of Belgrade 8 times during the summer as I used Air Serbia and Belgrade as my central point whilst holidaying in Europe. I was really impressed with the layout of the airport with easy access from Terminals 1 and 2. On one visit I was able to leave the airport and remain 'in transit' for the day as I had a 6 hour layover, with both Customs and Immigration were courteous and helpful. Eateries, Duty Free and places to sit were decent and power outlets for charging devices were available. I look forward to my next visit.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"gets better all the time"

(Serbia)

I travel through Nikola Tesla about 50 times a year. Although much busier now it is still very efficient on a good day, twenty minutes from landing to taxi last time. It is very good to pass through an airport which gets better all the time. These days there are a lot of transit passengers, so baggage return is quick, except at weekends.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"easy to navigate"

(Austria)

I have know Belgrade airport (now named Nikola Tesla Airport) for many years, and I must say I really like the improvements in the recent years. It is a relatively small airport, on the city outskirt, but it is quite fast to get there. Surrounding is well organized, quite green, with few parking, hotels and other facilities. Inside, one would easily manage to find a way on on of two terminals. The space is light, very clean and easy to navigate. Security is quite high, as there are security check not central positioned, but in front of every gate, which makes transfer faster. Still, this is a developing place, but so far so good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"it's all very compact"

(Serbia)

Very compact airport where you can get from the parking to the gate in under 5 minutes. There are two terminals, the old T1 is used only by a few LCC and charter airlines so you will likely use the recently refurbished T2. The departures are on the ground floor and the first floor while the arrivals are in the area below. However the transit zone is one and the same so you will walk through the same area on the first floor when you go to your gate on departure as when you walk to the passport control and baggage reclaim on arrival. The airport might feel slightly claustrophobic at times, especially the arrivals exit but luckily it's all very compact so you will be out quickly. You will hardly have to queue at this airport, everything is efficient from check-in to passport control. There is plenty of space to sit down and enjoy the view over the tarmac but there are very limited options in terms of food, drinks and shopping. If you have a long connection at this airport - tough luck, you will be very bored. You might want to go and visit the city instead. Airport staff is professional and there isn't much to complain about cleanliness.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 50 Reviews