Vote Now  

Belfast Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"worst waiting times for security"

(United Kingdom)

Belfast Airport has the worst waiting times for security I have ever experienced - never sufficiently staffed. If you're using this airport make absolutely certain you get there in good time to get through security. The airport is otherwise unremarkable but the time taken to get through security really is unacceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"at least 40 minutes to get through security"

(United Kingdom)

In the last six months I have been to Portugal, New York and Glasgow. Belfast airport was the worst that I unfortunately had to travel through. You need to give yourself at least 40 minutes to get through security. In New York it took us 15 minutes, Belfast took us 35. They have a cheek to charge for security fast track and then let people in that line if it's too busy in the main line.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"don't appear to have enough staff"

(United Kingdom)

A pretty poor airport all in all. Security has very long queues and only a few desks open. Staff seem very busy and they definitely don't appear to have enough staff. Airside the duty free staff don't seem to want to help or care about selling, - feeling of the 1980s customer service is prevalent (or the lack of it). No power points to be found unless you sit in a walkway or on a child's play machine. Belfast has developed greatly but this airport has not appeared to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"as bad as it guests for an 'international' airport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Dire - from the non-working wifi, the lack of signage (try finding the Avis Car Hire place), the creaking slow security check, the automatic departure gates (which operate completely differently to any other airport I have ever travelled through) to the appalling food choice airside. As bad as it guests for an 'international' airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport needs updating urgently"

(Spain)

Arrived for a 16.30 flight no bag drop available until 14.30, seats uncomfortable, moved to cafe Ritazza where tables were full of rubbish. Finally found a table to order drinks, server rude and sulky throwing ice into sink from a distance. Then the real cold set in with Baltic temperatures. The only airport where check in staff wear their coats that I have visited. Now we are looking forward to security and trying the fast track as we normally arrive traumatized to the departures hall although this year has seen an improvement in staff attitude. This airport needs updating urgently with less concentration on extorting money. No wonder so many friends and clients prefer Dublin.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"security was down to 1 operating desk"

(United Kingdom)

Peak evening time security was down to 1 operating desk with about 12 staff. Average queueing time 20/25 minutes. Flight announcements in the departures lounge were deafening and speakers with very grating voices. Is any training given before people use these speaker announcement systems. It was like scratched nails on a blackboard, everyone was cringing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"had no choice but to walk to the terminal"

(United Kingdom)

I arrived in the airport's car park in torrential rain. I parked close to a shelter so I could call for the courtesy bus. There was a notice to say that the intercom was out of order. There was a number to call. I called it several times but no one answered. I had no choice but to walk to the terminal and was soaked when I arrived. There was no toilet roll in the Ladies and only one of the soap dispensers contained soap. When I arrived at my gate I went to buy a bottle of water but the vending machine was out of order. All in all, very poor. I didn't need the courtesy bus when I flew back as it wasn't raining, which was just as well as the 'out of order' notices were still up.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"standard of cleanliness seems very low"

(United Kingdom)

We arrived at the airport at 9.30 am - the check in area was very quiet. I went to the Ladies toilets at 10 am and one of them was blocked with toilet paper and the adjacent cubicle was littered with toilet paper - if this is the state of them so early in the day what will they be like later on I wonder? We passed on through security and at 11.45 we purchased tea/coffee in the Starbucks coffee shop. The floor was poorly swept, empty bottles and rubbish lying around and crumbs lying on the tables - the standard of cleanliness seems very low - a very poor impression for an international airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"new system which still does not work"

(United Kingdom)

Ok I cannot verify this review because I was there to drop someone off therefore have no boarding pass. However I was both in the terminal building and used the carpark, so I think I can safely say I am qualified to make a review. Can I just firstly say about the car park because I noticed some other people with similar problems. They have introduced a new system which still does not work. I had to try numerous times the other day in order to exit the car park. I had a disabled passenger with me and didn't want to leave her or drag her out to the office to get it sorted so I just had to keep trying it. My friend had to go back up the next day and it was even worse apparently there were people manually controlling the exits. This airport car park does not cater for disabled people. Half the blue badges spaces are taken with non blue badge holders and they are always full. City airport offers free parking for blue badge holders. This airport offers a discount which really only is worthwhile if you are going to leave the car there for a long period. If you are up plane watching then don't bother. Viewing gallery is a plus but please can you put in a window that opens or some aircon. Those big windows make that room unbearable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not much choice for those of us waiting for arrivals. Other airports have plenty of facilities.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"grotty, unwelcoming, lacking facilities"

(United Kingdom)

I am a Northern Ireland citizen and am sorry to say that Belfast airport does not deserve to carry the description 'international'. It is grotty, unwelcoming and totally lacking in facilities. Staff are unfriendly and unhelpful and many of them look like they have slept in their uniforms and just fallen out of bed. The check-in hall is like a cattle market and the departure lounge is uncomfortable (not helped by distinct lack of seating) and seriously lacking in choice of shops and restaurants. In an airport were flight delays seem to be the norm, a greater choice of reading material and food would be essential. Belfast City Airport is better by miles.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews