Beirut Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"found the terminal to be very clean"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This was not the first time at this airport. I found the terminal to be very clean and there were a lot of signs, so I didn't get lost. I flew during the summer so it was very crowded but heard they were expending the airport. The shopping and the lounges were excellent. I highly recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"old and badly maintained terminals"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The worst I have been to. I have read a lot of reviews for this airport, and as usual, all are subjective including this one. I have travelled a lot, and been to many airports, and honestly speaking this is one of the worst. Your experience starts with emigration personnel (depending on your origin and the passport you hold), who are arrogant, impolite and lack all sort of proper attitude, and just to make things clear, I’m a European passport holder with ME origin. Now the airport itself: old and badly maintained terminals, average cleanliness, trays for luggage scanners scattered on the ground, small displays at departure hall, average quality of signage, speed of check in depends on your airline and timing, good duty free shops, average quality food outlets. In general this is a poorly managed airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"found it a very good airport"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I was travelling from Athens to Beirut and back to London and I found it a very good airport. It's well organized so I didn't get lost. The lounges and duty free are excellent. Although it was very crowded, going through customs was fast. I highly recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Signage also not terribly clear"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | The Arrivals experience felt very third world and one is hit by a wave of cigarette smoke immediately as one leaves the terminal. Baggage was slow to arrive. Signage also not terribly clear. Toilets passable. Time through immigration processing was short. On the way out, getting at the entrance to offload luggage was made worse by ignorant parking and signage was very unclear. Not enough queues for desks and one very rude check in clerk (Desk 60) was taking people from way down so made those in the line nearest to her wait. The one I eventually went to was very casual. Duty Free section is reasonable for an airport this size but restaurants are limited. Boarding chaotic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"the terminal is very clean"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Beirut International Airport: 1) It's very easy to find directions. (The signs are very clear). 2) Security in the airport is professional. (You will find 6 security checkpoints including passport control). 3) The terminal is very clean. 4) The airport duty free has a variety of shops. 5) The Cedar Lounge is being completely renovated although there is still a little part of the Lounge where people can sit. (The Lounge will reopen end of 2017 or beginning of 2018). 6) In the airport there is one restaurant (Salt) and many cafes (Café Nero, Balcoumi). 7) The Wi-Fi in the airport works and is moderately fast and there are computers all around the terminal that you can use to search the internet.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"immigration is fast"

(Germany)

Unverified | Beirut Airport is one of the best airport I fly to and from. The immigration is fast, I never wait more than 5 minutes. It is clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The prices of the duty free are expensive. Food and beverages are tremendously expensive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"late morning departures are the best"

(Lebanon)

Beirut Airport is mid-sized. Early in the morning / late morning departures are the best because queue lines are not very long and the airport itself isn't very crowded. Shops are great, you can find all kind of stuff you need as well as restaurants and snacks where you can find a variety of food.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"airport is well kept and generally clean"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | When I have arrived at this airport, the immigration was pretty fast. But three days later it has been a nightmare. Although the queue wasn't too long, it was definitely too slow. I was standing for approx 45 minutes which was quite annoying. Except for the immigration (which has definitely set the standard for my overall experience) the airport is well kept and generally clean. It's not huge but the duty free has enough choice selection. Good indications. I have used a lounge so I cannot comment on the general public seating availability. But if not for the immigration process I'd say the airport is not bad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

"staff are rude and disrespectful"

(Saudi Arabia)

Beirut is one of the worst airports ever witnessed. The official staff are rude and disrespectful especially those at the passport sections. You wait for sometimes an hour to get thru passports. You complain but nothing every gets corrected. Very unhelpful staff whether it is customs, passports or even local airline staff. I have never seen such an unorganized airport in my life. One can put up with a lot of things but for officials to treat you with disrespect is totally unacceptable. For a country that relies on tourism they have a long way to go in getting their entry and exit places up to spec. Horrible airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"it is very chaotic"

(United States)

Verified Review | Having seen reviews about enormous lines at this airport, I was apprehensive about the departure process. In fact, it took about an hour, less than I feared. There are 4 stages. 1) The longest line is to enter the check-in lobby. This is poorly marked since there are 2 lines, one for the East lobby and one for the West lobby. Both go to the same place, so take either line. Despite filling the entire terminal the lines move rather quickly. 2) The check-in counter lines seemed worst for flights to Paris or Riyadh. Others might take 20 minutes. It is very chaotic and the monitors that I could find were not large enough to list all of the flights and check-in counters, so I had to walk around before getting to the correct line. 3) Then the passport control has a queue followed by many open counters. There was some waiting here, perhaps 15 minutes, but it was the most efficient stage. 4) Lastly there is security when leaving the duty free shop area to reach the gates. There were plenty of staff there and it moved the fastest. All in all, the process went fine. Some of the shops are actually worth visiting (and I am rarely one to do any shopping at all in an airport).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews