Beirut Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 39 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the terminal is very clean"

(Lebanon)

Verified Review | Beirut International Airport: 1) It's very easy to find directions. (The signs are very clear). 2) Security in the airport is professional. (You will find 6 security checkpoints including passport control). 3) The terminal is very clean. 4) The airport duty free has a variety of shops. 5) The Cedar Lounge is being completely renovated although there is still a little part of the Lounge where people can sit. (The Lounge will reopen end of 2017 or beginning of 2018). 6) In the airport there is one restaurant (Salt) and many cafes (Café Nero, Balcoumi). 7) The Wi-Fi in the airport works and is moderately fast and there are computers all around the terminal that you can use to search the internet.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"immigration is fast"

(Germany)

Unverified | Beirut Airport is one of the best airport I fly to and from. The immigration is fast, I never wait more than 5 minutes. It is clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The prices of the duty free are expensive. Food and beverages are tremendously expensive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"late morning departures are the best"

(Lebanon)

Beirut Airport is mid-sized. Early in the morning / late morning departures are the best because queue lines are not very long and the airport itself isn't very crowded. Shops are great, you can find all kind of stuff you need as well as restaurants and snacks where you can find a variety of food.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"airport is well kept and generally clean"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | When I have arrived at this airport, the immigration was pretty fast. But three days later it has been a nightmare. Although the queue wasn't too long, it was definitely too slow. I was standing for approx 45 minutes which was quite annoying. Except for the immigration (which has definitely set the standard for my overall experience) the airport is well kept and generally clean. It's not huge but the duty free has enough choice selection. Good indications. I have used a lounge so I cannot comment on the general public seating availability. But if not for the immigration process I'd say the airport is not bad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

"staff are rude and disrespectful"

(Saudi Arabia)

Beirut is one of the worst airports ever witnessed. The official staff are rude and disrespectful especially those at the passport sections. You wait for sometimes an hour to get thru passports. You complain but nothing every gets corrected. Very unhelpful staff whether it is customs, passports or even local airline staff. I have never seen such an unorganized airport in my life. One can put up with a lot of things but for officials to treat you with disrespect is totally unacceptable. For a country that relies on tourism they have a long way to go in getting their entry and exit places up to spec. Horrible airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"it is very chaotic"

(United States)

Verified Review | Having seen reviews about enormous lines at this airport, I was apprehensive about the departure process. In fact, it took about an hour, less than I feared. There are 4 stages. 1) The longest line is to enter the check-in lobby. This is poorly marked since there are 2 lines, one for the East lobby and one for the West lobby. Both go to the same place, so take either line. Despite filling the entire terminal the lines move rather quickly. 2) The check-in counter lines seemed worst for flights to Paris or Riyadh. Others might take 20 minutes. It is very chaotic and the monitors that I could find were not large enough to list all of the flights and check-in counters, so I had to walk around before getting to the correct line. 3) Then the passport control has a queue followed by many open counters. There was some waiting here, perhaps 15 minutes, but it was the most efficient stage. 4) Lastly there is security when leaving the duty free shop area to reach the gates. There were plenty of staff there and it moved the fastest. All in all, the process went fine. Some of the shops are actually worth visiting (and I am rarely one to do any shopping at all in an airport).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very good amenities"

(Australia)

Pretty straightforward processing through security screening on arriving into the well lit terminal. After a short wait, scanned through security and proceeded to check-in area. Check-in agent wasn't as smiling and professional as expected, but that lacking customer service edge goes on the ground handler MEAGS not BEY Airport itself. Passed through a brief documents check and then swiftly through immigration/passport control. The immigration agents are well-spoken and diligent. Then proceeded to duty-free area towards departures hall. Beautiful most attractive part of terminal with tarmac views and spectacular displays of ancient artefacts from a local museum. Wet lit, clear information on large screens, ATMs made available and ample commercial shops offering local specialities and internationally branded goods. Very good amenities made available such as large and comfortable toilets. Airport wide WiFi that works fantastically for free and filtered water drinking fountains. Overall impressed with the Beirut Airport experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very impressed and surprised"

(France)

Booked (Geneva-Beirut-Dammam with MEA) with a one hour transfer at Beirut, which I knew would be tight. Aircraft left Geneva 40 minutes late so assumed that I, and certainly my luggage, would miss the transfer. Transfer in Beirut was seamless, no waiting at either of the two security checks (both of which were very professionally done) and relatively short walk to the gate, where the staff were waiting for me and had been told that my arrival aircraft had been delayed. Most amazing, though, was that my baggage made it to Dammam as well. Very impressed and surprised, especially in view of some of the reviews here.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Beirut Airport customer review

(Lebanon)

Another endurance test, going through this ridiculous airport. The worst part is passport control where they are so slow it's inconceivable. They write down all kinds of unnecessary info - by hand. Shouting matches were breaking out between frustrated travelers and the passport thugs. I need to make this perfectly clear: the Lebanese do not endure this nonsense, only foreigners. We amused ourselves counting how many times we have to do this again before we are out of here for good. If you are looking for a vacation spot, pick another country to avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Beirut Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

You queue for a long time to go through the first security. I had only carry-on bags so I did not need to approach the check-in desks. Then you make your way to the "Ticket Check" counter where two desks were available and the queues were long. Then you discover that they do not accept online check-in printed boarding cards. So, you return to the check-in counter and push to the front to get a boarding card, a business line was non-existent. Then back to the "Ticket Check" counter, push to the front. Then join the throng at passport control. Processing was slow. Then to the gate, but no! Another security check. I will try to avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews