Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"2 croissants, 2 orange juices - €17"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Beauvais is the worst airport I have ever been to. The waiting time to get through to departures was over an hour long. I was worried I would miss my flight. People were continually jumping the queue and there was no order. Had a quick breakfast with my husband and two croissants and two orange juices cost €17. I will never come back here again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"huge and totally disorganized lines"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Surely by far the worst experience with airports that I’ve ever had. Huge and totally disorganized lines that we have to stand for one hour to see every people in the last planes passing before you. It really makes no difference if you arrive 2 hours or 2 minutes in advance, it will be the same. The service is so bad that I really felt disrespected. All of this because I tried a low cost Ryanair flight. Defenitly I’ll never fly with Ryanair again. Avoid at all cost coming to this airport, it's really a shame.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I experienced so far"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I am a frequent traveler by plane and this is by far the worst airport I experienced so far. Arriving last minute seems to be better than arriving 2 hours in advance of the flight, because you will be asked to wait for 45min in a blocked queue in order to let on all the passengers that have flights before you. Once we went through the gate to enter the plane we were standing outside for 15min in the cold and rain while the plane was getting ready. It is not clear why they didn't ask us to wait inside.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Really bad security system"

(Spain)

Unverified | Really bad security system. Endless queue, intelligible announcements through the PA system. Staff slow queue running and poor crowd management. Extremely slow and rude frontier police guards at the passport control, one of them was shouting to people and really aggressive when confronted. This happened on the 16th August of 2017 at 15.40h. Definitely the worst airport we've been at and not worthy the economic option of travelling to/from Paris.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport has bad facilities"

(Ireland)

Beauvais offers the worst airport experience. After paying EUR 18 to go this airport and 3 hours of traffic (100 km) and waited for more 3 hours in the queue outside of the boarding area - disorganized. I would not recommend for anyone. This airport has bad facilities. Dirty, broken toilets. The least they could do is have working facilities. The staff are nice but the conditions are the worse I have ever saw.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport of very poor general standard"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | An airport of very poor general standard. The security control is horribly managed, with long queues. After 60-90 minutes of waiting, travelers have to climb over or under the barrier between the lines to board on time. Stressed staff that may confiscate valuable items that are not on any list and that are recognized (later by the customer service) not to present any danger for anybody. To save time, at the arrival of the plane and after checking of the boarding passes, the terminal staff may let travelers wait outside in rain or scorging sun until arriving passengers have left the plane. When I complained and said that such a thing never would happen in Sweden, I was told "Mais Monsieur, vous n'êtes pas en Suède ici!”. Your competitors are far better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"poor facilities, very little seating"

(France)

Beauvais is the worst airport I have ever experienced anywhere, and I was departing from the new Terminal 2. Extremely poor facilities, very little seating, smelly toilets, long queues for security and now there are departure passport checks even though you are flying within the Schengen area. However you can drive into Belgium or Germany from France with no checks at all.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"lacks basic facilities"

(Poland)

First I booked a ticket to Paris and I really didn't know this airport was not in Paris. It took me more time to travel to the center Paris from the airport than my flight duration. Besides, the airport lacks basic facilities. It is just a big hall. Security officers were not friendly or helpful. They took some of my wife's cosmetics while they were complied with the code (-100 ml) and nothing had ever happened at any other airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"dirty, cramped airport"

(France)

Dirty, cramped airport. Stood outside airport 30 mins after plane arrived as doors were jammed. Incredible. It took someone that long to find a key to open the door. I recommend Ryanair but not Beauvais. No facilities and terminal 1 has not been updated in 8 years. Went to 3 different toilets, massive queries for the first one, the second lot were out of order and the final lot were dirty and smelly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst airport I have ever used"

(United Kingdom)

I am a well seasoned traveller and I am writing this review in Beauvais airport, while I wait. This is the worst airport I have ever used, for the following reasons. Overcrowded with masses of "economy travellers". Zero class or luxury, massive queue to clear security. It's like a public transport bus depot. Shuttle buses to get here are uncomfortable and have no leg room. Limited facilities. Traveller Beware - this airport is nowhere near Paris and some companies like Ryanair call this airport Paris Beauvais, which is misleading. This is the first and last time I ever use this airport and will gladly pay whatever it takes to fly from Paris CDG next time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews