Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"airport is extremely disappointing"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airport is extremely disappointing. Very low quality, poor staff and security. The pure stupidity of the staff was extremely apparent and they even managed to throw one of our silver souvenirs in the garbage and said they wouldn't allow it on the plane. I was disgusted by the staff and security and small airport that was dirty and overall horrible. Needless to say I will not be coming back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | Very bad experience. Arrived to airport 2.5 hrs prior to departure via the airport shuttle. Check in was reasonable in terms of the waiting time and queue. However, the queuing for security was horrendous to say the least. The wait was more than 45 minutes for clearance. They closed 2 lanes presumably due to lunch hour. Only 2 lanes left. People were trying to jump to queue claiming that their flights were due to leave, with no one to restore order. It was chaos! We boarded our flight at the end but the whole experience trying to pass through security was horrendous. I would still use this airport if the price for flights via this airport was substantially cheaper. Otherwise I would avoid it!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible experience"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. It seems to be the consensus. The terminal for my Ryanair flight wasn't indicated in any email or boarding pass, so I ask the first available person I see at a counter, and there I am a victim of the attitude that us, French people, are known to be guilty of all over the world: arrogance and no interest in being helpful. I move on to find information from someone else. Before boarding I stand in line at the only coffee shop there to ask for tap water to refill my water bottle: the lady tells me flat out, no can't do, we sell bottles of water so that's fine, but give us a water fountain in the boarding area if you won't let us go through security without liquids. Horrible experience and mine is far from being the worst.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Awful airport"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Awful airport. Both myself and my 12 year old son were for no reason repeatedly shouted at in French and then my phone snapped out of my hand for my boarding pass and treated so rudely by one of the male security men at security clearance. I've never been treated this way in my life. I am appalled by the lack of respect this horrible staff member had for any travellers. The other security personnel just stood watching. I will never use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security was horrendous"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Beauvais is the worst airport I have ever been in. Our arrival into the airport was fine but departure not so much. Firstly I would recommend eating before going to the airport as there is very little to eat there and once you go through security there is practically nothing. The queue to get through security was horrendous, I have never seen anything like it. There were only about 5 people in front of us and it took them about 30 minutes to get us through (luckily we had left enough time for this). While going through security, two women were pushed through on wheelchairs, I understand wheelchair users deserve some sort of priority access but the security workers separated peoples luggage and belongings on the security belt to make way for their belongings as they had to come through first. People were left waiting for up to 20 minutes for their belongings which all came through at completely separate times. I would definitely recommend flying to CDG airport if ever visiting Paris.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"2 croissants, 2 orange juices - €17"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Beauvais is the worst airport I have ever been to. The waiting time to get through to departures was over an hour long. I was worried I would miss my flight. People were continually jumping the queue and there was no order. Had a quick breakfast with my husband and two croissants and two orange juices cost €17. I will never come back here again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"huge and totally disorganized lines"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Surely by far the worst experience with airports that I’ve ever had. Huge and totally disorganized lines that we have to stand for one hour to see every people in the last planes passing before you. It really makes no difference if you arrive 2 hours or 2 minutes in advance, it will be the same. The service is so bad that I really felt disrespected. All of this because I tried a low cost Ryanair flight. Defenitly I’ll never fly with Ryanair again. Avoid at all cost coming to this airport, it's really a shame.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I experienced so far"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I am a frequent traveler by plane and this is by far the worst airport I experienced so far. Arriving last minute seems to be better than arriving 2 hours in advance of the flight, because you will be asked to wait for 45min in a blocked queue in order to let on all the passengers that have flights before you. Once we went through the gate to enter the plane we were standing outside for 15min in the cold and rain while the plane was getting ready. It is not clear why they didn't ask us to wait inside.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Really bad security system"

(Spain)

Unverified | Really bad security system. Endless queue, intelligible announcements through the PA system. Staff slow queue running and poor crowd management. Extremely slow and rude frontier police guards at the passport control, one of them was shouting to people and really aggressive when confronted. This happened on the 16th August of 2017 at 15.40h. Definitely the worst airport we've been at and not worthy the economic option of travelling to/from Paris.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport has bad facilities"

(Ireland)

Beauvais offers the worst airport experience. After paying EUR 18 to go this airport and 3 hours of traffic (100 km) and waited for more 3 hours in the queue outside of the boarding area - disorganized. I would not recommend for anyone. This airport has bad facilities. Dirty, broken toilets. The least they could do is have working facilities. The staff are nice but the conditions are the worse I have ever saw.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews