Beauvais Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland) 30th March 2015

I have flown with Ryanair into BVA twice now from DUB and SNN. The airport is not great. Security is slow and all the restaurants and shops are outside security so there is hardly anything to see when you go through security. There isn't enough seating either. The bathrooms smell horrible and the airport isn't clean.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland) 12th November 2014

Be warned when getting the shuttle from Beauvais to Paris. Firstly it is a full five or six minute walk from exit door of new terminal building to the bus point (not just outside door). Secondly despite some websites saying buses leave 20 minutes after each flight arrives it was about 50 minutes after my flight with no busses leaving at two departure times shown on the display board during that period. This meant that I missed a train connection in Paris by two minutes. Also one should always assume that the bus will take up to 90 minutes to get to Porte Maillot from the time it actually starts to drive at Beauvais. On a good day it might do it in 60 minutes. Then at Porte Maillot allow full 15 minutes to get suitcase out of bus compartment (no facility for airline "carry on" inside bus) plus walk to Metro buying metro ticket and finding platform for metro train.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness N/A
Facilities 12345
no
na

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 24th March 2014

I am fairly well travelled but I can say with confidence that this is the worst airport I have ever been to. I was on time for my flight and queued with the rest to get my boarding card scanned before proceeding through to security. There was only one staff member scanning so the queue moved very slowly. Considering there were 4 flights leaving within an hour of each other one would have expected more staff given the volume of passengers. I was concerned that it was getting closer and closer to the time for the gates to close but at no point was my flight called to the front nor was there a warning on the TV screen so I continued to wait patiently. When I finally got to the front of the queue at 10.02 (the gates officially closed at 10.00 and flight was due to leave at 10.30) I was refused entry. I tried to explain that I had been waiting but was ignored. Knowing how small this airport is and the fact that all the gates are in the same area it would have taken me only a couple of minutes to walk through and make my way onto the plane with my hand luggage but absolutely no regard was given to my situation and not a single staff member even attempted to try and assist me. After speaking to my friend who lived in France for some time she told me that the same thing happened when she took a flight late last year. 10 or so passengers missed their flight the same way that I did so clearly there are real issues with how they manage things at Beauvais. I have used Ryanair and this airport many times but after that experience I vow never to again. Worst customer service I have ever experienced.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (France) 13th January 2014

Incredibly it's getting worse. Our flight lost its take-off slot because of insufficient security personnel. After a decade still no bus link to Rouen Dieppe or Amiens. Seething queues milling in all directions including passengers for Poland lost in the wrong terminal. Even the staff admit to being ashamed of the whole hideous mess. This airport has now been used by Ryanair for a quarter of a century - how long does it take to get it up to par? Why doesn't Ryanair move to Rouen-Boos airport which is just as near to Paris (ie an hour) and currently empty?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
5/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (Portugal) 21st August 2013

I use this airport (Terminal 2) on a monthly basis because of the cost of flying. The shuttle service from Paris is good but allow extra time during peak season. Seating in the departure lounge is very limited so I tend to delay my entry there to the minimum. If you have children then you have a problem as there is nothing here for them worse still if your flight is delayed. I've not really had a problem here as I travel solo but this weekend gone I was refused a beer at the bar inside the departures area as I did not want food this is a first for me not just at this airport but anywhere in the world. I obviously was not aware of this before going through. I agree with previous comments on here that it is expensive to buy food snacks and drinks also consider the seating area at the bar/restaurant is cramped.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland) 28th April 2013

I would have to agree with D Parent 's comments on this airport. I have travelled Ryanair a lot but I have never set foot in what must be the worst airport they fly into. We fly out of Terminal 1. The airport is well sign posted from the road. We took the bus and it dropped us beside it. The check-in area was basic but efficient. My tip to anyone is do not go though security until about an hour before your flight is due to leave as once you get though security there is nothing there. Only enough seats for around 50 people in the departure lounge. We stupidly thought that maybe there would be better food in the departure lounge. All there is is a small Illy cafe which cost us 12 euros for 2 bags of crisps and 2 cokes. I know airport prices are bad but that took the biscuit. The departure lounge is so small and there was around 600 people there with only seats for 50 of them. One other poster said this airport reminded him of a barn I'd agree with that. If you can use Orly or De Gaule. The toilets were filthy too my wife refused to use them when she saw them.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 12th September 2012

One of the worst airport I have been to. Too small for the amount of travellers landing there via cheap airline companies. Queuing for the doors to open to go into the passport area queuing for passport queuing for the bus to Paris and then on the return trip queuing for check-in queuing for security queuing for passport. I am not talking small amount of queuing! But I guess these are the type of things to expect when you travel cheap.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (France) 9th July 2012

Since my last review the security queues have not improved - if anything they are worse. I stood in line for 1 hour! Consequently I did not have time to visit the airport shops so the airport is in fact losing money by not increasing security facilities. On the bright side there are now private car park operators off-site which brings welcome competition.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 12th June 2012

This airport is pretty far from Paris (one hour by bus) so give yourself plenty of time. There is a dedicated bus service which is nice. The computer ticket machine would not accept my debit card since it is an American card not European so I had to wait until the teller showed up to buy a ticket with cash. Besides that bus service was fine. When I got to the airport I had to wait for the screen to tell which counter to go to for my flight then wait for an airline representative to show up. The line for passport control/security was quite long so I was nervous about missing my flight. Once I got through the terminal was quite small and the gate was right there. All in all a perfectly reasonable experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Beauvais Airport customer review

Review by (France) 31st July 2011

BVA-TSR. The shuttle bus in Paris are something organised but when I arrived there I had to queue and so many people were waiting there that I feared not being able to get in. At 10 AM no bus were at the starting point but at 10.15 AM 13 buses had arrived. In Beauvais low cost companies have this tiny box where you have to put your luggage to be able to get in the plane. There are people who check and ask every passenger to fit their hand luggage in the box and if it doesn't send you back to the company. The security people are nice and welcoming it's just a pain to queue for 100 meters going along bags' check identity check and security check. The airport is small but with the new terminal there are more space and room for passengers waiting in the departure gate.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews