Barcelona Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 194 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"absolutely stifling inside"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful Easyjet Terminal, the worst airport I’ve ever been to. Terminal 2C is at the far end of the airport, it is primarily for a Easyjet flights. There is no aircon and subsequently absolutely stifling inside. In addition the seats are few and extremely uncomfortable, leading to people taking to the floor. Hungry? Well you won’t get any food here. There is a single sandwich and salad place, which does not look fresh at all, despite its name! I have travelled extensively and have truly have never seen such a shambolic airport. Apparently it’s the 7th busiest in Europe. Maybe but it’s top of the list of rubbish airports. Avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ignorant security staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is diabolical - it is staffed by ignorant security staff who appear to be drilled only in how to be arrogant. Complaints have already been pitched to Easyjet airline about both the attitude of customs security and the representatives of Easyjet working out of the airport. Catalonia has a perfectly fine airport operating out of Girona - boycott Barcelona
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this place in future"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful. It's been more than an hour since we landed, and still no sign of any luggage. Staff are conspicuous by their absence. There is no one to even ask what's happening, and no one has bothered to explain. Precisely the opposite of what you want at the beginning of a holiday. Totally killed our mood. I will avoid this place in future is possible.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Awful layout, rude, unhelpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst airport I’ve ever been to. Awful layout, rude, unhelpful staff. Terrible amenities with price inflation above and beyond what you would usually expect in airports. Awful. Just awful. Airports are near enough impossible to avoid if you need to be somewhere but just be aware of how bad this hole is. Brace yourselves.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I was so disappointed"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | I went to the airport 3 hrs before my flight thinking I could buy gifts for family and browse around and have lunch before departure. I checked in my luggage and went through passport control. I went from one end to the other looking for a way to go to the shops. Finally I asked someone how to go there and they said you can’t go to the shops after passport control. This is terrible, I was so disappointed and I had 3 hrs just sitting around looking at the shops from above. I have travelled to many countries like England, USA, Dubai etc and the shops always come after passport control. There were many other passengers looking for the way to the shops and I told them there was no way to go after passport control. I am going to try my best never to fly from Barcelona airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Signs and directions are very practical"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I'm a frequent flyer and I fly from and to Barcelona at least twice a month. Since I travel with many airlines I happen to use both terminals, the old one (Terminal 2) and the new one (Terminal 1). I think that at this point a comprehensive explanation of the differences between the two is required. While Terminal 2 is mainly used by low-cost airlines, such as Ryanair and Norwegian, Terminal 1 not only is Vueling main hub, but also hosts legacy carriers like Air France, American Airlines, Emirates, Iberia, Lufthansa etc. Maybe this is the reason why the latter terminal is better equipped than the first, has more shopping stores (all of which of important brands) and more food spots. Among these there are fast-foods like McDonald's and Pans & Company and high-standard places where you can eat traditional Spanish food too. Signs and directions are very practical and visible in both terminals and the queuing time depends on the airlines, being the legacy carriers the quickest and low-cost the slowest. Another difference is represented by the cleanliness of the two terminals, being T1 very clean and T2 showing signs of disuse in some places, and the seating, about which I have to say that T2 has more seating spots than T1. The airport staff, always ready to help you, and the wi-fi service are very good and the same in both terminals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"staff was extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This morning I flew from BCN, terminal 2. I went through security at 6:45 am, one member of staff was extremely rude. He was speaking in a very impolite way in Spanish to tourist who did not understand a word, then he told her, in a rude tone " this is Spain and I only speak Spanish, the day that in England people speak Spanish to me I will speak English to you". I understand that he is not supposed to know English but he should be polite. I do not expect the airport staff to speak English or Spanish but they are at least correct and they try to help people understand what they mean. I usually travel to and from BCN (I was born and bred in BCN and I hold dual citizenship, so I am British too) but this has never happened to me before. He equally stared shouting at me, stopping me before I could go through inquiring where my bag was in a bad manner. I replied saying "it is over there", pointing in the direction of the belt (btw, my bag had already been scanned) and then he went on, in a cocky was "I am asking you all right, Do you have any problem? Are you angry? what is wrong with you?". I could not believe my ears! I just do not understand why he did that. Luckily I did not react. He was being rude to everyone and this is wrong. I find his attitude very disappointing because only gives a bad image of the a beautiful city, with plenty of friendly and welcoming people. He should not be allowed to do this job, if you need to be interacting with people you need to have a minimum of manners and politeness. I still recommend the airport as a gateway to Barcelona, I am still going to fly to and from there to visit family and friends and it is a beautiful place to go.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"has a huge lack of customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the most unorganized, unhelpful and has a huge lack of customer service. There is nothing in English that is helpful. The staff sent us to three different lines that were a mile long. I ask a hospitality worker where the gate was, and she said she was not information. I would strongly advise avoiding this airport at all costs
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"slow, disorganized and ambivalent"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Despite the large number of staff they were slow, disorganized and ambivalent. Instructions only in Spanish including from representative working on behalf of a Canadian airline. This airport is is impressive looking but is poorly designed with no place to sit at the gate and queues across the corridors.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"badly organised, shouting "

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The staff are rude, badly organised, shouting and refuse to use any language except Spanish. Security is definitely the worst I have experienced. Perhaps the management should have these people get some training before posting them on the jobs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no