Best Cabin Crew  

Barcelona Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 101 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"no ground staff available"

(Spain)

Jan 4th 2016. Having flown in from Detroit via Paris without a problem we had to connect in Barcelona for our final flight home to Mallorca. Only 45 minutes between flights and we had to check in being told in USA that was 'normal'. There was no ground staff available and the office was closed and this was 4.15 in the afternoon. My wife and I are both very senior citizens were directed out of the airport to come back in as new passengers (security control etc) and find our way back to where we began exactly 4 boarding gates further away than where we landed. No requested seats available after paying Premium and still no help given. No luggage on arrival after waiting for 45 minutes (without any advice) in Mallorca although this was delivered to our home the next day.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"prices are quite extravagant"

(United Kingdom)

The airport facilities are great and very well signposted. Lots of bright areas and lots of seating facilities. If you can, do bring your sandwiches. Prices are quite extravagant. Everyone friendly enough except at the information desk where, in spite of nobody else waiting, I was given no help at all by a rather rude woman who just refused to help me with connecting with the airport free wifi. Information desk is supposed to help people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"great view of planes taking off"

(France)

Barcelona airport was a relief compared to my Barcelona visit. I only had to wait a little for secutity and check in, and good restaurants, lots of shops. There also were plenty of seats so I chose one close to the widow and got a great view of planes taking off, landing and taxiing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"appalling attitude from the staff "

(United Kingdom)

Be prepared to queue and queue and queue. 40 minutes + queue to check in. 25 minutes at passport control, which is situated just before you board the flight. Many people missed their flight. Our pilot waited for around 30 of us who were held up at passport control, he took off 15 minutes late. The passport staff held each person for between 30 seconds to one minute each and if you made any comment about missing your flight, you were made to wait even longer. When told people were missing flights he said it was not his problem. Most of the the people at the passport control queue were over 70 years old and they were all leaving Spain, so I have no idea why each one required so much scrutiny. Appalling attitude from the two staff members. Make sure you go directly to you flight as soon as it appears on screen or you could miss your flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security brusque and uncaring"

(United Kingdom)

Security at the airport when told that my 82 yrs old aunt had a pacemaker fitted searched her, pat down. No problem, however she was then directed to a surly security guard who ordered he to take her hand luggage, a small suitcase, from the rollers to a desk located nearby. I tried to intervene, my aunt is very infirm and due to dementia confused and frightened. The guard ignored me sweeping me aside and ordered this frail old lady to lift the case up onto the desk. She struggled to do so with no help being given or allowed. Once there she had to search her handbag for a key and open the case, where upon the guard failed to look into the bag and merely grunted and said go. This treatment left my aunt very upset, confused and angry. The security guard was very brusque and uncaring. A disgrace! This tainted our view of the airport, indeed the sterile, impersonal ambience and staff made it an unpleasant place to be. The airport is vast, no moving footpaths so very long walks are required and there is a distinct lack of customer service staff or clear sign posting.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"absolutely fantastic when providing wheelchair assistance"

(United Kingdom)

I would like to tell everyone that Barcelona Airport is absolutely fantastic when providing wheelchair assistance for disabled people. May I personally compliment them and all staff on how they handled my disabled husband in a wheelchair from collection off the plane to transit onto a coach to a ship. Absolutely superb. Sadly, the departure airport viz. Edinburgh Airport was utterly abysmal and I have put in my separate comment about this on this review site.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a very nice airport experience"

(Belgium)

You have two terminals at BCN: terminal 2 is for low cost airlines such as Ryanair and Easyjet. Terminal 1 is where 'classic' airlines such as Ibera, British Airways, Brussels Airlines. I was in Terminal 1 Barcelona El Prat Airport. Beautiful architecture, outside and inside makes it a very nice airport experience. The airport shopping is certainly bigger than in any other European airport, so you barely notice you are waiting for a flight. Before you know boarding has begun.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Barcelona Airport customer review

(New Zealand)

Arrived at 4am to T2 terminal to catch free shuttle to T1 terminal but no shuttle. Stupid really. If we waited until 5am we would have missed our plane. Taxi was 20 euro.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

Barcelona Airport customer review

(Netherlands)

Terminal 1 is really beautiful. There are a lot of windows which makes the building very light and spacious. The bag drop-off procedure went fine, as well as the security check. The facilities after security are very good, there are a lot of nice shops and many nice restaurants. The boarding procedure went well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

Barcelona Airport customer review

(Ireland)

Having recently holidayed throughout Greece and flown out of Athens (it is interesting to make a comparison) and a week later I had reason to travel to Barcelona for a wedding. T1 in El Prat is chaos, not even organised chaos, just crazy - no effective operations management whatsoever. Normally would fly in and out of T2, on this occasion my departing flight was from T1. Chaos at check in, even more so at security nobody seems to be capable of organising anything at security everyone was just shoved into one line. Then the utter disaster that is passport control, out of the four desk available for gates D and E only two were manned on an extremely busy day at the airport. No overall manager, no operations management at all and can't visit any of the decent shops that are located downstairs. Athens airport in contrast is well organised and has shops in duty free and the staff at security and passport control throughout are friendly and helpful (despite the economic turmoil). Travelling by ferry throughout the greek islands despite strikes, delays etc was less traumatic than my experience at T1, so Barcelona airport authorities please take note.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews