Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"it can get too crowded"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bengaluru airport is one of the best airports for domestic fliers. It has amazing infrastructure for check in and other facilities. The only issue is that it can get too crowded for morning flights. The secruity counters need to be increased drastically to handle more people. The arrivals is pretty smooth with practically nil waiting for baggage collection and exit. A great transit airport for all South East Asia passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"badly maintained and quite crowded"

(India)

Trip Verified | My last visit to Bangalore Airport was more than a year ago. This time we travelled with Indigo on a flight from Bangalore to Mumbai which departed at 11.40 pm on 31st Dec 2017, I also had my mother aged 80 years with me. Bad experience, unclean washrooms as well. The departure area is badly maintained and quite crowded, not at all convenient nor adjustive for senior citizens. No staff to monitor this area, nor were staff aware that they are required to do such simple things. We were unable to understand most of the announcements, either the mike system was horrible or the lady speaking was not suited at all for the job. I strongly feel the latter is responsible. There was a lot of chaos due to this as on that day many flights from / to Delhi were delayed due to fog and passengers were eagerly waiting for announcements. It is extremely sad that airport authorities are not bothering to check these simple things which affect such huge number of passengers. Cant the recordings be checked periodically and correct such gaps? Do passengers have to point out such things for airport authorities to act? No ownership from the management. In the last one year though great talks about automation is being done, airport factual ground service have deteriorated a lot. An obvious clear neglect by senior management on the ground realities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"inside immaculately clean"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Most clean airport and friendly staff, outside well manicured and inside immaculately clean. I used the facility it was well equipped for different passengers needs and clean in all areas.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"immigration / customs was quick"

(United States)

Transit at Bangalore Airport. Arrival from Europe and onward to another destination in India. No complimentary lounge access in international arrival for priority pass. For using free wifi they take picture of your passport page and share using whatsapp - what an unprofessional way of sharing personal information. If you have an India cell number or if your international cell can receive texts then you don't need to do this. Signed up for tata docomo wifi but it never worked, customer service of tata docomo was pathetic. Domestic check in for my flight started only at 3.30AM so couldn't use the priority pass lounges till that time. Immigration / customs was quick.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"line was very long and slow"

(United Kingdom)

The airport is ok and has improved over years, but the line for customs at depature was very long and slow. On top of this, I joined a line in which the (incompetent) custom officer was taking 6 to 8 minutes for each passengers, checking I do not know what, and understanding not so much about his job, probably. The airport can be ok, in the end such an experience acts as a killer in terms of image given.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a good selection of restaurants and shops"

(Zambia)

Seems to be a brand new airport. Check in for Jet Airways was a breeze, for our domestic flight to Mumbai, as was the security check. For a small airport it has a good selection of restaurants and shops. Experienced no hassles at all with this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"surprised to see how quickly the luggage arrived"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Arrival: Plane de-boarding was fast and efficient. The luggage belt number was already informed about in the flight and thank fully it was still the same when we went to collect our bags, was surprised to see how quickly the luggage arrived! Outside unlike Delhi there is no carnage, things are orderly and well organised.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasantly surprised"

(India)

Verified Review | I lost my suit jacket at the waiting lounge of Bangalore airport while boarding a flight to Pune. Upon lodging a request with the Lost & Found Section, swift action was taken by their team and I was immediately informed that they have found the jacket. I got it back in good condition without any problem. I am a Belgian national having traveled the world and at times lost baggage in transit in US and Europe which, to date, remain unlocated. I was, therefore, pleasantly surprised at the quick action taken by BIAL. Normally, an item lost, is lost forever. I am personally thankful to the BIAL Lost & Found Team who handled it diligently, politely and efficiently.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"seating needs little improvement"

(India)

Verified Review | I took a public bus service from city to the airport because it is little far from city center. As soon as I entered terminal building, I noticed very clean and comfortable environment. Security check took 5 minutes and I immediately went to boarding gate. I purchased few food items which were good quality. Wifi has good speed but it is limited to 45 min. I think seating needs little improvement and more changing points should be installed. I think Bangalore airport handles more passangers than capacity. So it needs a new terminal and runway.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"well planned and spacious"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Bangalore is a newly built airport a bit far from city, but well planned and spacious. True to Bangalore cosmopolitan nature, the airport reflects the same. Airport staff were well groomed and immigration staff were impressive, well dressed and courteous. When compared with my regular Chennai airport, found Bangalore is far better. Though the airport is bit far from city, its well connected to city through AC public transportation buses. Overall, very nice Indian airport to be happy about.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews