Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 81 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"immigration / customs was quick"

(United States)

Transit at Bangalore Airport. Arrival from Europe and onward to another destination in India. No complimentary lounge access in international arrival for priority pass. For using free wifi they take picture of your passport page and share using whatsapp - what an unprofessional way of sharing personal information. If you have an India cell number or if your international cell can receive texts then you don't need to do this. Signed up for tata docomo wifi but it never worked, customer service of tata docomo was pathetic. Domestic check in for my flight started only at 3.30AM so couldn't use the priority pass lounges till that time. Immigration / customs was quick.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"line was very long and slow"

(United Kingdom)

The airport is ok and has improved over years, but the line for customs at depature was very long and slow. On top of this, I joined a line in which the (incompetent) custom officer was taking 6 to 8 minutes for each passengers, checking I do not know what, and understanding not so much about his job, probably. The airport can be ok, in the end such an experience acts as a killer in terms of image given.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a good selection of restaurants and shops"

(Zambia)

Seems to be a brand new airport. Check in for Jet Airways was a breeze, for our domestic flight to Mumbai, as was the security check. For a small airport it has a good selection of restaurants and shops. Experienced no hassles at all with this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"surprised to see how quickly the luggage arrived"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Arrival: Plane de-boarding was fast and efficient. The luggage belt number was already informed about in the flight and thank fully it was still the same when we went to collect our bags, was surprised to see how quickly the luggage arrived! Outside unlike Delhi there is no carnage, things are orderly and well organised.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasantly surprised"

(India)

Verified Review | I lost my suit jacket at the waiting lounge of Bangalore airport while boarding a flight to Pune. Upon lodging a request with the Lost & Found Section, swift action was taken by their team and I was immediately informed that they have found the jacket. I got it back in good condition without any problem. I am a Belgian national having traveled the world and at times lost baggage in transit in US and Europe which, to date, remain unlocated. I was, therefore, pleasantly surprised at the quick action taken by BIAL. Normally, an item lost, is lost forever. I am personally thankful to the BIAL Lost & Found Team who handled it diligently, politely and efficiently.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"seating needs little improvement"

(India)

Verified Review | I took a public bus service from city to the airport because it is little far from city center. As soon as I entered terminal building, I noticed very clean and comfortable environment. Security check took 5 minutes and I immediately went to boarding gate. I purchased few food items which were good quality. Wifi has good speed but it is limited to 45 min. I think seating needs little improvement and more changing points should be installed. I think Bangalore airport handles more passangers than capacity. So it needs a new terminal and runway.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"well planned and spacious"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Bangalore is a newly built airport a bit far from city, but well planned and spacious. True to Bangalore cosmopolitan nature, the airport reflects the same. Airport staff were well groomed and immigration staff were impressive, well dressed and courteous. When compared with my regular Chennai airport, found Bangalore is far better. Though the airport is bit far from city, its well connected to city through AC public transportation buses. Overall, very nice Indian airport to be happy about.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"was asked to remove my orthopaedic shoes"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I am a disabled traveler and use wheelchair assistance for boarding as my walking is very poor due to weak legs (polio). On 7 January (I was travelling to Sydney with Malaysia Airlines on Flight MH 192 and then connecting MH 141 to Sydney), after immigration, we had to go through security check, as per standard procedures. I was asked to remove my orthopaedic shoes at the ladies’ security booth. I initially refused as it is not easy to remove such shoes and put them on again. The supervisor was called and I was forced to remove them for X-ray purposes. Nowhere in the world (I have travelled to the USA, Europe, New Zealand and within Australia - my country of residence) have I been asked to remove my orthopedic shoes. On complaining to the duty officer, he said that India had only traditional methods of checking for hidden knives within shoes, therefore I had to remove them. I travel in and out of Bangalore two or three times a year, and this was the second time I was asked to do so. Bangalore being such a huge international airport, one should think that they have better operating systems in place for handicapped passengers. What they did to me was humiliating, embarrassing and horrible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"at least 3 hours to transit2

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | After check-in procedures are complete going through security is taking at least one hour for domestic flights at Bangalore Airport. There is no fast track queue system for closing flights. People who know the system, jump the queue by excusing and squeezing themselves in. Too many people in queues but only 3-4 check points available. Men and women have segregated lines as usual in Indian airports. Jet Airways staff are useless managing the situation. When I showed them that my flight is leaving in 45 mins I was told there is ample time and I should wait until They make an announcement in another 15 mins. Finally found out that the flight has left while no announcement was made. This is the first time I missed a flight anywhere in the world. Apparently this is a very common thing at this airport. I was told the airline has no control over the time taken by the security and it was not airlines fault. Had to pay an additional charge to the airline and rebook the next flight and go through the security again. No apology from anyone. This airport desperately needs a better quing system or should notify passengers that it takes at least 3 hours to transit. Security staff is friendly and courtious but doing a slow but thorough job. Too many people to handle and not enough staff. Passengers are inconvenienced due to no fault of theirs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"polite and courteous"

(India)

Excellent airport. Check-in and security was a breeze. There are lots of charging points - far more than airports of a similar size in India has to offer and it also offers great seating. Airport staff are polite and courteous. Only downside is lack of decent and pocket-friendly eating options, with only KFC the saving grace. Wi-fi service was Ok.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews