Top 100 Airlines  

Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 71 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"polite and courteous"

(India)

Excellent airport. Check-in and security was a breeze. There are lots of charging points - far more than airports of a similar size in India has to offer and it also offers great seating. Airport staff are polite and courteous. Only downside is lack of decent and pocket-friendly eating options, with only KFC the saving grace. Wi-fi service was Ok.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"security was as expected - unfriendly"

(India)

Traveled to Bangalore from Mumbai and back. The airport is clean and there are porters ready to help you with your baggage. Security was as expected and the same as every other Indian airport - unfriendly. Food and beverage counters were quite limited. Information desk was friendly and approachable. The only negative point is that the airport is too far away from city centre and it is costly to travel to and from the airport. Sadly, the airport WiFi was not working during my visit.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"checking tickets before check-in"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Travellers should know that at Bangalore they are now checking tickets before they let you into the check-in area. My ticket was an e-ticket which was on my phone as an email. The security staff were adamant they weren't going to let me in unless I could get a print out. I tried to log on to the WiFi to show them but I couldn't get a signal from outside the building. I was flying Emirates and I went to the Air India window outside (who represent Emirates) and pleaded with them to do a print out. Anyway, a helpful staff member from Air India offered to walk over to the entrance where the security guys were doing the checks and told showed them a huge print out of the passenger lists for that day and they found my name, and cross checked it with my passport. I don't know if the security staff didn't know this or couldn't be bothered to look but they weren't going to let me in. I would highly recommend that if you are leaving Bangalore forget about the digital age and get a print out of your ticket.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"baggage delivery quick"

(India)

A new airport with all the latest amenities, except for the number of jet bridges operating are less. Most planes are connected by the shuttle bus to terminal. Disembarking and boarding the shuttle bus is an uncomfortable process but quick. Took less than 5 minutes (with check-in baggage) to the exit after getting off the bus. Few shops at the arrival. Baggage delivery is very quick.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"lacks adequate and comfortable seating"

(India)

Clean airport, lacks adequate and comfortable seating. Security check in counters were closed and security guards taking a nap, while the passengers were waiting to go through security check. If there are midnight and early morning flights why should the security check gates be closed and the guards sleeping?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"small and beautiful airport"

(India)

Bangalore is a small and beautiful airport with a modern touch. Pros: Love the airport interiors, great food courts, clear display boards. Friendly staff, clean wash rooms and wifi. Cons: High duty free costs and limited immigration and security lanes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"well signed, and helpful staff"

(China)

Nice airport - clean, well signed, and helpful staff. We arrived mid morning flight and immigration was quick. Baggage arrived quickly and we were out the door to taxi in minutes. Returning from Bangalore was also easy. Ticket counters had lots of employees - immigration lines were small and the waiting area for flight was comfortable with lounge chairs and a few restaurants. One complain is wifi - you needed a phone number and if you didn't have a local sim card, you couldn't access. They have charging stations and computers next to them (but without a mouse) making them useless. One complaint is long drive to downtown area - can take 2 hours to make 30 km drive in traffic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"clean, bright, modern and welcoming"

(Australia)

Travel through Bangalore (Bengaluru) airport is a tale of two halves. Outside the airport in the taxi and passenger drop off zone, the scene is one of chaos, this subsides somewhat as you enter the terminal as only travelling passengers with valid tickets are allowed to enter the terminal (remember to bring a copy of your itinerary with you when departing to secure your entry). Once past the check in counter and further on past a multitude of passport checks (I counted nine between check in and the aircraft), peace begins to reign. The international departures hall is clean, bright, modern and welcoming. It's not large, is well signposted and easy to navigate. Neither is it very busy, so it is a pleasant enough place to await your flight and of course, being India, all the staff are friendly, polite and helpful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"not enough space to sit at the gate"

(India)

The airport is a green field airport so space was not a constraint. You will find series of gardens on the approach road. However, no usable space inside terminal. The approach road to the terminal is narrow resulting in congestion. The dropping area and pick up area is totally unplanned with cars crossing and pedestrians walking. The same make it unsafe. If you are not taking an airport cab then you have to cross roads. Inside terminal, there are no announcements. Not enough space to sit at the gate. In fact, walking becomes a pain during peak hours. The luggage belt is age old type where you can sleep till your luggage arrives. The airport is just a scale up version of old airport mechanics. Airport cannot justify the fee they charge passengers. Some of the AAI airports are far better then this. Lastly, no CAT III landing facility resulting in closure of airport in low visibility.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

(India)

Bangalore domestic is not the nicest. Strange check in counter system and then an escalator to take you to security. Strange layout. Security was efficient though crowded. Bad signage and once agin we have to take an escalator down as our flight was one level down. Evening flight so many departures and very over crowded. Not the best experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews