Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 60 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 3rd July 2015

I have flown through this airport several times, every time I arrive the Immigrations is quite fast along with the baggage claim. The only thing they lack is with the shopping space inside the airport and the really complicated wifi service which must be upgraded.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit03-08-2014
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 26th April 2015

BLR just completed a 2-year expansion process to bring its capacity up to 15 million passengers annually. The airport has already reached that capacity and needs to do it all over again to keep up with its 15% growth rate. Between September 2014 and March 2015 six international arrival and six departure experiences all business class and all good. At departure lines to enter the airport with e-ticket in hand as the entry pass were fair to excellent check-in for business class was almost instantaneous emigration counters were fully manned and moved quickly security was slightly chaotic but times were fair to good. Lounges were good to excellent. At arrival immigration wait times were at most a few minutes the entry hand baggage security check was a fairly quick joke cumbersome and wasted 3-4 minutes; except on one occasion luggage arrived reliably within 15 minutes of our arriving at the belt. Customs was always a wave through no matter how much luggage I had. From aircraft seat to taxi door the time required was between 30 and 45 minutes except on one occasion when my "priority" bags were the last 3 on the luggage belt. Taxi lines were properly policed to prevent queue jumping and on one occasion cleared a line of more than 150 people in 20 minutes. In sum a better experience than most airports I use.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th January 2015

Surprised by some of the comments here - especially describing the terminal as a tin shed. I've flown in and out of BLR both on domestic and international flights several times and I find the terminal building to be light airy and very pleasant. My domestic experience is first rate. Our bags are always out within 5 mins of arriving at the belt - never the case in the UK or the 'Western' world. Departure - numerous security lines and clear signage plenty of shops and restaurants. Genuinely no complaints. International - arrival security check is cumbersome and time consuming and the immigration process can be bureaucratic but after that the bags are out quickly and getting a cab is safe easy and well priced. Departure - easy security and immigration. Only complaint is there are not enough seats in peak hour. Other than that it is an 8/10 international airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (India) 7th August 2014

Bad. My family and I are frequent flyers to the Middle East. And among the 3 Indian Airports used by us (Mangalore Bangalore Mumbai) Bangalore seems to be the worst in terms of service. I have no complaints regarding the infrastructure however the staff I've dealt with in Bangalore are the just too uncivil. My mother has had bad experiences with the immigration staff a couple of times. Extremely rude and arrogant. I have had my share of experiences. I would have avoided using Bangalore International Airport if I could help it. Unfortunately it is the most convenient considering I live here. One thing for sure BIAL has spoilt the reputation of Bangalore among all tourists who have dealt with BIAL.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 29th April 2014

The airport is located in what can best be described as a tin shed. There was no skybridge and no bus - they actually made us walk for a hundred yards in the dark to reach the 'terminal'. I don't have to mention that everyone from the ground staff to the guys unloading the luggage were rudely asking us for money all the way through. The arrival hall was a disaster. We were herded through like cattle past passport control and customs - the fact that they took their time shaking down each and every of the foreign passengers for money didn't make the queue go any faster. There was no AC in the hall and no ventilation either. Speaking of queues - the Indian passengers didn't seem to know what that was and crowded the counters in spite of protests from the foreigners in line. Baggage pickup was in a dinghy hall where our stuff was just dumped in the middle in a huge heap leaving us to pull it out by ourselves. There was no security and no order at all. From the outside the airport tried its best to exude a modern facade with a sweeping roof apparently built at great expense by an American company and it did succeed even though the roof was badly maintained and falling apart in places. But it did not make up for the fact that this was one place you really do not want to fly through. Period.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 23rd January 2014

I recently flew in to Bangalore from Sydney through Cathay Pacific / Dragonair. Then after a few days I used this airport for the Bangalore - Chennai domestic leg via Jet airways as well. The airport has got good facilities and offers a reasonable first impression of the city. All the immigration counters were open and it helped the passengers to move out of the section quickly. However the space between the steps / escalator leading to the immigration hall and the counters is not large enough which makes the queuing a bit difficult than it should otherwise. The on-arrival visa counter had good signage with helpful attendant being present. The customs was a breeze and the carousel worked adequately well. Unlike most Indian airports getting out of the airport is a pleasant experience since it has got ample space and the cab drivers and other onlookers are kept at an arms length.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (India) 7th November 2013

Not so good for shopping shoppers tend to only stop in the domestic terminal compared to Delhi airport where you have various option to shop. Otherwise it is an ok airport with regard to cleanliness and toilet facilities.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th September 2013

I landed in Bangalore on a domestic trip. The luggage arrived promptly and car pick up point was not far from arrival gates. The airport is undergoing huge refurbishment so obviously dirt was flying everywhere. The airport is really at a remote place without much local transport links to the city. There is still no metro link planned for this airport. The departure was fine with medium size queues at security point. The departure lounge has a good variety of food and shopping options. The gates are not far from shopping/food shops. The toilets were ok but they need to construct more cubicles for passengers.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 8th September 2013

I arrived at the airport 1 hour and 40 minutes before my domestic flight. It took an hour to check in with Jet Airways in spite of the fact that there were 8 check-in counters open. Then it took 30 minutes to get through security in spite of the fact that every security location was operating. Barely made my flight. It seems like there are way too many passengers for the facilities that they have. Besides that the airport is so far from the city center. The airport itself is modern and clean but the negatives are many.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
6/10

Bangalore Airport customer review

Review by (India) 23rd July 2013

Bangalore's new airport seemed disorganised. There is still massive construction work outside. The check in counters seem few and limited. Security was quick but once in the waiting area it seems like a large disorganised shopping mall. The food outlets were plenty but sugar and coffee stations were dirty. The walls and ceilings were peeling with paint which was strange for a new facility. Hyderabad seems to have built a similar airport (in size) and done a far better job of planning it and maintaining it.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews