Vote Now  

Bangalore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"pleasantly surprised"

(India)

Verified Review | I lost my suit jacket at the waiting lounge of Bangalore airport while boarding a flight to Pune. Upon lodging a request with the Lost & Found Section, swift action was taken by their team and I was immediately informed that they have found the jacket. I got it back in good condition without any problem. I am a Belgian national having traveled the world and at times lost baggage in transit in US and Europe which, to date, remain unlocated. I was, therefore, pleasantly surprised at the quick action taken by BIAL. Normally, an item lost, is lost forever. I am personally thankful to the BIAL Lost & Found Team who handled it diligently, politely and efficiently.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"seating needs little improvement"

(India)

Verified Review | I took a public bus service from city to the airport because it is little far from city center. As soon as I entered terminal building, I noticed very clean and comfortable environment. Security check took 5 minutes and I immediately went to boarding gate. I purchased few food items which were good quality. Wifi has good speed but it is limited to 45 min. I think seating needs little improvement and more changing points should be installed. I think Bangalore airport handles more passangers than capacity. So it needs a new terminal and runway.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"well planned and spacious"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | Bangalore is a newly built airport a bit far from city, but well planned and spacious. True to Bangalore cosmopolitan nature, the airport reflects the same. Airport staff were well groomed and immigration staff were impressive, well dressed and courteous. When compared with my regular Chennai airport, found Bangalore is far better. Though the airport is bit far from city, its well connected to city through AC public transportation buses. Overall, very nice Indian airport to be happy about.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"was asked to remove my orthopaedic shoes"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I am a disabled traveler and use wheelchair assistance for boarding as my walking is very poor due to weak legs (polio). On 7 January (I was travelling to Sydney with Malaysia Airlines on Flight MH 192 and then connecting MH 141 to Sydney), after immigration, we had to go through security check, as per standard procedures. I was asked to remove my orthopaedic shoes at the ladies’ security booth. I initially refused as it is not easy to remove such shoes and put them on again. The supervisor was called and I was forced to remove them for X-ray purposes. Nowhere in the world (I have travelled to the USA, Europe, New Zealand and within Australia - my country of residence) have I been asked to remove my orthopedic shoes. On complaining to the duty officer, he said that India had only traditional methods of checking for hidden knives within shoes, therefore I had to remove them. I travel in and out of Bangalore two or three times a year, and this was the second time I was asked to do so. Bangalore being such a huge international airport, one should think that they have better operating systems in place for handicapped passengers. What they did to me was humiliating, embarrassing and horrible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"at least 3 hours to transit2

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | After check-in procedures are complete going through security is taking at least one hour for domestic flights at Bangalore Airport. There is no fast track queue system for closing flights. People who know the system, jump the queue by excusing and squeezing themselves in. Too many people in queues but only 3-4 check points available. Men and women have segregated lines as usual in Indian airports. Jet Airways staff are useless managing the situation. When I showed them that my flight is leaving in 45 mins I was told there is ample time and I should wait until They make an announcement in another 15 mins. Finally found out that the flight has left while no announcement was made. This is the first time I missed a flight anywhere in the world. Apparently this is a very common thing at this airport. I was told the airline has no control over the time taken by the security and it was not airlines fault. Had to pay an additional charge to the airline and rebook the next flight and go through the security again. No apology from anyone. This airport desperately needs a better quing system or should notify passengers that it takes at least 3 hours to transit. Security staff is friendly and courtious but doing a slow but thorough job. Too many people to handle and not enough staff. Passengers are inconvenienced due to no fault of theirs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"polite and courteous"

(India)

Excellent airport. Check-in and security was a breeze. There are lots of charging points - far more than airports of a similar size in India has to offer and it also offers great seating. Airport staff are polite and courteous. Only downside is lack of decent and pocket-friendly eating options, with only KFC the saving grace. Wi-fi service was Ok.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"security was as expected - unfriendly"

(India)

Traveled to Bangalore from Mumbai and back. The airport is clean and there are porters ready to help you with your baggage. Security was as expected and the same as every other Indian airport - unfriendly. Food and beverage counters were quite limited. Information desk was friendly and approachable. The only negative point is that the airport is too far away from city centre and it is costly to travel to and from the airport. Sadly, the airport WiFi was not working during my visit.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"checking tickets before check-in"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Travellers should know that at Bangalore they are now checking tickets before they let you into the check-in area. My ticket was an e-ticket which was on my phone as an email. The security staff were adamant they weren't going to let me in unless I could get a print out. I tried to log on to the WiFi to show them but I couldn't get a signal from outside the building. I was flying Emirates and I went to the Air India window outside (who represent Emirates) and pleaded with them to do a print out. Anyway, a helpful staff member from Air India offered to walk over to the entrance where the security guys were doing the checks and told showed them a huge print out of the passenger lists for that day and they found my name, and cross checked it with my passport. I don't know if the security staff didn't know this or couldn't be bothered to look but they weren't going to let me in. I would highly recommend that if you are leaving Bangalore forget about the digital age and get a print out of your ticket.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"baggage delivery quick"

(India)

A new airport with all the latest amenities, except for the number of jet bridges operating are less. Most planes are connected by the shuttle bus to terminal. Disembarking and boarding the shuttle bus is an uncomfortable process but quick. Took less than 5 minutes (with check-in baggage) to the exit after getting off the bus. Few shops at the arrival. Baggage delivery is very quick.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"lacks adequate and comfortable seating"

(India)

Clean airport, lacks adequate and comfortable seating. Security check in counters were closed and security guards taking a nap, while the passengers were waiting to go through security check. If there are midnight and early morning flights why should the security check gates be closed and the guards sleeping?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 71 Reviews