Bandar Seri Begawan Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 44 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 18th February 2015

Much better than the last time I visited. Three times as big and four more bathroom stalls. Although the bathrooms are now new there are still huge lines for them and they are still constantly covered in water. Only one food option and of course there is a long line. Limited internet access I couldn't connect at all. No real shopping options or TV's extra. Take everything you need with you and consider taking a proper stopover if you transit time is a long one. The city is lovely and worth a visit.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th January 2015

Freezing cold a/c running too cold. Currently wearing 5 layers and an airline blanket but got frozen nose. Need some better food options (to warm me up!) oh and all the withheld weapons from security were available on a help yourself basis at (unstaffed) security before you board your flight.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 14th January 2015

Nothing more than a shed in Jan 2015 still undergoing renovations. No duty free to speak of (a small perfume counter and some t-shirts and destination trinkets) - definitely no cigarettes but then no smoking room either!! Coffee shop is tiny and despite other information here on this website there was no "free wireless" at the coffee shop and thus there is no Internet connection at the airport at all. Do all you can to minimise your transit here better still don't stop here.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 7th August 2014

While this airport is being renovated I wouldn't recommend spending too much time here. The check in area is lovely and spacious but then you travel to an older section to go through immigration and get to the gates. The bathrooms were awful I even contemplated just waiting until we got onto the plane. There is only one cafe which isn't great - expensive and ordinary food cash only. Once the renovations are finished I think this will be a nice airport but for the moment spend as little time here as possible.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 3rd August 2014

Disgraceful. That's the best way to describe this airport. Only thing going for it is transit times are short. Everything else is appalling. Renovations are along way from completion but apart from a sorry excuse for a coffee house and little "shop" that doesn't even sell obvious things like confectionery there are literally no facilities here. The cafe doesn't even sell coke or sprite. Overall a sorry excuse for an airport and a complete embarrassment to Brunei. The Sultan needs to get his act together and order the airport authorities to get their act together. Only transit here if you have serious financial troubles and can save a fortune by flying Royal Brunei otherwise avoid at all costs.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 21st January 2014

Does anyone know if the first stage of redevelopment is completed? I was there in August and although the airport was small and under going work it was clean and the staff were very friendly. The only thing missing was a smoking room so would love to know if they have opened one yet.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
0/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th July 2013

BWN is a small airport currently being upgraded into a larger facility. The current situation is terrible. The check-in area is too small even for the modest number of flights. There were bottlenecks at check-in and at immigration. I didn't have time to check out the few small shops or the dining options.
Queuing Times N/A
Terminal Cleanliness N/A
Facilities N/A
no
9/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th June 2013

There are major alterations at Bandar Seri Begawan airport. They are enlarging by double the size. Some allowance must be made for this but the organisation was good. There is a total different section for business class passengers to check in which is a great idea. Will be an excellent airport after renovations.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 8th May 2013

This airport makes very little sense and it would appear that some of its operational standards are in violation of IATA codes. I can live with the tiny size (not unlike a small-town bus station) and near-total lack of food outlets entertainment or newsagents. But every time I'm leaving Brunei and trying to check in for a flight I am met with locked doors and need to 'figure out' how to gain access to the check-in area. Sometimes ground staff won't even let passengers into the building until the last minute. Once you are allowed in right away you will find yourself walking through a metal detector with your luggage trolley. On my last trip my flight to Brunei was delayed because "VIP movements" apparently necessitated the closure of the entire airport terminal for several hours. For the return journey my departure time coincided with Friday prayers which meant all shops were closed from 12pm to 2pm.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
6/10

Bandar Seri Begawan Airport customer review

Review by (Thailand) 10th September 2012

With only 55 minutes to connect in BWN I wasn't sure what to expect as this is usually below the minimum time for most carriers. I need not have worried as I haven't seen an airport this small in decades. Despite most passengers being in transit as well security was a breeze and I went straight to the gate as the connecting flight was already boarding. From what I saw the airport didn't have a lot to offer but they say that they are refurbishing at the moment (whatever that means?). Most of the pax seem to be flying to Melbourne and with the savings made the lack of facilities at BWN didn't appear to be an issue for them.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews