Best Cabin Crew  

Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 203 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"a good selection of shops"

(United Kingdom)

Transit only but I have travelled this route 3 times now with a 40 minute connection from a Delta domestic flight to a Virgin Atlantic international route back to Heathrow and everytime its been a breeze. Walk off the arriving aircraft, skytrain to the International terminal and walk on to the boarding flight back to UK. Airport in my opinion is clean and uncluttered with a good selection of shops in the International terminal.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
2/10

"it took ages to be processed"

(United Kingdom)

Transit at this airport was a nightmare. Upon arrival the immigration staff were sat at their kiosks but not working, this must have been the case for an amount of time because a number of passengers in the queue before us had sat down on the floor. When the staff eventually started working it took ages to be processed because of the small number of staff and the long queue that had built up. I answered yes to the question had I been on a pasture recently, this instigated a secondary inspection which involved our cases being x-rayed for a second time just to be asked if I had the footwear with me that I'd worn on the pasture, which I hadn't. Then it was time to pass through security prior to our next flight, Friday afternoon when a lot of people are commuting home for the weekend and they only had two body scanners in use. Add to that how rude the staff are and all in all it wasn't a pleasant experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"least favorite airports"

(United States)

This was my hometown airport for many years and has remained a periodic part of my itineraries and, on balance, one of my least favorite airports. I've always cleared immigration/customs elsewhere, so I cant comment on that experience. Somethings have improved, others have gotten worse and many remain just awful as ever. The airport food choices have improved and its become a little easier to eat something "healthy" other than prepackaged salads. There are ample charging stations and there is now free wifi, although it is time limited. Shopping is now more upscale which some may find a plus - basically, its the kind of place one finds in other airports like Brook Brothers. Seating in the Delta gates has been revised to provide more individual seating, but it makes gates more awkward and provides less seating, overall. Security lines seem worse - back to where they were 10 years ago. TSA Precheck is available but one needs to ask about it and even then it's poorly signed and requires multiple questions to fins (it's off to the side in the South Concourse). The concourses are long and have no motorized walkways. Those who can walk have to dodge the motorized carts for those who can't walk. Delta still has no idea how to board a plane - they have more agents at the gate but no sense of team work. The merger with Northwest resulted in flight attendants doing their jobs rather than hiding in the galleys, but there's been no similar transformation at the gate, esp. here. And CNN remains inescapable, loud and dumber than ever. ATL remains an annoying airport to traverse with weak customer service and has become only slightly better as a place to kill time during the inevitable delays.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"difficult to get around"

(Mexico)

Atlanta Hartsfield Airport is very difficult to get around. If you have a connecting flight you need to have at least 3 hours - if not you are not going to make it. This airport is very crowded, need to put more seating areas, queues are awful - always full. The airport is clean and staff are really nice.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport is well laid out"

(United Kingdom)

Anyone transiting ATL should allow at least 2 hours between connecting flights. Immigration lines are long and full of very anxious travellers with very little time to spare. Just when you think you are through, another wave of security greets you and whilst I do not have a problem with either of these procedures, I feel the Airlines should make people aware of just what lies in store on arrival and how much time they should allow. The sooner US customs clearance is dealt with in the UK before boarding your flight the better. Fortunately,both my flights were on time which caused me no problems whatsoever, the airport is well laid out and easy to navigate with the underground rail service very easy to use.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"does not have convenient access"

(United States)

It is mind-boggling that the world's busiest airport does not have convenient access from public transportation (MARTA) to the International Terminal. After exiting the station you have to wait for a tiny shuttle bus (which does not have adequate space for the size and quantity of luggage international travelers typically carry) which then takes 10 minutes to drive along the perimeter of the airport, while you are packed in a like a sardine and jolted and bumped. Similarly, if you are terminating in Atlanta you have to take the bus to the station from the international terminal, instead of the underground people mover connecting the terminals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"A relatively good experience"

(United States)

A relatively good experience at Atlanta Hartsfield Airport over the Thanksgiving travel crush. Most of the Delta gates now have charging stations. Good restaurant selections from low cost, to moderately expensive, waiter service. Clean restrooms. Friendly employees everywhere (how different than MIA and JFK!). Easy-to-understand signage. And despite its age, the concourses look up to date. Better WiFi would be nice, but I can live with LTE for an hour or two. So not bad for a major U.S. airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very organized and friendly"

(United States)

Atlanta is my home town airport and is very busy, however, I find the airport to be very organized and friendly. The curbside drop off is wonderful, especially if you are arriving by a hotel van. TSA agents were very friendly and professional. The food vendors were extremely nice. My only complaint is that when you deplane, there are no signs pointing to baggage claim. This can be confusing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff were giving out blankets"

(United Kingdom)

Horrible airport. Freezing cold, staff were giving out blankets. Food court was terrible, rubbish all over and the staff were dreadful - some of the rudest I have encountered.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2014
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a terrible experience"

(United States)

Had a terrible experience traveling via Atlanta airport. The customs and immigration took forever. The immigration officers almost took an interview of folks just because finger prints did not match with what they had on file, it is understandable that the fingerprint check is essential but don't officers have eyes to compare photos of travelers against who is traveling. Why exactly do immigration office request pictures if they are not used as valid proof of identity at port of entries. Other northeast airports are much more customer service oriented and easy to work with.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no