Athens Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Italy)

Athens Airport has a very nice shopping area with several boutiques, duty free shops (the prices of cuban cigars are very appealing) and restaurants. But this is the only sweet spot I was able to find: as a transit passenger I found it quite confusing in the directions, plus I was asked a lot of times (at least three) for my ID and boarding pass before reaching the gate. Looks like there is no way to stay inside the sterile area if you have to take a connecting flight.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Greece)

Quick service, very clean facilities, quick and polite security checks, bright, good ventilation and temperature. Easy to go around. Good connection with the city (bus and metro) and the ports of Piraeus and Rafina (direct bus services). The negative part is that it is a bit far from Athens centre and that there are travellers sleeping around during the night. 1 hour free wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

I travel via Athens airport a number of times each year. It is one of the best airports to arrive at and depart. It is clean and the facilities are up to standard. In recent months the departure shopping areas have been improved and the experience is much better. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes at passport arrival and departure screening has never been too long.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Spain)

Clean and efficient first impressions. Great facilities although the free wifi is a bit hit and miss. Polite and friendly staff everywhere although the Flocafe could do with some customer service training. Most worrying and the reason for this review is the poor security screening for liquids. The passenger in front of me placed a bottle of perfume in the tray and the rest of her cosmetics went through in a normal bag. I saw the contents of the bag and they were similar to my own. The only difference being mine were in a clear, sealed bag as per London airport guidelines. I spoke to the staff who had no interest in what I was saying. Very worrying performance in today's climate. For this I give a zero out of ten for reasons of safety. Seems I can only select 1/10 please read as zero.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Greece)

Great airport. Clean, huge with a lot of stores, coffee shops, restaurants or fast food shops. Spots for charging your phone or free pc spots. Wifi connection was excellent. Signs and screens with details about the flights and the gates were everywhere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (New Zealand)

We flew into Athens and had no issues getting through. The signage to the Metro was a bit confusing but we found it. Flying out a few days later was all good. We found what we needed easily enough. The only issue we had was that one of our cases had got broken that morning so there was an exposed screw which could damage other luggage / equipment or cause injury. We were told to take it drop-off 78 and that they would look at it. The man there had no interest in it whatsoever and was quite rude. We left from gate B20. Despite it being basically right under security we had to walk all the way to the end of the terminal to go down and then back again. This was a bit baffling and not good if you are a bit pressed for time!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland)

Athens airport is clean and is well equipped. Staff are friendly. Some signage could be improved especially when one arrives from Beirut and searches for Terminal B. Otherwise it's a good place to travel through. Business line at security is very useful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Greece)

A very good airport! Spacious, very clean, well decorated and has good signage! The check in counters employees are very polite and doing their job. The airport has a lot of stores, meaning that anyone can find anything he/she wants to buy. The security check is very easy to access and the employees are very fast. They are also very willing to help you if you have any questions. Going to the gate was easy as the signage was clear,the screens showing you estimated time to reach your gate were very clever and usefull. I reccomend this airport both for departing and arriving at it so for using it as a transit point!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
6/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Belgium)

The airport has a good selection of shops and restaurants. If you have a connecting flight you have to leave arrivals then go back in to departures. This is slightly unusual as most airports in the world allow you to continue a connection without having to leave where you arrived. Staff were pretty friendly. The wifi issued a security certificate warning when I tried to open it this may be nothing but be aware of it. Information screens precise and signage was good.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Athens Airport customer review

Review by (Israel)

Use this airport for transfer flight to Tel-Aviv. Arrived from other Greece city arrival to terminal was by bus from aircraft guidance was unclear to go to transfer flight you go out of the travelers area (out) and have to go into the travelers area again. Airport - modern and clean lot of shops and restaurants.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews