Best Cabin Crew  

Athens Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"didn't have too wait long"

(United States)

Athens Airport is small and easy to navigate. The customs and luggage area was expedient and despite the fact that numerous flights landed at the same time, I didn't have too wait long in the line. There are a lot of stores and the duty free area is really nice. The airport was also very clean.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"duty free shops plentiful"

(United Kingdom)

Access to Athens International Airport is quick and excellent road and rail service. The check in area is well sign posted. Airline check in desks plentiful as are self check in kiosks. Airside duty free shops are plentiful. Polite staff on hand. Security seemed efficient.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"fairly small, well run and is very quick"

(Greece)

Athens airport is fairly small, well run and is very quick. The food is fairly limited and overpriced, but the same can be said for most airports. Access too and from the airport is not too bad with public transport for Greek standards.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"a very convenient albeit a small airport"

(India)

Came to Athens from New Delhi on 21st May. All in all a very convenient albeit a small airport. Immigration on arrival a tad slower than departure. The area outside the airport is quite scenic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"the airport is pleasant and will use it again"

(Slovenia)

Athens Airport is very manageable, but it is organised in a little funny way, which was not very convenient for us. The main terminal building has a check in area and the area after "sort of security, where they just check your boarding pass". If you arrive and need a boarding pass to continue your journey, they do not have the transit area (there was nobody at the counter), so you have to go to exit to the main terminal building where check ins are. The big problem is if you have more than 3 or 4 hours until your next flight. You cannot get the boarding pass, because check in’s are working only 2 - 3 hours before your flight. If you are lucky and you travel with bigger airline, you might use the check in self machines. If you fly with smaller airline, you might not get the boarding pass on the machine. If you do not have the boarding pass, you cannot get in the airport area where lounges are. And you have to wait outside. Luckily we managed to check in online 6 hours before our flight (we do not know why it did not work before). We saw at least four lounges at Athens airport, check two and they are very convenient for longer transit. Otherwise the airport is pleasant and will use it again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Athens Airport customer review

(Finland)

Probably the worst transit airport in Europe. As transit passenger you might need quick transit from gate to gate. Well, this is practically impossible in Athens where the distances are long compared to the scale of the airport and no transit facilities are offered. Security check is located just before the gate in a way that every transit passenger needs to be checked again, even when walking directly from gate to gate through the "secure" area. In busy times it's taking a lot of time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

Athens Airport customer review

(Italy)

Athens Airport has a very nice shopping area with several boutiques, duty free shops (the prices of cuban cigars are very appealing) and restaurants. But this is the only sweet spot I was able to find: as a transit passenger I found it quite confusing in the directions, plus I was asked a lot of times (at least three) for my ID and boarding pass before reaching the gate. Looks like there is no way to stay inside the sterile area if you have to take a connecting flight.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

Athens Airport customer review

(Greece)

Quick service, very clean facilities, quick and polite security checks, bright, good ventilation and temperature. Easy to go around. Good connection with the city (bus and metro) and the ports of Piraeus and Rafina (direct bus services). The negative part is that it is a bit far from Athens centre and that there are travellers sleeping around during the night. 1 hour free wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

Athens Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

I travel via Athens airport a number of times each year. It is one of the best airports to arrive at and depart. It is clean and the facilities are up to standard. In recent months the departure shopping areas have been improved and the experience is much better. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes at passport arrival and departure screening has never been too long.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Athens Airport customer review

(Spain)

Clean and efficient first impressions. Great facilities although the free wifi is a bit hit and miss. Polite and friendly staff everywhere although the Flocafe could do with some customer service training. Most worrying and the reason for this review is the poor security screening for liquids. The passenger in front of me placed a bottle of perfume in the tray and the rest of her cosmetics went through in a normal bag. I saw the contents of the bag and they were similar to my own. The only difference being mine were in a clear, sealed bag as per London airport guidelines. I spoke to the staff who had no interest in what I was saying. Very worrying performance in today's climate. For this I give a zero out of ten for reasons of safety. Seems I can only select 1/10 please read as zero.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 54 Reviews