Alicante Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th July 2015

Please put a sign above the waiting bench for disabled assistance in departures, when I took a flight in June it was not signposted as a bench only for the disabled to use. We were very embarrassed when staff told us off for sitting there even though there were no signs to state it was for the disabled, so how were we to know! Please clearly signpost this as not all disabled people look disabled, and people might not realise that they need to give up the seat for them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit25-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th April 2015

I have used Alicante Airport for the past fifteen years but needed assistance for the past five years since becoming Registered Blind. I have always been very grateful and impressed with the assistance until today. Having arrived at 8.36am for my 11am flight I was not taken to passport control until 10.30am! As I travel on my own I could not go to get a drink or visit the toilet in case assistance arrived. No one cared when I complained it was treated as a joke to them. It upset me very much as it is stressful enough travelling alone to visit my elderly father never have I had such terrible "assistance". Security at passport control were very rude not understanding as my cane was being x-rayed I couldn't walk forward as I had no idea what was in front of me!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
na

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 9th March 2015

I have used Alicante Airport for 15 years or more and can say without doubt that the new terminal is a complete and unmitigated disaster. Announcements are incomprehensible Security often slow and rude the air-conditioning at best ineffective at worst a disgrace. People struggle to keep cool and there is so little seating that at busy times it is impossible for the elderly to find somewhere to sit. The food is over priced and of very poor quality. Even the VIP lounge is dreadful I can only think of Exeter Airport as worse and I have visited at least 10 different lounges in the last twelve months. I can think of nothing to redeem this airport save cleanliness.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th May 2014

Just returned to UK last night May 10. Got to the airport early flight delayed and had a long time hanging around. As far as the usual airport experience (rarely good is it) is concerned it wasn't too bad. However the air con was inadequate and the bathroom shower when we got back home was really needed. I wonder if this would be a major problem during the very busy Summer months. Food a bit pricey but ok. I used off site car hire this time bit tedious but better than some of the big lines waiting at the on site companies.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th November 2013

Easy to use and signage is adequate. The announcements are clear and concise. Plenty of space light and room to breathe. A good choice of shops too; this is an airport not a shopping mall! Even the security staff are human! We use this airport several times a year (property in the area). Just a shame the money situation has gone bad for the country as the old terminal could be redeveloped too.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
4/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd October 2013

My family uses Alicante airport about 6 times a year. We cannot see any obvious advantages in the new terminal over the older ones. OK the new terminal was conceived during boom times (and is far too large for current needs) but they obviously decided during construction work to cut the budgets and many of the finishes (loos being the biggest area) are cheaply done and showing wear already. The public address system is useless and they are clearly saving money by not using the air-conditioning as even in October the place was like an oven. The link from the terminal to the car parking/rental cars is a shambles and very poorly sign-posted - every new arrival who doesn't know the route is bewildered and gets lost. We never go during July and August but I shudder to think what it's like then.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th August 2013

I use this airport about 6 times per year it's a shame that none of the money wasted on it could have been used to extend the tram line from Alicante city directly to the airport this would make a huge difference. The new airport itself is functional but some areas were not thought out well enough. As others have said - you don't have enough seating at the gate areas. All announcements made are pointless as you cannot understand them as the acoustics are useless. Yes the food while diverse is very overpriced but then again isn't it at most airports. On the plus side if you ever have to get wheelchair assistance in Alicante airport then I would say (from experience) that the staff are excellent. They are helpful and considerate. The VIP lounge is spacious and comfortable although when they run out of food you may have to ask for more.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th May 2013

Quite an average airport considering how modern it is. Good check-in times quick queues at security. Not enough seating not enough shops but plenty of places to eat. Shops that were there were quite good pretty overpriced and concentrated in one place. Gate agents below par and air conditioning terrible!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th October 2012

Cavernous airport with insufficient seating in many areas. On the two occasions we have flown from the airport recently the temperature has been absolutely unbearable with air conditioning totally ineffective and passengers stripping off and fanning. Outside the temperature was much lower than in the airport which heated up like a greenhouse. Announcements are incomprehensible perhaps because of the echo in the huge spaces. In the car rental areas the ramps are incredibly narrow causing difficulty in particular to those driving their cars for the first time out of the airport. Have been travelling several times a year to Alicante for 11 years. Our experience in the old airport was always excellent. Only improvement is perhaps the number of toilets but in general our experience of departures from the new airport has not been a pleasant one. We have also experienced the arrivals area - meeting friends and family coming to visit. In such a huge airport this area is minute hard for those waiting and those arriving not to fall over each other and nowhere to sit except 2 small cafes. Can we go back to the old airport which is still sitting next door?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
7/10

Alicante Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th June 2012

Nice modern terminal. Only complaint was that the boarding gate information was wrong on the board and the signs at the gate and there was nobody from the airport or the airline to direct passengers. I found out the correct gate number and ended up making an announcement myself.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 32 Reviews