Algiers Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by (Kuwait) 16th May 2013

Algiers airport is huge and clean but I did not enjoy the business class lounge it was extremely poor compared to other countries. I had to go outside the lounge to use the toilet they served very poor quality food. As a Muslim country I also expected to a mosque for prayers but there was no specialized area. Shopping in the airport was ok.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
7/10

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by (Taiwan) 10th October 2012

This is the first time in over a year I used this airport and I have to say that I am not disappointed. Its facilities are fair very clean pleasant to stroll through and spacious. The staff is pleasant and professional.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
4/10

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by (France) 27th July 2011

Good airport international terminal T1 is nice spacious clean. The only problem I see is the fact that the interdiction of smoking is not always respected.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 19th January 2011

For departures Algiers new airport is fairly spacious functional and the staff is friendly. I might have been lucky but I found the police controls and security to go fairly quickly. Shops are limited but I found them sufficient also they are open very early and close late. The choice of restaurants is limited to 1 for each hall and they are of the same provider. They offer reasonable selections of light eating and drinking. On arrivals I find it inadequate to have to walk down stairs after coming off the plane. I did not see an elevator available. The wait for the luggage is too long. I was told it was due to the luggage scanner being undersized for the traffic. One important deficiency is the absence of English signs; they are all in French and Arabic only. A shame for a brand new "International" airport. Over all I was satisfied mainly due to efficiency at departure and the feeling of space which is lacking too often in aging European airports.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by 26th May 2010

The airport building in itself is fairly attractive and spacious. However it is spoilt by 3 things - stench of smoke everywhere. Algeria is 30 years behind when it comes to smoking restrictions. Long waits and bureaucratic procedures. These are the fault of the authorities. Stood in line for 40 minutes to get through immigration. Out of stock duty-free shop. OK if you want to buy Baileys but not much else.
no
3/10

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by 12th October 2009

Algiers airport has improved a lot lately especially the International section and you have to give some credit to the authority for that. It is now up to adequate standard of other International airports apart from long immigration line and numerous security checks (luckily they don't take much time per person). Handcrafts at the Duty Free are expensive but from my experience are of first quality that you do not easily find outside. Just beware that Ariival affair is always a hit and miss: if your plane arrives when there are no other queues ahead then fine but be prepared for a very chaotic and one hour long baggage collection if several flights arrive at the same time. Customs do not check suitcases but will open anything else looking suspicious (boxes cartons tool kits etc).
no
4/10

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by 3rd June 2009

Algiers new terminal is up to international standards. It offers many restaurants and facilities. Security controls are still strict but this is understandable considering what happened in this country few years ago. This new terminal is a big improvement compared to the previous one. Duty free prices are way too high though.
no
na

Algiers Airport customer review

Review by 3rd April 2007

Inbound no hassles and after claiming baggage was out quickly. The airport is nice clean and much better than many I've been to. Outbound no real hassles just that there were 8 passport checks in all ! some of the people checking were standing only meters from each other not sure whats the point of so many checks but on the plus side they were courteous and quick. A few well stocked duty free shops didnt get to check the prices.
no