Ahmedabad Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 12 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"domestic airport is not well maintained"

(India)

Verified Review | Ahmedabad domestic airport is not well maintained. Lot of flies around, the washrooms are dirty. The Airport authority charges so much money per ticket, what do they charge it for? Waiting space in front of the gates are ample but if the airport was properly maintained people's opinion would be 180 degree different.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
3/10

"very surly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Small airport with very little to do - hardly any shops or decent eating places. Security long and as usual in India, very surly staff. However there were plenty of seats probably because there is nothing else there! Boarding was also rather chaotic. Not recommended.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"airport is not clean"

(India)

Ahmedabad Airport IS not maintained properly. AC does not work in many parts of the airport, so they have installed fans. Airport is not clean. No co-ordination between the airport staff and airlines. Dirty toilets. The lines are very long. Signs available everywhere and it is small so not difficult or tiring to navigate. Just don't get a long layover here as there is not much to do.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"poorly maintained"

(India)

I cannot agree more with others, Ahmedabad Airport is poorly maintained. Credit card machines don't work at any retail places. Airport is not clean. When asked why things don't work here, they said work is going on. I have been hearing this for 6 months now. AC does not work in many parts of the airport, so they have installed fans.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a very poorly maintained airport"

(India)

This is a very poorly maintained airport. The hygiene is worse than that of railway stations. Mosquitoes and flies are storming inside the airport. The management is very chaotic. Only one gate stays open for entry and only one channel for ladies security check, even to catch a domestic flight one should come here at least three hours before to wait in the queue. Horrible horrible experience. Please mop the airport at least once in a week if not everyday. It's very very dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"highly unsatisfied"

(India)

Ahmedabad airport is one of the worst and horribly unorganised. No co-ordination between the airport staff and airlines. It's so basic that even the International section is manually handled and operated. Cleanliness and maintainance is zero, however, this places shuts down its operations for 8 hours a day for maintainance purpose. Highly unsatisfied.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"cats and dogs roaming freely"

(India)

Dirty toilets and stinking. Floors not mopped or cleaned in seating area. Sofas dirty not at all clean. Seems like a zoo with birds, cats and dogs roaming freely. Dustbins are full and at nights there are no house keeping staff available. I think the operator must have appointed a housekeeping contractor and is paid but still the work is not done.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the lines are very long"

(United States)

Flew Air India from AMD to CCU via DEL. Before you get to the check-in counter, you have to get all your bags screened, and the lines are very long. We were also approached by a stranger who insisted on helping us push our luggage cart. Despite the fact that I told him that we didn't need help, he still kept pushing our cart. Baggage fees have to be paid on a different counter from check-in counter (not convenient). Despite the fact that I was flying a domestic route (Ahmedabad to Kolkata via Delhi), I was asked to fill a customs declaration form, which was then collected later on by an officer. This process didn't make any sense to me, but I followed directions. The line for security screening was also very long. I was able to enjoy a few sandwiches at a restaurant once security screening was done. In the boarding area, there were no empty seats, so we had to sit on a floor that was not carpeted.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"staff are friendly and sociable"

(United States)

A relatively small international airport. Staff are friendly and sociable though the security personnel can be rude sometimes. Signs available everywhere and it is small so not difficult or tiring to navigate. Just don't get a long layover here as there is not much to do. My 3 visits have been so short that I haven't even used the restrooms! The general cleanliness is decent. Lines are short and fast moving. I've always seen all the immigration counters manned which is a big relief. Adequate seating for those 20-30 minutes before your flight. Overall not bad at all. Everything is quick and efficient.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

"don't seem to be finished"

(Australia)

The new international airport claims to be based on Singapore Changi airport but it is far from so. The jetways do not seem to work and so passengers have to be taken by bus from the plane to the terminal. There were no wheelchairs on arrival. The staff said they were all in the departure section and people in arrival would have to wait until the wheelchairs became free. The toilets in departure don't seem to be finished - broken tiles no toilet roll hanger etc.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews