Adelaide Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"staff went above and beyond"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I had an unexpected emergency landing at Adelaide Airport in October, and I only have praise for the staff working here. Everyone was helpful, friendly and professional. All staff went above and beyond to assist where possible. Amazing staff.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a quite lovely experience"

(Australia)

I travelled to Melbourne from Adelaide. I really love the check in area. It's clean, modern, and easy to use. Sercurity was swift and the staff were inviting. Most facilities were bang on. Seats were clean and comfortable. The lavatories at the airport are very clean, and there is plenty of room in the terminal. The stores for books and food were all clean and well laid out. However boarding was not the quickest (not fast or slow) and the staff didn't greet many passengers (although they greeted myself and my family). Overall, this airport is very modern and a quite lovely experience when travelling here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"tiny baggage collection area"

(Australia)

Disembarked at Adelaide from Singapore Airlines flight SQ279 at about 0700, which also coincided with the arrival of a Malaysia Airlines 747. I hadn't walked down the concourse before with the murals on the wall - very impressive. I thought that perhaps Adelaide was finally getting on a par with other International Arrival venues! Wrong. After queuing for 45 minutes to get through customs (it would have taken longer of we didn't have an e-passport identifying system), one arrives in a tiny baggage collection area with the smallest carousel (one only) I have ever seen! It took another hour to collect two suitcases, with people jostling and pushing. Then another 45 minutes queuing around an endless racetrack of tape (with people pushing in under the tape - there was no supervision of queue protocol) we finally went through baggage inspection! Adelaide - get real! A third rate arrivals area and not a good start to people coming here for a holiday.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
10/10

"only praise the experience"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We have frequently used Adelaide for international departures and arrivals and can only praise the experience. We have tried other airports (Sydney and Melbourne) for transit to international and found those facilities inferior, congested and disorganised. Adelaide is much smaller of course but offers great service in all respects. We love it and will always depart international via Adelaide.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"great services, excellent cleanliness"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | A very pleasant experience at Adelaide Airport, great services, excellent cleanliness and very friendly. The terminal is not congested and is well laid out. Proximity to the city is really good, just a few minutes. I notice other developments under way with further improvements happening.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"inadequate area for passenger drop off"

(Australia)

This airport in general is fine however in a busy period there is inadequate area for passenger drop off and what makes this worse is the fact that an entire car parking facility has been shut down which could accomodate the excess traffic easily. I am very disappointed with the lack of attention to this particular issue and will avoid using the airport in future if at all possible. To make things worse, the only male toilet available was beyond the baggage search area, and after asking direction from a cleaner, received incorrect information to extra toilets, very disappointed!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"quite a sad experience"

(Singapore)

This is a newly renovated airport. Arrival via domestic flights was good. Ground Services were efficient and there were a couple of shops. At international departures they had no counter for APEC cardholders and we needed to join everyone else. Whilst they had the automatic custom clearance almost all who were not Australians had to have their passports re checked. If that is the case why not simply ask us to go to a counter for our passports to be checked. The border officers were pleasant however and professional. Duty Free shops are simply not comprehensive. Anyone on international flights are usually looking for last minute shopping and its was quite a sad experience if you ask me.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"spacious and welcoming airport"

(United Kingdom)

A spacious and welcoming airport. No problem with security and guests can wait at the departure gate until the last minute. Although the airport is about 10 years old it is clean and fresh. There are plenty of shops and eateries to amuse you whilst you are waiting for your flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"efficient custom officers"

(Australia)

It was a pleasure to come back home after some horrific experience overseas. All together 11 airports from broken aircon to faulty luggage belts to rude staff to long line ups to delayed boarding. Filthy washroom lazy staff. Seen it all this time. Then we landed home to a warm welcome off the aircraft to a present smile from boarder security. To efficient custom officers. What a difference. Some times we forget how good we have it here.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"a very fine airport"

(Malaysia)

A very fine airport above average. The only downside was just the WiFi. The toilet was a bit dirty but nothing too disturbing as there were only toilet papers scattered on the floor. Other than that everything else was fine. The ground staffs were very nice and helpful. The security was also very tight but at the same time they were very polite and not rude. A good airport overall.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews