Abu Dhabi Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 215 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (Saudi Arabia)

The immigration is one of the worst I have seen. I was to receive visa on arrival but the immigration officer made me wait for 2 hours saying approval has not been received. This same process takes just 5 minutes in Dubai. On top of that, the ATM at the arrival side was not working and immigration staff would not accept any currency besides dirham. I had to go all the way to duty free shop to find a working ATM. I will avoid this airport at all cost in the future
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (Germany)

Crowded, dirty, disorganised, cramped - in other words a shambles. Avoid if you can. Imagine a remote regional airport suddenly dealing with the simultaneous arrival and departure of 10 A380 aircraft i.e. chaos.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Found this airport to be extremely clean, although not enough female toilets so had to queue - customs very intimidating but do understand the security precautions but to get stopped and frisked due to the underwiring in a bra surely this should now be 'old hat'. Also don't buy drink or food unless you have the correct money - you wont get any change and if you do it will be in their currency. bottle of water and bottle of coke cost 12 australian dollars - £6 sterling lot of money for little water.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (Italy)

Abu Dhabi has grown up a lot in the last decade and now the city and Etihad Airways are internationally recognized the airport AUH needs to improve. Fortunately the new terminal is under construction, but the airport needs absolutely to improve and be more efficient. My last flight from Abu DHabi was delayed by one hour due to very slow boarding that took place by bus.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (South Africa)

I was inbound from Johannesburg. Very fast and efficient security and immigration. Airport smelt nice but toilets smelt. Airport is too small but overall a good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (South Africa)

As the 14th Airport I have visited in the last 3 years, I can with ease state that Abu Dhabi Airport has by far been the worst so far. I asked 5 people the same check in question and got a different answer each time. The bathrooms are dirty and wet all the time. If you have not gone through to the boarding gates you can forget doing anything interesting unless you are a millionaire. Not even the management of Ethihad Airways were able to provide me with the correct answers, directions or service a passanger should receive. In short, please people, make a plan to transfer through another airport. It is not worth the trouble.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (Australia)

Seems extremely overcrowded and let's down its main carrier which is "Etihad". It is the only airport I think I have ever seen with long queues for the toilets, some of them snaked around the terminal floor. Security was extremely busy and slow. Shopping was good but once again due to the layout of the airport and the huge crowds everywhere it seems like you are at an event. Food courts are poor, overcrowded and pretty hard to get a seat to eat any food purchased. I, like many will welcome the opening of the new airport. I like flying Etihad but always dread this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates)

Departed and arrived at terminal three, I found the long lines and long waiting times at the security checkpoints annoying, especially when travelling with children. At other better airports there are special lanes for parents with young children.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (Saudi Arabia)

I flew from Bahrain to Phuket and back via Abu Dhabi. Coming in, the airport is overcrowded and the extra security checkpoint for transit passengers grinds traffic to a halt. Shopping is plentiful. Unfortunately, bathrooms all had queues out the door and dining options are all located in one small area upstairs, very far from the gates. After boarding, we spent an hour on the tarmac waiting for ground crews to load bags. On the return leg, we were piled into buses then driven out and parked in front of three different aircraft for 30 min while the driver tried to find the right plane. When we boarded, we again spent an hour waiting while ground crews shuffled bags around. After arriving in Bahrain it turned out that only 7 bags had been loaded for the entire flight. We spent another 90 min in line while staff in Bahrain tried to clean up the mess and report all the missing baggage. As of yet our luggage has not turned up. I will never fly through Abu Dhabi again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
4/10

Abu Dhabi Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

Transiting through AUH is an ordeal, and lets down the very good inflight product of its dominant hub carrier Etihad. Herding transit passengers through a security line (and forcing premium pax into their own dedicated but much slower line) and requiring them to take their belts, shoes, watches, phones, plus anything else in their pockets off is absurd. And if you're connecting to the US, then you have to repeat this farcical performance. A new terminal is being constructed, and while I suspect it will be posh and modern and beautiful, it will still be burdened by these transit procedures. Etihad is a fabulous carrier, but the transit at AUH will make me think twice before I choose it for my long haul travel needs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no