WOW air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th June 2015

Very attentive, courteous and smart staff. Flights were excellent, no delays and very comfortable. Couldn't fault and all at an unbelievable price. Would fly with Wowair again and recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to Baltimore via Rejavick
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (Germany) 13th June 2015

The flight was delayed around 3 hours 40 minutes. There were no any compensation (e.g refreshing, meals or finance) for this delay. The service was OK and like other low costs airlines we had to buy everything like water and bagage. The seat was OK and could not recline as we were sat in the back row - 35E and 35 F.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteReykjavik to Berlin Schoenefeld
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (United States) 5th May 2015

Traveled from Copenhagen to Boston. WOW Airlines offer a good route for a very reasonable rate. I appreciate what the airline is trying to accomplish by offering discount rates across the Atlantic. But let's get real. For flights over 4-5 hours comfort entertainment and basic human needs are required. The aircraft from Copenhagen to Reykjavik was pretty shabby but got us safely to our destination. The aircraft from Reykjavik to Boston was very new however the seating was uncomfortable (for a flight of that length) there was no entertainment and of course the food and refreshments were not free. Not even water. On both legs the inflight staff did not seem very happy just not very pleasant at all. Lastly the customer service is troubling. There is very little opportunity to contact any service representative unless you are in the same time zone as Reykjavik. This makes it very difficult to make changes (after the 3 hour window closes) or cancellations to your purchases. The airline has potential and I expect they will work out the kinks. Unfortunately until then customers will bare the brunt of their mistakes. Overall I guess you really do get what you pay for.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (Iceland) 27th April 2015

13 March KEF-CDG flight WW404. 5 April CDG-KEF flight WW405. Great prices if you can get a special advance purchase offer. Cabin crew efficient and friendly. No frills airline - you get what you pay for. This is fine for flights of 3 hours or less. Also note most of their gates at airports are not actual gates but landing on the runway with transfer by bus. This can take extra hassle and time to board and exit the plane. If you need any deal of extra customer service expect nothing beyond standard email replies and frowns. Front desk agents not particularly happy to be there. As with all the low cost carriers this company tries to squeeze revenue from extra carry on and normal baggage fees. Sometimes it is just worth paying the extra 50 EUR to have a pleasant purchase to plane exit experience.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (Ireland) 19th March 2015

Flight from Keflavik to LGW on 16th March 2015 was delayed by over 2.5 hours should have left at 15.35 did not leave until around 18.20pm. Even though the flight was so late leaving I missed my connecting flight to Dublin with Ryanair by minutes (which was the last flight that night) so my wife and I had to book in to hotel overnight incurring extra expenses on accommodation and car parking fees etc. I believe we would have made that flight if we were not held up at boarding desk for about 10-15 minutes and also the rear door of the plane was not operational which caused further delays the overall experience was stressful and would have to think long and hard about traveling with WOW AIR the next time even though I understand they are starting direct flights to Dublin next June.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 24th February 2015

WOW Air is a ok low cost airline and with some improvements (online check in boarding) would be a good efficient airline like easy jet but with a better cabin. The flights where dirt cheap at £300 for 3 people with 1 bag and reserved seats. Flight WW206 16/2/15. LGW-KEF. Aircraft:TF-WOW. Check in opened at 16.10 for the 19.40 flight. It was quick and there where 3 check in staff. The flight was nearly full today which shows they are doing well. We have reserved seats which we did get and they did acknowledge that when we booked we had the 12kg hand luggage allowance. Boarding opened at 18.40 for the 19.40 flight and we went immediately to the gate. Boarding was chaotic as they where boarding in rows and people didn't listen causing delays. It was painful and needs to be improved lot be like the procedure at KEF. We pushed back at 20.00 (late) and we were off at 20.15. The flight was good with comfy seats with recline. The buy on board was cheap in comparison with Ryanair and the crew where professional but chatty (a good balance). We landed at 23.10 in a blizzard. KEF was unprepared and we had to wait for 2 0mins to attach the jetway. Baggage was also slow but this wasn't wow's fault. Good flight but poor ground services all in all. Flight WW201 20/2/15. LGW-KEF. Aircraft TF-WOW. Check in opened at 04.45 for all the morning flights (06.50-07.00-07.15). (Ours was at 07.00). Check in was quick and there were 5 staff for 3 flights which was OK. Our flight was also again nearly full. KEF airport is a good airport in terms of departures. We went to the gate at 06.00 and the gate area opened at 06.20. Boarding began at 06.30 and they just let everyone one which was easier. This time the plane was bang on time for pushback at 07.00 and was up at 07.07. The flight was yet again good with a cheap buy on board and yet again a drinks round and a tea or coffee round which is good in comparison with easy jet. The plane landed at 09.40 (15mins early) and we were off at 09.50 baggage handling however needs to be faster. No entertainment was available. WOW air needs to add online check in and enhance the boarding experience at LGW before I can say it's a decent 3 star airline.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 24th February 2015

WW206 LGW-KEF. From our first flight; I gather that Wow air is a semi decent low cost airline that requires improvement. Check in opened 3hours and 30 mins before and a new hand luggage allowance has been out in place meaning passengers where getting nervous if the there bags would be fine. Wow air fail to provide online check in making it less of an attractive option. On today's flight wow air where 20mins late arriving and boarding was chaotic. They boarded in rows but nobody listened. We took off 35 mins late and the inflight experience was the same as easyjet. We saw the northern lights which was a plus but doesn't affect the airline's performance. The flight landed 20mins late in a blizzard but the pilot did a good job and landed smoothly. The crew where chatty but professional. Once arriving in KEF the jetway failed to attach on several attempts and we waited for 30mins before we could get off. Even worse we had to wait for another 30mins for our luggage meaning we left KEF at 00.25 instead of 23.30 not good. WOW AIR need improvement to its ground services before I can recommend it. However our return expirence may be better if not in a blizzard. The inflight was average for low cost travel.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th February 2015

Flew from Reykjavik to Gatwick on A320 11/2/2015. First class service friendly polite crew very attentive to passengers and all crew were happy. Flew with Icelandair to Reykjavik much prefer Wow Air.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (Iceland) 21st January 2015

On WOW web page they promises to do things with their WOW factor ("we're fun free and love smiling"). However when you get to the gate you see nothing of this WOW factor unless it also includes rude and threatening. When we flew they were systematically threatening passengers that they must pay an extra $80 because they had a side purse or a laptop unless they could make them disappear into other hand luggage. I have never seen as many annoyed and dissatisfied passengers enter a plane. What a pleasant way to start the trip! On our flight we were very close to the front and this meant we entered the plane last. Since check-in luggage is very expensive everyone is taking hand luggage. This meant that when we finally got on the plane there was no space to put our luggage so the staff took it and put it somewhere in the back. Then when the plane landed we had to wait for every single passenger to exit the plane before even attempting to find our bags.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

WOW air customer review

Review by (Ireland) 5th January 2015

Staff looked classy! Flew KEF-LGW and they were excellent really took good care of passengers. Good space seats pilot information about every part of the journey movie! Prices was 3 times cheaper then Ryanair. One minus is poor menu all I could have was a ham and cheese sandwich.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews