Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 475 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"staff was very helpful"

Review by (Slovakia)

Barcelona to Vienna with Vueling. Everything was okay. We bought the tickets a week before the trip and checked in some days before the flight, and there was no problem with that. The airplane was on time and boarding was pretty fast. We only had hand baggage and it all could fit, and the staff was very helpful and nice. We didn't try the meals but they have plenty options. I would recommend them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Vienna
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"poor at communicating"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Vueling Airlines flight from Florence to London Gatwick. The seats were broken and there was litter left from the last flight. Poor at communicating when the flight was delayed. We were given a coupon to spend against some food and a drink, but we weren't told anything about what was going on even when information was requested by several passengers. Because our flight was delayed we missed our connection flight from Gatwick. When we tried to get proof of delay flight to claim on our insurance, after 10+ phone calls and 20 emails later we gave up because we got absolutely nowhere and were fobbed off every time.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFlorence to Gatwick
Date FlownMay 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Vueling has no customer service"

Review by (United States)

My wife and I were flying from from Paris to Granada. When we arrived in Granada our bags didn't. We went to the desk and filled out the forms necessary to find ur bags. My wife's bag arrived the next day. It has now been over a week,we are back in the US and my luggage hasn't arrived. We contacted Vueling every day and were told it would be there either that day or the next. When we arrived in the airport in Madrid for our flight on a different airline we went to Vueling lost luggage counter and were told that our luggage had been located and would be headed to Miami later the same day. That was three days ago and still no luggage. We had to call Spain to try to find out where the bag was and received no satisfaction. The person said they thought it was still in Granada but wasn't sure and we could call back in a day or two, at our expense for an overseas call. My opinion is Vueling has no customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis to Granada via BCN
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"reasonable except for the delay "

Review by (Australia)

I had a recent flight from Barcelona to Nice with Vueling. I selected their Excellence seat as it was only another 80 Euro on top of around 70 Euro. With this fare you are automatically checked in with a seat selection of 1A, Vueling ensure no other passenger is sat next to you, and you get access to the business lounge (where applicable). You also get priority check-in and security. I arrived to Barcelona airport and waltzed through the check-in and security with no issues. The business lounge at Barcelona was clean and comfortable with plenty of snacks and refreshments (alcohol if one wished). Our departure was delayed for around 1.5 hours with no updates from the ground staff until the plane arrived from the previous flight (I had to check on a flight updates website to know how much it was delayed by). Boarding was relatively quick, plane was comfortable, and staff were pleasant and could speak both English and Spanish. Food was appropriate for a budget airline (the fare includes a selection from the menu). All in all a reasonable flight except for the delay and lack of information.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBCN to NCE
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"impossible to use if you have time constraints"

Review by (Germany)

Same review could be written for all the 6 Vueling flights I booked in the last 3 months. This will definitely be the last. Always at least 1h delay, never warned in advance, no assistance, no one to speak to. Once I called the call center to add a pet ticket, they told me they sold the 2 available tickets on the flights, once at the airport the staff told me that this was not true and no animals were on that flight. All the times, after landing, the captain excuses the delay saying that it is due to the airport operations - always the same story. Unreliable. Impossible to use if you have any time constraints. Staff undriendly. Aircrafts old and dirty, as they do not have time to clean up after landing to reduce delays.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Munich
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Luxembourg)

Brussels to Lisbon return and the flights were delayed 1 hour in each direction. The staff was friendly, the aircraft clean and seats were comfortable enough for the length of this flight. For myself it was a normal flight, nothing to say against Vueling.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrussels to Lisbon
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Would not recommend. Staff don't seem to care about customer satisfaction. We were delayed due to 'an earlier delay'. There were no accouncements made, only one apology and staff were surly. All of that with an awful seat to boot. I will not be flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

Filthy plane with old seating and rude staff. The seats were so cramped. We had to pay extra for luggage. On top of this they lost our luggage and offered no assistance whatsoever.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Genoa via Rome
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Check-in took nearly an hour. Cabin crew were unfriendly, newish plane, departure on time. No bar service due to the shortness of the flight. Change at BCN, cabin crew unfriendly with on time departure. Filthy, ancient plane, quick bar service-over priced.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIbiza to Vigo via Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Check-in took nearly an hour as there were lots of people in front of us, cabin crew unfriendly, newish plane, departure on time. No bar service due to the shortness of the flight, change at BCN, cabin crew unfriendly. On time departure, filthy, ancient plane. Quick bar service-over priced.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIbiza to Vigo via Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no