Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 411 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th July 2015

Terrible airline with non existent customer service. Flew Barcelona to London a week ago and they lost my luggage. I have tried calling and emailing but no one seems interested in finding it. They just tell me it cannot be traced and haven't even apologised.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to London
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th July 2015

Customer service non existent, ground staff at destination rude and unwilling to help. We booked on Iberia, but found ourselves on Vueling as they code share with Iberia. The trip got off to a good start as the ground staff at Gatwick were competent and booked us in. From there everything went downhill, cabin crew provided very little information during the flight and just seemed to be there because they had to be. Once we landed we were kept on the aircraft for over 30 mins after the doors were opened without any explanation. Eventually once inside the terminal in took about 2hrs for the luggage to arrive and still no explanation/information from the ground staff. When we finally got our luggage we went to see the Vueling desk at the terminal, staff at the airport were very rude .
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon, LGW to Rome, FCO
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 4th July 2015

It's cheap but never again. It may have also been due to the set-up at the airport. There were no signs or attendants to ask where to check-in. There were two separate, long lines to check-in. The representatives checking in customers at the desk were very slow. We arrived at the airport 3.5 hours prior to check-in yet were still afraid to miss our flight. Suddenly a new line would open up for people who had a flight whose gate was closing soon. People would just cut and shove each other in line out of confusion. There was no control; just pure chaos. When customers would try to ask attendants where they need to go, they would answer rudely and condescendingly. Now on the plane, I had a party of 5 people and only 1 of us had a cabin bag. We placed the cabin bag on the top of the seat in the designated compartment which fitted and was able to close easily. The stewardess comes over tries to move the bag when it was already fitted and rudely attempts to shove and move my bag rows away from me when no one else needed to put their bag up. She was so rude to me. We were not provided any beverages or snacks, even water. Stay away from Vueling Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Paris Orly
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 1st July 2015

First flight 2 hrs late, second flight cancelled, third flight so far delayed - after fourth (if I make the connection) will never use them again. Savings not worth aggravation - and not helped by website that is useless half the time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteValencia, Spain to Paris and Lyon to Rome to Valencia via Lyon
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (France) 30th June 2015

Rarely do we have any problems on a Vueling flight, and this was no exception. Easy check in, not too far to walk at BCN, and speedy boarding with on time departure. Seats are on a par with pretty much any European low cost carrier or one of the legacy airlines' economy offerings these days. Incredibly quick baggage arrival at A Coruna, though, to be fair we were the only plane in! Prices/quality of food and drink on board seem better than the likes of Ryanair, though just one observation, why on a 80 minute flight, at lunch time do the cabin crew sit and talk amongst themselves at the back for 40 mins, rather than getting the trolley out to feed hungry/thirsty mouths? Overall, Vueling continue to offer a good product, with the advantage of a choice of fares, dependant on whether you want a checked bag, chosen seat etc.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBCN to LCQ
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 28th June 2015

Obviously this is a low fare airline, which means we didn't expect much from their service quality, or the flight comfort. But the thing that was extra irritating is the in-flight safety announcements. In two languages, on and on and on until we landed. If the flight was under 1hour, it felt like 45 mins of it we listened to the announcements. And when we weren't, there was a background music!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Ibiza
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th June 2015

EDI to BCN on 18th June and BCN to EDI on the 27th. Excellent fare with Vueling. Flight left on time. Lovely crew and free choice of drinks and food from the menu. Return flight from Barcelona includes priority check in, fast track security, access to business lounge and priority boarding. Drink before take off and unlimited free food and drink during the flight and arrived on time. Can't really fault the service and was concerned about flying with Vueling due to previous bad reviews. Already booked up for another flight to Barcelona in September. Very impressed!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteEdinburgh to Barcelona
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Croatia) 26th June 2015

Booking was easy and transparent, paid 168€ for Barcelona-Malaga return. I bought Optima fare which gives 23k hold luggage and seat selection. Later added sports equipment for reasonable charge. Printed boarding passes at home. Friendly and fast baggage drop-off. Boarding was on time, planes had clean interior and were in good condition, no duct tape noted. Departures within booked times, arrivals on time or 10' earlier. FAs friendly, professional and smiling. Seat pitch tight but it was expected. Inflight magazine was interesting. Did not buy anything from BOB but prices seemed comparable with other companies. Luggage delivered in reasonable times at both airports.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Malaga
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Japan) 26th June 2015

When we arrived in Palermo airport, our flight to Rome had been canceled (code-share flights with BA). No notice us at all. We suddenly lost the Rome bound airplane. We lost Japan bound for international flight of subsequent connections, even lost the Japan domestic connection flight. We had to purchase a new all airline ticket that day. This airline is really awful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePalermo to Rome
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 20th June 2015

Vueling is the worst. I had a flight scheduled from Rome to Athens - with fear that it would be cancelled, I arrived 7 hours early so as to have notice and ability to buy an alternative flight. I stood in line for 1 hour to check in, and was told I was too early. Finally checked in 3 hours early, only to find a change in the gate departure time to 20:20 from 19:30. Nobody at the gate to answer questions. No staff arrived until 21:00 at which point we were all rushed onto a plane. We circled around the runway for about an hour, at which point returned to gate, were told some reason that we could no longer fly and told we would all fly at some point "tomorrow morning." I demanded a time as my entire vacation depended on me arriving by AM and was told we don't know. They did not know anything, not where the hotel was, not when the next flight would leave. I refused the hotel, am sleeping in the airport and have purchased an entirely new flight. This company should be put out of business for the way they treat people, their horrible ethics and dishonest conduct.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
Routerome to athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no