Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 676 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"A very poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Rome. Booked with Vueling via BA. turned up at LGW, queued to check in at Vueling desk to be told tickets hadn't been issued, despite confirmation emails and filling in API info. After 90 minutes discovered it was a BA glitch. Flight 60 mins late leaving, seat on row 3 had plenty of room, but i think this was an extra legroom seat that we hadn't paid for. Flight back from Rome was pretty bad, and 90 minutes late leaving. As we'd sat at the gate for a long time we needed a snack on the plane, and looking at the picture of a Cheese, pesto and sun dried tomato focaccia we paid our 6.5 Euros looking forward to something tasty. Big mistake! Tiny pieces of cheese a wipe of pesto and some minute tomato's. I complained to the female crew member and her reply was that it wasn't her fault as she hadn't made it. A pretty grubby aircraft didn't help. A very poor experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid to fly with Vueling"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Rome to Zurich. 3 month before our flight I booked it via internet and I was confirmed to fly with Iberia (but it was Vueling Airlines). We checked in and was told that they have no seats for us but one is left so one can fly to Zurich and the other one to Barcelona? What an offer. Finally they called the police because we did not agree and wanted to fly from Rome and then we where forced to fly to Barcelona. No Hotel and any help was offered in Barcelona. Then we looked for our luggage and we didn't found it so we went to the Lost and Found counter. There they try to tell us that we have to go to another belt but only luggage from Dusseldorf arrived! When we when't back to the counter he replied that he can not see in the system that a suitcase is missing. After finally found a hotel we went to sleep at 2 AM and the flight to Zurich was at 7 AM, not long sleep after all that stress. Then another delay again and we took off about 2 hours later. In Zurich again trouble to find our suitcase and they where not helpful at all. Only 2 days later we got our suitcase. We strongly recommend to avoid to fly with Vueling. Ones you have a problem they not help you at all and you have to look for yourself.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I've been sitting here for over an hour"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My Vueling Airlines flight from Amsterdam to London Luton has been delayed originally with 1 hour, then we finally got on the plane which just didn't depart. I've been sitting here for over an hour and it still didn't leave. The reason being is that they haven't got permission yet to depart. Ill never fly with this airline again, very disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to London Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Last time I travel with Vueling"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Milano to Barcelona, the flight was late. We arrived in Barcelona with one hour and a half late and it's not the first time. It happened to us every time we took this flight from Milan to Barcelona. Due to the delay we missed the last metro and we had to go by bus under the rain! Last time I travel with Vueling for sure.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilano to Barcelona
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"filthy banged up A320"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Rome to Paris Orly return. I had two wildly differing experiences in and out of Paris Orly on Vueling. Inbound was satisfactory, being it left on time and was relatively comfortable. It was an A321 which seemed newish, even if it was a bit grubby. I was hungry and was one of the few people who opted for any service, and had a "hot sandwich". No-one would be suprised to hear it was expensive and disgusting. Nor was it hot. Lesson learned. Outbound back to FCO was completely different. En route to airport received text advising delay of 80 minutes. I had already wrapped up everything for the day, but yet to get on the train to Orly so spent some time over a slightly longer lunch. When I got to Orly, boards said it was all on time but I continued to get text messages which had pushed out departure further which was confusing. Boards were updated eventually but different to my text advice. Stated boarding time cand went, by now everyone was in a queue waiting to board and we were now running about 2.5 hours late. Boarding started but then we were kept standing in the airbridge for about 45 minutes. Then we were all sent back to terminal, as there was a technical fault with plane, to await further instructions. An hour or so of confusion ensued. Vueling team on the ground seemed as bewildered as the passengers, and just looked like they wanted us all to go away. I got text updates for 8PM departure. By 8 clock we were still in terminal. Around 8.30 we boarded again. We then sat on the plane until 9.30 and finally left. The plane was dreadful - a filthy banged up A320. Flaking paint, dirty side panels, sticky windows, grubby tray tables, chewing gum stuck in the carpet. Very tight seating. Crew arrogant and lazy. The two male crew were particularly unpleasant. Flew the trolley down the aisle avoiding eye contact. I was suprised that with a five hour delay they didn't even attempt to placate passengers with a glass of water or anything. We got to FCO 5 hours behind schedule.
AircraftA321 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Paris Orly
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"his bag alone was missing"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Dublin. Due to adverse weather conditions in the U.S, my son (22) and friends were re- routed from Charlotte to Barcelona with American Airlines on 24/8 and then on to Dublin with Vueling on 25/8, flight VY8720. On arrival in Dublin, his bag alone was missing and he reported the matter to Vueling's ground handling agent, Swissport, who filed a report etc. To date and despite almost daily contact our end, neither Vuleing nor their agent can locate his bag which contains most of his possessions. American Airlines has confirmed that his bag was delivered to Barcelona at which point Vueling as final carrier, assumed responsibility. It is impossible to contact Vueling directly and the number given on their website appears to be a baggage hall. A recent email to the delayed baggage address on the Vueling website returned a reply asking for the provision of receipts for the missing clothes and bag, most of which were purchased months ago and in the case of his bag, some years ago. At this point we have to assume that the bag and contents are lost, and while the matter of restitution rests clearly with Vueling, we conclude that they have no intention of fulfilling that obligation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Dublin
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"An airline to avoid"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We booked Vueling from Mahon to Barcelona and Monarch from Barcelona to Gatwick. We had had 1.5 hrs to go from one terminal to another in Barcelona, we had no luggage. Problem started when the Vueling flight was delayed, no one at airline info desk could give us any information, no announcements made, so we sat and waited then we saw another Vueling flight going to Barcelona, we were told no chance of getting on that flight however we noticed people who were in our original queue boarding this plane. A Singaporian doctor suggested that Spanish speakers were given priority. After making enquiries as to how long we were going to be stranded as it was now over two hours with no news, we were still told no information. Met the doctor again waving a form at me "get one of these and demand it is stamped to get the compensation as per EU law also get your food vouchers" this is what we did. Had we not been advised what to do by this kind lady then we wouldn't have known what to do. Eventually we were put on a later flight but missed our connection to Gatwick. Could have caught a Norwegian flight at a cost of EU460 each, no way so we stayed at a hotel and flew Norwegian the next day for EU270 each. The Veuling staff were courteous but offered no assistance, tried to contact Monarch but no numbers answered, no help lines so they were of no use. Vueling were hopeless and just couldn't be bothered to inform us of anything. An airline to avoid, cheaper but unreliable. We came back by Norwegian, wonderful airline with comfortable seats and super food, now our preferred airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMahon to Barcelona
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Poorly organised onboard"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Florence to Gatwick. Awful flight. Delayed, with little and late information. Poorly organised onboard and rude cabin crew. Missed drinks and snacks. This caused us to arrive very late, missing a night out on my wife's birthday. Seats are tiny and plane seemed old?. They also seemed to let people on with a lot of luggage, meaning that we had to stow ours a long way from where we were sitting (which in turn caused a delay when exiting the plane). The worst flight I've had in years and not cheap.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not recommend this airline"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Valencia to Brussels. First time travelling with this airline. It will be the last time I travel with them too. I arrived at the airport two hours before departure of the flight only to know that the flight was already delayed 3 hours. I was supposed to arrive in Brussels at 20:40, well at that time I was only boarding. The last train home was at 23:10, of course with that big delay I missed the last train and was forced to take a taxi which was 100 euros. I expressed my concerns to the airline and I asked if there was any kind of compensation. Well the people at information told me that I could try to get a refund for the taxi but I would not get it because they promise was to take me to Brussels, it doesn't matter that it was 3 hours later. I do not recommend this airline, trying to save some money I ended up spending even more.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteValencia to Brussels
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"totally value for money"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | After all the bad reviews I was rather concerned with flying to Florence with Vueling but I have to admit both outbound and inbound flight were on time, smooth (first leg had some bad weather on the way) and totally value for money. I will fly again with them to Spain soon and I am now looking forward my next trip. Of course it's a low cost flight but I appreciated the extra piece of hand luggage allowed. All drinks/food are extra and there is a good choice of both. Inside magazine is nice to read both in English and Spanish.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Amsterdam
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes