Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 683 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Return flight was good"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Cardiff to Barcelona. One of our better experiences with Vueling. Outward flight was delayed by 35 minutes which by Vueling standards is quite normal. Only complaint was that there was no hot water for hot drinks. Return flight was good. Early departure and landing with a newish plane with the thinner style seats which give slightly better leg room. Leg room on Vueling planes is probably the worst of the low cost carriers but is just about OK for flights up to 2 or 3 hours.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCardiff to Barcelona
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no apologies or explanations"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Amsterdam. Almost 3h delay on the way to Barcelona. For now already 2h of delay for the return to Amsterdam. We got stuck 1 hour on the ground in Amsterdam after already 2h waiting in the airport. No food was provided for free. And worst: there was not enough food (to pay) for the passengers in the plane. Absolutely no compensation. That’s just not possible. And now the same for the return, waiting with no apologies or explanations for at least 2 more hours
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Amsterdam
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Not a fair policy Vueling"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Mahon to Barcelona. Boarding by row number. First 15-31 then 1-14. We were in 5 A and B, very full flight and we only had hand luggage but within the allowed limits. Obviously passengers from 15-31 had left their luggage in the early lockers as they were completely full when we boarded and I was instructed by staff to take them to row 30/31 where there was the only available space. With a close connection to another flight in Barcelona we were most unhappy to have to wait until the entire plane was emptied before we could collect our bags. Surely when cabin crew are stationed all through the plane for boarding this leaving of luggage in the wrong lockers could easily be stopped after all seats 1-14 lockers were all empty when 15 -31 boarded first. Not a fair policy Vueling.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMahon to Barcelona
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I was satisfied with the flight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Malaga to Palma De Mallorca with Vueling Airlines. The website was easy and functional to use and very informative too. When I checked-in I had a lovely lady assist me. I saw her going the extra mile to help an elderly lady and this set a highly favorable impression. Boarding was logical and quick and the cabin crew were attentive. The flight was just over 1 hour and 30 mins. The staff served to buy snacks and drinks. The plane was clean and tidy and arrived on time into Mallorca. Overall I was satisfied with the flight and will consider using this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Palma De Mallorca
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service generally is good"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Vueling is the low cost airline from Spain. Service in generally is good and planes are reliable. One plus is the fact that you can checkin as you buy the ticket. What a great idea! On the minus side, frequencies of key routes in Europe are fairly less than some competitors.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Copenhagen
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"offered very good value"

(United States)

Verified Review | Very Good Experience! I flew from London Gatwick to Barcelona yesterday on the 9.45am flight. My other option was a British Airways flight at three times the cost of the Vueling so decided to take a chance and try Vueling (purchased my ticket before reading all the bad reviews on this and other sites - if I had read all these reviews first I would not have taken my flight and would have spent unneeded money and spent uneeded time avoiding what turned out to be a perfectly fine experience). Heres how it went: Check in at Gatwick: long line but efficiently handled (even allowed a tiny bit of overweight in my luggage at no cost or hassle). Posting of departure gate: 20 minutes before gate opened. Boarding: orderly and organized - special needs and "Excellence" customers first, then by section, strictly enforced. Equipment: seemed fairly new, seats dont recline but for a short flight not a big deal (and the person in front of you is not reclining into your lap). Take off: 15min late but smoothly executed. Crew: impeccably groomed, professional but not warm, got their jobs done without flourish but with courtesy. Flight: uneventful - crew will come through cabin to offer for-sale food and drink and due to the time it takes to process payments this can block aisle for a large part of the flight (items offered looked fine, although I brought my own refreshment so didn't try any). Carry-on space - ample for a regulation sized article in overhead and a small bag (briefcase or handbag) under the seat. Landing - on time and as smooth as most I've had (we landed on time because we made up for late take off by faster air speed en route). Safety: very attentive. Thorough demonstration before take off and we experienced what seemed to me a very slight turbulence at times en route, to which the captain and crew insisited we return to seats and fasten belts, halted food/drink service and temporarily shut down toilets. In my experience with other airlines' handling of similar turbulence, I felt this was overly cautious, but I was left with the feeling that they take passenger safety very seriously, a good thing even if I couldnt use the loo for a few minutes longer! Luggage reclaim: everything checked arrived in perfect order within reasonable time after landing. Would I book them again?: yes of course, if the route, time and price still compared favorably to the other options This is a value-based airline, which for the price I paid, offered very good value.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Barcelona
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Will never fly again "

(United States)

Verified Review | Vueling flight from San Sebastian to Barcelona was delayed for 2.5 hours, causing us to miss our flight from BCN to NYC. My wife and I had to pay $600+ for rebooking fees and hotel. Contacted Vueling and all they do is cite regulation stating that they don't have to compensate for delays less than 3 hours. Vueling would not even offer to cover our meals. Will never fly again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Sebastian to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A very poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Rome. Booked with Vueling via BA. turned up at LGW, queued to check in at Vueling desk to be told tickets hadn't been issued, despite confirmation emails and filling in API info. After 90 minutes discovered it was a BA glitch. Flight 60 mins late leaving, seat on row 3 had plenty of room, but i think this was an extra legroom seat that we hadn't paid for. Flight back from Rome was pretty bad, and 90 minutes late leaving. As we'd sat at the gate for a long time we needed a snack on the plane, and looking at the picture of a Cheese, pesto and sun dried tomato focaccia we paid our 6.5 Euros looking forward to something tasty. Big mistake! Tiny pieces of cheese a wipe of pesto and some minute tomato's. I complained to the female crew member and her reply was that it wasn't her fault as she hadn't made it. A pretty grubby aircraft didn't help. A very poor experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Rome
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid to fly with Vueling"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Rome to Zurich. 3 month before our flight I booked it via internet and I was confirmed to fly with Iberia (but it was Vueling Airlines). We checked in and was told that they have no seats for us but one is left so one can fly to Zurich and the other one to Barcelona? What an offer. Finally they called the police because we did not agree and wanted to fly from Rome and then we where forced to fly to Barcelona. No Hotel and any help was offered in Barcelona. Then we looked for our luggage and we didn't found it so we went to the Lost and Found counter. There they try to tell us that we have to go to another belt but only luggage from Dusseldorf arrived! When we when't back to the counter he replied that he can not see in the system that a suitcase is missing. After finally found a hotel we went to sleep at 2 AM and the flight to Zurich was at 7 AM, not long sleep after all that stress. Then another delay again and we took off about 2 hours later. In Zurich again trouble to find our suitcase and they where not helpful at all. Only 2 days later we got our suitcase. We strongly recommend to avoid to fly with Vueling. Ones you have a problem they not help you at all and you have to look for yourself.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Zurich
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I've been sitting here for over an hour"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My Vueling Airlines flight from Amsterdam to London Luton has been delayed originally with 1 hour, then we finally got on the plane which just didn't depart. I've been sitting here for over an hour and it still didn't leave. The reason being is that they haven't got permission yet to depart. Ill never fly with this airline again, very disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to London Luton
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no