Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 657 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"airline does not seem to care"

(United States)

Verified Review | Rome to Split. My wife, and couple family members, and myself were on a very short flight from Rome to Split. The flight was very short and simple, but as the pilot checks the fuel, tire pressure and other things needed for the plane to take off properly, nobody thought it was important enough to make sure all bags were on board. When we all arrived in Split the baggage handler said they plane is empty and no more bags. I thought he was joking since there was about 50 people still waiting for their bags. The airline never stepped up and contacted us in the time they said nor did they act as if this was an inconvenience for is who so not have our bags. We have been in split for 2 days without our bags and the airline has not completed the task we paid for. This is 2017 and how an airline could let any of their employees to let this happen to so many bags is very unprofessional. Someone needs to step up and take accountability for the hardship they caused the paying customers of their airline. This airline does not seem to care that people work hard for their money and pays a high price for a nice vacation that can all be ruined. I only give a 1 because the system won't let me leave anything less!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Split
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Tenerife South. After the bad reviews I had read I was pleasantly surprised. We checked in within 10 minutes unfortunately my pre booked seats he been allocated to other passengers however we were still seated together and were happy with that, I was told at the desk to make a claim for the cost of the seats I have put the claim in so will see if I get the refund. No queues at boarding straight through no problens. The flight was on time, cabin staff polite and friendly and upon leaving the plane all bags were collected with no more than a 15 minute wait. All in all an easy, comfortable and pleasurable experience which was great as it was my youngest sons first time flying and he has many health and development issues and he was fine and loved it. No kids snack packs available which was a bit annoying but managed fine.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Tenerife South
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"plane left without us"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Brussels. Horrible. We arrived at the check in counter an hour prior to our departure, due to the long line and slow service. The agent at the counter took 20-25 mins to check us in and would not explain what was going on. Finally she explained that the flight was closed but she managed to get us on. We received our boarding passes and rushed to board the plane, receiving no compassion or help from the Vueling agents to rush through security lines. Arrived at the gate only to find that the plane left without us. My luggage was sent on the plane without me, and 3 days later I still haven't received any news. This caused us to miss our next flight home, costing us the purchase of a new flight. Vueling has not done anything to compensate us.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Brussels
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"budget airline of course"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Barcelona. When I booked my Barcelona holiday on Vueling, I haven't heard of this airline before then I read all the negative reviews but too late for that I paid already. I think if you are flexible with your time this airline is ok. They're delayed and I experienced that both of my trips with them, an hour is not much I suppose. It's a budget airline of course not much to expect. If you want a proper service book to the major airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never again with Vueling"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Rome to Barcelona. Overpriced, overcrowded, late, no service, no communication or explanation. Late leaving, late landing, waited 35 minutes for luggage. Frequent traveler (twice yearly to Europe) first and only time and never again with Vueling.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"excellent flight with Vueling"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Paris Orly to Palma de Mallorca. This flight was part of a group reservation. I did the contacts with the company for every step in our booking. I was impressed by the quality and the assistance offered. I have to say that I had my fears based in my prior experiences flying alone, but on this case I have to score them with the maximum punctuation. The flight was very good, we embarked with 20’ delay due to late arrival of the plane from Ibiza, but we recovered time on flight and we arrived on time to Palma. A new A321 configured with the new seats has proper space for legs including travelling in the last rows. Service during the flight was good, flight attendants doing a very good job. Vueling has no free service, so food and refreshments have to be paid. Checking and control at Orly airport was smooth. The worst is the hall 1 of the airport, really small for such big number of flights departing from this area that make a mess the boarding. Impossible to understand what the personal said through the speakers because the bad quality of the sound, but this is a problem of the airport and not of Vueling. All in all an excellent flight with Vueling.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Palma de Mallorca
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they were extremely rude"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | I had a reservation with Vueling for me and my wife, Lisbon to Zürich on 1st August. Because we acquired the tickets a few months before, we also bought the extra flexfly service, which allows you to change the flight without the extra charge. On the 29 July I tried to change my flight online, while keeping the original flight for my wife. On the website it's possible to change, but after I selected the date the flight was immediately changed for the 2 passengers. No confirmation was asked. I called Vueling to undo this change. They refused to undo the changes, and asked for 300 euros per passenger to book it back to the original. This was 5 minutes later after, and they asked for 600 euros to book it back to the original. I asked to speak with the manager, and was told she has no time. My wife call again one hour later, and again they were extremely rude, and the manager was also not available to speak. I had to other alternative than buying another ticket for my wife, for different dates and on very short notice. Vueling should be ashamed of the way they treat customers. I will never buy another ticket with Vueling!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Both flights were delayed"

(Guinea)

Verified Review | This is one of the worst, if not the worst airlines I have ever flown with. Flew from Madrid to Lebanon via Barcelona. Both flights were delayed, I barely had time to make it to the second one. They have no blankets onboard and they do not offer food for a 4 hour flight, not even snacks and there is no entertainement. On top of all that, they lost my suitcase. It's been more than 48 hours that they are unable to track it. Never again Vueling.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Lebanon via Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"it's a nice low cost"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Barcelona. So everything starts in the airport. The flight was delayed by half an hour, not so bad but still annoying. The aircraft was pretty clean, and I was allowed to visit the cockpit (very nice crew). The flight was pretty short, but the crew served hot meals. I bought the Yatekomo (however it's called) noodles and it was fantastic. I recommend Vueling because it's a nice low cost that gives you what you need at pretty good prices, the cabin crew was very very nice and the prices on board were pretty cheap.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the flight was cancelled"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I was supposed to take a flight from Gatwick to Barcelona July 17 at 14:40. The flight was cancelled, and after hours standing in line and waiting we were transported by bus to London Heathrow airport as we were told we would take a flight from there instead. After another 5-6 hours standing in a line waiting, we were told that there would be no flight anyway. About 400 passengers were affected and the little information they gave out were given only to a few person face to face (no public announcement that everyone could hear). Total chaos. Total uncertainty. No food vouchers were given out and we were not offered hotel vouchers. No new flight information were given by e-mail or verbally this day nor the next day. My phone didn't work in England and eventually in the evening July 18 a kind airport service person at Heathrow lent me her phone, making me able to arrange for a new flight to Barcelona. Having arrived in Barcelona (not my final destination) I got stranded again as I had to buy a new flight to my final destination. After a roundtrip Europe-Canada, with extra expenses in London not in the travel budget - I had run out of money. No help from Vueling. I will never travel with this airline again as you risk doubling the price of your journey if you have a connecting flight you miss or worse end up stranded in a foreign country with no mean of getting home unless you have some extra 3000$ on your travel budget.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no