Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 805 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I had the worst experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had the worst experience with this airline. I was flying from Amsterdam to Rome at 7am to arrive at 9:20am. Over the course of the next 12 hours we were told that the plane had mechanical issues and we'd be leaving in 30 minutes. They continues to tell us that had no further details for 2 hours, when they sent us to transfer desk that had no personnel working at it. We we given lunch vouchers and told that they had no details on our flight and that we should just check the status online and on the boards in the airport. Over the course of the next few hours the departure board in the airport and Vueling's status showed wildly conflicting departure times. We were sent to three different gates with promises that our aircraft would be there and we'd be departing shortly. At one point we were shown our aircraft several gates over and that we'd be getting shuttled over to it, with the staff shuttled there first. We never received word from the staff that the aircraft was flight ready and thus never were shuttled to the aircraft. The situation escalated with very angry passengers resulting in the gate attendant, whom we'd been speaking with throughout this situation, breaking down into tears and leaving as he was stressed and over his shift by several hours. (This gate attendant was not an employee of Vueling but was Schipol airport staff who was not getting the necessary information from the Vueling crew, making it difficult for him to do his job). In the end I had zero trust that this flight would ever take off after 12 hours of delay and ended buying a last minute ticket via KLM.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Rome
Date FlownJuly 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Tunis via Barcelona. This is the worst airline I have ever taken. Flight from London to Barcelona it was delayed by almost 2hrs. Upon arriving to Barcelona, flight to Tunisia has been delayed by more than 5 hours, it was supposed to be leaving 3am morning instead of 9pm. There was no staff at the desk, no information available, no one knew nothing about the flight. It is almost 3am now, writing this & there is still no news as to when the flight will be leaving. It was my first time & very last time flying with this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Tunis via Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Clueless and not helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Paris. Worst airline ever! Waited 1 hour in line only to be told the flight was canceled. Then they had no employees who could help - they have a 3rd party company who was as clueless as passengers. No one to help rebook. Horrible process to get hotel rooms, and the next day found they had automatically rescheduled to “next available flight” which was 3 days later! Customer service would not pick up calls, website is horrible to correspond with them. I had to book with another airline. I am supposed to take another flight with them today from Paris to Rome, and already flight is delayed 3 hours. Will see if we ever take off. Agents say they know nothing. No information to provide. Clueless and not helpful at all.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Paris
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not impressed us so far"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Cardiff to Barcelona. Flight was difficult to book, wasted money on price guarantee - but eventually booked not particularly cheap flights. Very Slow check took more than 45 mins of queuing. Waited in departure lounge as our flight info was on board saying go through security. Then the flight disappeared off the board with no explanation for half an hour. Eventually told that the bags were being taken off plane and flight was cancelled. We were offered a new flight for 2.5 days later- luckily we managed to find an alternative ourselves for 1 day later - at added cost. Let’s hope we get some reimbursement but they have not impressed us so far. Never again
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCardiff to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I would like my bag back"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was impressed at first. Everything was very efficient at Ibiza airport. When I landed in Barcelona that all changed. The gate for my connecting flight changed three times and was delayed by an hour and a half. Furthermore, when I landed in Nice the baggage came out on the wrong carousel to what was advertised and took 45 mins for my bag not to arrive. It turns out with the delay in Barcelona, my bag still didn't make the flight. I will not be flying Vueling again until they sort this problem out. It's a shame because their on board product was okay. PS. If anyone from vueling is reading I would like my bag back.
AircraftA320 & A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIbiza to Nice via Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"our flights were brilliant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Catania via Barcelona. I was a little apprehensive about flying with vueling after reading some bad reviews. However our flights were brilliant, no delays, it is a no frills airline but that is reflected in price and the flight crew on both flights could not have been more friendly and helpful. Will be using again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Catania via Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no official delay announced"

(France)

Not Verified | Nice to Barcelona. After waiting 3 hours in Nice, with no official delay announced anywhere and no employee knowing why we had to wait, we finally got into the plane but no take off. Thirty minutes later, the flight was cancelled and we all had to leave. We've only been told that some "strikes were happening somewhere and people didn't want to work extra hours". Only 10 seats available on the next flight, first arrived first served. I strongly don't recommend Vueling Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNice to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience ever"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Venice to London via Paris. Worst experience ever. We flew with this airline for the first time from Venice to Paris. Check in was a nightmare. They had 1 staff initially for 3 flights which caused major delays for our flight. Made passengers reorganise their luggage. We were over on the weight limit and happy to pay the necessary amount but were then told if we don’t pay cash we will be charged an extra penalty - ridiculous procedures and policies. Although a short flight, the food cart only made it to half the plane as they were extremely slow. We took off 45 minutes behind on scheduled time. Staff do not care about service at all. Our second experience was from Paris to London that was 40 minutes late to take off. When asking questions regarding the delay we kept getting “I don’t know”. No staff to create ease of seating.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVenice to London via Paris
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"seats are very uncomfortable"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We did a round trip from Lisbon to Barcelona with Vueling Airlines. The planes are very small and the seats are very uncomfortable, there is no room to even get in or out of the rows, especially when the person in front of you has their seat back. The website also provides incorrect information regarding baggage fees, and apparently each country can “make up” their own rules when it comes to baggage. The inconsistency makes for a very uncomfortable and disappointing experience. I wouldn’t fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"incredibly unfriendly"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Palma to Lisbon. The aircraft was very dirty and smelly which made for a very disturbing flight. They simply don't clean their aircraft after their passengers deboard. Flight attendants only job seem to be selling overpriced food and were incredibly unfriendly even to kids onboard.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePalma to Lisbon
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no