Top 100 Airlines  

Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 568 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I have no complaints"

(United States)

Rome to Munich. We had no issues whatsoever. We limited ourselves to carry on luggage and my fear was that there would be some attempt to allege that our luggage was oversized or overweight and face luggage charges that exceeded the air fare. That was not the case. Very friendly staff and I have no complaints. It's an economy airline and if you keep that in mind and not have major airline expectations, you'll do just fine. For that matter, a major air line (United) was far less professional. United's flight delays caused us headaches, but Vueling provided a stellar performance.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFCO to MUC
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I cannot fault Vueling at all"

(United Kingdom)

We flew from Edinburgh to Rome on 24th September 2016 returning on 27th September 2016. After reading lots of negative reviews I was concerned about my booking, however I cannot fault Vueling at all. I need not have worried. Yes they are a budget airline and I'm sure just like any other budget airline they have times when things don't go according to plan and flights get delayed and even luggage lost, the big airlines also have these issues at times. Our flight to and from Rome went smoothly with no problems at all. Check in and boarding were straightforward and without any hassles or stresses. All staff that we came in contact with were pleasant and well mannered and made us feel welcome and answered any of our questions we had. I am writing this positive review as I feel people are very quick to write negative reviews but positive experiences go unsaid. Thank you Vueling for a pleasant flight and I will use the airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEDI to FCO
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"very poor service"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Palermo via Rome. I was nervous about booking an indirect flight to Palermo but was confident that a transit time of about 2 hours was sufficient. In the event the flight to Rome was about 1.30 mins late (no explanation given) and I had to run a long way through the terminal and was one of the last to board the Palermo flight. Wisely I had not checked in my bag or I would have missed the connection. I have no confidence that I would have received any help from Vueling if this was the case. The flight from London was not full and I was invited to sit in an empty safety exit row which is normally charged extra for. On the return I was in a horribly cramped normal seat not helped that the seats have recline which the 'kind' person in front decided to use despite the short duration. An argument broke out between two other passengers on the same issue which the crew did nothing to try to resolve. Very poor service and I am surprised this is a BA codeshare partner.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PMO via FCO
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"couldn't care less about you"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Palermo via Barcelona. This is the worst airline ever and I will not use them again. We were due to fly out of Lisbon on 16/09 and we get an email to say our flight has changed and we are now flying out of Lisbon on 19/09. I got onto their website and asked why, but had no reply so decided to go with the change as we didn't have any accommodation booked in Palermo. The flight was late leaving on the 19th so we only had 5 minutes to run from the arrival gate in Barcelona to the departure gate arriving just as they closed the gate. We were then made to feel like it was our fault we were late! We arrived in Palermo but our luggage did not! Surprise surprise - we checked with the hostess on the flight and voiced our concerns about making our connecting flight and were told 'not to worry as there was plenty of time to get the flight and our bags would be transferred' silly us for asking. Yes, we arrived in Palermo without clothes. We filled in a lost baggage form with the nice man in the lost and found area at the airport, but he said he really could not do anything, it was up to Vueling. To cut a long story short, they do not answer the phones or emails. I think it would be easier to talk to the Queen of England than talk to or get a response from Vueling. One would ask the question 'why are Vueling in business when their customer service doesn't answer it's customers' and even if you are fortunate to receive an answer at the end of your numerous attempts to communicate with them, only to be told 'yes your bags are lost' my only conclusion is that they couldn't care less about you, just your money. Sad but realistic. We don't expect to see our luggage again and sad because we had hand-picked special things to take back to our families - we can't get them again. Shame on you Vueling for spoiling people's experience on their holidays.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLIS to PMO via BCN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"friendly and welcoming crew"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Alicante to Manchester. In short, friendly and welcoming crew, landing early at Manchester and a perfectly enjoyable flight. We arrived at the gate with one too many bags but we were allowed on with no extra charges. The menu on board was adequate, the gin and tonic packs of Bombay and Schweppes are very nice. The android app is really useful with mobile boarding passes. I have 2 more flights booked so please keep up the good work.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteALC to MAN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"our seats were moved"

(United Kingdom)

The flight to Cardiff from Barcelona was 50 minutes late, explanation, technical problems. No explanation. On the flight from Barcelona on 18th our seats were moved from the front of plane to back, reason given, using another aircraft. Lots of us had it happen. We waited on the Tarmac for an hour. Inflight I was 'interviewed' by the male flight attendant as to going to the toilet, he told me the plane was moving and so I should be in my seat. After a lengthy discussion he unlocked the toilet. The same chap when in charge of the food trolley kept lots of people in a queue behind him even though only 2 rows from emergency seats. The other crew were fine.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to CWL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cannot praise Vueling enough"

(United Kingdom)

Cardiff to Malaga with Vueling. Wife, myself and 6 year old daughter. Flight out from Cardiff left on time and pleasant flight down to Malaga. Return flight was delayed 6 hrs due to air-conditioning fault on plane at pushback. Vueling could not have been more helpful supplying food and drink vouchers and keeping us informed at all times. 3 weeks later I received 1200 euro compensation which was 400 euro per person. Cannot praise Vueling enough and do not understand all the bad reviews regarding customer service and wait for compensation.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCWL to AGP
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"either shape up or ship out"

(Trinidad & Tobago)

Verified Review | Paris Orly to Barcelona. I've just spent over an hour and a half awaiting check in (and this is the expedited print your boarding pass line) and the ordeal is nowhere near to being finished. Two counter agents service of this line and customer service is totally non existent. I'm not sure how long this airline has been in existence but either they shape up or ship out since this won't cut it! For customers to be subjected to this level of poor service is unheard of today. I really do hope that something is done about this since Europe is far too progressive to accept this. However judging from the amount of bad reviews regarding this airline and the inability of anyone to do anything thus far about it just about sums it up!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to BCN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"breathtaking lack of customer care"

(United Kingdom)

We flew for the first time with Vueling from Birmingham to Barcelona. Flight out was fine although with a 2 hour delay. Flight back was cancelled and Vueling did nothing to help just told us to complain, which we did but have only received a refund for the cancelled flight which does not cover the cost of getting back with an alternative carrier. So, an almost breathtaking lack of customer care or consideration. They change the contract, you pay the cost, what a business model that is!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to BCN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I am 100% dissatisfied"

(Canada)

I am 100% dissatisfied with my short experience with Vueling Airlines flying from London to Paris. Not only have I lost my luggage in the span of a 45 minute flight but also approximately 15 other customers with me. After arriving in Paris I had to wait in a long line behind everyone else who lost their baggage and fill out a form. After reaching the front of the line the customer service representatives could not confirm any location or timing of return of the luggage. I was told to track my luggage through their website which was difficult to navigate. I have waited 24 hours and called to check the status of my bag and it is still unknown when I will get it back or if I will receive before my next flight. My next flight is booked with this airline but I will never book with this company again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CDG
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no