Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 470 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Luxembourg)

Brussels to Lisbon return and the flights were delayed 1 hour in each direction. The staff was friendly, the aircraft clean and seats were comfortable enough for the length of this flight. For myself it was a normal flight, nothing to say against Vueling.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrussels to Lisbon
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Would not recommend. Staff don't seem to care about customer satisfaction. We were delayed due to 'an earlier delay'. There were no accouncements made, only one apology and staff were surly. All of that with an awful seat to boot. I will not be flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

Filthy plane with old seating and rude staff. The seats were so cramped. We had to pay extra for luggage. On top of this they lost our luggage and offered no assistance whatsoever.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Genoa via Rome
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Check-in took nearly an hour. Cabin crew were unfriendly, newish plane, departure on time. No bar service due to the shortness of the flight. Change at BCN, cabin crew unfriendly with on time departure. Filthy, ancient plane, quick bar service-over priced.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIbiza to Vigo via Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Check-in took nearly an hour as there were lots of people in front of us, cabin crew unfriendly, newish plane, departure on time. No bar service due to the shortness of the flight, change at BCN, cabin crew unfriendly. On time departure, filthy, ancient plane. Quick bar service-over priced.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIbiza to Vigo via Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Quiet aircraft with very few passengers. Had a whole row to myself, allowing me to stretch as I looked out at the Iberian Peninsula below. I did not purchase any meals or have any drinks. Considering other low cost carriers I've used (EasyJet, SouthWest, ValuJet, etc) this one was above those. No IFE though.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Jerez
Date FlownSeptember 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada)

This is the worst airline I have dealt with. They picked us up from Santorini knowing full well that there was a fire at the Rome airport and that all outbound flights were cancelling. The plane was disgusting. Something on my seat (when I asked the attendant for a Kleenex, she looked at me like I had 2 heads). Gum, old fruit and garbage in the seat pockets. Crumbs all over the ground. The staff. If these people are being paid for their lack of service and stone cold faces, then they are doing a fine job. The seats, do not fly this airline if you are taller than 5.6", you wouldn't be able to move. Disaster strikes the airport and a fire in the surrounding fields causes huge delays. How does this airline react? Everything could have been made easier on the passengers if they were just given some instructions. But that was too difficult for this airline. There aren't enough words to describe the horror story of our luggage - which "disappeared" on July 29th and I have still not seen it (Aug. 26th). General Customer Service and Security of this airline is highly questionable.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Barcelona
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

Return flight to IBZ. Outbound 30 min delay, inbound on time. OLCI drama but at check in got 2 seats assigned in front area without paying extra for selection. Same on return. Check in by Iberia staff friendly. In IBZ just 1 counter open so line took some time. In general aircraft's were dirty, seats/bins/general appearance, it seems that aircrafts had not been cleaned for days. On board shop expensive, wine at 5.50 E a bottle, sandwiches if available from 6.50 E onwards. Limited options and from AMS service only started after 45 mins. Crew got halfway through the aircraft during this 2hr 30 min flight as they ran out of about everything. Staff were ok but not really interested. Announcements pre-recorded in several languages as a plus. Would not like to sit on these cramped seats on a longer flight. Bags 20 E per bag/flight extra, making it a not so cheap flight. If no alternative for non-stop flight it can be a good deal. Check for alternatives though.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAMS to IBZ
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany)

The plane was clean and the staff very friendly. Prices for drinks and food were alright but I dont think you really need any for a two hour flight. For short flights a very good airline at a good price.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBarcelona to Berlin
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Vueling Airlines customer review

Review by (Italy)

Terrible ground service at Rome Fiumicino Airport. Long queue to send laggage after having made online check in. Very narrow seats. No refreshement on board unless you pay a fortune. Very strict rules if you need to change flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRome to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no