Top 100 Airlines  

Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 467 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"a tale of two halves"

(United Kingdom)

Cardiff to Barcelona return with Vueling. Definitely a tale of two halves. The outward flight was about as good as it gets for low cost airline. Quick and easy check-in, fast passage through security and walked straight onto plane when boarding. Plane left early and landed early. Staff were pleasant and even the coffee was reasonable. The plane was a nearly new A320 with the thinner style seats which for a two hour flight were perfectly adequate. The only slight annoyance was having to be bussed to the terminal on landing and having to wait 30 minutes for our bags. All-in-all pretty good. Now for the not so good return flight. On a Bank Holiday Sunday the check-in queues at BCN were horrendous as was security but I suppose that's the chance you take. Not surprisingly given past experience with Vueling the flight was late. Then we had to be bussed half way around the airport just to get on the plane. The plane was a six year old A320 which had leather seats. That's were the good news ends. The leg room was appalling even for me at 1.77m. Quite possibly the most uncomfortable flight I have ever had. It didn't help that the cabin temperature was hot either. The flight landed at CWL thirty minutes late which by Vueling standards is on-time. These flights were a definite improvement on previous adventures with Vueling and we will still use them but only because they are the only ones to fly from CWL to BCN.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCWL to BCN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"very inconsistent service"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Milan Malpensa to Barcelona with Vueling. Very inconsistent service. Usually quite satisfied by the price value proposition, but ground services are subpar. I experienced this at Milan today as I wished to advance my 9pm flight to 5:30pm. I arrived at the airport in due time to advance the ticket, as the app would not let me do it, but there was only 1 agent for the whole airport and shared with other airlines - so I wasted the check-in window in the queue and no new ticket could be issued. No one cares, you are on your own. So as long as everything goes as planned and your are willing to pay extra to travel in decent conditions it's fine, as soon as you need assistance or your plans change, well good luck.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMXP to BCN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"experience was brilliant"

(United Kingdom)

Cardiff to Palma, and having read very negative reviews, I was very worried. I need not have. The experience was brilliant. The check in procedure was efficient and the female staff member extremely pleasant and helpful. My check in case was slightly over weight, but she did not charge extra - she noticed I would be celebrating my birthday while away and wished me a happy birthday! Boarding was easy and the plane left on time. The cabin was clean and the seats very comfy. The cabin crew were very pleasant and very smart. On arrival at Palma the luggage was very quickly ready for collection. I cannot praise this airline enough, and am looking forward to flying with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCWL to PMI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very poor overall"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Malaga via Barcelona, and very poor overall. Aircraft old and filthy, crew were arguing loudly amongst themselves in front of passengers. Very poor design of seat with limited space. Unable to even read the inflight magazine. Flight from Franfurt delayed almost an hour and flight from Barcelona also delayed over an hour. Asked at the transit desk if they could reseat me 4 hours prior to departure and was told a flat no. I asked why and apparently the company do not permit seat changed. What utter rubbish.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to AGP via BCN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"pleased by the experience"

(United States)

Granada to Barcelona with Vueling, very surprised and pleased by the experience. Every personal contact was enjoyable and the cabin crew actively assisted passengers with hand luggage. Aircraft was late in arriving but due to efficient handling, we left on time. The crew was smiley and helpful and I was very impressed by everything except the seat pitch which was just barely survivable for an hour.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRX to BCN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"service was polite and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I've just travelled from LGW to BIO and back on Vueling. I'd read the mostly negative reviews before travelling and set off with a high degree of trepidation. However, the experience from end to end was excellent. Speedy check in at LGW and BIO. Very short delay (15 minutes) each end, but nothing to worry about. Very organised boarding at LGW - rear boards first, so bear that in mind when you are choosing seats, as there wasn't much overhead locker space for those who boarded last. Boarding at BIO was odd, as people formed a massive queue and stood in it for 45 minutes, only for the aircraft to be boarded by seat row number (rear first), so no queuing is necesssary. Aircraft both ways were modern A320s, very clean and smart inside. Not a lot of leg room, but, to be fair, what can you expect on a budget airline with a round trip price of £42. Service was polite and efficient. Cabin crew well presented. Most PAs were in Spanish, but, again it is a Spanish airline. (I've never heard EZY make PAs in Spanish either on their Spanish flights from the UK). So, all in all, a good experience. Am a frequent traveller to the north of Spain and they are starting a route from LGW to OVD in May - so will definitely be using it rather than driving from Brighton to Stansted.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBIO to LGW
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"like being ripped off"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I was charged twice for making a simple online booking from Luton to Amsterdam and back! I was told to make sure only 1 booking was used however a rude member of staff behind the counter used both bookings which left me waiting nearly 3 weeks for a simple refund- which is rather annoying considering they can take the money out within 3 hours and it should never have happened in the first place. I never got the full refund either as they didn't refund the second booking fee. I have now returned home to a £60 phone bill for speaking to customer service about a fault on there behalf. Do not fly Vueling Airlines unless you like being ripped off.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to AMS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff friendly and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Vueling from London Gatwick to Florence. After a 10 minute delay to take off due to air traffic congestion we arrived on time. Refreshments were served after 30 minutes. Seats were comfortable, staff friendly and efficient. The only negative was that the original departure time was put back two hours although we were given plenty of advance warning.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to FLR
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a pretty nice airline"

(Greece)

Flew Vueling Airlines from Athens to Barcelona and found it to be a pretty nice airline. Ticket price was very competitive. Both flights departed on time. They also agreed to take our hand bags checked for free. Clean cabin and polite crew. The only disadvantage was that the crew could have been stricter towards passengers who wanted to walk to the toilet when there was some turbulence.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATH to BCN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"satisfied except for seat pitch"

(United States)

Granada to Barcelona was an excellent experience. Flight was late arriving but cabin crew was helpful in getting everyone settled for an on time departure. My expectations were low based on reviews but I was completely satisfied except for seat pitch which was minimal. However, flight was only one hour and great value for the fare. Luggage delivery in BCN took 40 minutes but that might be the airport rather than Vueling.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRX to BCN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes