Vote Now  

Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 620 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"wasn't impressed with Vueling"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Birmingham to Paris Orly. This flight was my first experience of travelling with Vueling; I chose them based purely on the price of a return ticket from BHX to ORY. I only know one other couple who have travelled with Vueling and their experience wasn't great so I had very low expectations. I found booking a very simple process as their app is relatively modern and has a good GUI; I wasn't a fan of their EVA travel assistant (found it to be a bit pointless) but either way booking and check in was painless. As I only had hand luggage my experience with ground staff was minimal, I proceeded straight to gate at BHX and tried to board, here is where the issues began! The Digital Boarding Pass that I had on my telephone wouldn't scan at the gate, neither would the passes of the 4 people in front of me and the 1 behind - they eventually checked us manually and therefore I thought this would be the end of the story, apparently not! We boarded the aircraft to take our seats - I went for the Economy Basic option which gives you 7KG of carry on and nothing else; barely even a seat apparently! The basic layout was a normal narrow body 3x3, the seats; however, were far below par. Very uncomfortable, very thin, no opportunity to recline. Following boarding comes the next stage of the check in faff - after noticing the cabin staff do 3 passenger counts I assumed something wasn't quite right. An hour of counting, recounting and checking followed, and the cabin crew still couldn't get to the bottom of what had happened. Eventually we got on our way; the buy onboard F&B menu was very limited but still very pricey. The crew seemed under pressure and came across very unfriendly; I'm sure the delay didn't help, but this still influences passenger experience. The remainder of the flight went without issue; although my opinion of the airline was still jaded. Overall I wasn't impressed with Vueling; no comfort, poor passenger handling and a poor grasp of administration. However, as I stated at the start I booked the tickets purely for the reasonable price (£70 return!); I'm not suggesting I would never use them again, but any future travel will, again, be purely for VfM purposes only.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Paris Orly
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Very poor experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Alicante to Manchester. This is the first and last time I will book a Vueling Airlines flight. The aircraft was in need of an upgrade. Seats were either ripped in places or had writing on them. I don't think the cleaners had been on before we embarked as there was rubbish on the floor and in seat pockets and bits of food on the tables, which had obviously not been wiped. Some seats were broken and would not sit upright, causing discomfort to the passenger behind. We sat on the plane for an hour before take off with no explanation. We were only told that we were delayed and had to sit there for a bit. English translations were mumbled and we could barely hear the pilot let alone know what he was saying. Very poor experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Manchester
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst flight I have ever had"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Rome to Tel Aviv. It was the worst flight I have ever had. First of all, they changed the time of the departure. When we had to get on the plane they did not let the passengers in for some reason. The crew of the airline came late and the plane departed 30 minutes late! Except of this, the flight was at night and the stewardesses would not stop talk loud and wake up everyone. I will never fly with this company again and would not recommend it to anyone!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Tel Aviv
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"arrived on-time without incident"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew roundtrip from Edinburgh to Barcelona and had a decent experience. While the cabin was fairly warm on both flights, things were quite uneventful and the trips departed and arrived on-time without incident.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Barcelona
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very poor customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Vueling from Lisbon to Barcelona. Very poor customer service. The gate numbers changed 3 times and almost more than 10 passengers missed the flight because of that. The staff were not at all co-operative and did not help us in any way. Also, there is no representative for Vueling Airlines at Lisbon airport which makes it very difficult to contact the Vueling staff. Overall the experience was horrible. Even though the fares are cheap the customer service is worst. I would say avoid flying with Vueling.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Barcelona
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight has been canceled"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Berlin to Barcelona. The problems started, when I wanted to do the online Check-in for my flight. When I wanted to start the process of checking in online, it wasn't possible. Because the flight has been canceled. They didn't send any message or information about that via e-mail. I just saw it "by accident" in that moment, 3 hours before the actual flight. The website gave me the option to change my flight. but the earliest possible date of flying was 9 days later. So I checked other airlines to be able to fly earlier since I had to go back as soon as possible but since it was such short term, all the flights where more than 200 euros and I couldn't affort that. So I had to change the date to 9 days later. The days after I checked the flights once in a while to see if there was another flight coming up and suddenly, there was another flight from Vueling for 7 days from the original flight. Since I had to go back as soon as possible I had to change my flight to that day to arrive at least 2 days earlier, that was cheaper than buying a new flight at another company, but I still had to pay 150 Euros. When I reclaimed the situation at Vueling, wanting a refund at least for that flight I had to pay, they denied it. Telling me that they acted as their policy describes it and that I had no right on anything. I wroted to them again and got the same answer, again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Barcelona
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"flight boarded and departed on time"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I was dreading this flight and expecting the worst given all the terrible reviews this airline gets but I suppose everyone has their good days too. Our Vueling Airlines flight was from Rome to London Gatwick. We had to check in at the airport, where we found the desks to be fully staffed. The check in lady was very friendly and polite. The flight boarded and departed on time. The cabin was clean and the cabin crew were as courteous as you get on low cost carriers. I got a couple of free glasses of mineral water when I asked. We landed on time too. All in all I very decent experience. Perhaps they are making a big effort to turn things around.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Gatwick
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"may well end up paying much more "

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | After looking on skyscanner, I booked a flight with Vueling Airlines to fly from Manchester to Amsterdam. This is a 2 hour direct flight and it was the cheapest option there (£60). 3 weeks after booking I received an email stating that my flight had been changed and that I would still be departing Manchester at the same time, but that there had been a change to my flight. I was to fly to Barcelona, where I would have to spend 12 hours in the Airport before boarding the plane the following morning to fly to Amsterdam. The same change had been made to my return flight. They had added an extra day, a whole 24 hours to my flight. I obviously asked for a refund and they gave me a refund of £22 or the original £60. I imagine this was done in the hope that I would be happy I got something back and would drop the case. My advice (for what it is worth) never use Vueling Airlines. You may well end up paying much more for what at first seams like a "cheap" flight!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Rome. We were told we could not have a seat on the plane just as the flight was about to leave, even though we had paid for tickets months ago. The reason we were denied? They had sold too many tickets for the flight out of what one can assume is just pure greed. We tried to check in online the day before, but my partner's Japanese passport was not accepted for online checkin, so we arrived at Gatwick 2 hours before the flight to check in, (as stated on the website) but we were told more people had checked in online before us by this time so we could not have our seat. They next flight they offered us to remedy the situation was 24 hours later. This reduced our 1.5 day weekend break to Rome to just half a day! We also ended up spending about 6+ hours talking with unhelpful (unsympathetic) reps and arranging hotels etc making it a very stressful ordeal indeed. Staff were not even apologetic and just acted as if this was totally normal, even the next day when we did finally fly the same staff who denied our flight the previous day didn't even mentioned or acknowledge the situation. I would never recommend this airline to anyone. Buyer beware.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Rome
Date FlownMarch 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a parody of customer service"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I flew from Prague to Malaga via Barcelona to continue by taxi to my final destination in Nerja for a week of vacation, I got a one way ticket as my return flight has been already arranged with different company. I bought it from Iberia but flight was operated by Vueling and it was my first (and I have to say last) experience with these airlines. The flight from Prague was delayed because the plane arrived 30' late but it took the crew one hour to get us on our way. Because of that I missed the connecting flight from Barcelona to Malaga (unluckily it must have been probably the only flight on time on that day), so I contacted the customer service. As there were no more flights to Malaga they offered me either overnight stay in Barcelona and taking the first morning flight the next day or taking a flight to Granada, of course "they would arrange my luggage to be re-routed properly". I opted for the 2nd option even though it meant my cost for taxi from Granada would be double compared to the cost of from Malaga, but vacation time is precious and I did not want to waste the time. When we landed in Granada I found out that my luggage was sent to Malaga and here the whole nightmare started. The Vueling representative documented my case and assured me my luggage would be delivered to my address in Nerja the next day, ergo Tue. To cut the long story short - here's Fr night, my luggages still not here even after several calls to their "customer service" line. The customers service rep repeatedly provided assurance "it would arrive in the next couple of hours", but it never did and shouting was of no help either, because as I realised throughout the process their call centre folks just open specific claim case, read you the status but give you no guarantee that the info is correct, can't give you precise ETAs, can't call you back and can't basically do anything. What a parody of customer service is that? in the end my week of vacation was quite ruined as I was stuck without my things, had to buy a lot of new stuff plus a new suitcase, while the service line of Vueling keeps telling me that "according to their system my case would be delivered in the next couple of hours"; no word of apology beyond scripted dialogues. I can understand that mistakes happen and people are not perfect, it's natural, but what separates serious companies is how they handle such situations and how they try to fix what they screwed up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Malaga via Barcelona
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no