Vueling Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 698 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"original flight was cancelled"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Nice to Barcelona. Firstly our original flight was cancelled, then the flight the next day was delayed and finally they damaged my luggage beyond repair. I reported it at Barcelona Airport and spent a lot of time filling in forms correctly. Was advised by assistant at counter Vueling would bring me replacement luggage to address I was staying at. Of course nobody made contact. As I was under the impression I lodged my claim I continued with my holiday but had to buy another case. When i got back to South Africa I followed up and told I had 7 days to lodge a claim and its too late now and they refuse to accept my claim even though I supplied the paperwork that clearly shows the date i completed the forms at Barcelona airport?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNice to Barcelona
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"already have 50 minutes dela"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | We are on the plane which was supposed to fly at 10:10 from Rome to Amsterdam. We already have 50 minutes delay and we still stay here without any information. The most rude staff we have ever met these staff are really unprofessional. There is excuse for this situation. The most tragic experience we had.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Amsterdam
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Vueling denied my trip"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On November 13, 2017 I should fly from London to Paris. But Vueling denied my trip, no communication, very poor service. I bought a new ticket from Royal Air Morocco and requested Vueling to refund my ticket but Vueling refused to refund me. I realized that Vueling is very poor customer service, very irresponsible. Vueling office is in Barcelona and deceive the customers. Please be extra careful when you buy your ticket.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Paris
Date FlownNovember 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"made a very good impression on me"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to Barcelona. Vueling Airlines made a very good impression on me. Both flight legs departed and arrived on time, the cabin staff was really friendly and helpful and they seemed to be happy with their work, and the airplanes were clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the legroom, which was quite a lot; this is probably due to the thinner seat backs that they use. Meals were provided for a price, and these were quite decent meals for the price. All in all, Vueling felt like a proper airline where the price of the ticket is kept low by keeping some services optional, like the meals, which is how low-cost should feel like. I will fly them again if given the option.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Barcelona
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Cabin crew could not care less"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Vueling from Amsterdam to London Luton. 1 hour delay for a start as plane was late from previous flight. Paid for priority boarding but the lane was closed and had to wait in line only to be told that bag has to go in hold even though priorty seats have allocated space reserved. Cabin crew could not care less about my complaint. Very dismissive and nonchalant. As soon as takeoff was over the hid behind the drubby curtain and kept peering in to the cabin. All in all worse than sleazyjet which is hard thing to accomplish. Do not pay extra for seat. Not worth it! Even better fly with someone else.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAmsterdam to London Luton
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"system did not accept the claim"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The flight from Rome Fiumicino to Nice on 19 November 2017 which was scheduled to depart at 14.50 was cancelled and the customers were informed at 13.34 by email. I alrady contacted the customer service counter at the FCO airport and they suggested 2 options: offer a hotel and the next flight of Vueling which will depart the next day in the same time or offer a refund and 250Euro compensation. I chose the refund because I needed to travel on that day so I needed to book my travel tickets with different operators. The customer service staffs told me to claim for the refund on Vueling.com and I did it at FCO airport on my mobile phone. It turned out that I couldn’t apply for the refund because the system said I entered the wrong details though everything was right. I queued for the query again and the staffs answered that “you can’t do in on your phone, you need to do it on Computer or tablet and you have 7 days so no rush”. I asked again that whether they are sure that it was systematic problem and they answered “yes”. On the 21 November 2017, I tried to enter all of my details in the claim again on iPad, but it turned out the same as what happened when I tried to do it on iPhone. The system didn’t accept the claim because some fields of the answers are incorrect while yes again every information I filled is correct according to the detail I got on my email address regarding my booking number, my flight number and the origin and destination. Until today, 24 November 2017 , I tried to claim for my refund and compensation again on Computer, google chrome is my browser. The system did not accept the claim and 7 days almost run out. The system should be better in order to serve customers. The answer of the staff is just the ignorance. I write this review in order to warn the customers that please consider this factor before choosing to fly with Vueling. I can’t accept this irresponsibility and I need my money, including the compensation that I’m entitled to back. I can’t find the way to claim it except this because every time I tried to fill in my correct information, the system just deny it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Nice
Date FlownNovember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would never use them again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew from Dubrovonik to Palermo, Sicily and when we arrived our two bags did not arrive on the plane. After speaking to the baggage claims area we were given a case and reference number, we were told that if our bags did not arrive within 24 hours then we could spend 100Euro per person per day that our luggage was missing to buy essential clothes and toiletries (this was given to us in writing). We were told this would be claimed through Vueling Airlines and to keep all receipts. We never took advantage of this full amount and only purchased essential items and clothing for the remainder of our trip. After 24 hours and many phone calls our bags still had not arrived. As we had no toiletries or clothes we purchased only essential items that day. As each day passed and we did not receive our bags and in fact were never contacted (we had to ring numerous times each day) we purchased a small amount of items each day, always hoping our luggage would turn up. After 6 days of no luggage we were departing Europe to return home. One bag finally arrived on the final day (after 6 days) however the other bag never arrived. During the time we had no luggage we kept receipts for the essential clothing and amenities we required (this was under the 100 Euro per person per day that we were told we could claim). The missing bag was finally delivered to Australia 10 days after being lost and was NOT sent to our home instead we had to go to the airport to pick it up as we were told Vueling would not do so. Throughout this entire saga Vueling would not reply to any emails, phone calls etc. I then sent through all of the documentation required, boarding passes, receipts, case claim details etc. and sent them to Vueling. Without any explanation we received a refund of $500AUD for both bags that had gone missing (1 for 6 days and 1 for 10 days). The customer service with Vueling is disgusting. I have asked for explanations about the amount of refund and after being ignored for months received an email with their terms and conditions (which we were completely within). I sent an email showing that we in fact fell completely within their guidelines and after another month received a response saying “we regret to inform you that once again we cannot give you a favorable answer due to the reasons we stated in our last communication.” I have spoken to many people about this disgraceful service and have been told by so many that they are known for always losing baggage and their appalling customer service. I would never use them again and would encourage others to avoid them if they did not want their holiday ruined by their shocking behaviour towards their clients. It is not a value for money airline as by the time you have to buy new clothes etc for the luggage they lose it becomes more expensive than most other internal European airlines
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubrovnik to Palermo
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This company is a joke"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Flew San Sebastian to Barcelona. I've flown with Vueling twice in my life and it was the worst experience I've ever had with any airline. The first time I was moving countries. My first flight, with Vueling too, was delayed so I didn't make it for the next. Vueling put me on a flight to another city nearby and lost my bag for 6 days. I had to buy a few things that Vueling never gave me money back for, claiming they haven't done anything wrong. Today I'm supposed to fly with Vueling again and I regret not taking a 6h train because it would have been so much faster and less stressful. Last night I got a message that due to runway surfacing work Vueling had to reduce the capacity of planes and not all passengers will be able to take the flight. I'm sure the airport had planned the renovations long before but Vueling kept selling tickets just to tell passengers the night before that 'first comes, first served' so you better rush to the airport at 6am, otherwise you won't be allowed to take the flight. I wake up at 5.30am just to receive another message from Vueling informing me that the flight is 4.5 hours delayed but the check in time hasn't changed. So I rush to the airport because I want to be one of those lucky people taking that terribly delayed flight. I checked in at 7am, 7.5h before the flight will take off. Vueling graced me with complementary breakfast: a croissant and a coffee. For over 7h of waiting. I want to make it official: I'll never fly with Vueling again. This company is a joke.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Sebastian to Barcelona
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"really satisfied with the flight"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zurich to Malaga. We travelled in a group of 19 students on a trip to Malaga. We had some hesitations booking them initially, especially after their disruptions during Summer 2016. However as soon as we got to the airport, we were pleased to find an organised check-in which completed the process within ten minutes. Flight boarded on-time and we left just slightly behind schedule. The aircraft was two years old, but unfortunately the seats already looked a bit worn-out, which was a contrast to the modern cabin. The crew were efficient and friendly. The in-flight menu had great choices although it was rather pricey. The flight landed on-time and the baggage was delivered promptly. In conclusion we were really satisfied with the flight especially for the price paid.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Malaga
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"one of the worst airlines"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Munich to Barcelona. Vueling is one of the worst airlines I’ve encountered, and I travel very regularly. They locked the access to my account and never unlocked it “after 30 minutes” and the only way to access it was to actually call their customer service, which you pay for. Their “miles” offer is buggy, you can’t actually apply a flight to your account for X different reasons so they avoid giving you miles. I had to give up each time, and I flew multiple times with them. I think this bad ergonomy it’s totally voluntary. Then I had another flight where their site blew in the middle of the actual credit card transaction. Impossible to recover my reservation, I had to call again, pay for it, and they dared to tell me to go to the airport to pay again there with the same reservation rather than solving the problem. I’ll now avoid this company at any price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Barcelona
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no