Volotea

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 51 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never again, total shambles"

(France)

Trip Verified | Malaga to Bordeaux. Total shambles as many others have reported. Its seems to be deliberate policy to bounce passengers at the gate and it appears it is those who have not paid to choose a seat. I was left stressed for a long time and several times told yes / no even to be turned off the plane when boarded just to be pulled back again. When we all sat (there were 6 of us) there were 4 empty seats. Never again, total shambles.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Bordeaux
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very stressful time waiting"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew Volotea from Santorini to Venice. Awful, Awful, Awful. I was told at check-in at the airport I was an overbooked passenger and that I would find out at the gate if I would be able to board the plane or not. Flight was 1 hour late, 7 other passengers were also with the 'overbooked status'. Very stressful time waiting for 2 hours at the gate and very bad boarding process. Last minute we all got seats but was an awful experience. First and last time I will fly with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Venice
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"performed as scheduled"

(France)

Verified Review | Nice to Pau. Flight was performed as scheduled on both trips. Checking (online and bagage checkin at airport) were OK. Boeing 717 is a bit old aircraft (noisy at the rear) but the cabin is OK, we had enough space for arms but not for leg. Flight attendants were nice but not really present because most of them do not speak french.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNice to Pau
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Extremely disappointed"

(United States)

Verified Review | Mykonos to Naples. Extremely disappointed. I'm from the US, and currently work in Naples. I decided to take my damily to Mykonos for a few days. On the way back I found out I was overbooked and the rest of my family was fine. Second, while on a plane, I moved my seat to exit row seats so that it could provide a little more room for the rest of my family. I didn't realize that those seats were extra 20 euros. Ok, I understand if someone else was trying to purchase those seats, but out of 6 exit row seats, only 1 was occupied and I was instructed to return to my other seat. 2 recommendations I have for volotea: 1. In order to minimize overbooking inconvenience, look at other airlines who serve on a first-come-first-serve basis. I booked my flight months ago and was extra early at the airport, and still almost separated from my family. Keep families together! 2. Flight attendants don't need to be 'robotic'. If there are extra seats and nobody wants them, let the customers be happy! Tell them about policies but don't force them to change seats!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Naples
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Munich to Bordeaux. Terrible! Was not able to check-in in advance, called the office where I was told that this happens but everything would be fine. At the airport arrival I was denied boarding together with 6 (!) more passengers. No Volotea staff was there to help, only easyjet personel that was poorly informend from the Volotea head office. After 2 hours of waiting we were given the opportunity to take another flight. Unfortunately this alternative was a flight to Nantes the next day in the afternoon even though Air France had a flight the same day in the evening to Bordeaux. I ended up booking the Air France flight by myself instead since I was promised 350€ from Volotea's Head office. After a month of numerous calls and e-mails, I have not received any refund yet. Terrible customer service - would not recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Bordeaux
Date FlownAugust 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"could not understand announcements"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Coming from Australia we booked our many airline tickets in Feb./March 2017. It was with much trepidation that I booked with Volotea after reading the many negative reviews about this airline but we wanted a direct flight from Santorini back to Venice and this was the only airline for that day. We flew to Santorini with Aegean from Venice and a required stop over in Athens for 4 hours - this became 5 as the Olympic Airline failed and we were relocated on another Aegean flight for the short trip to Santorini. Volotea was some 30 minutes late departing Santorini but this was due to this airport being the most chaotic and disorganised airport I have ever passed through (personal constraint prohibits me from using more profound language!). Once on board the plane departed quickly and arrived in Venice, albeit late. The male flight attendants provided a meal / drinks service and farewelled us as we left the aircraft. We could not hear nor understand announcements made in English by the female flight attendant. Could the female flight attendants at least smile a little rather than look at the passengers with a deadpan expression (perhaps it was a long day for them!)
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantorini to Venice
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airline company"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Athens to Santorini. The worst airline company. Had to pay extra as we didn't know to web check in, unhappy about it but did it. Got tickets and went through security and waited by gate. No announcement made that flight had been cancelled. After boarding time was overdue I checked board and Flight Cancelled. Went to Volotea helpdesk. Given a piece of paper and told to contact airline to get refund. I have contacted airline to get refund 3 times but they wont respond to any email I sent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Santorini
Date FlownJuly 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never fly with them again"

(France)

Verified Review | Avoid if possible! Going from Athens to Mykonos, we got a 2.30 hours delay, and on the way back, 30 mins delay. On top of that, the company asked us to check our cabin luggage because the aircraft was supposedly full when it wasn't! They took everyone's cabin luggage for no reason which resulted in an endless wait at the airport to get them back. I'll do my best never to fly with them again. Aircrafts were ok though. Round trip Athens-Mykonos.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Mykonos
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Staff were not agreeable"

(Luxembourg)

Verified Review | 2-hour delay on my first flight from Luxembourg to Nice. Staff were not agreeable. Tickets not that cheap. Will not fly with Volotea again. The software they use to allocate seats to passengers in the plane is unefficient and we were all packed in different parts instead of being spread across the plane.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuxembourg to Nice
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"It was a new plane"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Bastia to Lille. It was a new plane and in general, this was a good flight thanks to the legroom (I'm 187). A negative thing was the punctuality. We had a delay of 1h15min, but we where on time in the plane (problem with the slots for the airlines). It's a good thing that the captain told the passangers about this and said right away how long that we needed to wait.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBastia to Lille
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews