Volotea

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th July 2015

Too noisy. The 717's are very noisy aircraft. Won't go with them again as our seats were at the back where the engines are situated. Moved to the front because of empty seats and still noisy. The Easyjet flight taken next day seemed bliss after that row. Comfortable in terms of nice seats and helpful staff.
AircraftBoeing 717
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePisa to Nantes
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (Australia) 10th July 2015

Boarding was a joke. They boarded passengers with children first, however it was to a bus so the kids ended up getting on the plane last. When we got on the plane they found a bag still left on the bus and asked if anyone owned it. No one did so after the crew had a discussion about it they put it in an overhead locker. A few people asked them to take it off the plane as it was unaccompanied luggage. The crew indicated that they were told it was OK. We again protested so eventually it was taken off as it should have been to start with. To top it off they were serving paid for drinks and snacks and were so slow that they only got half way down the plane (1.5 hour flight) and they had to stop as they were landing. So half the plane couldn't get a drink. Only one of the crew was at all friendly. Thank goodness the plane was reasonably comfortable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVenice to Mykonos
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (United States) 7th July 2015

If I could give negative numbers I would. We attempted 3 times to check in online without success. Once we arrived to the airport and checked in there we were charged an extra 30 euro service fee for not checking in online. They did not seem to care that we had tried multiple times online with no success. Checking our bags was also more expensive because we paid at the airport instead of doing it online prior to arrival. By the time they were done with all of the extra fees, the total for the extra fees was close to what we had paid for our original ticket. They had our passports as we had given them to the agent in order to check us in, and we were told we could have them back once we paid the fees. I felt as if our passports were being held for ransom! To add to our experience the gate was changed without any notice or announcements. The only reason we found out about the gate change was because I approached the gate agent of the initial gate about why we had not started boarding and our flight was due to leave in 10 minutes. That was when she informed that our flight had changed gates and we should go there. Then our flight was delayed, thankfully for only 45 minutes or we would have missed our next connection. Overall it was one of the worst experiences I've had with any airline, and I will never fly them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSantorini to Athens
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (United States) 16th June 2015

This is the worst experience I ever had with an airline. They changed the departure time (to earlier), then when we arrived for check in, delayed the flight an hour. Then, when the plane never arrived, they delayed it again for 7 hours, only offering a 10 euro restaurant ticket as compensation. This is completely unacceptable for an international airline. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBordeaux to Munich
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (Italy) 4th May 2015

I had quite a pleasant trip with Volotea last week. Flew GOA-CTA and back. Both flights were on time planes were clean and flight attendants friendly. Nothing to say about service and seat comfort: that was just what I expected from a low-cost airline. I was worried about my hand luggage being too heavy or big because I had read that they are very strict but they didn't even check it. I would recommend Volotea.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st September 2014

We also flew from Belfast to Verona on the same flights as Stephen Bradshaw below. The facts are all the same as below we were travelling with a 4 year old with special dietary requirements and had not planned to spend over 10 hours in the airport. The most pleasant part of the flights was the return flight home with Air Malta who had to rescue us! We even had running water.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 8th August 2014

We had the misfortune to be travelling to and from Verona out of Belfast. To begin with the plane was delayed for over two hours in departure and when had finally departed we discovered that there was very little in the way of refreshments. To add to the discomfort there was no water available to even flush the toilets let alone wash your hands. On the return flight we arrived in Verona to see that the flight was running to schedule with expected departure at the advertised time. The flight was initially delayed for 10 mins then 2 hours followed by a further 4 hours. For food and refreshments we were given a whole 5 Euro which could buy you a cup of tea or coffee and a croissant. Children and infants could only get tea or coffee. Bearing in mind that most of the passengers had been travelling since 9 am and the flight eventually departed at 8.30 pm. On the bright side Volotea had chartered a plane from Air Malta to bring us home. The staff were very pleasant and helpful except that Volotea had chartered them to fly us to another airport and did not provide us again with refreshments or snacks. many of the passengers did not reach their cars until well after midnight. I for one will most certainly not travelling with Volotea ever again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (Slovenia) 8th August 2014

Venice to Olbia and back. My first trip with Volotea and it did not leave a good impression. Flight from Venice to Olbia was somewhat OK they did not inform us that there would be a 45 min delay until 10 min before scheduled departure. From Olbia to Venice - disaster! Our flight was scheduled to depart at 7.55 pm. When we arrived there was a notice of a 3 hour delay on the screens in the airport. A passenger checked the website of Volotea and our flight was rescheduled to fly at 2.45 in the morning. In the mean time Volotea rescheduled our flight to 5 in the morning! Then - another change in departure time: 2 pm! Those passengers who could afford to go a hotel went. Those like me stayed the night at the airport. There was also another scheduled Volotea flight at 11.10 the next morning but we were told we could not get on that plane. At 9 o'clock in the morning there was another delay and our flight was moved from 2pm to 3.30 pm that is when I had enough and demanded that they put me on the flight at 11.10 am. I think I was lucky because I was travelling alone so they could find me a seat. Olbia staff changed my flight ticket without any additional costs. But even this flight had a 40 min delay so it's a never-ending story. My recommendation for you: If you have nerves and time and you're very flexible with your traveling use Volotea.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (Australia) 5th June 2014

Flew Naples to Palermo May 15 and Palermo to Venice May 29. No frills service (no magazine or entertainment) but very good for short haul. Excellent cabin and ground staff. Helpful friendly professional. Didn't try food/drink on short flights. Computer problem boarding at Palermo but quickly sorted out by staff doing it manually. Recommended.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Volotea customer review

Review by (France) 21st July 2013

LIL-NTE return. Great low cost with attractive prices the 717's were fitted with new leather seats. Crew friendly on both flights however the crew could give more technical information about the flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 12 Reviews