VLM Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th June 2015

Excellent flight, more leg room than other airlines, 1 cabin stewardess who was excellent and tended to all passenger requirements, served all passengers with complimentary food with drink (which is unknown nowadays). Good old fashioned service and customers do count. Flight from Waterford VG425 7th June.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 26th September 2010

RTM-HAM return in F50s. The outbound flight was delayed by about 20 mins due to high winds but the captain kept us informed. There was only one member of cabin crew on this half-full flight yet he managed two full drinks rounds in the short flying time. The return flight was relatively uneventful and arrived on time. For the return fare VLM/CityJet do offer excellent value for money with a full service in economy.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 12th April 2010

LCY-EIN. The VLM brand is no more (but the ticket still stated VLM). You have to use the CityJet website planes are in CityJet livery and china and glass have been banished in favour of the bog-standard cardboard cups. I tried checking in online but there was a problem with the system. I cannot remember the last time the online check in went smoothly with VLM/CityJet. I eventually managed to do so. Passage through LCY was quick and efficient due to the extra security they've installed and the fact it wasn't a busy period but it was a bit manic at the gate as the ground staff didn't seem to know what they were doing. Consequently we left 20 minutes late. Once in the air the flight was fine (about 70% full) cabin crew managed one bar service and one tea/coffee service during the short flight and handed out Belgian chocolates (at least this VLM feature has been retained). I don't think VLM's standards have slipped due to the takeover by CityJet apart from online check in but the staff at LCY need to get their act together.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th February 2010

LCY to ANR. Flight left late due to chaotic scenes at the gate ground staff came twice through the plane checking names against boarding cards (obviously having not done it properly first time). Flight otherwise good attentive staff good service.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th November 2009

LCY-Antwerp unable to check in on line for no apparent reason. On arrival check in machines also refused to accept flights to Antwerp. So joined long queue to the 3 check in desks that operated for all the Cityjet flights. Eventually checked in only to find that the security queue snaked through the airport building almost to the doors! Not sure what went wrong but staff were eventually cherry picking those passengers whose flights were imminent to go to front of queue. By contrast the flight both out and back on 30th oct were smooth and uneventful.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st October 2009

LCY to Antwerp again. This time my booking had been transferred to Air France system and my eticket details had been incorrectly coded as a paper ticket. Unable to check in online so joined another long queue. Had to go to ticket desk where agent blanked me took a phone call and then started talking in French. The convenience of the flight is good but the staff are buffoons who really need urgent retraining.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by 17th September 2009

LCY-Antwerp. Disappointing experience. Long queue at baggage drop due to only one attendant being present. A second eventually appeared but was inadequately prepared - did not have the key to work the baggage belt. Stood there for 5 mins totally ignored whilst the attendant made a barrage of calls to remedy the situation without even a 'sorry to keep you waiting'. Flight OK but I find the Fokker 50s poor and noisy in comparison to the 146s. Overall the same level of mediocrity and couldn't give a stuff attitude that affects so many airlines these days. I would suggest some of their staff need to be sent for re-training.
no
4/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by 17th June 2009

LCY-AMS-LCY Economy. Great flight on 146/RJ85. Seats a bit tight widthwise but made up for by excellent crew and good food/drink. This on a 45 min flight. Spoilt by disorganisation of KLM - we had flexible tickets and wanted to change our return flights. Were told by KLM staff at the machines "no you can't". Then sent to "check-in assist" where it was clear our flight would be long gone before we got to the front of the queue. Eventually went to ticket counter and asked for refund and a new ticket for our new flight which sorted things out. Then back to bag drop - which took as long as manual check in would; they also must have special selection of staff who can say "have a nice flight" in the most insincere way possible.
no
4/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by 7th June 2009

LCY-AMS-LCY on codeshare with KLM / CityJet on RJ85s. Both flights on time. Outbound flight nearly empty return flight full. On both flights a drink and a (good) sandwich were offered (although as the outbound flight was mid morning breakfast may have been more appropriate!). Cabin crew attentive on both flights though they were rushed to serve all passengers on the return flight given the heavy loading.
no
5/10

VLM Airlines customer review

Review by 10th May 2009

ANR-LCY-ANR friendly check-in staff and friendly flight attendants on both flights. Good sandwich free drink including a small belgian chocolate before the landing is a nice touch for such a short flight. Good seat pitch.
no
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews