Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Overall it was good"

(United States)

Verified Review | Delhi to Bagdogra. Boarding was quick. Cabin crew were very polite, helpful, and courteous. Food was alright. They offered bunch of drinks. All were non-alcoholic though. I wish the seats were better, considering it's premium economy. The aircraft looked like old. May be they have leased it from other airline or agency. Overall it was good, and will fly again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDelhi to Bagdogra
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Vistara weigh check in baggage"

(India)

Verified Review | Ahmedabad to Delhi. Vistara weigh check in baggage. My laptop trolley bag was 8kg and I was harassed to check in the luggage and not taking it by hand. I requested to their manager as well that this is the only bag and I have my laptop in bag, but of no use, they said either pay extra money or check in the baggage. Finally I have to take my laptop in my hand and check in the baggage. When tried to log in feedback at their site then their site doesn't take any feedback. Attached herewith the snapshot of the same. Never expected such an unprofessional behaviour from airlines like Vistara. Although I am a member of club Vistara as well, but still of no use.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"best domestic flight experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Pune. Vistara might be new to market and so offering best services. They are not compromising on quality. Best inflight services, punctual, clean and comfortable. Staff take good care. Overall best domestic flight experience.
AircraftA320 neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Pune
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend to choose Vistara"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Pune. It started with the best check in facility at New Delhi Metro Station with luggage as well. There was no rush at the counter. Vistara had best boarding service with the comfortable seats in Economy. They served food and their was a dessert called "Chocolate Fruit Triple" and that was the best dessert. When I told them the dessert was so yummy they offered me one more. Coming Best in every possible thing. I will recommend to choose Vistara for a great experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Pune
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a good experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Hyderabad to Delhi. Ground Service at Hyderabad easy, no hassle check in, boarding was reasonable and was done in about 20 minutes from first call. Seat: 9A - no recline seat - ok for a short flight, decent legroom and cushioning. Not a fan of the Vistara colour scheme though. Cabin Crew were all very conscientious and courteous. I am impressed with the quality of their training and attention to detail. Catering: Vegetarian option. Quite average tasting, a little bland. Disembarking & Luggage: Smooth landing, 7-8 min to taxi to apron in DEL. Very long walk from aerobridge to luggage belt. Luggage was ready by the time I got to the belt. Overall a good experience and will fly again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Vistara cancelled the flight"

(India)

Verified Review | I was scheduled to fly from Mumbai to Goa on 20 March 2017 for which I booked about five months in advance but just a week before departure, Vistara cancelled the flight. I was not provided with any other alternate flight so had to book about three days before departure and it cost me a bomb. On the contrary my parents flew from Delhi to Goa by SpiceJet in February. At that time too, SpiceJet cancelled the flight but they provided us with an alternate flight which was great on their part.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Goa
Date FlownMarch 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"avoid travelling by Vistara"

(India)

Verified Review | I was scheduled to travel Vistara from Srinagar to Bangalore via Delhi. Flight 744 was departing Srinagar at 06.10 PM, reaching Delhi by 07.35 PM. The connecting flight from Delhi to Bangalore (811) was to depart at 06.45 AM the next day. My travel Booking was from Srinagar to Bangalore under a single PNR. But Srinagar ground staff gave me boarding passes to Delhi only. Added to that they booked the checked in baggages to Delhi only. They wanted me to collect the luggages at Delhi, do a fresh check in for Bangalore flight. They did not allow the transfer facility at Delhi. I was inconvinienced a lot. We were a senior citizen couple. Repeated request to the Ground staff and the airport Manager at Srinagar fell on deaf ears. In future, I would avoid travelling by Vistara.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSrinagar to Bangalore via Delhi
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"preferred domestic airline"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Delhi. Vistara had been my preferred domestic airline for the past two years since I flew it for the first time. It's on time performance, new and clean aircraft, fantastic service, good food, etc has made it my favourite. The website and app is simple and user friendly. I am impressed with its frequent flyer programme where the points accrued seem to be more than other airlines. Staff are courteous and the systematic boarding gives a feel good factor right from the beginning of the journey. Food served is nice and hot. Leg space is good and arguably the best among domestic airlines. I hope that Vistara is able to increase its fleet size and fly to more number of sectors other than increasing the flights in the current sectors. Also hope that they continue with this wonderful service !
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"they should have IFE in premium economy"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from New Delhi to Mumbai. This was the first time I have travelled with Vistara and I have to say I was very pleased. In my opinion this airline is undoubtedly the best in India. One thing I would like to point out is that they should have IFE in premium economy, so as there is a differentiation between economy, premium economy and business class.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteNew Delhi to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"we were warmly welcomed by the cabin crew"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from Delhi to Mumbai with Vistara on an A320. The check-in was done very comfortably with no queues. While boarding the aircraft we were warmly welcomed by the cabin crew and always had had a smile on their faces which also kept on realising that we were on board a TATA Sons airline. The interior was fantastically decorated as well as well-maintained. The seats had a very soft cushioning which made us feel very comfortable. This was the first Indian airline whose seats were made up of leather. The legroom was also nice. The food tasted fantastic. I am very eager to fly Internationally with them. Overall a very pleasant and comfortable journey and also had a very fantastic experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews