Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
9/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"a different experience altogether"

(India)

Trip Verified | New Delhi to Mumbai. Flying with Vistara is a different experience altogether. Flying in UK963 from New Delhi to Mumbai was good. The staff was friendly. Even the flight attendants were helpful. Food option was both Veg and Non Veg servings. Local delicacies were served during the flight which is unique to Vistara. The plane was clean and tidy. The only con for the flight was a lack of In flight entertainment.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Mumbai
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"really wonderful flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Varanasi to Delhi. I had a really wonderful flight with Vistara. It was slightly more expensive than budget options, but offered a wonderful snack (a large samosa and a chocolate muffin), a cup of decent coffee, and a small water bottle, all for free. It was a bit unexpected and very delicious. All staff had great manners and I felt very comfortable, despite seats that were a little weak on cushioning. Would recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVaranasi to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"cabin crew members were co-operative throughout"

(India)

Trip Verified | Vistara, what a blessing in disguise. I was travelling with my infant daughter alone and this fact was taken note of right from the entry gate of Ranchi airport to exiting the gate of New Delhi Airport. The airport staff and cabin crew members were co-operative throughout. I am a frequent flyer, this has been the best I've experienced till now.
AircraftUK 734
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRanchi to New Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"such nice experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Delhi. The food is included in fare with Vistara. It was Ekadasi from Hindu calendar, of course I follow this. Air hostess offered me khichdi food, after noticing that i told her that i can't eat khichdi. I believe that she understood that i don't want to eat Khichdi. So she offered me her food box, then i told her, today i can't eat rice in any form. She apologized & after some time some how she offered me some fruits & cookies to eat. Really appreciable for what she did on right time. I don't know whether airline trained air hostess for this or it was her initiative. Thanks to Vistara for such nice experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Delhi
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Vistara customer review

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Mumbai. Vistara’s service is aimed at a premium overall appeal. The website interface is smooth, although the app could be better designed. Web check-in is smooth, and you don’t need to pay extra to pre-reserve a window/aisle seat of choice. Even spot check-in is easy, bag drops are always hassle free even in busy terminals like the T3 at New Delhi. The seats have comfortable leather. Leg and knee room is among the best, and you also get a coat hanger hook. However, no in-flight entertainment is a disappointment for a premium full-service airline. The food options are changing, and still remain decent. However, they were better when Vistara began, even though they still remain better than Jet Airways and Air India. The staff is very helpful and amiable, and offer extra pillows and blankets. This was also the only domestic flight to offer a welcome drink in the Economy Class. Vistara is the best domestic airline in India in terms of quality, hospitality, cleanliness. The only thing really off-putting are the very few flights that they have right now even on popular routes, and the lacklustre Club Vistara membership programme.
AircraftAirbus A320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Hats off for such amazing support"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My parents travelled this morning with Vistara from Hyderabad to Delhi with connection to London via a different airline. The connection time we had between two flights was only 1 and half hours and we were made aware that the luggage had to be collected in Delhi and then checked-in again in the other airlines to London. As my parents were travelling for the first time, they started panicking as they do not have enough time to collect the luggage, got to the other airline desk for check-in , immigration and to the gate. But Vistara Airlines helped and checked in the luggage in business class so their luggage would come first and they can collect immediately when they come out. They made my parents feel comfortable during that flight and arranged staff to assist them to reach the other flight on time with best support an airline can offer. Hats off to Team Vistara for such amazing support.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Delhi
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Overall it was good"

(United States)

Verified Review | Delhi to Bagdogra. Boarding was quick. Cabin crew were very polite, helpful, and courteous. Food was alright. They offered bunch of drinks. All were non-alcoholic though. I wish the seats were better, considering it's premium economy. The aircraft looked like old. May be they have leased it from other airline or agency. Overall it was good, and will fly again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDelhi to Bagdogra
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Vistara weigh check in baggage"

(India)

Verified Review | Ahmedabad to Delhi. Vistara weigh check in baggage. My laptop trolley bag was 8kg and I was harassed to check in the luggage and not taking it by hand. I requested to their manager as well that this is the only bag and I have my laptop in bag, but of no use, they said either pay extra money or check in the baggage. Finally I have to take my laptop in my hand and check in the baggage. When tried to log in feedback at their site then their site doesn't take any feedback. Attached herewith the snapshot of the same. Never expected such an unprofessional behaviour from airlines like Vistara. Although I am a member of club Vistara as well, but still of no use.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"best domestic flight experience"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Pune. Vistara might be new to market and so offering best services. They are not compromising on quality. Best inflight services, punctual, clean and comfortable. Staff take good care. Overall best domestic flight experience.
AircraftA320 neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Pune
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend to choose Vistara"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Pune. It started with the best check in facility at New Delhi Metro Station with luggage as well. There was no rush at the counter. Vistara had best boarding service with the comfortable seats in Economy. They served food and their was a dessert called "Chocolate Fruit Triple" and that was the best dessert. When I told them the dessert was so yummy they offered me one more. Coming Best in every possible thing. I will recommend to choose Vistara for a great experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Pune
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews