Vote Now  

Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
9/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"we were warmly welcomed by the cabin crew"

(India)

Verified Review | Flew from Delhi to Mumbai with Vistara on an A320. The check-in was done very comfortably with no queues. While boarding the aircraft we were warmly welcomed by the cabin crew and always had had a smile on their faces which also kept on realising that we were on board a TATA Sons airline. The interior was fantastically decorated as well as well-maintained. The seats had a very soft cushioning which made us feel very comfortable. This was the first Indian airline whose seats were made up of leather. The legroom was also nice. The food tasted fantastic. I am very eager to fly Internationally with them. Overall a very pleasant and comfortable journey and also had a very fantastic experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Mumbai
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"wasn't greatest of experiences"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Ahmedabad to Delhi. I was looking forward to flying on Vistara but it wasn't the greatest of experiences. First of all the flight was brought forward although this was due to restrictions in Delhi rather than Vistara's fault. Then because I had paid using an international credit card upon checking they said they would have to verify it before they could issue my boarding pass! I have never encountered this before so had to wait for about 15 minutes before they came and gave it to me. The flight itself took off and arrived some 45 minutes behind schedule. Seating was better than on Jet Airways domestic economy and the food served was OK for a short journey. Vistara seem to be offering a good product but it wasn't quite the positive experience I was hoping for.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"A high quality product"

(United States)

Verified Review | Goa to Bombay in Business Class in an A320 in Jan 2017. A high quality product both on the ground and in the air. The aircraft are new, cabins and restrooms clean and well-maintained. The onboard staff provides excellent service. Special attention is paid to the food served (at least in Business Class). The menu card lists the calories of every item on offer. In my experience, Vistara is currently the best domestic airline in India, and by far. If inflight wifi is provided it would round off the package beautifully.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGOI to BOM
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"every aspect was faultless"

(United States)

Verified Review | Bombay to Goa in Business Class in an A320. Every aspect of this flight from check-in to boarding to in-flight service to baggage retrieval was faultless. The staff are well-groomed, efficient and warm. The cabins are clean although somewhat spartan (that is, no wifi or monitors). And for short-haul flights the seats are comfortable. I was glad that my bags emerged first and quickly (I was the only passenger in Business Class).
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBOM to GOI
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"combines luxury with comfort"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Kochi. Vistara combines luxury with comfort and is a wonderful airline. I was travelling in Premium Economy I was the only passenger in both the Premium Economy and Business class cabin. The meal was delicious and I enjoyed a comfy seat with neck pillows and extra leg-room. Just before landing the crew hand out a hot towel wipe. The flight was an on-time arrival and a warm good-bye by the crew..
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteBOM to COK
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"meal options were nice"

(India)

Verified Review | I specifically chose their last departure from Delhi to Mumbai for various reasons, to check out the meal offerings and punctuality. The flight was ahead of schedule. The aircraft was the newest one and was clean. The boarding was done in a professional manner. Business, Premium Economy and then Economy. The seats are best in comfort especially if one is looking for a night flight. The meal options were nice and I loved the fact they were quite thoughtful as travellers prefer to have something light and not too spicy. The meal was accompanied with orange juice followed by coffee/tea service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to BOM
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"refreshingly great airline"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Lucknow with Vistara. A refreshingly great airline to fly with. Smooth check in and boarding procedures at both airports. Short flights with a meal in a box which was not of that good quality. Flight attendants were helpful and warm. Seat pitch one of the best in the Indian skies. Clean cabins and great service. Highly recommended.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to LKO
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best 50 min flight i've taken"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Flew Vistara from Lucknow to Delhi in premium economy. It was a wonderful experience and definitely better than i've ever had on any 50 minutes flight previously. I have to say Vistara is better than the North American carriers i've flown with. They gave a hot / cold towel service and also coffe and tea run along with complimentry sandwiches, cookies, wipes etc. For me its the best airline and best 50 min flight i've ever taken.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLKO to DEL
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"would fly Vistara again"

(India)

Verified Review | Lucknow to Delhi. I flew Vistara for the first time and I was not disappointed.The website is easy to use and also they offer web check in and dont charge for seat selection. The food that was served was delicious, it was a short flight of 40 minutes so a snack box was served with an option of veg and non veg. All in all it was the best domestic flight I've had and would fly Vistara again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLKO to DEL
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"crew friendly and welcoming"

(India)

Verified Review | Mumbai to Bangalore with Vistara. Friendly ground Staff, Cabin crew were friendly and welcoming. Cabin crew uniform isn't appealing to me. Departure was delayed by more than 30 mins and no announcing as to why it is delayed. Onboard meal is included in ticket price. I ordered Non Veg meal, It tasted below average. Better legroom definitely compared to other airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to BLR
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews