Vistara

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
9/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Such a poor experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Such a poor experience! I flew Delhi to Chennai aboard UK835 on 8/4/18. First the flight was delayed for about an hour. Secondly, this airline is yet to be accommodated at the main airport, hence their flights land at a remote location, from where they stuff you in buses and get to the airport. Thirdly, drivers of these buses are ill mannered and untrained, despite it being very hot and supremely humid he refused to put the air conditioning on, despite all the passengers requesting, screaming and someone on the verge of fainting. Fourthly, delay in getting our luggage, it’s been over 40 minutes since we landed but no sign of our luggage! Never ever flying Vistara on this sector!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Chennai
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"once again excellent"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flight from Mumbai to Delhi return. Got to Mumbai airport and went to call for a wheelchair from the phone outside the airport - all airlines listed except Vistara. That was odd. Had to then send a reluctant guard to call someone with a wheelchair. After that the flight was smooth. Check in and boarding etc all okay. Flight on time and they served a nice snack. Return was good with the flight on time and the Vistara service once again excellent. The crew on board and service is very good. Also, they have the best coffee I have had on any Indian carrier!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"received a personalised apology letter"

(India)

Trip Verified | The only flight in India which cares for its customers. I was flying Amritsar to Mumbai with Vistara. The flight got delayed by 3 hours approximately. I received sms regularly notifying me that the flight was delayed. We were offered meals at the airport, one move to compensate for the delay caused by them, which if you are travelling by any other airline, won't even offer a glass of water or juice. After entering the flight, the decor amazed me. We were again offered an in-flight meal, both the meals were delicious. Until the flight got ready for departure, every passenger received a personalised apology letter and to make up for this we were offered 10% discount vouchers for our next travel. I am sure any other airline wouldn't have even apologised for any delay. After getting down at Mumbai, my luggage got swapped with another flyer, the immediate response of the ground staff was commendable, they traced the customer and immediately and got the bags exchanged.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmritsar to Mumbai
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Mr.S.Anand, apologies for the delay once again. We're glad to know our staff assisted you well. We look forward to welcoming you on board again, soon! Keep flying the new feeling :)

10/10

"Vistara highly recommended"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Varanasi to Delhi. Wonderful experience. I was informed on flight schedule on time. The plane interior is spacious, nice looking. The crew is kind and helpful. Food (vegetable pancake and chocolate muffin) was very delicious, in fact I didn't expect to get any food, so, that was a great surprise. All in all, Vistara highly recommended!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVaranasi to Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

We're delighted to know you had a wonderful experience flying with us,Gordana. And are glad you loved the in flight meal. Looking forward to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :)

10/10

"one of the best experiences"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Ahmedabad. Had one of the best experiences. Comfortable seats, cordial staff and the most amazing breakfast served in flight. Three cheers to Vistara for this. Not only was the food tasty, but was served piping hot. Presentation was great and the cherry on the cake was the aromatic hot tea in the end. Loved it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Ahmedabad
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Mridula, we're glad you had a fantastic overall experience flying with us. Look forward to welcoming you on board again, soon! Keep flying the new feeling :)

10/10

"best inflight experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | Cochin to New Delhi. Fabulous. The best inflight experience. Great food choices, well trained staff make the service a memorable trip for passengers. Keep going and keep shining. The best in India and kudos to the entire team.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCochin to New Delhi
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Jerril John, we're delighted to know you had a wonderful experience flying with us. Looking forward to many more flights together. Keep flying the new feeling :)

10/10

"in-flight service superb"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Flew Vistara for the first time during a recent visit to India from Cochi to Delhi. Not difficult to tell that Singapore Airlines is involved as a partner in this airline. Check-in, boarding, and in-flight service were all superb. Flight was on-time and bags reached the carousel before we did. vistara doesn't have as extensive a network as the other Indian airlines, but seem to be in expansion model. Great airline!
AircraftA320 neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCochi to Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

Hi G Firth, we're delighted to know you had a wonderful experience flying with us. Looking forward to many more flights together in the future. Keep flying the new feeling :) #FlyTheNewFeeling

9/10

"overall I was impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | First time flying with Vistara from Delhi to Bhubaneshwar, and overall I was impressed. The gentleman at check-in was extremely professional, courteous, and helpful, as were the rest of the staff. The aircraft was modern and clean. The only small downside on the whole flight was the fact that they run their own rewards program, rather than being integrated with existing international programs ie Flying Blue, or Star Alliance - hence after 15 flights so far this year, I have still only been credited with 13 of them.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bhubaneshwar
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

Hi T Thomson, your feedback has been noted and shared with our team. We're glad our team assisted you well and are happy to know about your wonderful experience flying with us. Look forward to welcoming you on board again, soon :) #FlyTheNewFeeling

8/10

"a different experience altogether"

(India)

Trip Verified | New Delhi to Mumbai. Flying with Vistara is a different experience altogether. Flying in UK963 from New Delhi to Mumbai was good. The staff was friendly. Even the flight attendants were helpful. Food option was both Veg and Non Veg servings. Local delicacies were served during the flight which is unique to Vistara. The plane was clean and tidy. The only con for the flight was a lack of In flight entertainment.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew Delhi to Mumbai
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

Hi Vaibhav, your feedback regarding the inflight entertainment has been noted and shared with the concerned team. We're delighted to know about your wonderful experience flying with us. Look forward to welcoming you on board again, soon! #FlyTheNewFeeling

10/10

"really wonderful flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Varanasi to Delhi. I had a really wonderful flight with Vistara. It was slightly more expensive than budget options, but offered a wonderful snack (a large samosa and a chocolate muffin), a cup of decent coffee, and a small water bottle, all for free. It was a bit unexpected and very delicious. All staff had great manners and I felt very comfortable, despite seats that were a little weak on cushioning. Would recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVaranasi to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

13th April 2018 : Vistara response

Hi C.Haltin, we're delighted to know you had a wonderful experience flying with us. Glad to know you enjoyed the inflight snacks and coffee. Looking forward to many more flights together :) #FlyTheNewFeeling

1 to 10 of 70 Reviews