Best Cabin Crew  

United Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1173 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"extremely kind and very good"

(United States)

McAllen TX to Houston TX with United Airlines. The flight attendant on my flight this afternoon was extremely kind and very good. As I was boarding the flight she offered me a seat belt extention without me having to ask. I found this nice because it's embarrassing sometimes when you have to ask for one. When serving drinks she called everyone by name which I've never had happen before. She also helped by lifting the arm on my seat to make me more comfortable. I just found her really friendly and attentive which was nice since we had several "busy" businessmen on our flight who I thought were kind of rude. But kudos to the flight attendant on a great job.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMFE to IAH
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very poor customer service"

(United States)

I had 3 cancelled flights in one round trip with United Airlines from Wichita to Providence via Chicago. Ground staff were not well trained and couldn't really help to appropriately re-book my flight. When the first flight was canceled on my outgoing flight the next option would have been to either fly two days later from the same airport or 1 day later from another airport (which cost me $100 to get to). On my return journey, the first flight was cancelled again. They tried to book me onto a Delta flight but didn't manager to transfer my passenger information, so I missed the flight. They then rebooked me onto a 12 hours trip from Kansas to Texas to NYC to Rhode Island (original trip time was 6 hours). I had a 4 hours layover in Houston, TX when I went to the United Airlines service desk to ask for any shorter options. They told me that I wasn't even on my next flight anymore because the NYC to Rhode Island flight was cancelled. Nobody told me that, I just found out by accident. They finally put me on a direct flight from Houston to Boston (which meant another $100 bill for the taxi to Rhode Island. Very poor customer service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteICT to PVD via ORD
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have flown"

(Australia)

Washington DC to San Francisco, and United Airlines is the worst airline I have flown. No customer service on the ground or in the air. Five hour flight - no audiovisual entertainment! The two flights I have flown with United we were told at the time of boarding that the flight was overbooked. On this flight our seat numbers were designated xxx. Everyone except us and two other customers had seat numbers it seemed. They said we booked very late (7 weeks prior!). I refused all offers until eventually they relented and a few customers took up offers of $400 and a re-scheduled flight. On the plane it was evident that there were empty seats (premium and business) - so they would rather fly with empty seats and pay people not to fly!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIAD to SFO
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"crew was grumpy"

(United States)

I was not impressed with United. I flew from Ho Chi Minh City to Providence with a layover in Hong Kong. I ended up having a delay in Hong Kong for over 4 hours. We were supposed to leave at 11.15am but were told it wouldn't be until 5.15pm - but then we suddenly boarded at 3.15pm without the departures board changing from 5.15pm. The crew was grumpy and on several occasions one of the stewards raised his voice in annoyance at an older man who spoke Chinese and was having trouble with his entertainment system. My inflight entertainment was unresponsive unless I jabbed very hard at the screen (which I wasn't going to do because there was someone sitting in front of me trying to sleep). They restarted the system but it did not help. And I was told condescendingly that I was just pressing too many time and the screen was freezing. I was purposely pressing the touchscreen slowly once and waiting and waiting. But they couldn't be bothered to assist me. Seats were uncomfortable. I did not like the food. Usually I like airline food. The chicken rice dish was watery and goopy. I definitely would not recommend flying United Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSGN to PVD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

United Airlines customer review

(United States)

I was on United Airlines flight UA 139 from Denver to Narita on Feb 2, 2016. I traveled with my 2 year old child. The ground crew at the gate were so accommodating and helpful. Because it is a 12 hours flight, they made sure that I got my seating arrangements so I was comfortable and had space on the flight which I appreciated. The Dreamliner aircraft was new and sophisticated. I loved the window panel control shade device. The entertainment systems was excellent and provided good choices of movies and entertainment for old and young. Even the safety video was new and fresh from the traditional types I have seen. I have mixed feelings on the cabin crew. I was seated on 23L. There were 3 Crews working on that row. The Asian crew were so accommodating, friendly and helpful whereas I felt the American crew members could be further trained in customer service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteDEN to NRT
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"rotten customer service"

(United States)

Our Atlanta to Chicago United Airlines flight was cancelled but we were not notified until we got to the airpport. It had been cancelled hours before. The airline made no effort to assist us with another flight. We had to drag it out of them. We were offered a flight late the next day which would not work for us. We ended up flying to another destination and arranged ground transportation home at added time and expense. We were denied any compensation other than a reduced fee on booking yet another flight with them. So give them more money in exchange for a mythical $50 fee reduction. This is a second class airline with rotten customer service!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteATL to ORD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"flight was quite good"

(Australia)

Austin to Calgary via Houston with United Airlines. First flight was only a short hop but was quite good, flight on time departure and early arrival which assisted the connection. Second flight was longer and meal served. Meal choices not to my taste but my wife said her selection was one of the better meals she has had on airline. Direct TV offered.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteAUS to YYC via IAH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not fly United again"

(United States)

United Airlines cancelled my Seattle to Chicago flight due to imaginary weather. I don't know the reason reason for cancelling my flight, maybe another flight that was more full had mechanical problems, what I do know is that no other airlines were having any trouble getting into SEA from ORD, in fact no other airlines were having any trouble getting anywhere that day (2nd January 2016). I was forced to pay for a hotel, I was very disappointed in their lack of honesty, and I will not fly United again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSEA to ORD
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience ever"

(United States)

Louisville to Lihue. My first time flying with United and it was the worst experience ever. Our flight delayed and no staff was around to help answer or inform us the flight status. Later on after I landed in Lihue I went through my messages and noticed there was an email notification about the flight change. I guess electronic messages is the new customer services? I had a 5hr flight from SDF to Denver and 7hrs flight from Denver to Lihue. The flight attendant showed up maybe twice for us to order our cold, horrible meal. No one else showed up after that to even collect the trash. Nor even to offer water. Myself and a lot of the passengers had to take our own trash to the bathroom. Fast forward to today - I had to extend my stay and I was told it will cost me a total of $600-$900 to change it. I paid $1200 for a round trip ticket and they are going to charge me $700 for fare differences and $200 change fee - and the funny part is that I can go and book the exact flight online for $345.00. It blows my mind on how this monkey business situation is operated. Now, I just booked my return ticket back with Alaska Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSDF to LIH via DEN
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"probably the worst"

(United States)

San Juan to Houston. I've flown with a variety of airlines and I would have to say United Airlines was probably the worst. No free flight entertainment (usually atleast one movie will be free to watch on other airlines), no free snacks on a 5 hour flight, and the worst part of all was the fact you had to pay to watch the flight tracker! Who does that?
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSJU to IAH
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no