Vote Now  

United Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1550 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst customer service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Houston to Belize. Absolutely the worst customer service I've ever seen. If you can avoid this airline please do at all costs. The people working in the kiosk check in areas are the most rude, unhelpful people on this planet of ours. I don't know where United finds these staff, but they are the most incompetent I have ever dealt with. I fly very often for business and I must say of all the airlines I deal with United is, without a doubt, the absolute worst.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteHouston to Belize
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disappointing way to treat customers"

(United States)

Verified Review | Aspen to New York via Denver. A family of 4 we were scheduled to leave Aspen airport 26th February at 7am. 5.5 hours before leaving, the flight was reported to leave on time. We arrived to the airport, checked in only 6 am at the gate we get to know plane is delayed till 9:30. We were lied that they had no crew but the plane is here. Its only an hour later we get to know the real story that plane never landed night before in Aspen and went to Grand Junction and now will arrive to Aspen for 7 am flight. None of that was reported on United website or app until 7 am and we had to wake up little kids at 4am and sit for hours in the airport not to mention missing the connection etc. What a disappointing way to treat customers!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAspen to New York via Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never flying United again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Houston to Miami. Horrible smells through the plane. A simple air wick will make all the difference in this plane. Literally it smells rotten this flight. The flight was also overbooked. Better to pay a little more money and avoid united airlines. When trying to get carry on bag into the plane, was informed by an operator that the cabins where full and had to a check the bag for 35$ which I paid gladly, but once I smelled this plane all my patience went to hell. Never flying United again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Miami
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"consecutive horrible flights"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tampa to San José del Cabo via Houston. Never had such consecutive horrible flights with one company! Left 3 hours late from Tampa because of maintenance issues. Missed our connecting flight to Cabo and had to fly to Mexico City to board this Aeromexico flight and have mechanical issues and delayed again. It will be an extra 10 hours of being in airports - they made it seem like they were really doing us a favor by offering a hotel room if they couldn't find a new flight. But instead they gave the two of us $20 in food vouchers in case we got hungry. That seems like a great tradeoff for an all inclusive day at a resort where we were suppose to be, with my husbands customers! I can understand when weather causes isssues, but both of these were mechanical issues with the plane.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTampa to San José del Cabo
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"does not care about customer service"

(United States)

Unverified | Denver to Atlanta. United Airlines does not care about customer service. I arrived early to Denver and there was an earlier flight to Atlanta. I had no luggage, there was an earlier flight with open seats. For a couple of keystrokes and $75 I could go on the earlier flight. This change would have made me happy and most likely someone would have been happy to take my spot on the later flight. This would have been win-win win with United being the hero. Now you are defined by your greed. I hope the loss of my goodwill and many others was worth the $75 you did not get.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenver to Atlanta
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"tighten up on your service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Orlando to Denver. United Airlines, tighten up on your service. We couldn't take off for 20 minutes because of equipment failure - understandable. We landed and spent 30 minutes trying to find a gate. Almost like they were surprised we showed up. Then we couldn't make it to our gate on time because they failed to notify the next gate because it 'arrived on time', which clearly it didn't. We arrived 5 minutes before our gate, they close it 10 minutes prior. But no worries, it's actually better business that they do these kinds of things.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"entertainment is also very lacking"

(United States)

Unverified | The fact that I could avoid Frankfurt and fly directly from Houston to Munich is probably the best thing about this flight. The Boeing 767 is one of my favorite aircraft and it has a great interior and is well kept. The service was great, but the food was bad even by airline standards. I am probably one of the few people on this planet that enjoy airline food but this is simply not edible. For some reason their bread is called a 1234VR Brown Roll, I am not sure what it is and what horrible concoction of chemicals it inlcudes, but I cannot fathom why they would serve it to their guests. I miss the times when bread was just that bread, made with water, yeast and flour. The entertainment is a bit annoying as you are forced to view 2 commercials prior to any movies or TV episodes. The entertainment is also very lacking in general, the movies are very old as in HBO old. Nothing that is currently in the movies is shown.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Munich
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"was horribly uncomfortable"

(United States)

Unverified | Geneva to Denver. Absolutely horrible. We flew United for an eight hour international flight to our home in Colorado. Seat cushion was not attached properly and was horribly uncomfortable. Seats were far too close together (compared with Air Canada and others) and uncomfortable. Seat screen malfunctioning (both seats in the row). Staff was unfriendly (presumably because of the unhappy passengers and poor quality of aircraft). Such a disgraceful airline. Clearly United doesn't care because this is just one of many poor reviews and the custom satisfaction rating is quite low. Choose another airline for a long flight.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Denver
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Purchased food was good"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Boston. Flight departed in a timely manner. Seat was Economy Plus, with extra leg room. Worth the small price over a regular economy seat. In-flight entertainment system worked well with my iPad. Purchased food was good. Seat was comfortable. Crew was friendly and efficient.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Boston
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Inflight service was excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Salt Lake City. Seat was very comfortable, recline was acceptable. Did not use entertainment, preferred to read my book. Inflight service was excellent on this short flight. Crew was friendly, provided announcements when necessary. Check in was prompt, friendly, efficient at LAX.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Salt Lake City
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes