Top 100 Airlines  

Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 817 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"loved it and felt pampered"

(United States)

Verified Review | Barcelona to New York JFK via Istanbul with Turkish Airlines. I loved it and felt so pampered. Everything was very efficient. Delicious food was served (and complimentary), smooth flight and with nice staff. A modern plane, and great value. Highly recommend it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to JFK via IST
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"good food and amenity kit"

(Spain)

Turkish Airlines from Santiago de Compostela to Tokyo Narita via Bilbao and Istanbul. A319 with stop in Bilbao, We departed early so we stayed in Bilbao too much time in to airplane. This stop was too long. A319 good leg room, good food. Snow weather delayed 2 hours from Istanbul on old A330-300, less leg room than the A319 for ultra-long flight. Good food and amenity kit, with good entertainment but the touchscreen was not very good.
AircraftA319 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSCQ to NRT via BIO/IST
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"food was top quality"

(United States)

San Francisco to Istanbul and return in the past 3 weeks with Turkish Airlines. These were the two single best flights in my many years of long distance travel. The newest business class seats (the plane was 3 weeks old) now have plenty of storage space under the foot rest. The service was friendly and very helpful (repeatedly checking in on our needs, smiling, energetic). The food was top quality (as good as a decent restaurant). Lie flat seats that are quite comfortable. This product far exceeds what you get on United, Lufthansa, and Air France to Europe out of SFO and tends to sell at about 40% less money than these other carriers. My only complaints is that drink service tends to be a bit neglected (e.g., if you want a second glass of wine you are going to have to ask for it, no one will offer). That's not much of a problem.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSFO to IST
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"cabin service was poor"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Yesterday I returned to London Heathrow from Istanbul on flight TK1971, I have flown Turkish Airlines before and found them to be very good, however yesterday cabin service was poor. It was almost 2 hours into the flight before we were served a drink and the meal choice was just one pasta option, we were told that the meat options had gone. My wife cannot eat pasta so was given a vegetarian dish which looked very unappetising and my pasta was lukewarm and dry. The attitude of the cabin crew was that it was our fault as we should have pre-ordered a special meal.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to LHR
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"lovely airline, felt welcomed"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Turkish Airlines from London Gatwick to Bahrain via Istanbul. Lovely airline, felt welcomed. Was impressed with the cleanliness of the plane and the service. The food and drink was brilliant, I couldn't believe how much was included for the price. The tablet in the head rests in front were an absolute god send and I was impressed with the variety of options, especially the films. Being used to budget airlines it was great not having to pay anything extra. On the night flight they handed out pillows, blankets and a pouch we contained eye mask and ear plugs.
AircraftBoeing 747
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to BAH via IST
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"will choose Turkish again"

(Malta)

Verified Review | Malta to Istanbul return. First time with Turkish Airlines and very impressed. The Boeing 737 to IST was new and spotless. Crew were friendly and the inflight service good. Food was impressive for a 2 hour flight and alcohol poured from a large bottle, so good measures. On the way back slightly older A319 but still spotless. Again excellent service and landed early on both flights. I will choose Turkish again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / A319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMLA to IST
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"ground staff very rude"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | Flew Turkish Airlines from Istanbul Ataturk to Cairo on a midnight flight. Check in was easy and quick, departure lounge was chaotic. A member of Turkish Airlines ground staff was very rude to passengers who had questions about their flight and shouted at one passenger who then refused to fly. Other passengers were telling the ground staff member to calm down and behave appropriately. Passengers were very uncomfortable about the situation. Although the ground staff work for TGS, this incident reflects part of the overall Turkish Airlines product unfortunately. Most passengers had up to three pieces of carry on baggage which delayed the departure of the flight as carry on luggage would not all fit in the over head bins on the aircraft. Turkish Airlines would become more efficient if it enforced a strict carry on baggage policy like other leading airlines do. Onboard experience was OK. Food on the flight was quickly served. It was a cardboard box containing a sandwich, salad and a mousse which was not as good as Egyptair hot food offering on the same route and not what one expects for the amount of money paid for the flight.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIST to CAI
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"high standard is declining"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Copenhagen to Dar es Salaam via Istanbul with Turkish Airlines. For a couple of years I have flown quite a lot with this airline and I have been very satisfied with the service and performance, however recently it seems like the previous high standard is declining. The flight from Copenhagen to Istanbul was okay, but the journey from Istanbul to Dar Es Salaam was nothing to write home about - not something good at least. Mediocre meal, uninterested crew, fixed seat without any possibility for adjustments etc. I hope that Turkish Airlines will show it previous strength and performance on the way back. I will still recommend THY on this background.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCPH to DAR via IST
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best airline I have flown"

(Montenegro)

Verified Review | Podgorica to Tbilisi via Istanbul. Turkish Airlines is the best airline I have flown, and I have to say they have best service for the value of the ticket. Cabin crew are very polite and friendly. Also seats are excelent, the entertainment in the plane is great, various movies, music game. The best part is food and drinks, especially chocolate mouse.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTGD to TBS via IST
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"genuinely pleasant experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew a total of 4 Turkish Airlines flights on my recent trip to Europe, from New York to Paris CDG via Istanbul, returning from Frankfurt to New York via Istanbul. The cabin crew were warm and friendly, food was quite good for aircraft food, especially if you are a fan of Turkish food. Expect a small salad, a yogurt/tsatziki sauce, choice between a chicken dish and a beef dish, with the lighter meal consisting of a pasta dish. There's warm bread and I've eaten more hummus on those four flights than I have in my life. The new A330s have a great entertainment system, with a nice multi-touch display, live TV, and wi-fi (purchase necessary). The slightly older A330 going from IST to CDG also had an older touchscreen display but was a bit unresponsive to input. The actual movies and TV shows were the same regardless of the hardware and so it was easy to overlook the hardware troubles. There is decent legroom although you start to feel a little claustrophobic once the person in front of you reclines back. For longer flights, they provide a little pouch of amenities like an eye mask, ear plugs, slippers, lip balm, and a toothbrush/toothpaste. For the price I've paid, I found the flights to be a genuinely pleasant experience and I would definitely fly with them again.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to CDG via IST
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes