Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1633 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 3rd July 2015

Starters (cold), assorted Turkish appetizers. All was fairly tasty. Cheese was nice and of an acceptable quality. Bread was nice. Main (warm) Grilled salmon and sea bass fillet, sauteed prawn (leaf spinach / parsley potatoes) - all fish had taste. Crew service friendly, adequate, they listen to what you have to say and always smile. They offer a welcome drink, or 2 if you like. These crew walked around the cabin wishing passengers a nice flight and a nice meal. This crew spoke and understood English better than my previous experiences, a much needed improvement. They understand their product, can tell you about it, for instance: I asked two simple questions: Where the wines were from and where the design of the meals came from.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAmsterdam to Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 3rd July 2015

Aircraft and inflight crew is good but ground crew treated us poorly. We were traveling with three kids and booked flights online with difficulty as their system was rigid and insisted on us buying infant tickets when we wanted a dedicated seat for one of our twins. We got to the airport and everyone said the plane was completely full. This includes front and at the gate. We were forced to check in one of our infant seats but promised we would get it back during our layover in Istanbul. It did not show up in Istanbul and everyone gave us a run around for two hours. We finally gave up and at our destination, no big surprise, our infant seat was missing.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBoston to Dar es Salaam via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 1st July 2015

Flew from BCN-JFK via IST on 7/29/15. BCN-IST was a 3 hour flight on what seemed to be an older A330, but the cabin was in excellent condition. Very comfortable and clean. Entertainment via PTV was great. The meal was satisfying for a 3 hour flight. IST-JFK was on a newer A330 with wifi, and a more modern looking cabin. Each seat with blanket and pillow, comfortable and clean. Entertainment via PTV was excellent, had issues connecting to the wifi, but decided to sleep and didn't bother asking the crew for assistance. Chopard amenity kits were handed out, with lip balm, socks, ear plugs, toothbrush and toothpaste. Two meals served, both of excellent quality. Snack foods also available should you get hungry. DO&CO catering on both flights, the best economy meals I've had. Extremely friendly, and helpful crew. Excellent cabin comfort, and entertainment.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBCN to JFK via IST
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Belgium) 29th June 2015

Mixed bag of feelings while travelling with Turkish airlines. On the leg from Brussels to Mumbai the planes were new, the food was very tasty and the seats were comfortable. On the return leg I think we were provided with their spare fleet. The seats were cramped, food was not at all tasty and the plane from Istanbul to Brussels had a very small screen. The flights never took off on time, were delayed by an half an hour to an hour. The service though was top notch, the staff was friendly and smiling. They give you turkish delight when you board, nice touch. Anyways, for the cheap ticket the service is definitely worth it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrussels to Mumbai via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 28th June 2015

It's excellent on board service. WiFi service was excellent and not too expensive. The inflight entertainment and cabin staff service was very good. Really enjoying 13 hours flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSao Paulo to Dhaka via IST
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Turkey) 26th June 2015

Unacceptable delivery of Priority luggage at Ataturk airport in Istanbul. As frequent traveller I every 2-3 weeks with TK. Outbound flights with destination out of Turkey (eg. Zagreb, Brussels 15-20 mins, Athens, Bucharest all 20 mins), my luggage and boxes are delivered around 20 minutes after landing. For inbound flights with arrival in IST Ataturk airport the delivery takes over 30-45 minutes. This week I arrived from Sofia and had to wait 55 minutes to get my as Priority signed oversize luggage. TK organise very well priority border control, but then you have to wait long-time the delivery of your luggage. This is in my opinion not acceptable.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSOF to IST
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Austria) 25th June 2015

Great experience, all flights on time. Full meal service including bar and coffee service, although both flights only 1 hour 50 min. Seat pitch on Salzburg legs generous, on Tel Aviv legs both flights were fully packed and cramped. FA's very friendly and smily (which is not usual, as I know from earlier experiences with TK). Will fly them again because of high service level and the comfort of travelling from Salzburg on fair prices. (OS and LH are far more expensive)
AircraftA319/ A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSalzburg to Tel Aviv via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Ireland) 23rd June 2015

Flight from Dublin to Istanbul one hour late departing due to late arrival of inbound aircraft reduced a connection time from 90 minutes to 40 minutes in Istanbul but fortunately Istanbul to Belgrade flight also delayed by 30 minutes. Extremely slow check in at Dublin. Comfortable seats on both flights with ample legroom. Decent food and numerous drinks rounds. Hats off for the fact that luggage arrived in Belgrade with such a short transfer time. Surprised to see a boxed pet cat in the cabin on the Dub-Ist flight! Would use again and recommend.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDublin to Belgrade via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 20th June 2015

Milan-Tblisi via Istanbul 17 June 2015, Economy class. From Milan the boarding was orderly and left the gate on time. Aircraft an older A320 in dire need of cabin renovation. Service delivery (lunch) very slow as one Flight attendant per cart was serving. The drinks came with the food and at the same time, no second offer. Other than that OK. The flight from Istanbul was another story. The gate was changed 15 minutes prior to departure. After delay of about half an hour and while the passengers on this full 737-800 were standing for a long time at the new gate, only one staff was taking care of boarding which took a long time and a lot of agony on behalf of passengers to complete. The aircraft was a “new interior” Boeing 737-800. Again, only one flight attendant was serving the first 12 or so rows which clearly is more than what they usually suppose to handle. Food taste on Turkish Airlines has improved over the years which is a plus.
AircraftA320 and B737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMilan to Tblisi via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 19th June 2015

Crew unfriendly and either don't say anything when serving or sound rather angry. The seats and entertainment system were fine, nothing outstanding but most of them time ok for the flight. The meal was a treat. Well presented on a ceramic plate even though it was economy class. The best part was the meal. Wine lovers will enjoy a small bottle on your tray as well. After the meal service they basically disappeared and never came out with drinks or snacks. The only thing they gave us before the rest time was a small water bottle. The lavatories were fairly clean. Istanbul airport is terrible and without free wifi. My second flight from IST to DUS was very confortable because it was a small A320.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTaipei to Dusseldorf via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no