Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1682 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany)

The flight from Hannover to Istanbul is usually delayed. This time it was 1 hour. Due to the one hour delay of my first flight I missed the connecting flight. The staff at Istanbul airport were not helpful and most seemed to barely speak English.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteHannover to Isfahan via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Belgium)

Turkish Airlines are starting to become a real pain concerning connections. Our return flight was 3 hours delayed and missed connections to India. Ground staff were extremely rude at the airport and we were sent from desk to desk when finally we had to find our own solution to travel via Dubai to India. This is not the first time we have faced this problem. Food on board is boring, when you fly multiple times with THY you get the same food on flights too often and quality was not that good.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBucharest to Tel Aviv via Istanbul
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Caught this flight originally departing from Mogadishu. 1.5 hrs late coming in from Somalia. There was only a handful of us departing Ambouli, so the flight was back in the air quickly. Very enjoyable flight over the Red Sea. Plenty of leg room, flight map available, and English speaking FAs. Upon landing in Istanbul as a transit (very little transit time due to late arrival) the Turkish Airlines staff were very helpful in getting me to my gate for my flight to Heathrow. This leg of the flight was also enjoyable, but no flight map.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDjibouti to LHR via IST
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

This was my first solo flight, everything from help at the gate to help onboard was 5/5. The food on the way to Kigali, Rwanda was fantastic, on the way back it was alight. I found the inflight entertainment excellent with many new blockbuster films to choose from. The only problem with this was that there was a lack of English/American hit songs. The plane went through quite severe turbulence at one point on the return journey, I was laid across three seats as I was in the emergency exit row, no member of staff came around to check on passengers even though the seat belt sign was on. All in all an extremely pleasant flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGatwick to KIgali via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States)

The flights were good. Friendly staff onboard. Food was good but could be better. Seats had quite a good amount of leg room. Inflight entertainment had lot to offer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDAC to ORD via IST
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Palestinian Territories)

Planes were new and seats where like any European business class (i.e. economy seating with an empty middle seat) with the exception of the Istanbul - Amsterdam leg where it was a proper business cabin. Service was good and the food very good as usual. The lounge in Istanbul was great and I believe is truly exceptional by any airline standard. Turkish Airlines are also very competitive in price since their business class ticket was only a few dollars more than KLM or EL AL in economy. Transit in Istanbul was surprisingly smooth but i would recommend at least a 4 hour layover. It is obvious that the airline has outgrown it home base a long time ago and the airport can barely keep up with the volume of traffic going through. All four flights were delayed by at least 45 minutes to one hour which seems to be a standard now for TK flights.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteTel Aviv to Amsterdam via IST
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Spain)

Overall pleasant experience with TK. Flights on time, very good hard product with personal IFE with great choice of films and programs. Inflight service was enjoyable with good choice of food and drinks which were very good quality. Pillows and blankets were provided on board. On the negative side, if any, service could be less mechanical and a few more smiles would be welcome.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMadrid to Tiblisi via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh)

Dhaka to Istanbul leg was ok. Cabin staff were freindly enough. The food options could be better. During Istanbul to Munich, we did not get our pre-booked seat. Our 5 year old child always wants the window seat and for him we make extra effort to book it. However due to a change of aircraft, the airline chaged our seats and gave our son a window seat for sure but with two strangers either side od him. Me and my wife were given seats two rows behind without any window seat. Not only this sudden change, but the behavior of the ground staff was unfriendly and stubborn.
AircraftAirbus 330-200 / Airbus 321
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDhaka to Munich via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Belgium)

Brussels to Istanbul return, fast check in and fast track. SN Brussels lounge which is apalling and then very fast boarding. I have flown this airlines 8 times return this year alone and I was happily surprised. This seating version of the A330 was appalling and the service a shame! Same menus, execpt this time the crew decided to dissappear into galley restroom or chatting by doors! Remote stand in Istanbul and bussed to terminal used fast track by Turkish Airlines but a bunch of toruist with Visa problems were just in front of me so experience was not at all fast! Excellent check in and fabulous lounge in Istanbul. Ordered some fruit platter on return which did the trick. Boarding same old story and bussed to plane. I am very disappointed with Turkish Airlines.
AircraftA330 / A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBrussels to Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh)

It was my first trip with Turkish Airlines. The Oslo-Istanbul leg was flown by an old A319 without any personal entertainment system. The second leg (Istanbul-Dhaka) was flown by a newer A330. The aircraft was clean, food was tasty and the entertainment was ok with a good selection of movies but not as good as Emirates and Qatar Airways. The return leg (Dhaka-Istanbul) was flown by an older A330, the entertainment system didn't work for at least 2 hours in the whole plane, and the screen was not so good. Food was again tasty but quantity not enough. Overall I enjoyed Turkish Airlines. It was better than expected but not as good as Qatar Airways and Emirates and that's mostly because of the crew. The English skills are poor and some of them never smile. The price was good compared to the service and I will travel with Turkish Airlines again.
AircraftA319 / A330 / A321
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteOslo to Dhaka via Istanbul
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes