Vote Now  

Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 965 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"best plane food I've ever eaten"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Vienna via Istanbul. Turkish Airlines surpassed my expectations. Both the ground and cabin staff is friendly and competent, I also comtacted the call centre twice before my trip and I were helpful as well. They have a generous luggage policy, on top of my 31 kg checked in suitcase I was also able to take my skis (around 4 kg with the bag) free of charge. In fact, they have a wide range of sport equipment which one can take for free, however I'm not sure whether you can take it on top of your 32 kg free luggage (or whatever you have if you fly business/first) or whether I just got lucky. I also took on both trips, KUL-VIE and return 3 big pieces of carry on luggage and nobody said anything (although I'm sure this is not their official policy). Finally, when I managed to miss my connecting flight from IST to VIE, after I had felt asleep at the airport, they rebooked my flight free of charge, after little convincing. The cherry on the cake is the food - maybe the best plane food I've ever eaten!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to VIE via IST
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"attention was pretty nice"

(Ecuador)

Verified Review | Moscow to Panamá City via Istambul. I paid for an extra baggage in Moscow to my final destination in Panama City (3 bagagges in total). Since both flights from were operated by Turkish Airlines I was supposed to pick up my lugagge in Panama City. Long story short, they lost one of my bags, it arrived 2 days later. The flight was very comfortable since the seat beside me was empty, the attention was pretty nice as always. Unfortunately the screen in which I was suppossed to have some kind of entertainment had a glitch and even though the crew re strated it, it refused to work.
AircraftBoeing737-900 / A330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Panamá City via Istambul
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"absolutely fantastic overall flight experience"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | On time departure from Zurich after an orderly boarding process. Brand new A321 with the latest IFE and comfortable leather seats. Crew were attentive (lack of the onboard chef did not seem to have changed service levels) and the catering was very generous considering the duration of the flight. The Sword-fish main was delicious and although it was a full cabin all menu choices were available. Compliments to the crew for a spotless front lavatory. Natural olive oil hand lotion and cologne available as well as a sign for a dental kit on request. Arrived as scheduled in to Istanbul. Absolutely fantastic overall flight experience with Turkish Airlines compared to the constant cost cutting on customer service by other European carriers.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteZurich to Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"Boeing 777-300 much more comfortable"

(Panama)

Verified Review | Panama City to London via Istanbul. Seat 2D in business on a A330-200 and IST-LHR in seat 2B on Boeing 777-300. The A330-200 Business Class seat was not lie-flat; in fact not even angled-flat. It's hard to sleep on this seat. The aircraft does not have wifi, so you are relegated to reading a book or watching a movie on their pretty good entertainment system. The aircraft was clean and tidy. Food was better than average, served with competence but not with flair. The Boeing 777-300 is much more comfortable. I thought I would hate the 2-3-2 configuration, but it was not awful (though I'd hate to sit in the middle of the 3 unless I was traveling with a loved one). The seats are of standard width, but they have much better than average pitch, including an ottoman with full width to put your feet into (rather than a tiny cubbyhole most airlines offer). The plane had very good wifi, free for business class passengers. Despite a 3.5 hour stopover in IST, my bag did not arrive in LHR. Delivered later to my hotel. I would recommend this airline if the price is overwhelmingly attractive.
AircraftA330-200 / Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePTY to LHR via IST
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"seat very comfortable and spacious"

(Serbia)

Verified Review | Belgrade to Atlanta via Istanbul. Turkish Airlines are highly tentative to needs of its passengers. I had an amazing meal on short flight from Belgrade to Istanbul, then again excellent choice on a long haul from Istanbul to Atlanta. They have wi-fi which is free for business class and very fast. In other airlines this is charged and you have limitations on how much you use, plus not so consistent quality of connection. Seat is very comfortable and spacious, with nice lighting atmosphere. They give out small artificial candle that flickers. Very nice touch to feel like relaxed. I fly a lot for business and they have amazed me yet again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBelgrade to Atlanta via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"perfect in every aspect"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Atlanta to Thessaloniki via Istanbul. Everything was amazing. The cabin crew of Turkish Airlines was perfect in every aspect of their duties during the whole flights. Always with a smile, gentle and kind people. Never showed their tiredness during those long flights. The pilots did the best job from every take-off to every landing. The price of the tickets was perfect. The meals were so nice. Just the seats in economy class weren't so comfortable for such a long-haul trip, so next time business class for more comfort. Concerning the airport service it was very good at all airports.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Thessaloniki via Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Turkish has screwed up my travel"

(Tajikistan)

Verified Review | Dushanbe to Istanbul. I will never fly Turkish Airlines again. I was scheduled to depart early on Saturday morning. However, due to snow Turkish Airlines decided not to send the plane from Istanbul to Dushanbe. Despite the fact that FlyDubai and Somon Air both managed to get their flights in and out. If that were not bad enough the next time they said they would be flying was 2 days later on Monday. But it is now Monday and they have had the better part of two days to deal with the snow and the weather is crystal clear in Dushanbe. But is the flight coming on time? No. It is delayed 5.5 hours, assuming it arrives at all. That has destroyed the rest of my itinerary. I am going to have to spend the night in Istanbul as a result in the best case scenario. This is not the first time Turkish has screwed up my travel. Because where I live Turkish is one of a handful of airlines that come in and out, I have used them from time to time, but it will certainly be the last. Way to go Turkish, you have not only lost a customer you have actually gained a foe.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDushanbe to Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"also rescheduled my return flight"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Istanbul, and Turkish Airlines rescheduled my flight to Istanbul two times from 3pm to 5pm and then to 7pm. Some days later thay also rescheduled my return flight to Barcelona, from Tuesday night no Wednesday morning. I had to cancel the flights because of these changes and they only gave me back the value of the tickets. I had to pay for the hotel cancellation fee. They gave no explanation for these changes. Unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Istanbul
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I want to thank the staff"

(Greece)

Verified Review | I want to thank the staff from the Information desk in Istanbul Airport. I was flying to New York from Athens on 22 December 2016 and we had a transfer in Istanbul. Unfortunately I forgot my bag with all my money, ID and all the credits cards in the airplane we flew from Athens and I discovered this when we checked in to fly to New York. I was really shocked and fortunately I find staff in Information desk to help and return my bag with everything inside. Without their help I can't go on holiday and I didn't have any money to turn back to Athens. We was really lucky to find this amazing people who were running so quickly to get my bag and helps me to not miss the flight to New York. Turkish Airlines offers safe, great service and the airplane is new.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to New York via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"charge of 100 Euros because I was late"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Kiev via Istanbul. Flight crew were very good and pleasant and very helpful. Arrived in Kiev 25 mins late, so missed my connection to my destination. Turkish Airlines said it was due to a passenger not arriving for their flight, so the flight from Istanbul to Kiev was delayed. Got to Kiev and my suitcase wheel has been smashed, new suitcase and good quality. Turkish Airlines refuse to take responsibility, complaint made. On return journey I arrived a the airport in Kiev 5 mins late due to severe weather condition in the area of Ukrainian where I staying. Turkish Airlines refused to all allow me on board and then tried to charge me $500 dollars for a return flight plus a penalty charge of 100 Euros because I was late. I later found out that I was actually bumped of the flight because it was over subscribed so the real reason I was not allowed on the plane, was because they had already sold my seat. I have travelled by plane for over 40 years and never have I had my luggage damaged and never have I missed a flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Kiev via Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no