Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1635 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Belgium) 29th June 2015

Mixed bag of feelings while travelling with Turkish airlines. On the leg from Brussels to Mumbai the planes were new, the food was very tasty and the seats were comfortable. On the return leg I think we were provided with their spare fleet. The seats were cramped, food was not at all tasty and the plane from Istanbul to Brussels had a very small screen. The flights never took off on time, were delayed by an half an hour to an hour. The service though was top notch, the staff was friendly and smiling. They give you turkish delight when you board, nice touch. Anyways, for the cheap ticket the service is definitely worth it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBrussels to Mumbai via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Bangladesh) 28th June 2015

It's excellent on board service. WiFi service was excellent and not too expensive. The inflight entertainment and cabin staff service was very good. Really enjoying 13 hours flight.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSao Paulo to Dhaka via IST
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Turkey) 26th June 2015

Unacceptable delivery of Priority luggage at Ataturk airport in Istanbul. As frequent traveller I every 2-3 weeks with TK. Outbound flights with destination out of Turkey (eg. Zagreb, Brussels 15-20 mins, Athens, Bucharest all 20 mins), my luggage and boxes are delivered around 20 minutes after landing. For inbound flights with arrival in IST Ataturk airport the delivery takes over 30-45 minutes. This week I arrived from Sofia and had to wait 55 minutes to get my as Priority signed oversize luggage. TK organise very well priority border control, but then you have to wait long-time the delivery of your luggage. This is in my opinion not acceptable.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSOF to IST
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Austria) 25th June 2015

Great experience, all flights on time. Full meal service including bar and coffee service, although both flights only 1 hour 50 min. Seat pitch on Salzburg legs generous, on Tel Aviv legs both flights were fully packed and cramped. FA's very friendly and smily (which is not usual, as I know from earlier experiences with TK). Will fly them again because of high service level and the comfort of travelling from Salzburg on fair prices. (OS and LH are far more expensive)
AircraftA319/ A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteSalzburg to Tel Aviv via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Ireland) 23rd June 2015

Flight from Dublin to Istanbul one hour late departing due to late arrival of inbound aircraft reduced a connection time from 90 minutes to 40 minutes in Istanbul but fortunately Istanbul to Belgrade flight also delayed by 30 minutes. Extremely slow check in at Dublin. Comfortable seats on both flights with ample legroom. Decent food and numerous drinks rounds. Hats off for the fact that luggage arrived in Belgrade with such a short transfer time. Surprised to see a boxed pet cat in the cabin on the Dub-Ist flight! Would use again and recommend.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDublin to Belgrade via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 20th June 2015

Milan-Tblisi via Istanbul 17 June 2015, Economy class. From Milan the boarding was orderly and left the gate on time. Aircraft an older A320 in dire need of cabin renovation. Service delivery (lunch) very slow as one Flight attendant per cart was serving. The drinks came with the food and at the same time, no second offer. Other than that OK. The flight from Istanbul was another story. The gate was changed 15 minutes prior to departure. After delay of about half an hour and while the passengers on this full 737-800 were standing for a long time at the new gate, only one staff was taking care of boarding which took a long time and a lot of agony on behalf of passengers to complete. The aircraft was a “new interior” Boeing 737-800. Again, only one flight attendant was serving the first 12 or so rows which clearly is more than what they usually suppose to handle. Food taste on Turkish Airlines has improved over the years which is a plus.
AircraftA320 and B737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMilan to Tblisi via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 19th June 2015

Crew unfriendly and either don't say anything when serving or sound rather angry. The seats and entertainment system were fine, nothing outstanding but most of them time ok for the flight. The meal was a treat. Well presented on a ceramic plate even though it was economy class. The best part was the meal. Wine lovers will enjoy a small bottle on your tray as well. After the meal service they basically disappeared and never came out with drinks or snacks. The only thing they gave us before the rest time was a small water bottle. The lavatories were fairly clean. Istanbul airport is terrible and without free wifi. My second flight from IST to DUS was very confortable because it was a small A320.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTaipei to Dusseldorf via Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 19th June 2015

While the inflight service and comfort level of the seats were mediocre at best, my feedback deals with the service by the airline staff at the gate. My elderly parents were booked on a flight from Izmir to Houston via Istanbul and were to meet me in Istanbul for the Istanbul to Houston leg. The airline only gave 45 minutes between the Izmir flight and Istanbul-Houston flight. I assumed this meant that there would be no extra passport checks (since that was all done in Izmir) and that there would be gate attendants to direct the passengers trying to make the connection to the proper gate to expedite the process. That was not the case. The plane from Izmir was stood on the tarmac for 25 minutes so they had far less than 45 minutes to get to the Istanbul to Houston flight, which was already boarding at the time and there was no guidance at all. When I inquired as to whether the flight from Izmir had arrived at the Istanbul-Houston gate and when I explained the situation, the staff ignored me and told me to step out of the way. They told me my parents had 5 minutes to get there and that if they didn't the plane would leave without them. They also stated that there was nothing they would do. They would not announce their names and began to laugh at me and speak about me in Turkish in a mocking way. In short, not only were they were neither helpful nor sympathetic, but they were rude. Other passengers boarding the flight noticed this and expressed their displeasure, this was even echoed by some of the security staff of the airport. My parents finally made it. I wanted to like Turkish Airlines, however my trip made it quite plain that this airline is only a premiere airline for those in Business and First class. It is only a premiere airline if you don't ask any questions and only speak when spoken to. Very disappointing.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteIstanbul to Houston
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 19th June 2015

Superb Comfort class in Turkish Airline.s We flew NYC - Istanbul and return in the Comfort class of Turkish Airlines. This cabin is classified as a Premium Economy cabin, but it is more than that. Large seats (old Business class style), plenty of space, amenities, alcoholic drinks, excellent food in real plates and above all, smiling and helpful staff. Congrats, Turkish Airlines. Great job. When available I will use this class which is just slightly more expensive than most of the uncomfortable Economy class cabins. Please could you trained our US airlines which has totally fake Premium Economy classes (same seats, same food, paid drinks and many times unpleasant staff).
AircraftB777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteNew York to Istanbul
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Turkish Airlines customer review

Review by (Austria) 16th June 2015

TK1888 and TK 291 on May 25. Flew Vienna-IST-Rostov, the first leg from Vienna was terrible: crew did not speak any English or German, only Turkish, which was quite irritating. Plane was old and seats were very uncomfortable. The only positive experience was in-flight meal. The crew forgot to serve drinks to some passengers, because they all were focused on an Turkish gentleman who got involved in a conflict with a flight-attendant. Landing in IST was rough. Flight from IST was much better but impression was ruined. Disappointed. Flying back next week not expecting anything.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna-IST-Rostov
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no