TUIfly

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"never take this airline again"

(Luxembourg)

Verified Review | Chania to Brussels via Kos. I was supposed to fly with my infant daughter and my mother a 3 hour direct trip from Chania to Brussels on 30 June. Two weeks before the flight we received a message that our flight would take 6 hours due to a stopover in Kos Island. I called the airline and asked what it was about - they said no worries, a small stopover, you will not need to disembark. Ok, suboptimal but acceptable til now. On the day of the flight, we check in normally, and when we look to take our seats, they were occupied. I tell the attendants that I must sit with my infant daughter and mother, and they just say to randomly take seats because the plane is totally unoccupied. Ok. We sit. I then ask if we have to switch to our assigned seats on the Kos stopover, because it will be extremely difficult for me to carry the baby, all the baby bags, and my own stuff, wake the baby up (she sleeps at takeoff), and move. They say we'll do our best for you to keep your seats. At Kos we are suddenly announced to disembark because they have to fuel up and the policy is no passengers during fueling (although all the crew remained on board). What a mess. Talked to other discontent passengers, many had huge delays when flying into Chania in the first place (ex. flight scheduled for 6 am finally takes off at 8 am). Then get back on the plane to the assigned seats, try to calm the baby down, etc. Of couse needless to say nobody helped with the baby. I'm glad we arrived safe and that our luggage was not lost. But I would never take this airline again. It's cheap, but Ryanair is luxury compared to TuiFly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChania to Brussels via Kos
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Awful experience"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris to Marrakech. The plane arrived 4 hours late and we had no communication at all. Then we finally boarded but we waited a lot and could not take off because a passenger fell while onboarding. He got injured but the crew let us in. Doctors came and asked him to leave the plane but the passenger refused to leave. We eventually took off. The crew during the flight was the most impolite I have seen. I did not feel good and asked for water. The woman said she would bring some but never came back. We arrived 5 hours late. Awful experience. Won't recommend this airline to anyone
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Marrakech
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"service level is very low"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Aruba. The service level of this company is very low. You have to pay for everything on board. During my 9hr flight we have to pay for media entertainment 10euro, Coffee: 2,5euro, Coke, etc. We recieved one meal during 9hrs. You better take another company if they cost 100-200 euro more because it is more than worth it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Aruba
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this very bad airline"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Fuerteventura. Bad flight : Delayed - more than 2.4 hrs. Tuifly Netherlands once again put us in another plane. According to the schedule was would the Boeing 787 flown. Two days before that failed to technical problems. Now our airplane was an A340 HiFly nearly 22 years old. We pay for more expensive seats - comfort class, but had to take a seat in economy, Zero leg space, my seat could not lean backwards. Very poor onboard entertainment and food. So we never fly with this very bad airline.
AircraftA340
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAmsterdam to Fuerteventura
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"seats cramped and hard"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Miami to Brussels. I think that TUIfly tries really hard to offer comfort for their guests, but really does not hit the mark. The seats are very narrow, which makes sitting quite uncomfortable, especially for larger people. We were lucky that after takeoff we were able to change seats. Unfortunately there seems to be little padding in the seat cushion.. The food was pretty gross looking, but was edible. The staff offered lots of water to passengers, which was great, but only came around twice with other beverages. I was not expecting there to be any entertainment onboard, thus I was very happy to find that there were a few movies and TV shows available. My personal TV was actually broken, but since the seat next to me was empty, I was able to use that one instead. Overall, the staff were nice, and the plane seemed relatively clean. However, the seats were just too cramped and the seats too hard to be comfortable on such a long flight.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMIA to BRU
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Never again with Tuifly"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Dubai to Amsterdam via Bucharest with TUIfly. Poor seats, and lots of delays. At departure (beging the first flight of the day) as well as during refuelling in Romania. What was announced as a 30 minute stop resulted in 2 hours. Disgrace, they should get it together! Never again with Tuifly for me.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to AMS via OTP
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin crew always very friendly"

(Netherlands)

Sal, Cape Verde to Amsterdam. I have flown a few times with TUIfly on flights from 3 to 10 hours and I've never had a lot of complaints. Everything costs extra, except for 1 meal and drink on long-haul flights, but I didn't expect anything else for their fares. The ground and cabin crew are always very friendly and helpful. On most flights I booked economy comfort class, because the leg room in economy just isn't a lot, but comfort class is rather comfortable.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSID to AMS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"by far my worst experience"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Varadero to Amsterdam via Cancun with TUIfly. I've done a lot of long distance flights but this was by far my worst experience. You have to pay 15 euros for inflight entertainment (which was not working during the flight back), you get only one meal during a trip of 14 hours, you get a few glasses of water for free and 1 coffee or tea. After a whole night of flying in the morning, we didn't get breakfast and I had to pay 2,5 euros for a coffee! Finally, during the flight from Varadero to Cancun, I couldn't sit at my own seat so I was separated from the rest of the people I was traveling with. It was on a first come, first serve basis. Made me think about Ryanair 5 years ago. During the long flight from Cancun to Amsterdam, there were a lot of couples also not sitting next to each other but with the aisle in between or sitting the seat before or after each other. Unbelievable for a flight of more than 8 hours. The price difference with another airline will have to be really big before I will fly with TUI again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVRA to AMS via CUN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never fly TUIfly again"

(Germany)

From Fuerteventura to Dusseldorf on TUIfly, I was returning home after a short holiday in January with my wife and children. Check in was messed up and the staff at the airport don't understand German or English. Boarding the plane was chaos as the crew did not greet people as normal. The plane was new and the seats was not comfortable. The crew was not helpful. There is no food and beverages as well as entertainment onboard even. I will never fly with TUIfly again.
AircraftB737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFUE to DUS
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"seats uncomfortable"

(Denmark)

Old aircraft, seats very narrow and uncomfortable, however so called Premium Class did not look much different. The food was average, strange tasting, served in unsuitable packaging. However the cabin staff was extremely positive, friendly and helpful.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteCopenhagen to Phuket
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews