Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 99 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (Ireland) 2nd July 2015

Very nice flight with from Orly to Dublin. Orly was very convenient to use and Transavia were not strict on hand luggage allowance and staff were very friendly. Flight departed about 40 minutes late with a flight time of 1 hour and 25 minutes. I would recommend Transavia and their fares from Paris are very competitive at 35 euros each way.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteParis Orly to Dublin
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (United States) 2nd July 2015

Transavia's baggage-checking equipment broke and delayed many from checking into their flights. When finally fixed my group were given 2 options: leave luggage in Paris or don't get on the flight. No offer to see the luggage through to the next destination and no concern for this group's (primarily elderly) ability to reach their next destination. They could not leave their luggage and were stranded in a foreign country's airport. $1,000+ later flights have been purchased but not before this company declares they are free from blame even though it was their equipment that delayed over 100 people. Will never use them again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteParis to Prague
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 29th June 2015

Transavia does the job but there is no fun, pleasure or convenience. Extremely early departure from Schiphol (before 6am) and extremely late and delayed return from Faro (around 10 pm: with no explanation or apologies). Crew just ok, seating cramped (is that plastic they have covered the seats in? terrible), cabin hot and stuffy with tons of screaming kids. Transavia is obviously very concerned about luggage and changes its policies on that regularly. The latest is that it will accept certain size of bags on board but others may or may not make it depending on the actual situation. Those bags may be taken in at the gate and transported in the hold at no extra cost. This is especially frustrating as luggage handling at Schiphol is terrible. Common practice there is to offload a few suitcases to be able to (I guess) report on time 'bag delivery' then wait for over 45 minutes to get the rest of the bags out. I am also so annoyed by the self promotion of Transavia in their inflight magazine: they cant stop talking about how they have spent a fortune on restyling logos, livery and uniforms but passenger comfort is not mentioned. If you are low cost, we hate to see you invest money but not on things that are important to us. Final issue: Transavia finally joined the 'earning miles' scheme of KLM but despite code sharing with KLM on most flights it has its own rules that are totally not transparent. You can earn miles but only on fare types that no one has ever heard off (Transavia does not offer a choice of fares) and segments don't count: it's basically useless.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAmsterdam to Faro
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 11th May 2015

We were delayed for 2 and a half hours on a Barcelona to Amsterdam flight. This delay incurred unforeseen additional costs in the airport departures area. Buying food and drink is expensive when the kids say they are hungry. Onboard the "operational excuse" apology for the delay was brief (technical problems). Then the cabin crew quickly got on with the more important business of selling expensive drinks and food to tired and delayed passengers. The 3 hr rule means that compensation is not possible in this case. I will contact Transavia to determine why a courtesy goodwill drink is not offered to passengers in these circumstances.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 2nd May 2015

Lisbon-Eindhoven. Computer problems in Lisbon caused quite a long cue at baggage drop but no delay in the end. It would be nice if Transavia tells passengers on their boarding passes that they have to go to the - badly sign- posted - terminal 2 in Lisbon. It turned out we had to take a bus. Crew on board friendly and efficient. Paid 15 euros for seats 2E and F with more leg space. Still limited because of pantry wall. Emergency-exit seat offers more leg room. Transavia doesn't have an iPhone app for storing boarding pass in pass book which is rather old fashioned these days.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (France) 23rd April 2015

90mn delay for the flight BCN Paris Orly. Chaotic boarding very noisy passengers crew did not really care. Old B737-800 dirty. Not even a glass of water to apologise. Never again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 19th April 2015

Flew Amsterdam to Pisa. Small delay outbound due to changing a tyre on aircraft which was actually a KLM 737 which was nice. Overall a good flight friendly staff good service. On return flight was offered seat with more legroom with no extra cost. Loved the modern funky green cabin interior. Again good flight friendly service and even IFE which is a 1st for me on a low cost airline many national airlines don't even have that in short haul. By far the best low cost airline I have flown with and I have been on a number of them in Europe.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd December 2014

All time low airline experience. Going through Delta and KLM we somehow ended up on a low-budget carrier from Amsterdam to Marrakech. The material on the plane said Transavia -—never heard of it until I pulled the card out of the seat pocket after the flight attendant defended the lousy customer service by offering the description “ low-budget”airline. I didn't realize that I had reached the airline hinterlands when I booked through Delta. (The first leg of the trip was KLM which I would fly any time). When we boarded the plane it was freezing cold so I walked down the aisle in search of a blanket. Found some. Was told by the flight attendant that I could not have one they weren't officially offered on this flight. That was a first. Then the drink cart rolled down the aisle. We asked for water and a cup of hot water. Then they waited for payment. My husband handed back his bottle of water and I was informed that my waxed paper cup of hot water would be 2 Euros. In the most condescending voice imaginable he explained that the purchase prices were listed in the seat pocket. I said it didn't cross my mind that there would be a price for water and I handed it back. The flight attendant said he was quite sure that low- cost airlines in the US charged for everything. End of discussion but never in my airline experience have I paid for water (or any other soft drink). Just saying pay attention to the co-carriers and know what you are getting into. If I had known I would simply have bought snacks and drinks in the terminal. Schipol Airport has fabulous markets and shops I could have been well-supplied for the flight if I had known to be prepared.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 20th October 2014

AMS-GRO. Gerona return on descent flying times. Both in/outbound flights were delayed 1h to 1h30. Staff on board were friendly but BOB product is expensive prices at GRO airport were 30% less. Both flights were on a B738 both hired outbound GOL inbound Kulula South African with overhead entertainment and better seat pitch. A good choice to fly direct to Costa Brava. Gerona airport is a nice convenient airport. Upon arrival during heavy rainfall we where transported to the terminal by bus while next door Ryanair passengers had to walk. Transavia obviously being a good LCC.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Transavia customer review

Review by (Portugal) 13th October 2014

Madeira to Porto and return - their product seems consistent without odd boarding procedures for hand luggage or hidden fees which often happens in other major European low cost airlines. Everything is very clear and simple with flight attendants being professional planes clean and no major delays.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews