Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 135 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"They play the silence mode"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Malaga. Transavia lost my luggage.I did all the processes needed. They play the silence mode with customers, they don't answer emails, customer services send you to a website it doesn't exist.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Malaga
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I would not recommend it"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Thessaloniki to Amsterdam. This trip was absolutely frustrating. The flight was delayed for 2 hours, without receiving any notification from the company. We had to wait in front of the gate for 1 hour and a half and after passing the gate, we had to wait just outside of the gate, on the stairs, against the wind and the noise of an airport for certainly half an hour. My friend had a corresponding flight which he missed and all he was told was "Good luck". I had only booked hand-luggage and due to overbooking, I was forced to leave my bag as a cargo. Upon our arrival in Amsterdam, there was an extra 30 minutes of waiting for my bag, along with 2-3 other bags that were left behind for some reason. The services of Transavia are getting extremely low; I would not recommend it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Amsterdam
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"crew helpful and friendly"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Paris Orly to Dublin. Max fare so it did not cost me more to change to a flight a few days earlier (new flight had no fare difference). Some technical problem so boarding was delayed and flight took off about 40 minutes late but only a few minutes late arriving in Dublin. The passengers were well informed by the captain though. Overall the flight went OK and the crew helpful and friendly. However the behaviour of some passengers are unacceptable to me, I had to endure a good part of the flight with the person next to me who decided to take his shoes off and put his two feet up on the wall. I said nothing as I don't want to make a scene but perhaps airlines should have some rules regarding this. When I fly I am always respectful of other passengers but obviously not everyone thinks the same way.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis Orly to Dublin
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"uncomfortable flight experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Paris to Seville. Booked seats at the very front of the aircraft. We began boarding on time but got stuck for over 45 minutes in the hallway after they check your boarding pass and before you board the plane. It was very uncomfortable and hot in the hallway and tiring to stand for that long with all the carry on luggage and backpacks. There was no explanation for the delay. We finally boarded the plane at the time we were supposed to take off and the plane took off about 30 minutes late. The seats were small, my companion a 200lb male was cramped in his seat at the front of the plane. Overall an uncomfortable flight experience. The cost of the flight was also not worth it, easy jet would have been better.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Seville
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Quick and efficient flight"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Flew Dublin to Paris Orly with Transavia. Quick and efficient flight. Take off was a few minutes late but arrived on time. The front seat (2F) was comfortable and with good leg room. On board service efficient and friendly. Food and drinks for purchase at reasonable prices. I opted for the pain au chocolat with coffee breakfast for 4 euros. Baggage was already waiting after clearing immigration (slight wait at immigration but it appears to have been handled much better than the last time I passed through Orly). Overall a good flight the only thing I was quite unhappy about was that the counter for bagage check in only opened two hours before scheduled departure yet airlines tend to advise us to arrive well in advance (I was at the airport about three hours before the flight was due to leave).
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Paris Orly
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"quite often there is a problem"

(France)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Paris Orly. I have flown the Orly to Amsterdam route on Transavia a number of times, and generally it offers good value for money on a short flight. However, at least 1 out of 4 times there is a inexplicable delay and their logistics tend to be non-existent when this happens. For the morning Amsterdam to Orly flight on 8 March, flight was delayed at first for 30 minutes, so the gate was moved to a bus-out gate in the basement of Schiphol airport. Counter-intuitively, there was another flight leaving from the same gate at the same time. Of course it was absolute chaos, further delaying the flight. This also meant that there was not enough seating in the gate area, coincidentally the only bathroom was closed for cleaning, and there was no access to food or beverages except for a vending machine requiring coins. If you value your time and a basic level of comfort, I would avoid this airline if possible. It’s a fine airline when everything goes as planned, but extremely poorly managed when there is any type of problem, and quite often there is a problem.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Paris Orly
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Just a horrible airline"

(France)

Trip Verified | Dublin to Orly. Just a horrible airline. Customer service does not exist - they simply don't care a tad about your well-being or how you perceive them. Flying from Dublin to Orly. Not only was the flight late, we also had to fly with a wet-lease company with an old plane from 1854. This is the 4th time I've flown with them - and the 4th time I'm having a bad experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDublin to Orly
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"just a terrible airline"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Alicante to Amsterdam. I have to say this is just a terrible airline. From the moment we arrived at the airport in Alicante to the moment we left the airport in Amsterdam everything went wrong. There was a 100 meter queue at the checkin desk with only one person working. We contacted transavia about this and they said they were unable to help us. Then the boarding took extremely long, the plane was fully booked and there was no space to fit bags in the overhead compartents. As a result, the crew asked people to check their bags as we entered the airplane. The whole process took very long. The seats were extremely small, much smaller than any economy i've flown with. Then to top it all off, it took at least an hour for our luggage to arrive at the baggage claim.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAlicante to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Transavia customer review

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I flew Transavia in November 2016 and I forgot to add my review. Better late than never! I knew it was a budget airline and I knew it was going to be a long flight. Dubai isn't exactly close to The Netherlands. I was very happily surprised. The staff were friendly, the plane left on time. We were told we may stop over to refuel halfway there but we didn't need to. We landed on time and without any issues. Yes you need to pay for your food and drink and yes the trolleys take a while to get to you if your at the back of the plane. But as long as you are prepared for the wait and maybe bring a bottle of water on board and a sandwich, packet of crisps, you will be more than fine! I am flying with them again in March 2018 and this time with my boyfriend. This time I'm bringing a shawl and a neck pillow and my laptop so we can watch a bit of TV while we fly because it can be boring without these things. The seats are comfy enough and the overall experience has left me feeling more than happy to fly them again. It was a safe flight (and I'm a terrified flyer by the way). I wont forget to review them again this time - so wait till the end of March and I will add my 2nd review.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Amsterdam
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"incompetent, terrible company"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Paris. If there is any trouble with your flight, you are left alone at the airport. Transavia has not representation (or so they said) and refused to help travellers or even talk to us. We had a flight from Madrid to Paris on the 14/12 at 15:00, which was announced 2 hours late. We quickly saw it was getting worst, but they then had us wait at the gate, not providing any information. There was no Transavia employees but only the ones from the own airport that would not say anything: "will we even fly? We don't know." We were there until 22:00 at night, they said there will be a flight and suddenly it got cancelled. From 13h30 to 22:00 in an airport for nothing. They told us we would have a flight the next day at 14:00. Already 24h lost on your trip, great. Next day, no flight at 14:00, again no information from Transavia, they did not care to come and talk to us. The flight left at 18:30 with a different company no one never heard about, there was no food or drinks inside the plane as it was not supposed to leave. Over 4 hours late on a flight that was scheduled the day before. They gave us a 3,5€ voucher for food that was not even working in Madrid! And refuse to compensate us for the second flight, which was 4 hours late on the scheduled hour. We basically arrived with 27 hours late on the original schedule, getting in Paris at 20:00 on a Friday instead of 17:00 on a Thursday. Yes they are cheap, but it also comes with these negative sides. I would rather spend a bit more money and not waste my whole holidays for an incompetent, terrible company. Will not recommend to fly with them to anyone.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Paris
Date FlownDecember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no