Top 100 Airlines  

Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 88 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"acceptable seat for the duration"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Eindhoven to Barcelona. smooth boarding with self boarding pass. Clean airplane, 30 min delay. The usual trolley with drinks and snacks/ food, a good offer for the short flight. Quick service from the staff, good language skills. Toilet was clean, acceptable seat for the duration of the flight.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEIN to BCN
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"bad customer service"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | I will make sure not to fly again with Transavia, departing from Lisbon a few days ago the ground personnel was nice and helpful but leaving Orly the ground staff was awful. I arrived really early at the gate (50 minutes prior boarding) I was directly asked to check my bag as the flight was full. I was told my bag was too big and it had to be checked. It was exactly the same bag that I used 4 days earlier. The women at the gate was rude and told me if I didn't like I should fly with a different airline. I will do it for sure. As I board the plane first, I was able to see many people entering the plane near the end of boarding were allowed to take their bag on board. When I did ask why these people were allowed to take bags that were bigger than mine they said "it's too late to check them". The moral of that arrive late you will treated better. Bad customer service and rude ground agents.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to LIS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no help at all"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Munich to Copenhagen with Transavia. Not 1 single employee at the airport, we were given 3 short messages over the phone - the flight is canceled and there will be no hotel accommodations for the passengers. Passengers can contact Transavia through the website! I was standing in Munich with 2 children aged 3 and 5 years, and no alternative. No help at all. I will never consider flying with the company again. We got home 2 days later, and not with the above company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to CPH
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"staff are friendly"

(Egypt)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Paris ORY with Transavia. The flight was super and on time. I had my bag 28KG and they let it in without a problem (paid for 25KG online). The seat selection was great, staff are friendly and the plane was clean. Selection of food and beverage was reasonable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to ORY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very good Dutch low cost"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Eindhoven to Munich/Innsbruck. Cheapest option between the Netherlands and Southern Germany/Austria. Late outbound flight was delayed which is rather common these days for low cost airlines because planes are heavily used during the day. Nice crew, bad legroom and reasonable priced food. Inbound flight from Innsbruck was on time. Transavia is a very good Dutch low cost alternative and the fly from local airport as Eindhoven and Rotterdam which are much more convenient than Schiphol.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEIN to INN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I can recommend Transavia"

(Austria)

Munich to Porto and Faro to Munich on Transavia and impressed. Brand new B737-800 with sky interior. Both flights on time, cabin crew was nice and attentive. They are a low cost airline which means you have to pay for every extra like baggage and food on board. But they provided what I wanted - a cheap, safe and on time flight. So I can recommend Transavia! Only annoying thing was the long check-in line and the long waiting time at Munich airport. But due to the big amount of flights on this friday early morning the queues are no fault of the airline but of Munich airport.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFAO to MUC
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"just not good enough"

(Ireland)

I wil be reluctant to fly with Transavia again. Today 8th July 2016 I was flying from Paris Orly to Dublin. The flight was delayed by almost an hour and a half. The problem we were informed was because of an engine fault. I understand that there can be an engine fault but what I cannot understand is why we had to sit in 30 degree of heat for so long. Surely if there was a fault the engineering staff preparing the aircraft for flight should have spotted the problem in the first instance. There was very little information given to the passengers during this time. All we saw was engineers going to and fro through the captains cabin. The pilots also at one stage left the aircraft leaving the passengers both bewildered and confused. Then just to add salt to the wound I had to pay for a cup of coffee. This happened, I might also add, on a very early morning flight when most or all of the passengers would not have had breakfast. Just not good enough.
AircraftBoeing 747-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to DUB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never flying this airline again"

(United States)

Paris to Munich. Horrible airline. They emailed us to tell us our flight had been cancelled 12 hours before a 6am flight. They didn't even rebook it for us, which is a pretty standard service, and instead made us call. However, being from the US and in Europe, we don't have cell service. When we finally borrowed a phone to call, they put us on hold for 20 minutes before hanging up and we had to redial. I am never flying this airline again, and I highly discourage anyone from doing so.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to MUC
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crew excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Pleasantly surprised by Transavia. Good information during delayed boarding, not so much of a problem really. Excellent seats, exit row for myself and family. Good safety demo, very comfortable seats, good priced meals and drinks, two servings on this flight from Amsterdam to Faro. Cabin crew excellent, good humour and professional. Capt and FO kept all informed and made up some time from earlier delay. Would recommend to friends, will be flying again (Will have to as I need to get home from Faro). No wifi or film on board, but hey, its only a short intra-Euro flight, nice to just sit and talk with my family.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to FAO
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"improve service on the ground"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Prague to Eindhoven in late May 2016. Check-in for the flight left much to be desired - what is the point of having online check-in and no dedicated bag drop counter? Had to queue for nearly 40 minutes in a regular queue to be serviced by an extremely slow check-in agent who didn't know anything about visa requirements. Flight was uneventful and service was ok, two rounds by the cabin attendants for food and drink sales. Arrival into Eindhoven was ahead of schedule, though I had to wait for quite a bit of time for the bags to arrive on the belt. All in all I'd be more than happy to fly Transavia again, hopefully they can improve their service on the ground.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to EIN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 88 Reviews