Vote Now  

Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"No customer support "

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Rotterdam to Faro. Had to change my flight due to sudden health issue. Call the customer service of Transavia: spoke with a guy who split my boyfriend and my ticket without me asking for that. Everyone sounded so incompetent at customer service: was given incorrect information on my booking and ended up paying twice as much for my ticket. Don't fly with Transavia - if you have to make a simple change with your tickets, you'll regret it! Myself, last time with them. No customer support at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRotterdam to Faro
Date FlownMarch 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"it was organized badly"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Prague to Eindhoven. Because of fog the day before, the plane was rerouted to Schiphol and departed the next day also from Schiphol and passengers had to be transferred from Eindhoven to Schiphol. It would be a delay of 1 hour and 15 minutes if organized well. But it was organized badly and although foreseeable costed us the passengers waiting in Prague to toreturn to Eindhoven more the 3 hours dellay. Sure ground service denied to hand out vouchers what made me complain at Transavia in Holland before departure.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Eindhoven
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flight was cancelled"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Paris to Valencia. I used Transavia 2 times. First time was just recently from Wien to Paris, which was quite good and normal. Second time I was suppose to fly from Paris to Valencia. I came to airport and I just saw the information that flight was cancelled. What? I got no email no message. There were no staff from the company on the airport, so nobody to help. On the phone almost nobody speaking english, only french. Even after few minutes of waiting on the phone english speaker did not tell me any important information or how should I proceed. As the next flight is in next week, I cannot wait and I bought ticket via another company on next day, which is little bit expensive. Now I have right to get money back and also much more according to the law, so I am curious what the process of refund will be. Probably very difficult.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Valencia
Date FlownMarch 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"prepare for the worst service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Amsterdam. If you book with Transavia, prepare yourself for the worst service. When you ask the staff to order a drink, you get the answer 'We'll be passing by with our food and drink service soon'. Read 50 minutes later. They don't tell you in advance when they have to wait 2 hours in a plane for a stopover as they couldn't land in the Netherlands because of a storm, although they had this information before taking off. While the total trip was already 9 hours, and including the delay 11 hours, the only compensation was a cup of tea or coffee. On my way back I took Qatar Airways for also a very reasonable price. Difference in service was huge: very convenient seats, able to charge your mobile during the flight, view movies, smiling staff.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Amsterdam
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"did not fit into that seat"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Munich to Tel Aviv. Many friends would expect me to start my review with the words: You get what you pay for. I'd love to but indeed Transavia does not even give you what you paid or would pay for. Instead they cancel flights on short notice changing your holiday plans (two more days in Israel), change planes, but do not update the prepaid extra leg room seats (no, they just become standard seats: your problem), - are not even able to sell hot drinks on board or have water in the toilets, because obviously somebody forgot to have fresh water loaded onto the plane prior to departure. The flight "experience" was still funny though. Cabin crew telling me I cannot use the (completely empty) first row, because these seats would have cost 5€ more than the exit seat I booked but didn't get. Perhaps they were too busy handing out free bottles of water to passengers visiting the lavatories. I have no clue where Transavia ordered the seats, but they were definitely not built for the average European person. I'm not too tall at 1,87m, but still did not fit into that seat. Neither did my seat neighbor from Israel. Although he was a nice person I'd rather not have been in contact with his leg for the whole duration (4 hrs) of the flight. Additionally you are forced to put your carry on luggage under the seat in front of you, which takes away the last chance to move your feet anywhere. Just have a look at the picture attached. I would recommend Transavia to children and people below 1,60m, who also have absolutely no expectations (hot drinks, toilets, etc.) of a flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Tel Aviv
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"waiting was really uncomfortable"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Eindhoven to Munich. Our Transavia flight was two hours delayed. We recognized about that on the time of actual departure. The staff on the info point wasn't polite. Nobody was willing to help us further or tell us something on the time of departure. The waiting on the airport was really uncomfortable and this could have been avoided by earlier communication.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEIN to MUC
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"seats are not comfortable"

(France)

Verified Review | Paris Orly to Oslo with Transavia. The aircraft was showing its age, not very clean, seats are not comfortable either. Departure and arrival were on time so quite punctual in timing. Crew members were smiling and doing the necessary. Food and drinks must be purchased, there is no free food or drink, few passengers were unaware of this and got into a little discussion with the crew.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to OSL
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"for price it was a great flight"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Rotterdam. I got a ticket to Rotterdam for 80 euros, when most airlines had the same ticket for 180 euros so that is very good in itself. There were no delays, no problems at check in (I had only a carry on). They were strict about each passenger having only one bag, but I did not see them measuring too many suitcases to see if they fit the standard. I am almost sure I could recline the seats, which is great for a low cost, and the leg space was perfect (I am 180cm tall). Its a low cost, so dont expect super high quality, but for the price it was a great flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to RTM
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"messed up the seats"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Paris Orly to Lisbon with Transavia. This low cost flight is not worth it. One hour delay, we couldn't take our hand bags in the cabin. They also messed up the seats, so I could not travel with my friends. The cabin crew are unpolite, and get mad at passengers that are complaining about their bad service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to LIS
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't take the risk"

(United States)

Verified Review | Don't take the risk of flying with Transavia. They cancelled my flight from Amsterdam to Paris Orly 12 hours before take-off. They said that they would refund my ticket. Several emails went unanswered, information which they requested was sent three different times, more emails went unanswered. Contacted them via their Facbook page and tried again two more times to resolve the issue. Four months later, still no refund. I had to use a third party to get my money back. Transavia is hands down the worst customer service I have ever encountered in the airline industry. I'd rate a zero, but the website doesn't allow it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to ORY
Date FlownJuly 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no