top100_2016  

Transavia

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"I can recommend Transavia"

(Austria)

Munich to Porto and Faro to Munich on Transavia and impressed. Brand new B737-800 with sky interior. Both flights on time, cabin crew was nice and attentive. They are a low cost airline which means you have to pay for every extra like baggage and food on board. But they provided what I wanted - a cheap, safe and on time flight. So I can recommend Transavia! Only annoying thing was the long check-in line and the long waiting time at Munich airport. But due to the big amount of flights on this friday early morning the queues are no fault of the airline but of Munich airport.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFAO to MUC
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"just not good enough"

(Ireland)

I wil be reluctant to fly with Transavia again. Today 8th July 2016 I was flying from Paris Orly to Dublin. The flight was delayed by almost an hour and a half. The problem we were informed was because of an engine fault. I understand that there can be an engine fault but what I cannot understand is why we had to sit in 30 degree of heat for so long. Surely if there was a fault the engineering staff preparing the aircraft for flight should have spotted the problem in the first instance. There was very little information given to the passengers during this time. All we saw was engineers going to and fro through the captains cabin. The pilots also at one stage left the aircraft leaving the passengers both bewildered and confused. Then just to add salt to the wound I had to pay for a cup of coffee. This happened, I might also add, on a very early morning flight when most or all of the passengers would not have had breakfast. Just not good enough.
AircraftBoeing 747-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to DUB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never flying this airline again"

(United States)

Paris to Munich. Horrible airline. They emailed us to tell us our flight had been cancelled 12 hours before a 6am flight. They didn't even rebook it for us, which is a pretty standard service, and instead made us call. However, being from the US and in Europe, we don't have cell service. When we finally borrowed a phone to call, they put us on hold for 20 minutes before hanging up and we had to redial. I am never flying this airline again, and I highly discourage anyone from doing so.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to MUC
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crew excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Pleasantly surprised by Transavia. Good information during delayed boarding, not so much of a problem really. Excellent seats, exit row for myself and family. Good safety demo, very comfortable seats, good priced meals and drinks, two servings on this flight from Amsterdam to Faro. Cabin crew excellent, good humour and professional. Capt and FO kept all informed and made up some time from earlier delay. Would recommend to friends, will be flying again (Will have to as I need to get home from Faro). No wifi or film on board, but hey, its only a short intra-Euro flight, nice to just sit and talk with my family.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to FAO
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"improve service on the ground"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Prague to Eindhoven in late May 2016. Check-in for the flight left much to be desired - what is the point of having online check-in and no dedicated bag drop counter? Had to queue for nearly 40 minutes in a regular queue to be serviced by an extremely slow check-in agent who didn't know anything about visa requirements. Flight was uneventful and service was ok, two rounds by the cabin attendants for food and drink sales. Arrival into Eindhoven was ahead of schedule, though I had to wait for quite a bit of time for the bags to arrive on the belt. All in all I'd be more than happy to fly Transavia again, hopefully they can improve their service on the ground.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to EIN
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"exit rows that were empty"

(Portugal)

Porto to Funchal return with Transavia. Both flights were nice. In the flight to Funchal (because I'm 1.92m) the crew allowed me to sit in the emergency exit rows that were empty. OPO-FNC flight with small delay (15 min) due to late arrival. FNC-OPO on time.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOPO to FNC
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"first experience and last"

(Germany)

I was supposed to travel to Paris from Munich for an important meeting - the day before I received an email to tell me that the travel was cancelled. I tried to contact the customer service through various methods to postpone my flight and unfortunatly no response. This is my first experience with Transavia and it will be the last one.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMUC to CDG
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no organisation at all"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Luton to Paris Orly with Transavia. The worst experience I've had. Staff are useless and no organisation at all. Over two hours late with little reason why. Seems as though they have not got a clue what they're doing. Counting passengers 6 times.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to ORY
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Pleasant cabin crew"

(France)

Paris Orly to Budapest. My personal experience with flying with Transavia was very good. Pleasant cabin crew, food really wasn't that bad. And seats were comfortable with decent leg room. Transavia uses Boeing 737-800 aircraft which have a pleasent and comfortable interior.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteORY to BUD
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"legroom made me go crazy"

(Singapore)

The 737-800 on the 3 hour flight from Marrakech to Paris Orly was old, but it’s the legroom that made me go crazy. In row 2 there was even less space for my long legs than on a recent Ryanair flight. I understand the low-cost model, but I’m also willing to pay more for legroom, but what when it’s not offered on Transavia. And how come there is no option for priority boarding? Give me options. Actually, once I was on the plane, I realized I should have booked the bulk seat, which I usually don’t like for you can’t stretch out your legs. But on this flight, that would have been a better option than row 2. Thankfully, I thought the food menu was good. Great options. Healthy options. Although pricy for what they were. EUR 2.50 for water?
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRAK to ORY
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews