Titan Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never fly with this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Paphos to Gatwick. Worst flight I have been on. Booked British Airways hoping for an adequate service and was subsequently informed that Titan would be fronting the flight. Starting with a two hour delay for boarding, huge queues for the check in (also delayed) and sitting on the tarmac for another 50 minutes in 30 degree heat. The worst aspect of the entire flight was the seat configuration - I have never been on a more cramped flight (including Easyjet and Ryanair). Equally, the plane was old, there barely any storage space in the seat pockets and the seats were uncomfortable. Genuinely would never fly with this airline again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePaphos to Gatwick
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Absolutely dreadful"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Tenerife to Gatwick. Absolutely dreadful. This was a British Airways flight operated by Titan. The plane was old, the seats were poor (broken due to overuse). The main food choices had run out on the outward flight. The cabin crew worked alone to deliver the catering trolley and didn't have a clue on customer service. They allowed a minor to sit in an exit seat, despite asking his age (13). It just felt all wrong and certainly not what you expect when you buy a BA ticket.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Gatwick
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Nowhere near as good as BA"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Flew as part of British Airways booking flying from London Gatwick to Malaga. Head steward great with passengers but a couple of others were rude and officious! Nowhere near as good as British Airways on return journey.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Malaga
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"uncomfortable seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Alicante booked as British Airways and operated by Titan Airways. Horrible service. I had booked through BA so was surprised to see a Titan aircraft. An old aircraft, uncomfortable seats and rude abrupt crew. Definitely do not want another repeat experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Alicante
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"airline has been so inattentive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On Easter Sunday my family were flying back home from Chambery to Birmingham. We arrived at the airport well in advance of scheduled departure but were rushed through for an early departure, which normally we would be pleased but did not have time for family to eat or drink anything, having to leave hotel early hours. Our family was split up on 3 rows far apart. When it came to ordering food the flight attendants walked briskly past asking on one side but not the other and missed out mum and the 3 children. When mum finally did managed to speak to cabin crew there was no food apart from Pringles and still did not get a drink for one child. We have never been on an airline which has been so inattentive.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChambery to Birmingham
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff made this flight memorable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Tenerife. We were cross to find our BA flight had been changed, without notice, to Titan Airways. No proper food service and limited beverages. However the staff made this flight memorable. They were charming, helpful and informative. Despite limited supplies we were kept refreshed and entertained. What could have been a disappointing transfer of carrier proved to be most enjoyable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Tenerife
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"most cramped flight I've ever been on"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Flew Titan Airways from Arlanda to Rome Fiumicino. Smallest, most cramped flight I've ever been on. Entertainment required an application to be dowloaded before flying, which was not clear before or on the plane. The cabin staff did not inform about this either. The cabin staff was pleasant enough and the pilot ensured a smooth ride.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteArlanda to Rome
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"smooth and uneventful"

(United Kingdom)

A very professional outfit. Kept fully informed when flight from Gatwick diverted to Grenoble as a result of security alert at Chambery. Both flights with Titan Airways smooth and uneventful with excellent landings. A welcome change to have pleasant and obliging service from cabin crew and informative announcements from the flight deck.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to CMF
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"worth every penny"

(United Kingdom)

Fantastic experience with Titan Airways from London Gatwick to Gambia, upgraded to club cabin and worth every penny, excellent food, wonderful crew. This was a Winter charter for The Gambia Experience and it was excellent. The crew could not do enough for you. The check in at Gatwick was not great due to the check in girl needing a lesson in customer service but apart from that could not fault it. We will travel to the Gambia again with Titan Airways.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLGW to BJL
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"no hesitation flying with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Returning to Gatwick from Genoa after a cruise, and didn't realise that Titan Airways were operating for British Airways until we boarded the flight. Felt a bit nervous having not heard of this operator before. However, after a brief introduction of who Titan Airways were, and details of the flight route and weather conditions, the crew and cabin staff were excellent. This flight on an A320 was one of the best I have been on. No hesitation flying with them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGenoa to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews