Top 100 Airlines  

Thomson Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 557 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"professional crew"

(United Kingdom)

Overnight flight from Puerto Vallarta to London Gatwick with Thomson. Left on time and arrived very early at Gatwick. Professional crew who dealt well with obnoxious customers. Food and drink was served efficiently. Tasty but small portions. Seats felt more uncomfortable than on the way out as this was a night flight. Attempted to sleep. Did not enjoy IFE as choice very limited indeed. Horrendous queue at check in PV. Unacceptably long.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePVR to LGW
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"professional crew"

(United Kingdom)

Puerto Vallarta to London Gatwick with Thomson. Overnight flight. Left on time and arrived very early at Gatwick. Professional crew who dealt well with obnoxious customers. Food and drink was served efficiently. Tasty but small portions. Seats felt more uncomfortable than on the way out as this was a night flight. Attempted to sleep. Did not enjoy IFE as choice very limited indeed. Horrendous queue at check in PVR. Unacceptably long.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePVR to LGW
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"food alright but inadequate"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Puerto Vallarta. Check in at Gatwick a total shambles. Massive queue and waited over an hour. Had arrived 3 hours before the flight but at that time thay were only checking in flights for way before ours. Went to get breakfast and by the time we got back, it was horrendous. Clearly not enough staff for the rush of early morning flights. Boarding was more orderly. Having paid for extra legroom, seat was fairly comfortable and the legroom was good, so worth the money. Food was alright but inadequate portions and only one proper meal on a flight of over 11 hours! They come around flogging over priced snacks half way through the flight, plus mosquito bands which I would say were superfluous as we haven't seen a single mozzie the whole time we have been here. Feels like a money making scheme and nothing more, playing on people's zika fears. IFE a hopelessly poor and small selection, so I have pretty much exhausted all the preferred options on the outbound flight. Crew were reasonably ok and quite efficient. Boeing 787 not as amazing as I was led to believe. Perhaps I didn't feel as jetlagged as I thought I would but the proof of the pudding will be the return overnight flight. If an airline like BA ever decide to start this route, they will have to up their game. At the moment, they have the monopoly. Would recommend Thomson but only because the alternative on this route would involve a change in either the USA or Mexico City which would elongate the journey unnecessarily.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PVR
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seat and seat pitch satisfactory"

(United Kingdom)

Stansted to Lanzarote return. Flight both ways departed on time and arrived early. For a 4 hour flight seat and seat pitch were both satisfactory. Staff both ways carried out their duties well. The only complaint is for a 4 hour flight I would expect in flight entertainment - all we had was a flight map which was stopped on both flights far too early.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSTN to ACE
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"1 service trolly on a 4-hour flight"

(United Kingdom)

Doncaster to Tenerife with Thomson (operated by SmartWings). Do not use them. There wasn't a choice of hot drinks only tea and they didn't have any milk. Only 1 service trolly on a 4-hour flight. No alcoholic drinks or duty free at all. Service was not good. Not much choice of food. When I book a Thomson flight I expect Thomson service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDSA to TFS
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"The staff were amazing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bournemouth to Lanzarote. Was a pleasant flight going and coming back, apart from 3 drunks who disturbed the flight going. The staff were amazing especially one in particular, who dealt with these drunks well and always had a huge smile on her face even though she got called some inappropriate names.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOH to ACE
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"delayed by over an hour"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Thomson from Leeds Bradford to Paphos. Flight was delayed by over an hour due to a problem with the aircraft on it's previous flight, which couldn't be helped. When we were called to board, it took us over another hour before we got moving, and we were left to roast in a cabin with no air conditioning, as the auxiliary engine that enables air conditioning without the main engines being used was faulty. Again, this couldn't be helped, but my problem was with the fact they boarded us despite how the flight was delayed even further, with no explanation. Otherwise the flight went without a hitch, but it took us nearly two hours to finally get off the ground.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLBA to PFO
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"staff were very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Gatwick to Pula with Thomson Airways. Flight was on time and all staff were very pleasant. Travelling as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 12). Did not pay to reserve seats. Don't agree with it - nobody should have to except if your paying for extra leg room etc. This business of not being able to sit groups together was never a problem in the past, planes have not changed so why has it suddenly become a problem over recent years? Outward flight we were sat 3 in one row and other person across the aisle. Return flight we were all sat separately (row 20, 25, 29 and 39). Other people were also sat apart and once all on board the flight attendants did a bit of juggling and without having to ask they approached me and had made 3 seats together so at least I could sit with the children.
AircraftBoeing 757
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PUY
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"staff are always very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Very punctual and smooth flights with Thomson from Salzburg to Manchester. Staff are always very friendly and of assistance. The eatery is of okay value for an airline, although hot drinks at £2.50 is on the steep side. Seats are comfortable enough, but they do not provide much legroom. Everything is clean, and it is always a joy to watch the pre-flight safety video, which I'm glad Thomson haven't changed.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSZG to MAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"very little legroom"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Cancun to Glasgow and would advise anyone to completely avoid Thomson and their "Dreamliner" - it's anything but what dreams are made of. Seats are arranged like cattle, offered drinks for first 2 hours of 9 hour flight and that was it. Seat was damp on way out, raised with crew who could "only apologise". Entertainment choice was very poor. Would recommend Thomas Cook, or United who I've had much better experience flying with. Best thing about Thomson is their pay £15 to choose your seat deal. They endeavour to sit parties together where possible. Given it's a 3x3x3 set up, it's understandable that parties may be split across the aisle from each other as some people have kids etc. Best thing was, they sit you on complete opposite sides of the aircraft, seat C and seat G. Not to worry, upon take off you're given a strict warning not to cross over from one side of aircraft to the other. However pay us £15 each and they magically conjure up seats 13 C and 14 C. In addition, food very poor, just go elsewhere value wise you'll get much better. Seat configuration is so rigid too, with very little legroom.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCUN to GLA
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no