Top 100 Airlines  

Thomson Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 528 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"crew were pleasant and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Paphos and return on B737-800 with Boeing Sky Interior, creates nice spacious feel to the cabin. Aircraft clean and comfortable on both sectors. Crew were pleasant and helpful and choice of drinks and snacks was good. Im 6'3 and found the leg room absolutely fine for a 4hr ish flight(30D out 19C back). Found it much more comfortable than the 757 I flew on in January. All in all a good experience with Thomson.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to PFO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"worst part was air quality"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Gatwick to Cancun return with Thomson Airways, and both ways in seats 1A/1C - bulkhead seats with extra leg room. They were the most uncomfortable seats we have ever used in any aircraft with any airline. The recline was abysmal and the seats were really hard and narrow. Leg room was extra, but the so-called leg rests were useless - didn't support your legs at all. Hadn't realised that people would be queuing for the toilet up front right by our seats - got banged and nudged many times. The fold-away tv screens were OK but could have been a bit bigger - and more flexible in positioning. The hot food was awful. I had a fillet steak on the way out - really did think it was liver from its texture and colour, and its lack of taste. The hot breakfast on return was some sort of egg - (omelette?) with a sad looking limp under-cooked sausage - couldn't eat it. Stewards out and back were smart, polite, and attentive, and tried their best. The worst part of both flights was the air quality. Everyone was coughing, sneezing and spluttering about 6 hours into the 11 hour flight out, and the same back. It took about 5 days after to recover. There is something radically wrong with this plane's system.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteLGW to CUN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"seats were incredibly uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Flew Birmingham to Paphos with Thomson Airways. Boarding was carried out quickly and efficiently. Once on board we found our seats, extra legrom seats which we had paid extra for. The plane looked old and tired inside. The seats themselves were incredibly uncomfortable. There seemed to be almost no paddind on the back rest which made it a very uncomfortable journey. The other problem I encountered was the noise from the engines onboard, it was without doubt the loudest cabin I have been in for years.
AircraftBoeing 757-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to PFO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"others given the seats for free"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Manchester to Punta Cana with Thomson Airways on the Boeing 787. Premium Economy was super, although they gave everyone the wrong menu so the food they offered was not available. There was not availability in Premium Economy on the way back so we had to go economy with extra legroom. The room was okay for me because I am only 5'1" but even with the leg room my husband struggled. Plus we paid extra for these seats and other people around us and in the exit row seats were given the seats for free (surely people who have already upgraded should be given these options before the people who have not upgraded. Food was OK as were drinks.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to PUJ
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a satisfying journey with Thomson"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Montego Bay return, and a satisfying journey with Thomson Airways. Aircraft on the way to MBJ was very clean and modern. Staff are very kind and helpful when you need them to be. Only negative aspect is the in-flight entertainment is very poor with only a handful of movies. Food is okay just like any airline meal. Handling in MBJ is very slow to get through immigration. On the return leg a different plane as it was less modern but still comfortable but hard to get to sleep. Plane was delayed due to tropical rainstorm at MBJ with nothing to do but it was not Thomson's fault you can't help the weather. On the way back there was in-flight entertainment but no headphones so had to ask for them! Ground handling in LGW was okay. Altogether not a bad experience with Thomson.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to MBJ
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"seats are very narrow"

(United Kingdom)

Flight was fine both ways from Manchester to Montego Bay and Thomson have now started allowing passengers to get extra drinks from the back of the plane. When the free drinks in economy were first brought in we were left thirsty for most of the flight. Could Thomson please fix the toilet seat in the toilet in front of seat 30c. The seat kept falling down and this was also broken when we flew in December and has been mentioned on here before. Seats are very narrow. We booked row 10 extra space seats. I am only small and found it quite narrow. There was a woman standing for most of the flight as she was too squashed in her seat as I think she was next to 2 large people.
AircraftDreamliner
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to MBJ
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"treated with disdain and ignored"

(United Kingdom)

Thomson Airways from Birmingham to Sal Cape Verde, and absolutely awful, flight arrived over 7 hours late due to a power fault at airport (3 hours), and then having to return after 1 hour of flight due to one of three radios having a fault. Then kept waiting on plane and standing on a bus while they decided what to do. Through the entire delay no offer of a drink or food. Total lack of care or interest in passengers comfort and well being, felt really sorry for the families and children. On return complaint is treated with disdain and ignored. If you have a choice of another airline go with them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to SID
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"would fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

London Gatwick to Montego Bay. I normally fly with Virgin Atlantic to Jamaica but decided to try Thomson Airways as price is much cheaper. The plane was excellent for leg room. Food is very poor and could not eat it. I made sure I brought my own food on the way back home. Inflight entertainment was poor too. Complimentary drinks throughout the flight. Overall the flight was not too bad and I would fly with them again, due to the fact that they are much cheaper than Virgin and BA - I guess you get what you pay for.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to MBJ
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"worst seat possible"

(United Kingdom)

Thomson Airways Boeing 787, and the worst seat possible to have is 27C next to toilet. Might as well have sat in the toilet. Ever time passengers went to visit the toilet I was nudged with no room to get past. This seat should be removed as very unsuitable. Flying for 10hours in a very cold cabin, air con dripping above and crew using tissues to try to stop the water dripping onto passengers. Very disappointed with this aircraft.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to MBJ
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"extra leg room a waste of money"

(United Kingdom)

Manchester to Cancun with Thomson - we had paid for extra leg room which I felt was a waste of money as the seat is not as wide and felt uncomfortable in the middle seat. There was no foot rest which would have made the 10 hour flight slightly more comfortable. The entertainment was good but not what I was expecting. Food was nothing different to what I've had on previous flights. Staff were far from helpful on the outbound flight. Toilets are more spacious than other aircraft. On the whole the Dreamliner is overated in my experience and was disappointed. Slighty better on the way back as managed to get an aisle seat which was spare but meant sitting apart from my husband. Snacks very expensive compared to other airlines but complimentary drinks are available throughout the flight. All in all I've travelled on better and more comfortable airlines. I found flying with Airtours 14 years ago to Cancun was a more comfortable and enjoyable experience then the Dreamliner.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to CUN
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes