Thomas Cook Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1242 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

Having flown with Virgin, Emirates and British Airways in the past I must say the inflight entertainment is truly poor in comparison even if you pay the £4 per person for extra films and programmes. The food was good but again if you would like more drinks they come with a price tag, seemingly like everything else on the flight. If you book with the larger airlines well in advance they are not vastly more expensive but you do get much more for your money, I won't be flying with Thomas Cook Airlines again in a hurry!!
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Orlando
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st July 2015

Just would like to say that myself and family (four adults) flew with Thomas Cook premium economy from Manchester to New York and back. I think it was excellent value for money. Staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. The food was excellent and there was a good choice of films. Blankets and pillows provided - great for night flight.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to New York
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th July 2015

Just flown from MAN to MCO in Thomas Cook Premium Economy. Thought it was great value for money £1500 less than Virgin. Crew were great my son has aspergers and they were wonderful with him. New premium economy seats are very comfortable. IFE kept us entertained for 8hours. All in all would unequivocally recommend it.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Orlando
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th July 2015

I recently flew with Thomas Cook airlines with my family on our annual holiday. Overall, the staff were friendly yet did not offer their assistance until asked (multiple times). The flight was tolerable, the extra leg room is slightly overrated as well as the entertainment which was a disney movie which blacked out multiple times. The food on board was slightly overpriced although that was to be expected and I was happy with my mobile connections while on board. My flight was only a 2.5 hour journey although the seats were uncomfortable they were tolerable for that amount of time. On arrival to our destination family and the rest of the passengers were left to our own devices when travelling to our hotels with no help from Thomas Cook whatsoever, which was disappointing.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGlasgow to Reus
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th July 2015

Flew with this airline Premier Class in both directions, a complete waste of money. Although the airline's main selling point was "Extra Leg Room" this was diminished immediately the person in front decided to recline their seat and deposit their head on your lap. The hostesses answer "They are entitled to do so you can recline yours", I did not want to in fact I was half way through watching an on board movie when the screen vanished from view. Superior food - definitely not - the same old poor served with plastic forks and containers that collapse on you. Thomas Cook take a tip from your competitors and work up to a good standard and not down to a poor level. Maximum of four free drinks counting on the one served to you on arrival on the aircraft, providing you can find a hostess. Very uncomfortable seats especially after tolerating 9 hours of them. You cannot comfortably move around the cabin as the aisles are frequently blocked by passengers from the economy cabin using the toilets when their toilets are full.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteManchester to Varadero, Cuba
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th July 2015

We paid £80 each return for extra legroom seats which were 8cde and f. The seats were in the middle by the embarking and disembarking doors. There was plenty of legroom but on the outward journey people kept walking round the plane and stepping over our feet. The seats did not recline nor have the same headrests as on Virgin. Not as much space either. There were 4 films to watch, the same on both outbound and inbound flights. Your own headphones fitted into seats so don't purchase any. On return flight we departed at 7.50 pm from Cuba but had to wait until 10 pm for our meal and they did not dim the lights until midnight. Staff on outbound flight unfriendly. Would not want to use this airline long haul again.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Cuba
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th July 2015

They make some very big claims about what they provide (new aircraft, personalised in-flight entertainment) and then a few weeks before going they send an email saying that we were being transferred to an airline we had never heard of. What's worse (I have three young children) is that the personalised entertainment goes and a centrally-controlled - very non-children centric - system is in. 10.5 hr flight with literally nothing for the kids to do. Thomas Cook make promises, they break promises, their customer service team don't care. All in the "terms and conditions" you see - think very very carefully before booking. And I write this as a lifelong customer who will never book with them again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon to Las Vegas
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th July 2015

I was worried about flying with Thomas Cook but everything went well, no problems at all. Staff were all friendly and helpful but still professional from check in to the cabin crew. The only thing is the size of the aircraft which seems to be designed to squeeze as many in as possible, I'm only 4ft 11 so I was fine but my boyfriend who is tall was rather uncomfortable so will need extra leg room next time.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteGlasgow to Menorca
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th July 2015

This was the first time I have flown with TCA and would definitely use them again. Price paid was very reasonable for a transatlantic flight and the quality of service and food was excellent.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to New York
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th July 2015

First long haul flight on Thomas Cook. Good seat with good legroom, nice food, very good price. Departure both ways on time.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Miami
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes