Top 100 Airlines  

Thai Smile Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great for a short time flight"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Phuket to Bangkok Don Mueang. Thai Smile makes you feel as you fly Thai Airways but in low cost version without lose the know how of quality service. Younger cabin staff, nice orange uniforms and more smiles for sure. Anyway they must improve, the priority baggage service and special counter (at least at Phuket Airport) as the Plus counter is always occupied by groups. I checked in after 35 minutes. My flight was nice, seats ok for premium and landed on time. Meal classic Thai Airways style in other words great for a short time flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKT to DMK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"crew were simply amazing"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Boarded the flight from Hat Yai to Bangkok with Thai Smile Airways. The crew were simply amazing. The flight attendants were demonstrating the safety procedures with a Thai like dance. As its a small aircraft there was little leg space for a tall passenger like me. But because there was no passenger next to me it helps to stretch my legs. Unfortunately I did not book a special meal but the crew went to find some food for me which I appreciated. The dessert was delicious.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteHDY to BKK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"food was cold, But fresh"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Flew Bangkok Suvarnabhumi - Chiang Mai in Business class with Thai Smile. The price of this ticket was approx. the same as a Thai Airways Economy class flight. I paid 500 Baht to upgrade to Business class, and cabin was 90% full. The Thai Airways lounge is pretty worn, but still has its ambience. Boarding was chaotic, with no Business class priority line. One thing about the seat, it's still very hard, unlike other airlines that have cushioning. No middle table separator as advertised and seen on other aircraft (Avoid HS-TXE/TXN) and I used the middle seat as storage for my laptop bag. Food was cold, But fresh. It tasted like an economy class meal, and there was only Coffee, Tea, Soft drinks and water, no beer. Deplaning less chaotic with baggage delivery within minutes. For the price paid, I would say it is just "Premium Economy" service.
AircraftA320 NEO
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBKK to CNX
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"aircraft new and very clean"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Chaing Rai. Feel good with the journeys. Check in fine, agent at Chiang Rai out perform their Bangkok counterpart in term of problem solving. On time departure and arrival. The aircraft for both flights are new and very clean. My seat in the last row is a little cramp and does not recline, catering service for the meal time flights were recently upgraded from cold bakery items to hot savory snack, in our case, some kind of tasty Pizza Roll. Flights between mealtimes get somewhat cold and bland sandwiches. Drinks service also upgraded from bottled water to include soft drink, tea and coffee.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to CEI
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cannot sit in the exit row"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Chiang Rai to Bangkok. Boarding very efficient, smiles and usual politeness. Catering out of BKK gives you a warm, delicious wrap, while the return trip a cold Danish tasting like frozen butter. Deplaning efficient and professional, but one thing: Why without a seat reservation, can I not sit in the exit row!? I am 5'9' and fit into the seat perfectly. Entertainment better than other airlines (TV shows) and usual magazines in Thai and English.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCEI to BKK
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"smooth and efficient"

(Germany)

Short flight on Thai Smile Airways from Chiang Mai to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi. The ticket price was really cheap but quality more than low cost carrier. The ground stafs and the cabin crew were nice, extremely helpful and polite. From the check-in until post flight, the process was smooth and efficient. The flight was on-time. During one-hour flight they provided snacks and beverages for passengers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to BKK
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"an excellent choice"

(Greece)

BKK-KBV return on A320. Both flights were on time. Originally my flights were with Bangkok Airways but because of "technical reasons" the flights were operated by Thai Smile Airways. The aircrafts were new, the young FA's very helpful and always with a smile on their face. Food was ok, a light snack with coffee or juice, which was ok for a short one hour domestic flight. Even though one of my checked bags did not arrive with my flight, the airline sent it to my hotel four hours later, which was very nice. After my experience, I can say Thai Smile is an excellent choice for the regional flights in Thailand.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to KBV
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"good service onboard"

(Thailand)

Very good service onboard from very nice Thai Smile Airways FA's. Shortly after take off on this short 50 minute flight was served a free snack and water, coffee and orange juice. Aircraft was very clean and new, only a 50% load factor so had 3 seats to stretch out. Definitely would recommend this airline for the cheap fares - it only cost me approx GBP33.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to UTH
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Thai Smile Airways customer review

(Germany)

The ground staff at Chiang Mai Airport was polite and managed the check in procedure quickly and without any hassles. Boarding the aircraft you were greeted by the flight attendants with a smile, who were helpful and did their job in a polite and professional way. The flight itself was on time and uneventful. Shortly after take off you were served a snack and water. The aircraft was tidy and clean with standard seat configuration (3-3). The seats were a little bit cramped due to a quite narrow seat pitch but for a short flight (about 55 minutes) it was yet sufficient. In fact there was nothing to complain about the flight itself. In my opinion you get value for money as the (mostly reasonable) ticket price is all inclusive. Which means you get a free 20 kg baggage allowance, free seat selection, a free snack and beverage as mentioned above and also don't even get charged extra when paying by credit card. And this is a bliss compared to other so called budget airlines in the region which tend to be very inventive and eager to squeeze the unwary passenger as much as possible by creating various extra fees. Nevertheles near the end of Thai Smile's Internet booking procedure you should check if you really need a travel insurance that seems to be added automatically but can be deselected without problem. But apart from that you are not confronted with extra charges. Last but not least it is also worth mentioning that Thai Smile operates the majority of its flight to/from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport which offers far better transport options onward to the city (and other destinations) than Bangkok Don Muang Airport. If you plan to travel inside Thailand you should consider giving Thai Smile a try.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes