Vote Now  

Thai Smile Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"baggage claim slow service"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Penang to Bangkok with Thai Smile Airways for my visit to Thailand. Check in counter service poor and very slow. Flight delayed by 30 minutes. Baggage claim slow service, however, inflight service is very good.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"up to my expectations"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Narathiwat return for a business trip . Both flights are fine and routine. Snacks were served and tasted fine. Cabin crew were pleasant and professional. All were up to my expectations.
Aircraft320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Narathiwat
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"same menu on both flights"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Chiang Rai return domestic flight. Our reservations were made using Thai Airways code-share flight numbers. The internet check-in helped us expedite the process but does not work at Chiang Rai. Despite internet check-in boarding passes obtained we were told to go through the queue like standard check-in passengers. After discussion with the staff we were told that such internet check-in is not available at Chiang Rai. So what's the point of having internet check-in? One of my travelling companions who is the premium (above Gold level) Star Alliance member cannot use the lounge facilities at both airports despite that we purchased the Thai Airways (not Thai Smile) code tickets. We were told that Thai Smile is not a Star Alliance member so the lounge is not accessible. Because of the holiday season, fruit cakes from the Bangkok's elite "After You Café" were served on both outbound and inbound flights. They taste good but I encountered the same menu on both flights out and inbound.
Aircraft320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Rai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the service was impeccable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Siem Reap to Bangkok. Thai Smile is a wonderful airline and one that many other airlines should learn from. The crew were very professional and friendly. The service was impeccable, especially for such a short flight (less than 40 mins). We were given an excellent meal served in a fabric wrapped box (it was like opening a Christmas present). There were overhead TV screens displayed showing the American TV series "Just for Laughs". Upon disembarkation the captain was standing by the cockpit saying goodbye. I was very impressed with this excellent airline. Can't believe it's meant to be low-cost. It had higher standards than its parent company Thai Airways!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seat comfortable, snack was good "

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Back from my business on a return flight Khon Kaen to Bangkok on 2nd December 2016. The internet check-in does expedite the process with my luggage checked. I don't think that I heard about instructions for those seated in the emergency exit rows as mentioned in my review about outbound flight. But to be fair, since I was in business class it is possible that instructions may be given at the seats. The seat is comfortable. The snack was good despite that my choice was not available because I was the last one to be served. The rest are fine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKhon Kaen to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"up to the standard"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | BKK-KKC flight via WE048 on 30/11/16. The boarding procedures are near perfect with a few suggestions to improve the services. The boarding announcement is crisp and clear both in Thai and English. It also includes instructions for those seated in the emergency exit rows (something that I've never heard of on Thai Airways). Small confusion could arise since the announcement refers to the seats A/B/C as on the right hand side when in fact they are on the left side. Again, this confusion happens to the H/J/K serts as well when they are announced as on the left when in fact they are on the right side of the aircraft. This happens because the crew refers to her position when announcing. This kind of references makes no sense when most passengers are seated. Please consider. The snack and services are up to the standard.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to KKC
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"absolutely terrible experience"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Absolutely terrible experience Phuket to Bangkok. Thai Smile changed the schedule all of the sudden and informed me that my flight will take off 4 hours later, which screwed my connection flight from BKK. They offered a refund which is not enough to purchase another ticket on that date because the prices gone up since I bought my ticket. Refused to change my flight to an earlier Thai Airways (which owns Thai Smile) on that day, instead suggested I pay 100USD extra to change it myself. I now have to fly 1 day earlier, cut my holidays 1 day shorter, loosing 1 night paid at the hotel in Phuket plus paying extra for 1 night in BKK.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKT to BKK
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a very good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Short flight from Chiang Mai to Bangkok, but first flight with Thai Smile Airways. A budget airline but with the advantage of hold allowance of 20kg. Bording at CNX was quick and orderly. Comfortable seats for a short flight (using old Thai Airways aircraft). Flight included a snack, passable but not pleasant. It was good to have a free drink of water during the flight. Arrival at BKK was good. Overall a very good experience on a budget flight and would use again. Another advantage is that Smile fly to Suvarnbhumi airport rather than Don Muang used by many other budget airlines. It is then possible to catch the Skytrain link into the city centre.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCNX to BKK
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"food surprisingly good"

(Philippines)

Two very pleasant flights Bangkok to Penang return with Thai Smile Airways. Good service, smiles from cabin attendants, food surprisingly good for low cost flights, seat pitch adequate, flights on-time. However, two big minuses which I hope Thai Smile can rectify - I travelled Manila to Bangkok with Philippine Airlines (PAL) but found there is no luggage transfer facility between PAL and Thai Smile at Bangkok. This is despite the fact that Thai International (the parent of Thai Smile) does have a luggage transfer service in Bangkok as Thai International also flies from Manila (but are more expensive than PAL). I was told to go to the transfer desk at Bangkok where the inconvenience would be resolved. There are two transfer areas at Bangkok but Thai Smile only has a desk at one. So if you arrive near one area and it there is no desk, there is a 800m walk to the other. As Thai International is at both, why not Thai Smile? In the event, I had to go land side, immigration, luggage pick-up, queue at Thai Smile check-in.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBKK to PEN
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"great for a short time flight"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Phuket to Bangkok Don Mueang. Thai Smile makes you feel as you fly Thai Airways but in low cost version without lose the know how of quality service. Younger cabin staff, nice orange uniforms and more smiles for sure. Anyway they must improve, the priority baggage service and special counter (at least at Phuket Airport) as the Plus counter is always occupied by groups. I checked in after 35 minutes. My flight was nice, seats ok for premium and landed on time. Meal classic Thai Airways style in other words great for a short time flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHKT to DMK
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews