Vote Now  

Thai Smile Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Crew very professional and pleasant"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Flew Bangkok to Khon Kean from Thai Smile Airways. Seamless service from check-in to leaving at the end of the flight. Cannot really fault them and I am quite critical at times as I expect the service I paid. Booked through Thai Airways site as it was a little bit cheaper. Used web check-in to avoid the queue. Boarding by bus. Seat pitch was adequate for a budget airline unlike AirAsia. A snack was provided. Crew very professional and pleasant. An enjoyable flight. Would definitely fly this airline even if it meant paying more.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Khon Kean
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I missed my connecting flight "

(United States)

Verified Review | Due to this airline I missed my connecting flight back home. Staff members lied as to departure and I was told that I would be reimbursed for travel expenses. Once I got to my destination I was greeted by a staff member and told that my tickets for connecting flight were paid for and booked. I was told to go print my boarding pass and check in. Once I got the check in line, I was informed that staff member lied to me and I had to pay an absorbent amount to get home. The rep from the airline was nowhere to be found. Awful experience and will never recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKrabi to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"food and drink was good"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Phuket to Bangkok. Check in staff very polite and courteous explaining small details. Had to wait in line for short time as the gate changed from direct boarding to a bus service. Onboard food and drink was good for a budget short domestic route. The only complaint was that I had to wait over 40 minutes for the bags to arrive upon landing at Bangkok.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Recommend this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bangkok Suvarnabhumi to Phuket. On time departure and clean aircraft. Friendly crew, seats were good in terms of seating and comfort. The only downside was that it took very long for the bags to arrive on the belt. Flight time was about 1 hour and 30mins. Recommend this airline for internal flights.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Bring back Bangkok Airways"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Udon Thani. Why no interline baggage? I flew from Hong Kong to Bangkok on Thai Airways, why is it so difficult to transfer baggage to wholly owned subsidiary Thai Smile Also. I was refused entry to Domestic Thai Lounge, even with Star Alliance Gold card. This approach does not encourage customer loyalty. I note that Thai Smile staff still wear Thai Airways uniforms, hardly "Uniform quality of service". If there was a choice out of BKK I would use the alternative. Bring back Bangkok Airways!
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Udon Thani
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"inflight magazine was still the February issue"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | A business trip from Bangkok to Phuket on 01/03/1 with Thai Smile. The internet check in does help expedite the process despite the fact that I had luggage. Boarding is fine but again confusion about seat allocations could arise since they are announced as crew/announcer-centred, i.e., A/B/C on the right and H/J/K on the left. It should rather be passenger-centred. Despite it being March the inflight magazine was still the February issue. The tuna sandwich snack was fine and the snack packet was mostly paper-based and should be praised for being environmentally friendly.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"baggage claim slow service"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Penang to Bangkok with Thai Smile Airways for my visit to Thailand. Check in counter service poor and very slow. Flight delayed by 30 minutes. Baggage claim slow service, however, inflight service is very good.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"up to my expectations"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Narathiwat return for a business trip . Both flights are fine and routine. Snacks were served and tasted fine. Cabin crew were pleasant and professional. All were up to my expectations.
Aircraft320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Narathiwat
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"same menu on both flights"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Bangkok to Chiang Rai return domestic flight. Our reservations were made using Thai Airways code-share flight numbers. The internet check-in helped us expedite the process but does not work at Chiang Rai. Despite internet check-in boarding passes obtained we were told to go through the queue like standard check-in passengers. After discussion with the staff we were told that such internet check-in is not available at Chiang Rai. So what's the point of having internet check-in? One of my travelling companions who is the premium (above Gold level) Star Alliance member cannot use the lounge facilities at both airports despite that we purchased the Thai Airways (not Thai Smile) code tickets. We were told that Thai Smile is not a Star Alliance member so the lounge is not accessible. Because of the holiday season, fruit cakes from the Bangkok's elite "After You Café" were served on both outbound and inbound flights. They taste good but I encountered the same menu on both flights out and inbound.
Aircraft320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Rai
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the service was impeccable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Siem Reap to Bangkok. Thai Smile is a wonderful airline and one that many other airlines should learn from. The crew were very professional and friendly. The service was impeccable, especially for such a short flight (less than 40 mins). We were given an excellent meal served in a fabric wrapped box (it was like opening a Christmas present). There were overhead TV screens displayed showing the American TV series "Just for Laughs". Upon disembarkation the captain was standing by the cockpit saying goodbye. I was very impressed with this excellent airline. Can't believe it's meant to be low-cost. It had higher standards than its parent company Thai Airways!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSiem Reap to Bangkok
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews