TAROM Romanian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Belgium)

BRU-OTP return in Business Class. Following my online check-in, I was able to drop off baggage both in BRU and OTP. Cabin crew friendly and professional. Business class offers 2x2 seat configuration with sufficient leg room. Overhead monitor provides the passenger with useful information on the flight. Hot towel, food, drinks and service on board deserve a big plus.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBRU to OTP
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Romania)

Even if the aircraft was an old one, the seatpitch was more than enough compared with newer aircrafts. The flight lasted almost 3 hours and I did not need inflight entertainment, neither WiFi, which were both non existent on board. Cabin crew very attentive and smiling. They served a hot meal which was very good for a 3 hour flight and a wide variety of beverages. Departure and arival on time. As a frequent flyer, I recommend Tarom because they serve good food on board and they have an overall good service. The best word to describe my flights with Tarom is classic.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCDG to OTP
Date FlownMarch 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Canada)

Bucharest to Belgrade return and a round-trip ticket cost 119 Euros. Both flights about 70% Full. Food consisted of a sandwich and a chocolate bar and sufficient for such a short flight. The flight attendants were relatively kind, less so on return flight. Both flights on time. Seats confortable and legroom was fine for someone who is 1.98m tall.
AircraftATR 42-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBucharest to Belgrade
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (New Zealand)

This airline looked to be the best and cheapest way to get from Prague to Istanbul. The almost 4 hour layover in Bucharest was a bit of a pain as it is not a very nice airport. No complaints with the flights. Check-in was quick. Comfortable as far as planes can be, with good onboard service. Decent snacks served for these short flights. We were delayed leaving Bucharest but we were kept informed.
AircraftBoeing 737 and A318
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RoutePrague to Istanbul via Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Austria)

As part of a long journey in Europe, I included a trip from Cluj to Bucharest with Tarom. I flew on July 16th on RO650 (early morning flight). Only about 10 seats were empty in Economy and Business Class was almost full. There was an on-time departure and an early landing in Bucharest. The flight was carried out by a relatively new and clean A318 which is still being kept in excellent condition! The flight cost 69 Euros (one-way), which is acceptable. There was a breakfast served, consisting of 2 croissants and 1 fresh danish pastry, along with some drinks of choice, including coffee, tea etc, even on a 35 minute flight! There was no IFE, but it wasn't needed, since it was such a short flight. Most of the flight attendants were relatively kind, showing quite some significant improvement, which is impressive. I have flown on Tarom very often recently and will continue to do so.
AircraftAirbus A318
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCluj Napoca to Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Hungary)

Ground staff in Athens were helpful and checked my luggage until final destination so I didn't had any interaction with the staff in Bucharest. I do hope that the careless and somehow rude attitude of the cabin crew on the flight out of Athens was because of a very light load. Bucharest Otopeni airport is not a very friendly airport to connect thru, passport control was quick but the security check took some time since most of the domestic flights were scheduled to depart at about the same time and only one filter was opened. Crew on the flight out of Bucharest were much better though they could smile a bit more. They do offer cold sandwiches and there is the possibility of having beer, no IFE, seats on the Boeing 737 were ok with decent legroom but the ones on the Airbus318 were uncomfortable and less legroom. I would recommend Tarom only if you don't have any other choice
AircraftBoeing 737-700, A318
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAthens to Cluj-Napoca via Bucharest
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Canada)

Vienna to Bucharest yesterday. Flight left and arrived on time. A full warm breakfast was served. My ticket cost € 118 for a return trip which is a terrific price. The flight was around 90% full, and Tarom flight attendants need to slightly improve their attitude towards the passengers, by being welcoming and not as robotic.
AircraftAirbus A318
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna to Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Romania)

I just wonder how they can provide poor services like that. I check-in online and reserve two seats, they are confirmed at baggage drop-off and when I board the plane they tell me the seats changed for some reason. Even the services provided onboard were poor. On the bright side the food was ok, the airplane and the pilots were also ok. The conclusion: if you fly with this airline expect last minute changes.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStockholm to Bucharest
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (South Africa)

BUC-AMS RO363 13 Feb 2015. AMS-BUC RO364 16 Feb 2015. The planes were A318s. Both flights had a load factor of about 90%. The flights were comfortable and I rarely felt turbulence which was impressive considering the weather. The interior was good with sufficient legroom nothing spectacular about it. It was definitely better than Tarom's old seats and interior in its 737s. The fact that the plane had monitors showing the flight path was a great feature (something that usually lacks with airlines on European routes). A big plus was the food and drinks on board. A good cooked meal is something that is rarely seen on European routes these days (where they usually just serve a sandwich). On the hand the staff service was average. They provided what was needed were helpful at times and had an ok attitude. But they could provide a better service by smiling more and being more friendly and helpful. Especially when compared to other airlines that fly to Bucharest. All in all being only the second time I flew with Tarom I would rate my trip as positive and would recommend the airline to others.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Netherlands)

I flew with TAROM on Friday 13 February 2014 RO361. My first experience onboard this airline. Although finding several positive reviews here I was disappointed by the airline. A smile on the crews face would make such a difference but they didn't. Hospitality/service training would be appropriate! Food and beverages on this flight (AMS-OTP) were quite good basically the only positive thing I experienced on this flight. The aircraft we flew on a Boeing 737-700 looked old and should be cleaned more carefully. No IFE except for some old fashioned aisle televisions.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews