TAROM Romanian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Austria) 18th July 2015

As part of a long journey in Europe, I included a trip from Cluj to Bucharest with Tarom. I flew on July 16th on RO650 (early morning flight). Only about 10 seats were empty in Economy and Business Class was almost full. There was an on-time departure and an early landing in Bucharest. The flight was carried out by a relatively new and clean A318 which is still being kept in excellent condition! The flight cost 69 Euros (one-way), which is acceptable. There was a breakfast served, consisting of 2 croissants and 1 fresh danish pastry, along with some drinks of choice, including coffee, tea etc, even on a 35 minute flight! There was no IFE, but it wasn't needed, since it was such a short flight. Most of the flight attendants were relatively kind, showing quite some significant improvement, which is impressive. I have flown on Tarom very often recently and will continue to do so.
AircraftAirbus A318
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCluj Napoca to Bucharest
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Hungary) 12th July 2015

Ground staff in Athens were helpful and checked my luggage until final destination so I didn't had any interaction with the staff in Bucharest. I do hope that the careless and somehow rude attitude of the cabin crew on the flight out of Athens was because of a very light load. Bucharest Otopeni airport is not a very friendly airport to connect thru, passport control was quick but the security check took some time since most of the domestic flights were scheduled to depart at about the same time and only one filter was opened. Crew on the flight out of Bucharest were much better though they could smile a bit more. They do offer cold sandwiches and there is the possibility of having beer, no IFE, seats on the Boeing 737 were ok with decent legroom but the ones on the Airbus318 were uncomfortable and less legroom. I would recommend Tarom only if you don't have any other choice
AircraftBoeing 737-700, A318
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteAthens to Cluj-Napoca via Bucharest
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Canada) 20th June 2015

Vienna to Bucharest yesterday. Flight left and arrived on time. A full warm breakfast was served. My ticket cost € 118 for a return trip which is a terrific price. The flight was around 90% full, and Tarom flight attendants need to slightly improve their attitude towards the passengers, by being welcoming and not as robotic.
AircraftAirbus A318
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVienna to Bucharest
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Romania) 16th June 2015

I just wonder how they can provide poor services like that. I check-in online and reserve two seats, they are confirmed at baggage drop-off and when I board the plane they tell me the seats changed for some reason. Even the services provided onboard were poor. On the bright side the food was ok, the airplane and the pilots were also ok. The conclusion: if you fly with this airline expect last minute changes.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteStockholm to Bucharest
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (South Africa) 28th March 2015

BUC-AMS RO363 13 Feb 2015. AMS-BUC RO364 16 Feb 2015. The planes were A318s. Both flights had a load factor of about 90%. The flights were comfortable and I rarely felt turbulence which was impressive considering the weather. The interior was good with sufficient legroom nothing spectacular about it. It was definitely better than Tarom's old seats and interior in its 737s. The fact that the plane had monitors showing the flight path was a great feature (something that usually lacks with airlines on European routes). A big plus was the food and drinks on board. A good cooked meal is something that is rarely seen on European routes these days (where they usually just serve a sandwich). On the hand the staff service was average. They provided what was needed were helpful at times and had an ok attitude. But they could provide a better service by smiling more and being more friendly and helpful. Especially when compared to other airlines that fly to Bucharest. All in all being only the second time I flew with Tarom I would rate my trip as positive and would recommend the airline to others.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 24th February 2015

I flew with TAROM on Friday 13 February 2014 RO361. My first experience onboard this airline. Although finding several positive reviews here I was disappointed by the airline. A smile on the crews face would make such a difference but they didn't. Hospitality/service training would be appropriate! Food and beverages on this flight (AMS-OTP) were quite good basically the only positive thing I experienced on this flight. The aircraft we flew on a Boeing 737-700 looked old and should be cleaned more carefully. No IFE except for some old fashioned aisle televisions.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Canada) 12th February 2015

Flew from London Heathrow to Bucharest last week on RO 392 and had once again a very pleasurable experience with Tarom. The flight departed on-time which was very helpful since I had a connecting flight to catch in Bucharest. Food and drinks on board were once again fabulous comparing it to other legacy carriers. Flight Attendants were a lot more helpful than in the previous years and their command of the English language has also improved significantly. The flight was about 90% full yet the check-in and boarding were anything but chaotic. Once again very pleased with Tarom and I continue to recommend them.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Canada) 22nd December 2014

I flew last weekend from Vienna to Bucharest and back and was as pleased as usual. My flight to Bucharest was operated by an Airbus A318 aircraft which was clean and my return flight was carried out by an ageing B737-300 aircraft. Both flights were around 90% full with passengers although the check-in and boarding process was simple and quick. Nice warm meals offered on both flights (Lasagne on one flight Chicken with rice on the other). Both flights were on-time. Flight attendants seem to have changed a lot over the last few years as they used to lack attentiveness and enthusiasm and now they've improved significantly in all areas. Once again I highly recommend Tarom especially for this particular route since its competitor Austrian offers extremely poor services and whose Cabin crew are not attentive during flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th December 2014

OTP-CDG. Excellent flight. Departure on time clean well kept aircraft. Very good catering and attentive crew. Would definitely use them again.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

Review by (Belgium) 3rd November 2014

BRU-OTP-BRU Economy. Very good experience both flights on time pleasant staff and a descent complementary meal and drinks on board. Plenty of legroom. Would fly with Tarom again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews