TAROM Romanian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 111 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"one of my favourite airlines"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flew Madrid to Bucharest with TAROM. This aircraft was very clean, very well maintained. The B737-800 aircraft was new. The only negative was that there wasn't screens in the chairs. The route was long and you don't have the chance to do a lot of things on the plane. It always will be a pleasure to travel with Tarom, one of my favourite airlines.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"business is just some lost money"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Bucharest to Budapest with Tarom in Business class in an ATR airplane. The departure was late due to late arrival of the aircraft (this was the official announcement from the company, however according to Flightradar24 there were no delays). We waited for 20 more minutes. There was a designated line for Business class and SkyTeam elite customers, however everyone was boarded onto the same bus and reached the plane at the same time. The Business class menu provided by dnata was very bad - cold and tasteless dishes. Except the cheese plate (2 huge slices and some grapes) which was good. But I think it's a bad idea to serve blue cheese on-board. I had to ask for a sandwich from economy class which was way better. No priorities on landing either as well as no designated transfer. Seats were old, but comfortable. No on-board entertainment or wifi, but acceptable for a short flight The service on board was very good. Economy class ticket is a great deal, however business is just some lost money.
AircraftATR
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBucharest to Budapest
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"hardly answer to my emails"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Iasi. The flight was delayed 12 hours and I'm still waiting for them to sort out my flight delayed claim. They hardly answer to my emails, I've contacted facebook,custimer service but no answer. I don't know whom to contact anymore, it's been 2 weeks since I've last heard from one of their customer service agent which said "we will try and sort it out asap".
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Iasi
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very reasonable prices"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flew Valencia to Bucharest. Night flight on Airbus baby-jet. TAROM Romanian pilots did a great job again, all was smooth from take-off to landing. On-board service was OK, despite the fact the cabin crew seemed to be bit tired. The route was permanently displayed on screens. The only downside was the ground staff work (serious difficulties to print boarding passes), but it isn't Tarom fault. And not least, very reasonable prices.
AircraftA318
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteValencia to Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"On-board service was so-so"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flew Bucharest to Madrid with TAROM Romanian. Very pleasant flight in a new aircraft (was it's 2nd. day in commercial service). Departed on time and arrived early than shedule. Had amazing French Riviera overviews. The pilots were at a high skill level. On-board service was so-so, the crew seemed to be wry. No entertainment, except for a good enough inflight magazine. The price was good for this very demanding route.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Madrid
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew very nice"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flew TAROM from Bucharest to Amsterdam. Good food, crew very nice, on time arrival. I orderd the vegetarian menu and I wasn't disapointed. Online check-in was available so I could avoid the long queue at tha airport counter for check-in. Good leg room. I will fly them again. I connected in AMS to DUS with KLM. It was perfect.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Amsterdam
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Free warm meal and drinks"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Flew Amsterdam to Bucharest. Great all-inclusive service. TAROM offers full service in the fee you pay. In fact in winter, they allow an extra bag of 23kg for ski equipment in addition to 23kg cabin bag allowance. You can also add an extra bag if you're a skyteam elite member. Free on-board bag and accessory. Although some planes are old, they are always on time (at least on this route) and never cancelled. Free warm meal and drinks (alcoholic included), which is not common on other European airlines that charges fees even if they are not budget airlines. Higher quality meals than other airlines that offer just a snack and water on this route. Probably more expensive than low-cost, but no hassle for an extra kg, and you're not hungry or thirsty. Comfortable seats and even a wireless entertainment platform accessible on mobile devices and laptops. Possibly the best airline to fly within Europe, when the route is available with TAROM.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Bucharest
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"network is very limited"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Amsterdam to Chisinau via Bucharest and Bucharest to Alicante. Tarom offers a reasonable product at a decent price. From Amsterdam an all economy new Boeing 737-800 with SKY interior was used. Spacious luggage bins, and leg room decent. On board a baguette, banana, cookie in a plastic bag was offered and a selection of drinks (incl wine/beer). Transfer in Bucharest is easy although staff at security is mega rude and unfriendly. Tarom has a lounge but selection of food is limited to the cheapest chips, biscuits and yoghurt. Definitely room for improvement. Flight to Chisinau by noisy ATR42- 2 classes. From Bucharest to Alicante again a baguette and drinks on short flight from/to KIV and a hot meal to Alicante. Flight delayed by 1h30 due to ATC strike in France. Onboard staff reasonably friendly. Pilots don't seem to be instructed to make any (welcome) announcements. Will fly again though network is very limited.
AircraftB737-800/ATR42
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteAMS to KIV via OTP
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"food was the best part"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Bucharest to Amsterdam. There was a 1h15 min delay for some sort of plane problem. The checked luggage was already in the problematic plane and TAROM and transfered luggage into the new plane. The seat was fine for economy and the leg room was good. The food was the best part as it was fresh and warm.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Amsterdam
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"importantly it was very fast"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Munich to Bucharest on a Boeing 737-300. Excellent conditions for a cheap fare. Meal for this short flight was a sandwich and a small cake, free drinks and great staff. Most importantly it was very fast, which is the no.1 criteria from my point of view.
AircraftBoeing 737-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Bucharest
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes