top100_2016  

TAROM Romanian

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 92 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"an excellent experience "

(Canada)

Verified Review | I flew from Vienna to Bucharest return with TAROM Romanian. The flight to Bucharest, RO342, was an A318 in good condition. The flight departed and landed on time. The food on-board was excellent - I ordered a vegetarian meal and was given a warm platter with scrambled eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes and spinach - rare nowadays on a short flight. The return flight was on an older Boeing 737-700 aircraft. The flight was on-time and onboard services great. Flight attendants spoke very good English. An excellent experience with Tarom.
AircraftA318 / Boeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVIE to OTP
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"friendly and professional"

(Australia)

Recently flew Tarom from Sibiu to Munich as part of a driving holiday in Romania. I found the crew friendly and professional. The aircraft was an older A318 that was showing some wear in the cabin. The flight arrived Munich ahead of schedule. No in-flight entertainment, but its only a short flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSBZ to MUC
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"complete lack of cabin crew accountability"

(United Arab Emirates)

I flew my family Dubai/Bucharest/Dubai with TAROM Romanian and wanted to treat them to the comfort and priority boarding and luggage aspects of Business Class. As a frequent business traveler on Middle East and Asian airlines I was keen to experience TAROM's Business Class. Bucharest Airport - An incredibly rude and militant check-in person at Bucharest who grabbed my passports without speaking to me. Absolutely no level of customer service at all. No priority at document control or security (as indicated on TAROM website). The customer relations person in the business lounge was asleep behind the desk. I had to wake her to gain entry (7am). She let us in, went to the smoking lounge, had a cigarette then went back to sleep behind the front counter. No priority boarding. The person taking the boarding passes was incredibly rude, having an argument with her co-worker in Romanian. On Board - Staff undertook the minimum of activity with the minimum of effort. They spent the majority of the flight talking to each other. When paged I was met with a 'What'! each time. The bathroom was not maintained during the flight. The galley was a mess. No priority exiting upon arrival at Bucharest or Dubai. The curtain was not pulled across and we were almost trampled on by the passengers from Economy Class wishing to exit. I understand this sounds a bit pretentious but priority boarding and exiting is one of the reasons you pay a premium for Business Class. Curiously, the food on TAROM was outstanding. The beef eye fillet Dubai to Bucharest was restaurant quality and one of the best cuts of meat I have every eaten. On both Bucharest and Dubai legs, our bags were not treated as priority. The planes were clean and obviously well maintained. The pilots did a marvelous job of safely and very smoothly taking-off and landing. The cabin crew were technically proficient but appeared to lack any understanding (or desire) to serve their customers with courtesy. I can deal with no inflight entertainment, no choice of meals, minimal drinks selection, old-style Business Class seats, no magazines and non-maintained toilets. What really disappoints me is the complete lack of cabin crew accountability toward customer service and the things that don't cost money such as a smile.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteOTP to DXB
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"seats on the emergency exits"

(Romania)

Our TAROM flight was pleasant traveling to Madrid from Bucharest and returning from Barcelona. On both flights they served drink and food. Take off and landing was very good. The outbound flight was very pleasant because we got seats on the emergency exits and have a lot of space for us.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOTP to MAD
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight was acceptable"

(Romania)

Bucharest to Barcelona, and the flight was on time, and meals okay. Flight entertainment did not exist. Also, the flight staff were quite bad, steward dropped coffee over me which was not pleasant at all. Overall, an average flight. The airplane was quite in good shape, and the flight was acceptable as it was the only non-low-cost flight from OTP to BCN.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOTP to BCN
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"flights were on-time"

(Romania)

Flew OTP-CLJ-OTP on a Boeing 737-700, flights were on-time. A small sandwich, chocolate bar and free drinks were also served onboard. Overall the service was very good for such short 30 mins flights (approximately 30 mins). Load-factor was over 90% on both flights.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Cluj-Napoca
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"outstandingly cheap ticket"

(Canada)

Cluj Napoca to Vienna, and I found an outstandingly cheap TAROM ticket for this flight. Aircraft was clean and in good shape. Cabin crew friendly, attentive and helpful. Flight was fully booked, warm breakfast served. Pilot informed about the short delay, which didn't create any inconvenience.
AircraftATR 42-500
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCluj Napoca to Vienna
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"crew on the aircraft rude"

(Belgium)

TAROM Romanian from Bucharest to Brussels. Last minute booking on the website, wich wasn't very pleasant as it produced a "404 page not found" error several times. Had to get a flight fast because of a family emergency. Ground service was good, nothing to say about that. Crew on the aircraft however was rude. No hello, no smiles - when they came around with the food the cabin crew woke me up quite rudly by opening the tray table and smashing it on my knee. When deboarding the flight, again no goodbye, no friendly smile no nothing. Ticket price was also over the top. Definitely no value for money.
AircraftB737-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the crew was friendly"

(Romania)

Istanbul to Bucharest with Tarom and the crew was friendly. The meal onboard was just fine. Prices are mostly reasonable and their planes seem to be well maintained and clean. Onboard they offer enough legroom and the seats are really comfortable.
AircraftA318
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

TAROM Romanian customer review

(Belgium)

BRU-OTP return in Business Class. Following my online check-in, I was able to drop off baggage both in BRU and OTP. Cabin crew friendly and professional. Business class offers 2x2 seat configuration with sufficient leg room. Overhead monitor provides the passenger with useful information on the flight. Hot towel, food, drinks and service on board deserve a big plus.
AircraftBoeing 737-700
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBRU to OTP
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 92 Reviews