TAP Portugal

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 727 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst customer service"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Probably the worst customer service in the last 5 years. Flight from Barcelona to Porto was cancelled. Was one of the lucky few to get booked into the next day flight. Other were re routed to other airports up 16h the next day. It took Tap 4h to take us to a Hotel for the night, only to find out no food or water. By this point any airport staff was gone. The hotel was also 35km from the Airport. The next day Tap had not organised anyone to pick up the passengers for the flights they had rebooked them on. In the end had to order taxis to get to the airport in time for flights. Through out this whole time not one person from Tap checked or apologised for the mess they had created. Not flying with them for a long time again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Porto
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I will not fly TAP"

(United States)

Not Verified | TAP Portugal failed to inform us of a significant change to our booking causing us to miss our flight. Attemps to communicate with them were worse than poor. 3 people on hold for over an hour and never got through, and Let Us Hear From You/Complaint Form on their website wouldn't accept California as a city within the USA. If I ever go back to Portugal I will not fly TAP.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Diego to Lisbon
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"normal flight for a budget airline"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | Amsterdam to Lisbon. Lately I flew with TAP Portugal and it was almost a nice flight, although the boarding was super slow. They offered a sandwich (two breads and two cheeses), an Actimel smoothie, and juice. The crew was friendly. Seats weren't movable but were comfortable. There were 2 charging plugs for 3 three people. Our flight was half an hour late. There was no Wi-Fi and inflight entertainment in Economy. A normal flight for a budget airline.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Lisbon
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"This airline is unacceptable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew TAP Portugal from Lisbon to New York JFK. Staff have no customer service. All 4 flights delayed at least an hour. This airline is unacceptable. When you ask for assistance everyone washes their hands clean. To get retrospective help on travel incidences, you wait 50 minutes over the phone and they hang up.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to New York JFK
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Entertainment was helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Newark to Lisbon. Base on my limited perception, staff did not hurry or took for granted passengers during the flight. Entertainment was helpful for the six hour plus duration flight. Boarding was organized, meals were ok for flights leaving from the US (flights leaving from Europe have better food quality). TAP flight leaving EWR reliable and punctual. Great service for the ticket price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Lisbon
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"reliable and punctual"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Miami. Friendly staff , specially to handicap and elder passengers. Meal quality is good and plenty. Airplane is not fancy and entertainment can be improved - but flight was reliable and punctual.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Miami
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"The worst punctuality"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Malpensa to Faro via Lisbon. The worst punctuality airline ever. Never depart or arrive on time. Once again after arriving to Lisbon later than featured, the connection to Faro was delayed for 1 hour because of the staff was late. Good flight service, but quality/price/punctuality it is far from a good rate service. Will recommend only for internal flights in Portugal.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalpensa to Faro via Lisbon
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no response from TAP"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Lisbon. Flight canceled, no response Our flight on 24.3.2018 was cancelled due to "incomplete crew" - we were rebooked for the next flight 24 hours later. Unfortunately, even 10 weeks after the opening of the complaint and repeated urges, there is no response from TAP.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Lisbon
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unacceptable behavior"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Our initial flight on June 8, 2018 from Bucharest to Lisbon was cancelled just before checkin time without any explanation or prior notification. Due to rerouting we were forced to spend 9 hours in Madrid airport and arrived at Funchal with a 17 hr delay. We incurred additional €72.45 worth in expenses due to having to eat and drink in Madrid airport during the 9hr layover. When I tried to file a complaint at the TAP desk in Porto (Porto stop also part of the rerouting they did), the agent threatened to call the police if I don't leave the desk, and closed the office blinds so we can't file complaints. This is unacceptable behavior.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Lisbon
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I lost the connection"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Venice to Rio de Janeiro via Lisbon. Because of the delay of the Venice flight, I lost the connection and a 2 hours wait the hotel accommodation for the night. Finally they told me to get their bus for the hotel. There are several hotel walking distance by Airport. TAP decided to move us to an hotel on Fátima, 130 km far. Only one return bus at 10 am. But other passenger have flights before the bus departure. Totally crazy. Even the return flight from Lisbon to Venice had 1,5 hours delay. The worst company ever.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Rio de Janeiro via Lisbon
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no