Vote Now  

TAP Portugal

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 537 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not able to provide me with a seat"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Lisbon. It has high range price for a service that does not even reach Ryanair or easyjet. Second time in a week that the airline has overbooked a flight and is not able to provide me with a seat number and putting me on standby. This is unacceptable as once a flight is booked it should be honoured. Have tried getting in contact with their customer service and it seems to be non existent, the number they have provided for the UK does not work and no one replies to the emails or messages through facebook! Totally unacceptable and rubbish service. If you cannot guarentee a seat a full refund must be provided
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"thought I had experienced the worst"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Having previously reviewed this airline on a GIG-LIS Business Class trip, which was not so-Business Class, I thought that I had experienced the worst. Unfortunately, I experienced worse conditions on LIS-ORY. Lounge in LIS was packed, with no seats. Flight was 1h30 delayed. Boarding was a mess. Business Class seat on new retrofitted A321 was exactly as of economy class. Worst even as only row number 1 was allowed to business class, with a wall in front of us, and no space for feet/knees. We understand that most European airlines are trying to compete with LCs,however pretending to keep high price/revenue Business Class pax in smaller pitch is a scandal.
AircraftA319 / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFaro to Paris via Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"worn-out uncomfortable lie-flat seats"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Flew from Rio de Janeiro to Lisbon. TAP Portugal insists on selling Business Class tickets on aircrafts where comfort is unacceptable. CS-TOF A330 for instance has very worn-out uncomfortable lie-flat seats and entertainment is not on demand. Therefore 4 movies that you cannot choose are on display on 4 different channels, that's all, and you cannot stop them. Food was just edible. Wines Ok. Extremely pleasant staff however that deserves true congratulations.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteRio de Janeiro to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it is downright dishonest"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Terrible first, and last, experience flying "business class" with TAP from Lisbon to Accra. The aircraft was a short-haul A319 with only economy seats - narrow, uncomfortable, minimal recline (10°?) and no legroom. No onboard entertainment, not even a free newspaper. How can they call that business class? When I checked with the economy class, the only difference was that a free seat is guaranteed between the seats (2 x 3 across the aisle) - and, even then, much of the economy section was empty. So I paid a business class ticket for an economy class seat. To sell these seats as business class is not just misleading, it is downright dishonest!
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLisbon to Accra
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"a bit more expensive than Ryanair"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Flew Brussels to Lisbon. I always fly with Ryanair when I'm flying within Europe. TAP Portugal was a bit more expensive than Ryanair so I thought I would give it a try. The plane was in size the same as Ryanair, maybe even with less legroom. They offered one drink and coffee/tea and a sandwich. If you're vegetarian like me, you get nothing. They only offer one sandwich and it's a small one. it's not that difficult to make a sandwich without the ham! On the return trip the flight was an hour too late.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"keep up the good work"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Madrid to Lisbon. Very small plane, we had a late connection arrival at the airport had to run to get the plane and when we got to the plane the staff told us they knew and they were waiting, not to be very nervous. I have found it to be the best comeback to TAP in years. Hope they keep up the good work.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the service has improved"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Madrid. Nice flight for the first time TAP Portugal seems to surprise me, with nice staff, nice people, new retrofit plane even with USB charger. Very well TAP, will continue to fly with you because the service has improved, but they have to improve on the ages of planes.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Madrid
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I got a broken seat"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Berlin. Old plane, I got a broken seat, plane smell bad, we were driven to the middle of the tarmac to get the plane. The cabin staff are young and helpful the flight went ok. But one bad thing is about to happen tomorrow, I am on waiting list they overbooked and I might stay on ground, this is not correct since I have flight booked for 3 months and have to be in Lisbon.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Berlin
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"meal service was a rush with tasteless food"

(Switzerland)

Unverified | Fortaleza, Brazil (FOR) to Lisbon (LIS) in C on CS-TOH (A330-200) on 07/03/2017. Got upgrade to C for a “promotional” fare and was extremely disappointed. Compared to SQ, CX, EY or LX it feels like cheap premium economy. Terrible angled seats, no personal entertainment, just quite aged movies in a loop on old displays, which can’t be paused. The meal service was a rush with tasteless food served by a disinterested crew – they just wanted to smash it on the tray and go to sleep. As I asked, “Which single malt whisky could you offer” the FA replied “we have young whisky and old whisky, I don’t know the brands”. The breakfast before landing was a joke – some cuts of fruits and a bread roll with butter. Sorry, but I have had very better breakfasts in Y. In FOR TAP doesn’t have a lounge, in LIS is also no arrival lounge. The old horse CS-TOH (almost 20 years old) seems dirty and tired. All in one: TAP is a monopolist on the routes to Brazil’s secondary hubs and misuses this situation. I’d never pay the regular price for their outdated product and non-existing service. Dear TAP management, please buy a C ticket on Singapore Airlines and feel the 21st century. Your airline got stuck in 80-ties.
AircraftA332
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFortaleza to Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"4 times the flight was delayed"

(Netherlands)

Unverified | Amsterdam to Ponta Delgada via Lisbon. We flew 4 times with TAP Portugal, 4 times the flight was delayed. If you're on a tight schedule don't fly with TAP! Unfortunately uncomfortable budget seats as well.The crew was ok I guess but information during the flight was minimal and almost inaudible. Last flight was 50 min delay on 2 hr flight and sunny weather.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Ponta Delgada via Lisbon
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no