TAP Portugal

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 733 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (Portugal) 24th July 2015

A good experience with TAP. This is the fifth time this year that I am flying with them. A meal, a pre booked seat and 23 kgs baggage allowance is a good deal. Service on board is good and flight attendants are nice. On the way back to London, I was pleasantly surprised. When I had a recommendation/suggestion to the chief cabin, I was given more than attention and a good experience.
AircraftA321/320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLHR to LIS return
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (United States) 23rd July 2015

Miami to Rome via Lisbon in June 2015 and Venice to Miami via Lisbon in July 2015. TAP did a fantastic job on all legs of our journey. The food was great, flight crew was respectful and competent. The aircraft was clean, flights were on time. And it is was the least expensive flight available.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVenice to Miami via Lisbon
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (Germany) 21st July 2015

I fly up to Lisbon on a near weekly basis generally on Lufthansa. When there are no seats left I'm force to book with TAP. I'm continuously disappointed and frustrated with TAP, last year I missed my wedding anniversary dinner when I took the mid-afternoon flight home. At Lisbon and with 10 minutes to go before scheduled boarding were suddenly told there was a 6 hour delay! If they'd told us earlier I'd have got another airline and made the dinner. When I wrote a constructive letter to TAP the Costumer service replied saying she was unable to 'communicate' reasons for delays. Second attempt, an automatic reply, until today no one reply on a proper way to my complain. Once again I was forced to fly TAP for the first time in a year and I got a 2 hours delayed flight, this is shocking. Once again why or why are they so dreadfully poor on punctuality! The snack they offered on board was worst since last time. Shocking airline which does not seem to be improving. By the way in 3 years on Lufthansa I have been delayed once for 20 minutes.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteMunich to Lisbon
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (France) 17th July 2015

I flew to Lisbon on a very old Fokker 100. On the way back the flight was packed, due to limit weight some luggage had to stay in Lisbon. The crew on board was not attentive throughout the flight. Same horrible snacks offered (choice of sweet/salty) and if one asks for both a sweet and salty snack (since they're so small) the crew will refuse to serve you both. Having paid €360 for my ticket I was hoping for a slightly higher value for money which didn't happen. TAP is losing the race, with this company never again.
AircraftF100
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteNice to Lisbon
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (Portugal) 17th July 2015

Lisbon - Rio de Janeiro - Lisbon. Business class seating is old, from late 80‘s. Seats are not angled lie-flat, probably the worst business class offered this days. Old but decent selection of movies although the audio selections weren’t wonderful. Flight Attendants in both directions were very lame. The food was decent but served on a sloppy way, we started with tasty canapés followed by an optional cold chicken plate, the way back was served salmon to start and medium beef as a main, the smash potato was inedible. On both flights a bad attitude but with a smile. We were on the late flight out of Rio de Janeiro so the breakfast in the morning was a huge disappointment, eggs were overcooked, cold milk, no flakes and a rude staff attitude with a smile! Both business class check-ins were quick. The lounge at Rio de Janeiro was decent, food was very good. The only downside was that it was outside of security so we had to make sure to allow enough time after relaxing in the lounge. The lounge at Lisbon was very bad, crowded, limited food and inefficient staff. Both flights delayed with overpriced tickets. TAP Portugal needs to upgrade the service urgently.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLIS to GIG
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (Portugal) 16th July 2015

FNC-LIS-PRG-BUD-LIS-FNC. TAP privatization seems to have introduced some improvements to the company's general lack of customer service. Cabin crew was very professional, the food served was varied, in reasonable portions and good quality. Flights departed almost on time. I would advise that you check in online and choose your seat at the front of their aircrafts as these ones have larger legroom.
AircraftA319 and Fokker 100
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteFunchal to Funchal via Lisbon, Prague and Budapest
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (Portugal) 16th July 2015

Lisbon - Brussels - Lisbon - TAP planes have started to age, like their crew always absent when someone ask a favor. No services or improvements since late 90‘s. The old A320 still have the same limited seat pitch, bad interiors, mediocre inflight service with poor food (sandwiches). The boarding experience was bad in both ways, cabin crew like to ignore passengers no help with baggage, coats or older passengers, but the smile is always there! No inflight entertainment or WI-FI. Somethings never change with TAP, both flights delayed above one hour. Fortunately already exist better and cheaper options to fly in Brussels and avoid the priced bad TAP experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLIS to BRU
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th July 2015

We left Manchester on a F100 operated by Portugalia and found this plane to be very comfortable (shame they stopped building these planes). The flight crew were excellent and friendly to all passengers on a full flight. The snack was basic and drinks were included. The check in at Manchester was a breeze. The return flight on the A320 was about 70% full and left about 20 minutes late. Although the flight crew on this flight were not as friendly, they were still very professional. The meal was surprisingly good for this type of flight with excellent Portuguese red wine included. The check in at Lisbon was very professional. From Manchester to Lisbon we have a choice of either TAP or Ryanair .As far as I am concerned it will be TAP who will get my business as the value for money is a lot better compared to Ryanair
AircraftF100 and A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteManchester to Lisbon
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (United States) 13th July 2015

My friends and I were very pleasantly surprised by our trip to Nice, France via Lisbon in June with a return from Paris (Orly) to Newark via Lisbon. The flight from Newark: clean comfortable cabin with more leg room than usual American carriers. Food was good. Movie Selection was good. Flight staff very accomodating. Flight left on time. Lisbon airport clean and modern. Flight from Lisbon to Nice, on an Embraer RJ 145 commuter jet was equally uneventful. From Orly to Newark: Airbus 319 to Lisbon. Flight connection in Lisbon one hour and we made it! Lisbon to EWR on A330. Seats comfortable. Food was good, plane was on time. Staff excellent. Watched 3 movies! The flights were reasonable compared to other major European and North American Airlines. Bottom line I would recommend and travel on TAP again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteNewark to Nice via Lisbon
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

TAP Portugal customer review

Review by (Poland) 10th July 2015

Lisbon to Warsaw. LIS airport transfer was lame, crowded lounge, no free wi-fi, and food options resume to plastic fast-food. Once again the same old story with TAP, flight delayed 1:20 minutes due to return flight on time. Cabin crew polite and helpful. This time the food served was decent, but in very small portion. No IFE offered. Overall definitely not a terrible but distinctly mediocre experience, Star Alliance already had better and reliable partners on their circle.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLIS to WAW
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no