Top 100 Airlines  

TAP Portugal

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 459 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"cabin crew was very helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew TAP Portugal to Lisbon from Heathrow. Flight was 20 minute late but the lounge they use in T2 is great and plenty of drinks. The cabin crew was very helpful. Great dinner with a steak and Portuguese red wine. The seats might not be the most modern but they are comfortable for a 2.5h flight! Will choose them again.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to LIS
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flights are always late"

(Netherlands)

Amsterdam to Lisbon. We chose TAP because you don't need to pay for luggage. I used this company many times and flights are always late. This time flight was late 3 hours. Imagine how hard with 1 year old baby to wait so long in the eveving. We supposed to arrive at 9 pm, instead we arrived at 12 pm. Yes they give warm meal, but who cares if everybody is tired and angry. You can see that the staff doesn't care. On our way back flight was on time, but they lost our luggage. Now already for 2 days we are waiting for bag, but no answer. I love Portugal and Portuguese people, but TAP Portugal is terrible.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAMS to LIS
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no service at all"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | No check-in counter in Faro for C or Gold. Lounge was closed. No service at all between Faro and Lisbon, not even a glass of water, just listening to FA's talking together. Old A330 (ex-Austrian) with loop-style IFE (1990s?) and non-flat beds. Chief purser aggressive. Food was edible. Sparkling wine extremely acidic. I am still wondering why TAP insists in calling all this Business Class.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteFAO to GIG via LIS
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"good service for short flight"

(France)

Verified Review | Porto to Paris Orly with TAP Portugal. Flight on time, clean, good service for a short flight. In fact nothing to tell because nothing was wrong. I flew a week earlier from Paris Orly to Lisbon on midday flight, and they serve a hot meal.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOPO to ORY
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"still received no answer"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Zurich with TAP Portugal. First we had to wait over an hour in the airplane, then the flight was canceled and we had to wait half the night at the airport for the next flight. There was not enough food and beverages and the ground staff was rude and gave no information. We claimed the compensation we are entitled to according to, but after filing it three times we still received no answer (over 4 months later). All you get is a website form which does not accept English and you never hear back from TAP. There is also no real way of contacting them, which seems to be their way of getting rid of claims.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLIS to ZRH
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I've flown"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flight out from Manchester to Lisbon with TAP Portugal cancelled, no body even informed us, I just came across it myself. I changed flight 6hrs later, spoke to customer service and got a very unhelpful women, who didn't want to listen, very rude. Also had to pay £22.00 for vegetarian meals for my partner - she got a cheese roll going out and nothing coming back, they said they didn't have one for her, but she had it written down. They then gave her a meatball meal? Worst airline I've flown with.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMAN to LIS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"friendly and efficient"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Lisbon to Rome in business class with a very discounted fare found on TAP website. Fast baggage drop at dedicated priority check-in area very near to building entrance, friendly check-in agent. Quick fast track security. Large and confortable ANA lounge used. Rather lengthy wait onboard bus before boarding, I was the only passenger in C class. Staff very courteous, friendly and efficient, was offered a port wine aperitif, then excellent hot meal (from a choice of two), tea and a madeira wine. Seat normally comfortable, was offered pillow and blanket. Good flight info from the captain. Friendly farewell, then a lengthy wait for baggage collection at FCO.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLIS to FCO
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant experience for price"

(United Kingdom)

London to Miami via Lisbon. Excellent price for Business Class, 2 day stopover in Lisbon at no extra cost. Food was fantastic, plenty of wine choices (more than BA Club World). Great little amenity kit. Ground transfers went very smoothly at Lisbon, but the business lounge is badly designed. They could get twice as much seating in without it being crowded. Crew were very efficient friendly. Altogether a very pleasant experience for the price, would use again. I understand they are bringing in a couple of new A330s this summer and then replacing with the new A330 neo to use on more US routes.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to MIA via LIS
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"don't charge for checked bag"

(United States)

Verified Review | Lisbon to London Heathrow. TAP Portugal don't charge you for a checked bag, when easyjet charges extra. The fare was affordable (80 euro) and comes with a meal and the free checked bag. The customer service was excellent.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLIS to LHR
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"need to rethink the aircraft type"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Accra Ghana via Lisbon with TAP Portugal. Heathrow to Lisbon, A320 flight delayed by storm Katie. Aircraft was clean, aisle seat was OK and plane was not full. Arrived late at Lisbon, missed connecting flight to Ghana by minutes. TAP arranged hotel and overnight stay which took a long time. Next day connecting flight was on time, so one day lost in Lisbon. Lisbon to Accra in A319 - over 5 hours, no IFE at all in such a small plane. Meal served was fine, cabin crew likewise. Accra to Lisbon on A319 again, take something to read as no IFE. Same cabin crew on return flight who recognised me - pleasant attitude, plane quite full. At least the meal was different! Arrived Lisbon early and we were shunted to Gate 47 by Immigration - new part of the airport and not near the main concourse which meant that about 10 passengers from this flight were sent to an area where the small number of shops etc were not yet open - for 2 hours. Flight Lisbon to Heathrow another A320, flight full, snack served, and arrived on time. TAP need to rethink the aircraft type for a flight over 5 hours long in terms of IFE, otherwise flights were OK apart from storm Katie delaying the departure.
AircraftA320 / A319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to ACC via LIS
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes