TAME

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"great customer service"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Guayaquil to Baltra. I wish to say a few positive words to review my trip to Galapagos with this nice airline, which proved to be punctual, reliable and with great customer service. I had to anticipate my return flight from Baltra to Guayaquil so I decided to call the customer service on their international line. I was a bit scared as, reding the previous reviews, I was expecting the worse. Actually, the customer assistant on the phone not only spoke perfect English but also managed to help me with the change easily and at no additional cost. In few minutes the new ticket was delivered to my email, together with all the information regarding the entrance requirements to Galapagos. The whole check-in/boarding process was easy and quite fast both ways, and departure and arrival time perfectly punctual. The plane was probably a bit out-of-date but the crew and the pilots did their best to make the flight as pleasant as possible. Drinks and a snack were served during both flights and we got lots of announcements from the cockpit. Smooth takeoff and landing completed the journeys, so overall a nice experience and nothing to complain. I have to say that I travelled much better than with other airline companies.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuayaquil to Baltra
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the information was a lie"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Guayaquil to Baltra. We booked three tickets from Guayaquil to Galapagos Islands and checked everything carefully when making the booking. When we arrived at the airport, we were told that we had to pay an extra USD$330 each person as we weren't Ecuadorian citizens. We were then told that in the online booking process, we did not check a box saying that we weren't citizens, which would have adjusted the price. After an hour and a half of complaining, the staff finally agreed to only charge us the price difference of a walk up ticket. This was still USD$130 per person which we reluctantly paid with no other option available to us. When we arrived in the Galapagos, I went through the booking process again as I was 99% certain such a check box didn't exist. Sure enough, the information was a lie and there was no option to disclose nationality that would adjust the price. When I followed up on this complaint, Tame customer service didn't respond until my third email.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuayaquil to Baltra
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no online support"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Galapagos Islands to Quito. Worst airline ever. No online support to view reservations or manage booking. There is absolutely no way to choose seats or check-in early. If you arrive at the airport early, they will give you the worst seat. The furthest back row with no recline. If the passenger in front reclines, then you are in the worst possible situation of the entirety of the flight. No room at all. Do not recommend. Don’t take this flight. Go with Avianca or Latam.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGalapagos Islands to Quito
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"people are poorly trained, rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Quito. Without previous notice, Tame informed us at the airport on January 5th 2018 that our flight was cancelled (even though they still showed the flight as “on schedule” online). I rescheduled to fly on January 9th. That day Tame representatives could not find my flight and accused me of not having “correct information.” They later found my ticket, but the plane already left. Insisting that my booking agent was at fault, they asked me to reschedule my flight for the 15th and pay a $700 price difference. Travelocity then contacted the Tame office and the Tame official on the phone asked me why I didn’t take the flight, as the ticket was always there. They said they “might” be able to have a supervisor change the flight and for me to callback at 10am. I was offended, insulted, and nearly robbed of extra money. I decided to book another airline, and thus the nightmare was over. These people are poorly trained, rude, and have no consumer respect. It took one hour in JFK for a representative to submit a baggage payment. The kicker to this experience was that the manager on duty at the airport in Quito said I should be better informed on “flight terms.” I hope US authorities disallow consumers to do business with this horrible airline. I wouldn’t recommend this airline to my worst enemy.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Quito
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"highly recommend against flying with TAME"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew New York JFK to Quito. This airline was so bad I felt it a moral obligation to find a site such as this to post a review. Their planes are straight from the 70's. Let's start with checking in. I was travelling with my wife and two small children (4 & 6). After I was told we would be seated together I realized once we got on the plane we were all separated. We were not the only family this was done to. And the irony was we were one of the first online to get seats! Speaking of seats, the seat I was sitting in was so butt-worn, that no matter how I tried to get comfortable, I slid back into the mold that was the culmination of all previous guests rear quarters. Towards the end of the flight, my little one needed to use the bathroom. As we were walking, I see the attendant close the stall since we were beginning our descent. Just as we got to the stall, the attendant said we had to sit down. My son is 4. The guy didn't care. Needless to say, we highly recommend against flying with TAME. I know we never will again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Quito
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"recommend not booking with TAME"

(United States)

Verified Review | New York JFK to Guayaquil via Quito. Upon arriving at JFK airport to check in we discovered our flight was cancelled. No where does it say it was cancelled until you only check their website. Whatever system they use doesn't interface with Google or Apple's search engines to check if your flight is on time or not. This is really bad to start. We needed to be at GYE to check into our hotel. The airline said you can get the next flight the next day and they would pay to shuttle us to the hotel for a day. We asked for a refund and they said you have to go to customer service. We didn't have time for that so we booked another flight with another airline to get to our destination. On the returning flight we went to TAME in GYE airport and they gave us a print out and specific instructions on how to request a refund and it said exactly how much we would get back which was about 25-30% of what we paid for the entire ticket (not happy about that either, due to taxes). We had originally purchased the tickets through JustFly.com so their reply was to contact them. Justfly and most 3rd party airline bookers's responsibility stops once the flight has taken place. Beyond that there's nothing they can do unless you have bought their insurance plan. So now we're in battle where no one wants to take ownership despite doing what the customer service reps are telling us to do. The reply back we got form TAME was a generic reply in Spanish mind you. to Contact 3rd party in highlight. Wow, you just can't win. I would highly recommend not booking with TAME. Our flight was cancelled for no reason. I won't fly with TAME again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Guayaquil via Quito
Date FlownOctober 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never fly TAME again"

(United States)

Verified Review | Without notification, my flight from Cuenca to Quito was cancelled. Not only that, but the scenario at the airport was chaos. Although there were partitions available, they were not being used, so, instead of waiting in line, there was a crush of people pushing and arguing at the counter. There should have been an agent on the outside, organizing and prioritizing those with connecting flights, but there was not. It was mob rule. After waiting and waiting to get to the front, I finally talked to someone, and told him I had an international connection to make in Quito. After waiting and waiting again, while others pushed ahead, yelled, and so on, I finally talked to the next agent. I also told this agent I had a connecting flight. We were finally taken by bus from Cuenca to Guayaquil, a 3.5 hour ride through the mountains. I bought a flight because I did not want to take a bus, but ended up in a bus, and the flight they assigned me to did not arrive in Quito on time for my connecting flight. The TAME agents offered absolutely no compensation, saying that they were only responsible for getting me to Quito. At that point they claimed that the flight from Cuenca had been cancelled due to weather, but it was calm and sunny in Cuenca that morning. I told them that I still could have arrived on time had the scene in Cuenca been organized, and people given priority depending on their connections, but this did not matter either. I had to miss my hotel in Lima, spend the night in the airport, and take a 4 am flight out, which I had to pay another $300 for. I will never fly TAME again, and suggest you don't either.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCuenca to Quito
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"have zero customer service"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Baltra Island to Guayaquil They changed my direct flight the night before the flight. It went from a 1hour 50 minute direct flight to a layover with a 4 hour layover, causing me to have to leave my travel companions in Ecuador and miss other forms of transportation we had already arranged. I just cancelled it all together and booked a new flight with Avianca, a good airline. I am still battling with TAME to get my money back but they are impossible to reach and have zero customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBaltra Island to Guayaquil
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pathetic customer service"

(United States)

We made plans to visit Ecuador for May 2016. Unfortunately the earthquake of April 16th destroyed one of our destinations, Manta. It ws too late to make changes and my wife did not feel safe with the possibility of aftershocks and even more earthquakes. Cancelling required much effort. Everyone (Delta, Air B&B, hotels) were happy to refund 100% of our money and they did so quickly. Everyone except TAME of course. After many phone calls, and emails, and me going through a very long process of getting the refund, then agreed to refund us 100%. They said it would take up to 20 working days. It has been over 20 working days and still not refund. I called TAME and I guess that the refund department has no phones and all they could do is email them, which of course I have been doing weekly. I get zero returns to my emails. Pathetic customer service; beware. If I do get my refund I will follow up on this post, to be completely fair.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteUIO to MEC
Date FlownMay 2016
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

TAME customer review

(Spain)

Guayaquil - Galapagos - Quito. Plane cabin was in bad condition dirty and lots of things were broken. Through the cabin you could smell urine coming from the lavatory. No individual inflight entertainment just one drink served despite the fact that on the tickets it clearly says "snack" and "lunch". A very disappointing service for that high ticket price you pay for flying to the Galapagos. There are two other competitor airlines which fly to Galapagos: LAN and Aerogal. Both are much better then TAME I have flown with them. My advice: avoid TAME if you can.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort N/A
Cabin Staff Service N/A
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money N/A
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews