Best Cabin Crew  

TAM Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 212 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"just hope things improve"

(United Kingdom)

London to Sao Paulo with TAM Airlines. Left London on time. Cabin staff very helpful and plane clean and comfortable. Food served for dinner and breakfast ok although only 1 alcoholic drink offered with dinner. VOD worked with latest films and water offered during the night. Arrived on time at Sao Paulo and then disaster struck, eventually informed after 1 hour wait that onward flight to Santiago would not be departing at 7.30am but 10pm. After walking around the airport and queueing for 2 hours and retrieving luggage we were eventually given vouchers for a taxi to dump of a hotel on the outskirts of Soa Paulo. Stuck there all day, no leisure facilities, industrial buildings surrounding the hotel and having to arrange hotel shuttle bus back to airport. Have several more flights booked with TAM Airlines on package holiday to South America so just hope things improve?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to GRU
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"fly any other airline"

(New Zealand)

We booked and paid for a business air fare thru Expedia from Rio de Janeiro to Auckland. After booking we received an email from TAM saying aircraft change meant no business class was available are we are now premium economy. Turned up to check in at Rio to be told no premium economy or business class on flight, and are now economy! After 1.5 hrs being taken from one supervisor to the other with no success they finally booked us on economy class, and then informed us that our connecting flight with Air New Zealand also had no business class - a lie also as we are frequent fliers with them - so they would only book is in premium economy for the Buenos Aires to Auckland to flight. By this stage it was only 40 minutes to departure and just took the boarding passes! When we boarded the Rio to Buenos Aires flight, there was business class - then on our arrival in Buenos Aires we went to Air New Zealand and they changed our boarding passes to the business seats we had purchased! We were lied to by 5 different staff members of TAM airlines and just left at the counter for up to 30 mins at a time until we got hold of another supervisor. I would advise to fly any other airline unless you want to be lied or cheated out of your money! Also in flight entertainment broken to top it off.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGIG to EZE
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"if you can, avoid!

(United Kingdom)

Foz do Iguaçu to Rio de janeiro, and TAM Airlines is a prime example of rip-off non-service culture. Overpriced flights, designed to take advantage of tourists, unfriendly staff who pretend they don't understand what you want. Dirty plane. We tried to rebook and they kept us on the phone (via UK mobile) for 17 min without providing any information if it was possible, just asking same questions again and again. Awful attitude all around, but they have monopoly so get away with it. If you can, avoid!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIGU to GIG
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't bother complaining"

(United Kingdom)

London to Sao Paulo with TAM Airlines. Found drop down table was broken (I was not the only one with a broken table) and had to use a cushion to try hold it up while trying to eat a very poor tasteless diner. With dinner you get a drink - ok but when myself and other people asked for another drink the cabin staff never returned even when asked several times. Breakfast was even worse. My TV entertainment system did work for about 10 minutes then it packed up. The people sitting next to me did better - theirs lasted 40 minutes and packed up. Reported it to the crew that it was not working they tried for 2 hours and kept saying we are trying to fix it. Landed in Sao Paulo after a 12 hour flight still not working. One very long journey with nothing to do. Good luck to anyone going to the Olympics in 2016. I would say to people pay the extra and go with another airline. If you want to put a complaint into TAM don't bother they don't respond and give you the run around from department to department and you end up where you started. Save your time and money and don't bother complaining.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLHR to GRU
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"price was right"

(Canada)

Flights were very close to on time, cabin service was good, IFE on the Boeing 767 was good. No luggage problems. AEP airport in Buenos Aires is a zoo. Was concerned about the lengthy connection times until I realized that we could access the Admirals' Club lounges using the lifetime membership I bought in 76. Lounge in Toronto was ok, JFK very worn, GRU was wonderful with a great selection of food and wines. All in, the price was right.
AircraftBoeing 767 / A320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteYYZ to USH via JFK/GRU/AEP
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"crew were sitting in our seats "

(United Kingdom)

Travelled domestically on TAM from GRU-MAO in 'Relax' Business class on the A330 We were in seats 1D/1G, the seats were situated in the first class compartment of plane, which has just 4 seats. These were full flat beds and very comfortable, the cabin was quite dated and shabby, carpet all frayed and very dirty, and the seats were quite tatty. Upon boarding the cabin crew were sitting in our seats and seemed quite miffed that we'd been assigned the seats and that had to move. Cabin service was awful onboard, within 10 mins of seatbelt sign being released the crew came through offering a small cheese bun and a soft drink, they were not seen again for the remainder of the 4hour flight. Entertainment was okay but not as good as the 767 we travelled out on Flight was on time and actually arrived about 15 mins early.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMAO to GRU
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin clean, crew attentive"

(Argentina)

Sao Paulo to Buenos Aires with TAM Airlines. On time depature and arrival. Cabin clean, crew attentive. Simple breakfast served in a bag, plenty of juices, coffee, etc. Cockpit announcements on take off and landing. Had to deplane by bus, but probably the fault of the chaotic airport. Too much carry on bagagge allowed and not enough space. Why can´t the airline staff at the boarding gate do something about it?
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGRU to EZE
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"service dismal and uninterested"

(Argentina)

Miami to San Paulo with TAM Airlines. Chaotic boarding at Miami. Every single passenger had three and four carry on items and nobody could care less. Thus ensued discussions, some strong, among passengers over bin space. Crew could not have cared less. Delayed departure due to catering issue and subsequent delayed arrival. IFE was not working all the time, had to be rebooted. Service dismal and uninterested. The food was acceptable, drinks difficult to get refilled. Not impressed, even though I have flown other TAM flights and have enjoyed them. Not this one.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMIA to GRU
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Very sad attitude"

(Brazil)

Despite the fact that I was holding a Business Class ticket GIG-GRU-ZRH-CDG, as there was no Business Class seats on the aircraft, I was refused access to Business Class check-in, I had to queue 30 mins at Economy Class check-in, and I was not even offered a Comfort Class seat. Very sad attitude. Probably due to the fact that GRU-ZRH-CDG was not flown on TAM. Short flight with soft drinks. Late on departure, late on arrival.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGIG to GRU
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"consistent on domestic flights"

(United States)

Rio SDU to Brasilia on 13 November. Check in quick and breezed thru security. Boarding was delayed 45 minutes for a security issue on the plane. As I don't speak Portuguese it was hard to figure out what was the issue. The gate agents didn't speak much English but I figured out from talking to others what was going on. Friendly attendants on 1 hour 35 min flight. Snack served and drinks twice. Seats are tight but I'm 5'8 so managed ok. Landed 20 minutes late and bag was off quickly. Decent flight, and TAM is pretty consistent on domestic flights in Brazil - delays but no cancellations at least.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSDU to BSB
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes