Surinam Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 18th February 2015

Just came up with them from Para to Aruba with an onward connection on Copa to Panama and Colombia. They had an inflight emergency and went back to Para. After a leisurely aircraft switch we left again now almost three hours late and my connection in Aruba was gone. The airline took no responsibility whatsoever for the missed connection not even to the point of offering a wifi space to make it a little easier to sort out options. Their only offer was to fly me back to Surinam. Faced with this prospect I bought a whole new ticket for an evening flight on Avianca which made for a pretty expensive trip. Their C class seats are pretty comfortable. Their catering was minimal.
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (Aruba) 19th September 2014

Flew SLM in July. We had a 15 minutes departure delay (Suriname - Aruba) but arrived surprisingly 20 minutes ahead of scheduled arrival time in Aruba. Service was excellent! Benefits: one-way ticket was much cheaper than Insel Air and there was no stop over in Curacao it was one straight smooth flight.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 6th April 2014

GEO-PBM on 3/29/2014 - 737-300 flight was only 45 minutes but was fine. Seats a bit hard but had 3 seats to myself so was fine to stretch out. Flight attendants very nice - flight had originated in Miami and there were many people already on board when I boarded. Drink service was quick and flight smooth. A nice little airline - only thing that is a pain is that you still have to reconfirm your flight 72 hours in advance. And you have to call the airline office in the city you are departing from - not just any city office. When you were able to get the right phone number the person was very friendly and helpful I will say. Enjoyed my trip.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (Brazil) 21st June 2013

MIA-PBM-BEL. This was my first time flying Surinam Airways and I can tell I was very surprised with the service! service on time ageing but well kept 737's crew friendly they hire a FA fluent in Portuguese to help Brazilian passengers on the flight to BEL the food and drink rounds frequent seats are comfy and there is good recline. My sole complaint will be about ground staff they can be grumpy and surly at times. Would fly them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (Aruba) 24th October 2012

I have traveled Surinam Airways 3 times and none of those times we departed on time. The service on board is good though and they serve a hot meal at least. I fly most of the time from Aruba to Miami but instead of leaving at 11 am we departed 8pm! The other day supposed to leave Miami around 3.30 pm instead we left around 1 am. We spent 13 hours at Miami international they provided us with a 10$ voucher for food. Unacceptable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 27th January 2012

Jan 2012: AMS-PBM return on Airbus 340-300. Excellent flights; on time. Food and beverages: top quality. Personal entertainment system: average and not completely in working order but still acceptable.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 23rd August 2011

Aruba Curacao and Port of Spain to Paramaribo return. Inflight service is professional and courteous warm meals and beverages served on all flights. Check-in to Paramaribo is quick however check-in leaving Paramaribo is sometimes slow. The planes are kept clean and in shape despite their age.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 22nd July 2011

Flew Miami to Aruba. Check in was very quick with no queuing despite the flight being full. Aircraft was a 737-300. Crew friendly and efficient. A hot light meal was served in Economy Class along with two drinks services. No charge for meals or drinks. Surinam newspapers handed out during the flight. The flight left on time and arrived early. Bags were on the reclaim belt within 10 minutes of flight arrival. Will definitely fly Surinam Airways again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 25th April 2011

Have been flying with Surinam Airways for years and found cabin personnel professional. Have had very few delays over the years.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

Surinam Airways customer review

Review by 14th December 2010

Miami to Aruba for a weekend getaway. Fare was much cheaper than American Airlines. B737-300 was in good shape. The crew was friendly and professional. Contrary to AA Surinam Airways serves a light hot meal each-way with free surinamese beer. Both segments on-time. The only draw-back is that they only operate on Mondays Wednesdays and Fridays. However if you can get past that you're in for a good-quality product.
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews