SunExpress

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Seat Comfort N/A
Staff Service N/A
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by (Germany) 26th October 2009

IST-FRA. The plane was very old seats worn out and very hard. The outside and the interior of the plane looked as if it had been used for a cross-country race. It did not give me the feeling that the plane was very safe! No priority of boarding was given to families with small children. The service was ok but not very friendly. Food was almost thrown into your face and was very basic. The prices are not always much cheaper than THY and their service and planes are a sometimes a bit better and sometimes much better. I will not travel with SunExpress any more if I do not have to!
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by (Canada) 4th June 2009

Izmir to Zurich. Great value for money aircraft confortable breakfast served and tasty crew very attentive. Cannot fault any aspect of this service for the fare paid.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by 21st May 2009

Van to Izmir (Turkey). The crew made no effort to give priority to mothers and kids before boarding. Many women with babies got into a very bad situation. When I asked about the problem; they shortly stated that they do not have sufficient personnel in Van (Ferit Melen) airport; which is ridiculous. Everything else was fine.
no
2/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by 21st January 2009

Izmir to Tegel. Plane was clean and well kept. Airline ground staff in Izmir spoke only Turkish rude to passengers - both Turkish and foreign. Flight crew also not a prime example of friendliness but a bit better than ground staff.
no
3/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by 6th May 2008

Antalya to Frankfurt Boeing 757 code share flight with Turkish airlines. The interior of the 757 was clean and looked new with seats that proved to be confortable and good legroom. Safety announcements on screen that did not work too well (several interruptions in demonstrations). Inflight service consisted of a free small snack with hot and cold drinks and a movie was projected on overhead screens although no earphones were distributed. Part of the crew was very nice and the rest did not seem to care trying to distribute meals as quickly as possible to rest in the galley.
no
4/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by 17th February 2008

FRA-Antalya-FRA. Outbound flight B737-800 good seat pitch (I would say 32 inch) for the 3.5 hours flight. Food was small snack but plenty of drinks with multiple refillings. Flight attendants were very attentive. Multilingual crew no problems with communication. No headphones so bring your own otherwise you won't have any music or watch the movie running on the main screen. Inbound flight with B757. The worst seat pitch I ever encountered - no space between your knees and front seat. I'm 1.75 m and I felt crunched luckily the flight was only 3 hours and 45 min. We had a pleasant snack and again plenty of drinks as well with multilingual crew. This time no music or movie - crew said it was broken. All in all the B757 was really a dated aircraft. This is the first time flying with this airline and actually surprised with a very competitive price(150€) and great service. Beside the seating in 757 (try to fly with the B737-800) I will recommend it.
no
5/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by 10th September 2007

Amsterdam-Izmir on June 2007. Very helpful flight attendants and a clean B737-800. The leg space was ok for the price(200€).
no
/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by 5th July 2007

Stansted to Ercan return. First time with Sun Express. Ample unused seats on this flight (new route ?). Some inflight entertainment available but not used by me. Basic meal - sandwich drink and chocolate biscuit to Izmir smaller sandwich and drink Izmir to Ercan. No charge! Coffee tea and soft drinks at no charge. Other stronger drinks available chargeable but at reasonable prices. For the very competitive price paid these two flights were excellent value for money £200 return. Flight attendants were efficient happy and pleased to help you.
no
/10

SunExpress customer review

Review by 24th September 2006

Exeter to Antalya and back September 2006. Interior of the 737 felt tired and shabby. The crew were more interested in selling duty free items than anything else and the onboard catering was probably the worst I have experienced. Delayed flights in and outbound with no explanation offered although the plane was on the ground in plenty of time at both ends. I would look at alternatives before using them again.
no