Vote Now  

Sun Country Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"substantial delays"

(United States)

Verified Review | Grand Rapids to Gulfport. This is the second time flying Sun Country Airlines and both times with substantial delays. The first time was in January and had a 2.5 hour delay on the tarmac. Now today we are going on 4 hours with only 2 updates. Once on the plane everything is good but the delays are ridiculous! Plan on sitting several extra hours in the airport if you fly Sun Country.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGrand Rapids to Gulfport
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

Sun Country logo

20th April 2017 : Sun Country Airlines response

So sorry for the delays. We know how frustrating they can be. Please know that we never intend to delay a flight, but your safety is our number 1 concern. Thank you for you patience.

10/10

"I was very impressed"

(United States)

Unverified | Minneapolis to Mexico. The flight was just fine I had no issues with any portion of the flight, but the flight is not the purpose of my review. My daughter left her wallet in the seat pocket and didn't discover it until we were in the hotel. I called a random number I found online (after 10 pm) no one answered, I left no message, about 5 minutes later a guy called me back and I told him what happened. He gave a number to call so I did. Got a message the office was closed (again it's after 10 pm) so I left a voice mail. By 8:30 the next morning I got a call from their staff saying she had the Wallet and we could come and pick it up. I was very impressed with how fast it all happened by just in a panic calling the first number I found online.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMinneapolis to Mexico
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Sun Country logo

28th March 2017 : Sun Country Airlines response

Thank you for flying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

3/10

"can only check in at airport"

(United States)

Verified Review | Las Vegas to Minneapolis. Buyer beware, if you purchase your ticket through a 3rd party you can only check in at the airport, not online, not even if you call Sun Country Airlines directly. So, then we arive at the the airport to check in 6 hours early only to sit in separate rows, with my son 4 rows back. Then we have to wait outside of the the security check for 3 hours before they will check our bag. Nice "home town" airline. Not again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Minneapolis
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

Sun Country logo

28th March 2017 : Sun Country Airlines response

We apologize that you had trouble checking in. We will pass along your feedback!

10/10

"the service was awesome"

(United States)

Verified Review | Boston to Minneapolis. I thought I should give a review of this airline given the fact that I had not heard of Sun Country Airlines before and was extremely nervous due to the fact that it was not known to many that I had talked to. I had a problem with booking because the customer service agent had not booked my daughter. The moment I talked to them, they were extremely good and also during the trip, the service was awesome. What I enjoyed more was how the pilot kept updating the passengers on the route. They are so friendly and I really enjoyed the trip.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOS to MSP
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Sun Country logo

1st February 2017 : Sun Country Airlines response

We are so glad you had a wonderful trip Jane! Thanks for flying with us!

3/10

"I was badly disappointed"

(United States)

Verified Review | This flight was a Sun Country flight on a plane tagged Transavia flying from Minneapolis, MN to Orlando, FL. The plane was old and the interior seats were uncomfortable. The width of the seat put the arm rest on top of my legs in comfort plus seats! I've never had an arm rest do that. Additionally, the seats reclined into my knees in an upgraded seat. This is not the expected experience with travel and I was badly disappointed. There was no indication at booking that the plane was not the typical Sun Country plane. I'm saddened to review our hometown airline this way.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMSP to MCO
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

Sun Country logo

18th January 2017 : Sun Country Airlines response

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We will pass them along to the right team!

10/10

"they could not have been nicer"

(United States)

Verified Review | Minneapolis to Phoenix. I just wanted to give the Sun Country Airlines staff a 5 star review for their handling of my dog flying in cargo. They could not have been nicer every step of the way, for both outward and return flights. If you have any hesitation of taking your pet with you on a vacation, try Sun Country.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMSP to PHX
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Sun Country logo

18th January 2017 : Sun Country Airlines response

We love our doggies! Glad you had a great time! Hope to see you soon!

10/10

"really friendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | New York to Las Vegas via Minneapolis with Sun Country. On arrival in New York I knew it was going to be a good experience just by the smiles from the staff when we checked in. Really friendly staff. Had opted to go for the flight that changed at Minneapolis. All went fine without a hitch. Cabin crew on both flights friendly. Comfortable enough planes. While people need to remember it is a low cost airline I am giving them a 10 because I thought the whole service was outstanding. The staff put themselves out to get me the train info to travel to Minneapolis train station as there was about 6 hour connection.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJFK to LAS via MSP
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Sun Country logo

18th January 2017 : Sun Country Airlines response

Thanks Donna for the awesome review! We hope to see you again soon!

1/10

"they have zero systems in place for actual customer service"

(United States)

Our flight from Minneapolis to Seattle was cancelled with no notification given unless you were staring at the boards or had your phone on the website. There were no associates on site and if I hadn't called, I never would have known that they scheduled us on a flight 5 hours later. Then I learned that we had to go back out to the main ticket counter in order to get a new ticket and then back through security. Any other airline would have a staffed desk at the gate and the ability to print tickets. I'm sure TSA just loves that they send people out just to get back in their line. I'd fly Southwest anytime, it worth the layover to avoid this incredibly lacking service and runaround. I don't fault the employees, it's the airline fault that they have zero systems in place for actual customer service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMSP to SEA
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no

Sun Country logo

19th December 2016 : Sun Country Airlines response

We appreciate you sharing your experience. Please know we will pass along your concerns right away.

9/10

"a very smooth and planed process"

(United States)

Flew this airlines from Minneapolis to San Diego in August. The staff at the MSP check in desk were very happy. We got to the gate and boarded in no time. A very smooth and planed process. Once in the air, the flight attendants came around twice during the flight. I just got water but they were selling other snack items and free beverages. Landed on time and got our baggage lickety split.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMSP to SAN
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Sun Country logo

16th November 2016 : Sun Country Airlines response

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

8/10

"comfortable seats, pleasant cabin crew"

(United States)

My first time flying with Sun Country from Minneapolis to Fort Myers and was very impressed. Comfortable seats, pleasant cabin crew and flight on time. But just one criticism. On my return flight, I was seated beside a a young nursing mother and her 6 week old baby girl and 2 year old son. I'm a 65 year old man. It may have been an oversight, but I think that this young mother should have had the row of seats to herself and children so that she could feed her baby with a bit of privacy. There were plenty of empty seats and I could have been moved to accommodate the young mother.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMSP to RSW
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Sun Country logo

4th October 2016 : Sun Country Airlines response

Thank you James for taking time to let us know how we did. We hope to see you again soon!

1 to 10 of 90 Reviews