SriLankan Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 497 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Check in staff were courteous and helpful. Invitation to priority security lane at Heathrow. Use of terminal 3 British Airways lounge at Heathrow. Serendipity lounge in Colombo very good. High standard of comfort and cleanliness with good selection of hot and cold food. My window seat was very comfortable, and reclined to a flat bed. Would have preferred a duvet and pillow rather than the blanket and cushion provided. Good choice of food served by attentive cabin crew. Good choice of in flight films shown on larger than average personal screen.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Colombo
Date Flown26-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

It was a very pleasant surprise to know they changed to a better aircraft from 200 to 300, which means seats were 1-2-1. Very private and the best that this airlines could offer at the moment. Wonderful service from the whole crew, food (a 4 course meal) was delicious and nicely presented. The 3 hour flight went smoothly, although I would have liked to try out the flat bed. Luggage delivery was prompt, my bags were amongst the first to be delivered.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Hong Kong
Date Flown04-08-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (India)

Superb check-in at Delhi. Boarding was average and staff were good. Delhi to Colombo food was good and drink selection was good. As I had a 14 hr lay over at Colombo I was at an airport hotel which was awful. Check in at Colombo was good and the Colombo to Karachi flight was fine. Overall an average experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteDehli to Karachi via Colombo
Date Flown19-05-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

We checked in at Hong Kong airport quickly and easily. Issued boarding passes and lounge invite. That was the Plaza Premium lounge. A lot of airlines use this lounge so there is a separated area for us airline customers. It is important to ask about that, as the normal part gets quite crowded. The airline reserved area has alcoholic drinks and better quality food. The main area has more substantial food. You can go from one area to the other. Our flight was delayed an hour in Bangkok, so we had plenty time to investigate the lounge. Boarding the flight was done in a hurry to try and make up time. Unfortunately, Hong Kong airport is a busy one, so we had to wait for a new take off slot. In the end, we were about 90 minutes late for take off. These things happen. The flight was smooth and comfortable. SriLankan business class is one of the best in terms of friendly service, good food and drinks. The A/V offering has been boosted in the last year, so now there are over 100 movies. Now nearly all business flights have fully reclining to flat bed seats. On arrival we were issued with priority arrival passes. That saved a few moments as immigration wasn't busy at 10pm. Our bags arrived in minutes and we were out of the airport and in a taxi. By that time the traffic into the city had thinned out, so we made up a bit of time there.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Bangkok
Date Flown03-07-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

I bought this ticket at a very special deal, which included a free stopover in Colombo and Bangkok. Meals were nice, service some of the very best. The connection to LHR involved an overnight about 12 hours. Had a hotel voucher issued and escorted to the Gateway hotel, close to the airport. Back to the airport next day for my LHR flight, departing at 1pm and 8pm arrival. Serendib lounge a delight, with a wide selection of a buffet lunch. Staff talked and interacted with customers. A330-300 with 1-2-1 configuration and flat bed is good, particularly a cheap ticket like mine. 2 meals were served, good AVOD and on board wifi (not free but reasonable). 10 hours passed by easily. Arrived 8pm at Heathrow and collecting my luggage - which came out first - took about 30 minutes. I am really impressed and was very happy with my choice for my first London trip, I would do it again any time with UL.
AircraftA330-200 & A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to LHR via CMB
Date Flown29-06-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

Connecting flight from KUL to CMB. Boarding started ahead of scheduled time, something that we don't see normally. As we boarded, we were greeted and directed to our seats. The cabin crew were very friendly and helpful. Captain did a great job welcoming the passengers and briefing. Inflight service was excellent and a range of movies and TV shows to choose from. Meals were amazing. Departed on time and arrived on time.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteKuala Lumpur to Colombo
Date Flown24-06-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia)

Checking is was quite quick at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport. We were issued with priority passes to get through security and immigration. Sri Lankan uses the Louis Tavern Lounge. That lounge offered plenty of variety to drink, (Scotch, gin, wine, vodka, brandy, rum, campari, martini, liqueurs) but rather limited food- a noodle dish, sandwiches pastries and icecream. It was a wonderful way to pass 2 hours trying this and that. Boarding was easy. Economy and business passengers were divided. Sri Lankan offers flat bed business seats to most flights including this, so it was a luxury experience. Champagne was offered and meals ordered before take off. In flight service was perfect. Prior to the meal we were served sherry and cashews. The meals were wonderful. Plenty of choice. SriLankan has upgraded the inflight entertainment to offer 100+ channels. So it matches most airlines. But surpasses many airlines in terms of friendly service. Lunch was 4 courses, but more if you wished. Drinks included wines, spirits, sherries, port and liqueur. Excellent tea! Departure on time and arrival on time. Bags took a while to arrive, but that is outside the control of the airline. Overall perfection!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Hong Kong
Date Flown24-06-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Italy)

Since they offered a very low fare and being the only direct flight to CMB from FCO, I decided to give them another chance. It's an A330-200 with completely refurbished cabin with very spacious legroom. IFE - quite an impressive collection with very good LED screens. Food is excellent. Two main meals served with a premium collection of vines. Staff is always smiling and attending. Always ready to help you. A very clean wash room with lots of amenities. It's an impressive improvement for the airline within just three years. A truely five star service.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCMB to FCO
Date Flown16-04-2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Sri Lanka)

CMB-DXB 2 April UL225. DXB-CMB 11 April UL226. Flew 2 moths back CMB-DXB-CMB both sectors on the Airbus A321. Really great down to earth food and friendly service. Onboard AVOD did fit well within my entertainment needs.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

SriLankan Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

Flight from Bangkok to Hong Kong just now. The biggest comment is that some of their staff are rude and unhelpful. After the meal a crew member was walking around asking if anyone needed some tea. She walked very fast like she was not intending to serve people anyway so it was impossible to catch her. I finally caught her when she came to clean up our meals. I will never take this airline again if I have a choice.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
no