Top 100 Airports  

SriLankan Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 346 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"an absolute delight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Recently flew Dubai to Colombo and back with SriLankan Airlines. The out bound journey on board their A330-200 was in Economy Class with a fantastic team of flight attendants, great tasty meals and good selection of onboard AVOD. While on the return I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to Business Class and that too on their latest A330-300. The crew on this flight was superb too, exquisite food and beverage selection, and a good variety of AVOD again. I must say the lie flat was an absolute delight. Would highly recommend SriLankan.
AircraftA330-200 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to CMB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seats look old but comfortable"

(Kuwait)

Verified Review | Kuwait to Colombo in March 2016. The seats look old but comfortable and very wide legroom. The food is tasty, entertainment system is good but needs more upgrade for the video material. I was flying with my leg in cast and they did everything to make me comfortable.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKWI to CMB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"spacious with 2-4-2 seating"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Colombo to Dubai, ground handling welcoming. Flight was spacious with 2-4-2 seating and clean cabin. We had a nice variety of movies to watch. Staff was attentive, food was tasty and had a very pleasant journey. The price was also good.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCMB to DXB
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very attentive cabin crew"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Excellent flight experience as always with SriLankan Airlines from Paris CDG to Colombo. Newer lie-flat seats in Business class are comfortable. Herringbone configuration means everyone has a decent amount of privacy. Boarding on time and generally smooth. Take-off also on time. Champagne service upon boarding. Very attentive cabin crew. Food is excellent with different choices of cuisines. IFE was a little limited in terms of selection but for a smaller airline, totally adequate
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCDG to CMB
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"clean and spacious"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | Flew SriLankan Airlines from Colombo to Kuala Lumpur on June 16. CMB-KUL Leg, A320 (UL 314). Old Aircraft but clean and spacious and plenty of leg room. Cabin Crew were good, smiling courteous. Food was good with a good taste. IFE is small and was not properly working. KUL-CMB A320, (UL 315) same old aircraft. Cabin crew were not smiling. Food was ok. Both Flights on time. Overall good flight. Will fly again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCMB to KUL
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"business class at incredible low price"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Bangkok. In June, they are selling the business class at really incredible low price, almost on par with some big airline's full fare economy. I got my return ticket at around US$290. I am happy to fly with them because of the flat bed business class seat 1-2-1, private, spacious and comfortable. Service is top notch, generous offering of drinks and food. Throughout the years of flying with them, I have observed how they improved standards, and trying their best to up their game.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHKG to BKK
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew very friendly"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Flew SriLankan Airlines from Frankfurt to Colombo. The service was good and the crew very friendly. You could ask them any time for help. What I appreciated was being given the immigration-card on the airplane, so I did not have to fill it in at the airport standing surounded by many people, etc. The menu-card had a huge variety, which was acutally a little bit confusing to me. We got two hot meals which were very nice.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFRA to CMB
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to London return flight with SriLankan Airlines and I was pleasantly surprised. The first leg (Singapore to Colombo) was comfortable, although the aircraft seemed a little dated. There was a short stopover in Colombo and access was given to the Serendib lounge which was fine. The second leg was in a much more modern A330-300 which as a 1-2-1 configuration. I had a single window seat which was very comfortable and converted to a flat bed for sleeping, although no separate mattress was provided. The food and service on all flights was quite mixed. The former being a little inconsistent and the latter although very friendly and helpful, a little lacking in some areas. For example, most other airlines when flying business class would serve wine with your meal, but because of the way SriLankan serve meals, this is not guaranteed to occur. I was left waiting looking at my main course, hoping for a glass of red to appear. A white wine was also served warm. No a big deal, but it did detract. In relation to the food quality, I had a lamb cutlet dish on the Colombo/Singapore leg which could have graced a Michelin star restaurant, however this was the highlight, and other meals were just ok. Taking everything into consideration including the price, I would recommend SriLankan and fly with them again,
AircraftA320-200 / A330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSIN to LHR
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was excellent"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Colombo to Dubai with SriLankan Airlines. The flight was excellent. had some turbulence at the start but as time passed it was smooth. The seat was excellent and I always choose 3K. The crew was excellent and attentive. The meals was not up to the mark. Only the on board duty free was not fully loaded. High End Liquor. Ground staff was good. The food at the lounge was not to the mark as before. May be the choice that day.
AircraftA 330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteCMB to DXB
Date FlownMay 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"solid business class product"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London to Male with SriLankan Airlines business class. The seats on the new A330-300 on the London to Colombo leg are arranged in a 1-2-1 layout. As we were travelling as a couple we chose the centre 2 seats and as each row is slightly staggered there was a surprising amount of privacy. Seats are flat bed and very comfortable. There is a lack of storage space around the seat but this is made up for by the large overhead lockers. The only slight niggle with the seats is that for a 5" 11" male the foot room when fully reclined was a little tight - but it did not interfere with a good nights sleep. The second leg to Male was in the older A330-200 series with a 2-2-2 layout. But the seats were comfortable. But being such a short leg of just over an hour I am unable to comment of sleep quality. Food was excellent on both legs, and was really nice to see curry's and local breakfast dishes with bold and hot spicing - the SriLankan breakfast was especially spicy! Drinks onboard were varied and the cocktails were good. It was good to see premium fever tree tonic used (but you have to ask) and the Champagne was adequate. Cabin crew didn't come round regularly with drinks but were more than happy and courteous when asked via the call bell or popping into the galley. Cabin crew were well presented, friendly and professional. The only niggle was when serving food they forgot my wife a couple of times - the crew on the left aisle thinking the crew on the right aisle had served and visa versa. I cannot comment on the wifi as I didn't pay for this. I'd expect it to be complementary on business class but as it wasn't - I didn't bother. In-flight entertainment was acceptable with some up to date films but the choice was limited so I can only give 4 stars in this area. If I was to have a criticism it would be the lack of water on the flight. Small bottles were offered at the start and end but we drink large quantities of water each day (even more on long haul flights). When I asked for 2 large bottles of water for my wife and I was told we could only have one. It would seem you can drink massive amounts of champagne and spirits but no so of water. I'd expect a little better on expensive business class tickets. Otherwise SriLankan is a solid business class product and one I would recommend and when we head to Male again I am sure we will book with them.
AircraftA330-300 / A330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLHR to MLE via CMB
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes