SmartWings

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"excellent airline"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Malaga. Excellent airline. Boarding was fast and easy, cabin crew were super friendly, aircraft was new and clean, and the food quality was super. The only problem is that the WiFi didn’t work, but that happens - so, all in all, excellent airline: highly recommended.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Malaga
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"rudest service experienced"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Dubrovnik to Amsterdam via Prague. First flight was delayed by approx. 1 hour so we had to run at PRG airport to catch our connecting flight. Connection time was too short for the Luggage which arrived two days later in Amsterdam. No apologies or helpful information at all by SmartWings staff: rudest service I have ever experienced.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubrovnik to Amsterdam via Prague
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recommend this airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague return was a very bad experience. Going to Prague, flight was delayed by 1 hour, reason being waiting on the flight crew. Leaving Prague, went through security, all passengers in a room with not enough seating for everyone, not toilet, plane on the tarmac, crew finally showed this time, they were waiting as well. We were all there waiting to get on this plane, more than 1 hour waiting with no explanation from anyone whatsoever. 1 person asked a desk person, and he offered no explanation. I will never use Smartwings ever again, and I will never recommend this airline to anyone.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"WiFi streaming available"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Hurghada. The check-in did not open until exactly 2 hours before departure. Then only 2 counters for our flight with over 200 pax. This caused the departure hall overcrowded with about 1000 people. As I boarded among the last passengers, upon entering the aircraft it was clearly visible, how packed it was. Got an exit seat 17F, which had a very good pitch, probably more than US domestic first classic. At regular seats the legroom seemed non-existent though. Seat itself narrow as on 737 can be, very short and lacking an armrest on the exit side. On-time departure. Shortly after take-off one and only cart service began with drinks and limited snacks for sale only. Ordered vodka orange, which was of a very good quality (Absolute miniature and 0,33l. of a 100% OJ). Staff stared at me upon requsting ice and it took them about 10 minutes to finally deliver it. Flight attendants seemed disinterested without a single smile. There are no personal nor any other screens. To my surprise an announcement, that there is a WiFi streaming available, was made approx. 30 minutes into the flight. Even without prelouded app there was a good selection of films and documentaries, no flight map though. My friend at back exit row seat was freezingly cold throughout the flight, while temperature over the wing was fine. A limited number of blankets and pillows was available, which I did not use. Flight otherwise uneventful, landed ahead of schedule with bags waiting for us (there was a generous 23kg allowance + 8kg carry-on, which was never Checked).
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Hurghada
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely atrocious"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew SmartWings from London Gatwick to Prague. Absolutely atrocious, do not fly this airline. I was due to fly for a holiday over the easter break. When I got to the airport they put me on standby. Then the plane was delayed by four hours. Then I was refused boarding due to overbooking. Have been trying to claim compensation but the claim form on their website doesn't work and no one replies to the emails.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"waived my overweight bags"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague. They waived my overweight bags because I understood that I could take up to 23 kg without paying and I felt good that they trusted me and said that they'll waive my bags (usually you can only take up to 15 kg free). My flight was delayed with two hours (which is a common occurrence by SmartWings as I see in other reviews). But it was value for money as I only paid 52 pounds for the ticket (same day that I actually am flying). We didn't yet fly and I hope all will end well.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownApril 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Poor value for money"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Flew SmartWings from Tel Aviv to Prague. Not recommended at all - stay away! Poor value for money. We paid $1,725 for 4 tickets and the flight was awful. Beginning with the seats - terrible and not comfortable at all (worse than a football stadium seat). They don't even serve a free cup of water on a 4 hour flight. Everything costs money and they won't take local currency on our flight back to Israel! Long delay (2 hours) on our way back from Prague to Tel-Aviv.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Prague
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Disappointing flexibility"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Tenerife to Prague. Disappointing flexibility in luggage weight. Didn't accept 2.5, offered to take some things out but they wouldn't even accept less overweight of checked in luggage. For a flight that cost 250-300+ euros that's quite stingy. I understand that you get what you pay for, but the staff wouldn't even accept half a kilo extra.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Prague
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airlines"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Prague. So after few years I've decided to fly with Travel Service/Smart Wings again (won't do that for some time again). Since prices from Heathrow were too expensive on this date and I didn't want to fly from Stansted and I wanted it to fly in the evening there wasn't that many options to Prague, so I chose SmartWings. First plane arrived hour late, but with that problems only started. Than boarding started (much later), for some reason they had boarding in 3 sections (for 183 people), first people from back of the plane, I was in front, but when I went to tunnel people were still there, because for some reasons they needed to start boarding from front - they said because of balance of the aircraft, I fly a lot but this is first time I've heard this on boarding. So another delay, than after some time when crew wasn't able to count all the people on board we finally took off and landed hour and 20 minutes after we were scheduled. Than deboarding started and again for the first time in my life I've heard that, we were deboarding from back of the plane, so first people from the back, but using front sky bridge, which took another 20 minutes, so overall time was almost 2 hours and 1 hour is on lack of skills of this so call airline. Only positive is that you got check it baggage, but thats it, they also have wifi and seats were ok, but that won't compensate for all the other things. So unless I have too, I won't fly with them any time soon. I would say worst or one of the worst airlines in Europe!
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownDecember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"crew professional and efficient"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Marsa Alam to Prague. Aircraft was clean and looked new despite age. Departed on time, a small hot meal and drinks service was provided. Cabin crew professional and efficient. Seats proved hard after 3 or 4 hours but were bearable. We were warned in advance of a rough approach to Prague due to very strong winds. In reality this was the worst I have experienced in many flights but the flight crew handled it brilliantly.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RouteMarsa Alam to Prague
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 62 Reviews