Vote Now  

SmartWings

Customer Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
5/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Both ways the planes were late"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gatwick to Prague return. Both ways the planes were late. Currently sitting in Prague Airport for 2 hours, changes the gates and still no plane. Service is terrible, online checking didn't work so I had to queue with everyone, where only two people where serving. In the plane we didn't get chance to buy a coffee because cabin staff haven't managed to serve all passengers before the landing. It was first time and the last time I will choose Smartwings.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a pleasant surprise"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | Prague to Podgorica. Flying with SmartWings was a pleasant surprise. I was able to choose seats at the check-in desk, as the online check-in wasn´t working for me. They were very benevolent with cabin baggage. Plane clean and new on the way to Podgorica (bit older on the way back), however the seats very pretty tiny but OK for short flights. Buy on Board service is for very reasonable prices and I love their ginger beer (3EUR). Overall I was pretty surprised as I read a lot of negative reviews here before. Also the value for money was pretty good as I had a return ticket for 120 EUR, which is pretty good for TGD airport.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Podgorica
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"apologised for the inconvenience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I would rectify my previous review explaining that after the helpdesk of SmartWings ignored my emails I finally received a response from the customer service, a few days later, who apologised for the inconvenience and allowed me to carry my cat in the cabin. I had big trouble in the meantime trying to find an alternative solution and the customer service response literally saved my life. Currently I hold a confirmation of the reservation for my cat travelling in the cabin and as a compensation, SmartWings allowed me to carry 5kg extra in my hold baggage. This was the best possible solution and I am very grateful.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSTN to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"service and attitude appalling"

(Czech Republic)

Verified Review | I'm quite a frequent flyer and my flight with Smartwings from Gatwick to Prague was one of the worst one I've ever experienced. The overall service and attitude was just appalling. They fly old and dirty aircraft with very limited leg room. But what is even worse is their 'customer service'. On my last flight from London, me and other two people were late for our baggage check-in by approx 15 minutes due to industrial action on UK railways. The Smartwings representative were notified by the front desk, however they wouldn't make any effort to check in our bags even though, the boarding hadn't finished and we would still make it in time for our departure. We all had to pay for new flight tickets for the following morning.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownNovember 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they are supposed to allow pets"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I booked a flight from London to Prague choosing SmartWings as they are supposed to allow pets in the cabin. Before making the reservation I emailed the helpdesk in order to ask for a confirmation of the possibility to carry my cat specifying that I was travelling from London. Few minutes later they replied to my email confirming not only that I could carry my cat in the cabin but also that I would have been able to carry my hand baggage and personal computer too, they invited me to make the reservation and get back to them in order to reserve the flight for my cat. I was very happy about the service and few hours later I did book the flight with SmartWings but when I asked the helpdesk to reserve a ticket for my cat they replied that the company did not allow pets from and to London and for a case the reservation was unrefundable. I requested explanation and they promised to back to me with a solution. I did not hear and so I emailed the helpdesk again to ask for news about a fix for my odd situation situation created by a misleading information received. After that all my emails have been ignored and many different people replied to them simply saying that I needed to make a new reservation from another city. I asked to be provided with an internal complaint procedure as nothing like that can be found on their website, but obviously my email was ignored again. I offered availability to keep the reservation if my departure location was changed without additional charge but did not receive a reply to that either.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownDecember 2016
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"definitely great value"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Prague with SmartWings. Although the flight was booked via Czech Airlines, the carrier was SmartWings - a Czech low cost carrier. That said, I was pleasantly surprised or maybe had very little expectations. The flight departed from T2 at Dubai airport so it took a little longer to get to check in. The check in agent could not add my Czech airlines frequent flyer number but after checking with his supervisor, he was told that SkyTeams miles are eligible. The service was delayed without any announcement, however, the pilot promised to make up the lost time enroute. Tight seats, but the food and service by the cabin crew was fine. The flight attendents seem to have favourites on board, offering them pillows and blankets whilst others were being asked to serve themselves the blankets from the overhead lockers. There were not enough pillows or blankets even though this was an overnight flight. Overall, an OK service and for the price paid, definitely great value.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to PRG
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"service close to be non-existent"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Flying Tel Aviv to Prague return in October, 2016. Seat quality is average to poor, looks like the last maintenance was ages ago. In-flight service close to be nonexistent; they distributed a sandwich and a glass of drink on the first flight and nothing on the second, even no drinking water. Serious flight delays (2h, 1.5h) - for late arrival of an aircraft, including in their home airport of Prague.
AircraftBoeing 737-800 / 737-900
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTLV to PRG
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"low in terms of its standards"

(Israel)

Verified Review | Although we knew it was a low cost airline, we didn't know SmartWings would be that low in terms of its standards. Lack of possibility to check in online in advance, huge lines to just three counters in Prague airport to check in, landing in some backyard of the Tel Aviv airport (and having to ride to the terminal onboard the airport bus for 20-25 minutes and, to top it off, waiting for the luggage for an hour. I understand that 330 Euro for Tel Aviv to Prague return is not very expensive, but I've used lowcosters before, and it was never that horrible!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to TLV
Date FlownOctober 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience of an airline"

(United Kingdom)

Prague to London Gatwick. The worst experience of an airline I have had, check in is only allowed 30 hours beforehand, and there's no way to pre-pay for baggage, so you must pay the exorbitant fee of £7 per kg. I would never willingly book such a terrible airline but was scammed into it by the equally awful Expedia.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePRG to LGW
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"a dismal experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Gatwick t0 Prague with SmartWings. Useless. Online check in not working because it's a code-share. Huge queue - two staff. No time for breakfast. Seat already booked - had to ask firmly for it to be changed. Very unimpressive. They were also very inflexible about the cabin baggage. I don't think that they understand that we're customers not cattle. Never again, a dismal experience.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLGW to PRG
Date FlownAugust 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews