Skymark Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
9/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 23rd January 2015

Flown Haneda-Chitose and Fukuoka-Haneda in the new A330. Very good seats almost like business class seats. (2-3-2). Service on board was excellent. Drinks and snacks for a small fee (about 100 euro for a coffee). Will fly with them again when in Japan.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 8th August 2014

Flew Tokyo Narita - Sapporo - Tokyo Narita. Flight from Narita was on time while from Sapporo to Narita was delayed for 1 hour. Overall flight was ok. Ground staff very professional.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages N/A
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Japan) 8th January 2014

I flew Tokyo-Sapporo-Tokyo. I was pleasantly surprised at the efficiency and professionalism of the staff. The crew spoke English. We departed and arrived on-time. The great price combined with the excellent service ensures I will fly Skymark again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (France) 23rd December 2013

Very pleasant flight from OKA to ISG. Relaxed but very professional and friendly staff. At least one member spoke English. Maybe the least full flight I have ever experienced (10% in a B767): I was quite surprised that they use such a big plane for this route but it seems they only use this model on this airline. I had to buy a luggage allowance since my checked bag exceeded 15kg but the fee was quite decent: 500yen. Same as for the drinks service: I remember coffee is only a 100yen (1$) nothing to be angry at.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 14th March 2013

Narita to Naha Okinawa recently. Flight was excellent. On time clean new aircraft and great flight crew. Check in and boarding no issues. Professional and friendly staff. Highly recommended for travel in Japan. I am a world traveller and have flown many airlines. Skymark is by far one of the best.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Japan) 10th October 2012

Haneda to Kagoshima return. Efficient and clean no-frills airline. You have to buy onboard refreshments (they only have drinks you'll have to bring your own sandwiches) but the staff were friendly so yes I'll fly them again. I recommend checking in as early as possible and asking for an exit seat: there's more leg-room.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Japan) 3rd September 2012

Fukuoka-Haneda-Fukuoka Fukuoka-Naha-Fukuoka. Good budget airline for domestic flights in Japan. Great value if you get your tickets in advance and easy payment options through the convenience store make it very convenient. The only downside is getting a refund if you choose to cancel your flight is notoriously difficult. Also no discount for flying round trip. Airplanes are no frills no food or entertainment but staff are professional and accommodating and flights are on time.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 7th December 2011

Sapporo to Nagoya. Check-in and boarding very efficient. New airplane B737-800. Service onboard was ok although you have to buy your food/drinks. On arrival at Central Japan Airport luggage was already waiting for us on the belt when we came in the arrival hall. Will certainly fly them again when in Japan.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 23rd November 2011

HND-CTS return. Check-in were helpful - didn't depart on time. Didn't expect much but to our luck on a new 737. Interior/lighting was very good a/c was clean and a good crew. They don't really speak English so that could be a potential error. Catering was pay per piece. Would fly them again.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Skymark Airlines customer review

Review by (Canada) 28th May 2011

Kobe to Nagasaki and Kumamoto to Haneda. Both flights on time. Used their website for booking - all you need to get your boarding pass is the credit card you used for the booking. They do have an English website but don't expect much or any actual service in English at check in time. On both flights I appeared to be the only westerner on board. Prices from their website can be very very cost effective - Y5100 to fly from Kyushu to Tokyo.
Cabin FlownEconomy
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews