Best Economy Class Seats  

Sky Airline

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no one answered phone calls"

(Canada)

Buenos Aires air traffic control went on strike so we had to rebook our connecting flight with Sky Airline to from Buenos Aires to Santiago. Doing so proved impossible. No one answered our phone calls or responded to emails. We finally arrived at Buenos Aires with a connecting flight to Santiago on Air Canada. While at the airport we stopped at the Sky desk to speak to a person about our experience. We were only second in line but the customer service person attending to the individual in front of us took so long, and then took so long responding to our questions that we almost missed our connecting flight. I have never witnessed such a non responsive airline before.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEZE to SCL
Date FlownJune 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Sky Airline was on strike"

(United States)

Verified Review | We planned a trip to include 4 days in Buenos Aires, arrived from Patagonia at 5am for our flight on Sky Airlines that was supposed to leave at 7am to make the most of every minute only to find out Sky Airline was on strike. Lost over 6 hours trying to get someone to handle our situation watching everyone be "placed" on different flights, run from one end of the airport to the other and have to come back because the airlines had not "been paid by Sky Airlines". We were finally sent to Buenos Aires losing half of our first day there, coming back on Aerolineas Argentinas who charged me for the second piece of luggage "because Santiago is not considered international". Had to come back on a flight 3 hours earlier than we wanted. Tried to claim the money I should have never been charged, was given an email address and it’s been over 2 weeks and have not heard back from anyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSCL to EZE
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flight attendants very helpful"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Santiago to Arica return for holidays. It was a nice experience to fly the newly turned low-cost Sky Airline from Chile as the competition for this route had the double price. Only 1 checked baggage allowed (as compared to 2 for.most South American airlines) was enough. The prices on board for beverages and snacks were not that high as compared to the European low cost airlines and with the exception that when we landed to Arica we had to wait more than one and a half hours in the plane because somebody forgot his/her luggage inside the terminal and the police had to check it for a bomb (this was what we were told afterwards in the airport), both flights were on time or before schedule, flight attendants were very helpful and friendly. There was a lack of entertainment on board.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSCL to ARI
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"changed the time of our flight"

(Brazil)

Sky Airline changed the time of our flight from Santiago to São Paulo flight without any warning. I now have to wait 12 hours in the airport. I have attempted several time to talk with someone but they have no supervisor available during the night and the only information given was "send a email to help / support". I have sent the email but the reply apparently takes a few days. Nobody speaks English, after 8 hours sleeping on the floor I managed to talk with a supervisor who told me that she could not give me a breakfast voucher. I am very disappointed with this company.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to São Paulo
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"do not reply to e-mails"

(New Zealand)

I never actually flew - as the airline changed the time of the connection flight to 3 hours before first flight arrived. They then offered me a flight with a wait of 10 hours leaving close to midnight and only arriving in Lima at 8 am. Which meant I miss my next connection. I cancelled this in July. Received reply that agent must lodge - agent lodged it in JULY. It is now November , my holiday over - I booked through LAN and left at the time that Sky originally had my booking for, but now Sky do not reply to e-mails. They let the phone ring and then play music for over and hour without answering. They have no access on the website. I'm so frustrated and disappointed - as it was 2 tickets (one for my husband and one for me) - value over $2000 NZ dollars.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePMC to LIM via SCL
Date FlownOctober 2015
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a great experience"

(Argentina)

Nice travel. We had a great experience with Sky Airline from Buenos Aires to Santiago. The only thing I can say is that they could offer a snack with the drinks. The seats were comfortable. In general it was good!
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEZE to SCL
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew was attentive "

(Germany)

I flew from Santiago de Chile to Punta Arenas. Sky Airline offers only Economy Class seating. The fight from Santiago to Punta Arenas makes a regular but short stop in Puerto Montt. For a low-cost airline compared to South American standards, Sky Airline was quite good. The crew was attentive throughout the flight. The pilot even mentioned when we flew over the famous Torres del Pain national park in Patagonia. We were served drinks on both legs of the flight. Seat comfort is okay for short to medium distances. Also, they don't have any IFE or wifi connection available on their Airbus fleet. However, I would definitely fly again with Sky Airline since it's great value for money.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago de Chile to Punta Arenas
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Sky Airline customer review

(Chile)

Normally it is really hard for people over 6'8 ft tall to fit into economy seats. Therefore, we ask the airlines for emergency seats. However, Sky Airline is one of those airlines that gives these type of seats to anyone, but not to those who actually need them. This is how my short, really uncomfortable trip started. No entertainment aboard provided at all, even the airline doesn't allow the passenger to use any electronic device in the entire flight. My food was a small sandwich and a soda, normal plane food. Once we arrived at the airport, we had to wait over an hour to receive our bags. According to the airline, "They didn't have much workers to give us our bags earlier". The worst part of it, is that they have this huge logo in every plane saying that they were granted the Skytrax Award as a best airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLa Serena to Santiago
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Sky Airline customer review

(United States)

SCL-PUQ-SCL via PMC both ways. Airbus 319s in decent condition. The plane on the outbound journey was second-hand from EasyJet - there was orange on the overhead bins the EasyJet upholstery design on the (very cramped) seats and even a random "Thank you for flying EasyJet" pre-recorded announcement that came on. Each segment came with complementary meal service so we had four meals on the round-trip which weren't amazing but were mostly edible. Beverage service includes wine and pre-mixed pisco sour but no beer. Staff was courteous but not noticeably welcoming. Don't let the pretty awful website give you the wrong impression Sky seems to be a fine airline that got us and our luggage where we needed to be in the promised time at less than half the cost of LAN.
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Sky Airline customer review

(Portugal)

We flew from P.Arenas to Santiago last Sunday (21/12/2014 leaving at 6am) online check-in was easy (we had to print the boarding pass) baggage drop off as well. The crew were nice and they served us breakfast (cake hot drink yoghurt and cereals) at 7am and then again at 9.30am with a hot croissant hot drink yoghurt and juice. We took off with a delay but arrived on time. Would fly again!
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews