Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 866 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"crew were extremely attentive"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | A380 from Singapore to Sydney. Aircraft was up to standard and leg room was adequate. Dinner was acceptable , breakfast was a let down as a muffin can hardly pass as a continental breakfast as the menu suggested. The strong point of the airline remains with the cabin crew who were extremely attentive and efficient right throughout.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a pleasant experience"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Singapore with the A380-800 was a pleasant experience. Aircraft is fully equipped with the right entertainment and facilities for a long haul flight. The strong point of the airline remains with the cabin crew who did an efficient and friendly job managing the cabin. The catering however, was a major let down as there was no International option and the breakfast was merely a muffin, which is a pathetic excuse for what is marketed as a ‘continental breakfast’. Ground staff at both ends were remarkable.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Sydney
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Cabin crew very attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We flew the 1250 flight from Singapore to London Heathrow. Push back on time but queuing on the taxiway for take off for another 25 mins before take off. The economy cabin was probably 60% full so we had 3 seats between the two of us. A few lucky travellers had 3 seats each so could get some reasonably comfortable sleep. The plane was clean. The set back TVs in excellent condition. The cabin temperature was just right too. Cabin crew very attentive and regularly came through the cabin with juices or water. The two meals were tasty as were the mid flight snacks of meat rolls, crisps and chocolate. As ecomony goes this has got to be one of the best offerings for long haul. However I would say that when the seat in front is reclined it is very intrusive into your personal space and makes watching your own TV screen uncomfortable. The only answers then for you too to recline your seat. If only everyone would just keep their seats upright! The outbound trip 3 weeks earlier was equally as comfortable. 5 stars all round!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to London Heathrow
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew were very attentive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Bangkok via Singapore. I dont know why Singapore Airlines chose a seat which needs a crew member to set it up before sleeping. If you want to recline the crew member again has to disable the sleep position. Sleeping at a angular position is not comfortable. Apart from this the crew were very attentive, caring and the quality of AVML was very good.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Bangkok via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"surprised to discover how far SQ is behind"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore-Jakarta-Singapore in January. It's been 10 years since I flew Singapore Airlines and boy they've gone downhill since. Cabin service on both legs was really indifferent, especially on my evening flight back from Jakarta. Flown on many other airlines before but none except SQ offered me just "coffee and tea" during the meal service. Had to wait for another cabin attendant to pass by before I could get anything other than a hot drink. To a more discerning traveller it suggests cost cutting which is not cool. Inflight entertainment was mixed. Flight to Jakarta had one of the newest systems on the A350 but back home I was surprised to discover how far SQ is behind. No touch screen for the A330s in economy! Ground service was also a mixed bag - good in Singapore but underwhelming in Jakarta where my flight was delayed for almost an hour. No announcement and no apology until we we were all aboard. Can't fault their catering, which to my surprise was very good. Also, SQ android app is probably one of the best I've used and had no problem checking in for my flight on a phone. But my final verdict is that while SQ is not awful it's not that great or special either. Needs to improve a lot to catch up with airlines such as EVA and Turkish which I think are among the best these days.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Jakarta
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"a nice airline but a lot of hype"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flew Los Angeles to Tokyo Narita with Singapore Airlines. Pleasant Crew, food OK. Nice menu and small amenity kit. The crew seemed very nice and polite but a little robotic. No personalities. The food was ok, seats great because it’s still 9 across in Economy. Many other airlines are 10 across. Impossible to sleep due to the fact that the seat belt sign was turned on and off every 20 minutes and the captain and crew made really loud PAs. Now I understand that it’s a safety issue. Almost all other airlines have a faster seat belt message come up on your screen. By the 4th OA at 4 am I was ready to lose my cool. Also like other rules I’ve never experienced before with competing carries. I was told that because I was at the bulkhead, if there was turbulence I’d have to restore my back. I thought that’s no going to happen. So all in all a nice airline but a lot of hype.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Tokyo Narita
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"service was very rushed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Houston. Some hostesses were very brusque and at odds to the image this company likes to portray. On the return trip in particular, the cabin was only 1/4 full and the service was very rushed. There should be no reason for this on a 8.5 hour flight with a full complement of staff. There were a few ambitious types who tried to look like they were in charge of the others but I guess you get that sort everywhere. No individual air vents.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Houston
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"decline in passenger facilities"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Los Angeles via Singapore. I have been flying this route on Singapore Airlines for about 30 years. Although the overall level of service is good there has been a decline in passenger facilities and comfort. Their Business class lounge in Chennai is a joke with about 20 seats in a small enclosure resembling a neglected warehouse. The seats on the Singapore - Los Angeles segment are flat beds but they are difficult to operate. Most people needed assistance from the flight attendants to switch between the flat bed and regular seating positions. Meals are ok but nothing great. The in flight entertainment is below average. There is the annoying halt for just over an hour in Tokyo where all passengers have to disembark and go through security before re-boarding the aircraft. Overall Singapore Airlines will no longer be my first choice carrier unless they attend to these issues.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteChennai to Los Angeles via Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"seat is not comfortable "

(China)

Trip Verified | Guangzhou to Singapore with A330 aircraft. The timing of flight SQ851 is good for the people departing from Guangzhou and arrive in Singapore. The cabin crew are nice and some of them even could speak Cantonese. But due to an old aircraft the seat is not comfortable and the inflight entertainment system is no work for my seat.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGuangzhou to Singapore
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"seat is not comfortable"

(China)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Guangzhou. The boarding gate in Terminal 3 A20, so far away. Cabin crew are nice and one of them is from Chinese. They offered supper and several types of drinks including welcome drink. But the aircraft is old and the seat is not comfortable, the ear phone is not work even I change for 3 times.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Guangzhou
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no