Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 798 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"Overall a pleasant trip"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Singapore to London Heathrow. I haven't flown SIA for over 5 years, and was looking forward to renewing my experience. Overall a pleasant trip, but they seem to rather a shadow of their former self. I guess they are getting attacked by low cost airlines and Middle eastern airlines that have stolen many of their customers? Staff were efficient during the set times for service, but outside that this is a rather disappointing level of attention for business class. I had flown LAX to Tokyo one week earlier with ANA business class and have to say they are streets ahead of SIA from a service viewpoint. Seat on this A380 was comfortable, a little hard to sleep on, but quite private. Meals seemed quite small and dull compared to former standards. Used the inflight entertainment at beginning of flight and quite a nice choice. I probably wouldn't put them as first choice next time - they are a whole lot better than BA, but that is like comparing a low cost airline against SIA.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to London
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best airline I have flown"

(Bangladesh)

Verified Review | Dhaka to Singapore in economy class. The seat, comfort, staff, everything was excellent. They give you hot towels, menus, and steel cutlery for your food which is rare in economy class nowadays. It is the best airline I have flown.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew were enthusiastic"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Singapore to Perth. We were welcomed on as if we were old pals. This crew were enthusiastic and funny and service excellent. Food was exceptional. And welcome back to amenity bags. Entertainment system very good. Seats not flat bed. Lounge in Singapore needs a makeover.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"overall a great flight"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Singapore. Friendly service, with good food and overall a great flight. Not a full flat bed in business class which is a shame but its only a 5 hour flight. No amenity kits. Lounge staff were excellent in Perth. Singapore lounges are now looking tired. Certainly one of the best flying out of Perth.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"didn't find anything that stands out"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Singapore was my first trip with Singapore Airlines and the journey was flawless. The staff was nice and helpful, on ground and in the plane, the flight was on time. I had a Boeing 777 on the way in and A380 on the way back, and, since that was my first travel with the A380, I'll focus on this one. First of all, this plane is awesome! It's so massive and super silent. I paid for the extra space seat, which turns out to not be a super good idea. You paiy for more leg room but got an entertainment system in the armseat that is less pleasant than the normal, so, I'd say that's not worth it. But, anyway, service was good, but not extraordinary. Food was not so good to be honest, I was a bit disappointed and the service was nice but, I didn't find anything that stands out compare to any other big airline in my opinion. Seat was ok, I could sleep without too much discomfort, entertainment system was fine, no complaints about it. In the end, I had two nice flights, I really enjoy them but, I didn't find that the Premium Economy in a 5 stars airline was much different that a 4 star one. So, I'd recommend Singapore Airline, but, if you find the same seat category for less money in a less prestigious airline, I'd switch for the second one.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteFrankfurt to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Fabulous service by cabin crew"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Munich to Singapore return, outbound Premium Economy, return in Business. Fabulous service by the cabin crew on both trips. On the outbound flight the purser went through the cabin twice and asked everybody whether everything is ok. At the end of the flight he shook hands to a lot of passengers and thanked for flying SQ. Never seen before. I took the available "Cook the book" option for Premium Economy and had a vey tasty meal (Salmon noodles). Seat in the first row of Premium Economy to be recommended the other rows looked a little bit cramped. A lot of drink rounds on the day flight and also snacks available. Could use the Lufthansa Lounge as Silver Card member LH, but a little bit crowded at noon time, Silver Kris Lounge on the return flight a better options for meals and snacks, however (as some here have already mentioned) crowded between 10.00pm and midnight and the furniture need to be renewed urgently. Boarding in Singapore is smooth, flights on time, even ahead of schedule, good choice of entertainment. Just one neative point: Even there were quite a lot free seats in Business on the outbound flight, it was not possible to redeem my LH Miles on this flight despite several attempts during the last 6 weeks before departure
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"highly recommend this airline"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Surabaya to Singapore in economy class. It's visible from beginning it's good quality airline. I made online check-in to reserve seat before, all process without any problem. On the airport, baggage drop and boarding pass printing process went very smoothly. Because of small traffic on Surabaya airport security control process did not take much time. Also lounge was very nice and spacious. Boarding process was well organized. On board the service is on really good level. Staff speaks good English and is kind. Meal service was really tasty. Our plane was quite old and it was visible in the entertaiment system. Screen in my seat had some problems with touch screen and it was lagging but with additional remote I was able to use it. Before landing we got some information about connecting flights. All services was on time. I highly recommend this airline.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSurabaya to Singapore
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"two great flights"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Barcelona via Singapore, two great flights. Both cabins were the new Business fit out and the seats (11K and 11A respectively) were of the new set up. The only issue is that I think there is a lack of storage space, and no drink tray (which is available on the A380) The A350 arrangement is newer of course and the individual cabin seems a bit smaller than those on the A380 and B777 (although the seat is the same width as on the B777). In reality the size seems to be on a good scale and uses the space well - it is very comfortable and all works well, and very roomy. Interestingly we were handed a small amenities kit on the Singapore to Barcelona flight - a first in my experience with SIA. The service on both flights was top notch and the attendants very friendly and attentive. The A350 flight seemed to be full, but the service was of a very high standard. We had a short stopover in Milan where we had to remain on the plane and there was a crew change. One of the flight attendants came up to say goodbye as she was leaving the plane. Very personal service. The A350 is a terrific plane - very quiet (much more so than the B777) and very smooth. I did feel better after this flight than other long haul flights so maybe the extra humidity and air pressure and better air conditioning worked. Meals and drinks were of a high standard and the toilet to passenger ratio seemed good. The only slightly negative thing was the Silver Kris lounge in Singapore - very crowded, and the showers are showing their age. However, I thoroughly recommend Singapore Air and the new A350.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to Barcelona via Singapore
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service nice and attentive"

(Iceland)

Verified Review | Hong Kong to Kuala Lumpur via Singapore. My experience from HongKong to Kuala Lumpur was outstanding. I had booked the two flights on separate tickets as I had to add the trip to Kuala Lumpur on rather short notice. When booking the trip I took into account that the connection time in HKG was only 1 hour and 50 minutes between my SK flight and the Singapore flight. Being a frequent traveller with SAS I already asked to have my luggage checked through to Kuala Lumpur at Oslo airport, which was a very good choice as thus the SIngapore ground staff was prepared when the SK flight arrived in Hong Kong with a 80 minute delay. Despite I made it to the departure gate on my connection at last minute - exhausted after a long run through Hong Kong airport, the Singapore ground staff had already made a arrangement for me and my colleague to be booked on the next machine as the earlier flight had been anyway full. Both me and my colleague (who would not have made the connection as fast as me due to troubles at transfer security), we were both reassured, given new boarding passes and guided to the Singapore lounge for the next flight. All ground crew was very attentive and supportive and I appreciated this very foresighted arrangement, especially in the course that me and my colleague were actually booked on separate tickets. The flight itself was good, service was nice and attentive, but overall uneventful .
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Kuala Lumpur via Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a good time flying with them"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | Singapore to Taipei. I flew 4 Singapore Airlines segments in the past month and this one was the best among all. The cabin crew were nice and friendly, though they seemed pretty occupied, they remembered and managed to fulfill our needs. The meal was not delicious, whereas they offered us various options for beverage. It was enough. We had a good time flying with them.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Taipei
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes