Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 912 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"impressed with the journey"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very impressed with the overall journey with Singapore Airlines. The seating was very comfortable and easy to relax in. The cabin staff were very friendly and helpful. The service in the air was very good and professional. The menu (food and drinks) was good with a great selection for both. We were expecting a small travellers bag (toiletry) with tooth brush and other accessories for the long night trip (like other airlines do) but was not supplied. Only in the toilets we found some items. For the price of a business class ticket or any flight tickets they should have been supplied for the long trip.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to London
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"a very good experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Davao to Zurich via Singapore. I had an enjoyable experience with Silkair and later on with Singapore Airlines. The 1st leg of the flight was good. Boarding was on time as the departure was. After boarding newspapers were offered, but I refused to get one. After takeoff, the crew took a while to start with the service, but the meal was very tasty and the quantity was good. The legroom on the flight was superb due I was seated at the emergency exit. Unfortunately the IFE was only on overhead screens, so it was quite boring flight. After the layover in Singapore, the ground handling for the 2nd leg was very good and boarding commenced with only slight delay. The service on this flight began shortly after takeoff, but it was a bit rushed during late dinner was served, and I didn't get the dessert. But since it was an ample and tasty dinner, I didn't mind at all since it was already 2am as well. The selection on IFE was superb, but the flight information is a bit outdated, since it was a non-refurbished aircraft. After I called FA for a mid-term snack an ample snack was served. Shortly before arrival a very tasty breakfast was served less rushed than the dinner. Overall the FA's did a great job! The legroom on the 2nd leg was a lot more narrow, but still it was a good legroom. Landing in Zurich was on time. I had a very good experience with Silkair and Singapore airlines and I will recommend to fly with SIA!
AircraftBoeing 737-800/ A380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDavao to Zurich via Singapore
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"minimal service by cabin crew"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Los Angeles via Incheon. The aircraft was clean and the seats were noticeably narrower than the PE seat on the Singapore A380. Again I was disappointed by the minimal service by the cabin crew. I had looked forward to my flights on Singapore Airlines and found them to be lacking in attention to their passengers. I would fly Singapore again, but I would not go out of my way to do so as I did this time. I doubt that I would spend the extra money to move up to Premium Economy.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSingapore to Los Angeles via Incheon
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"redeem points is difficult"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Delhi via Singapore. Flying Premium Economy was disappointing, over rated seating and food was average and similar to Economy - apart from slight extra leg room, it was not premium at all. Service was below average. Transit in Singapore was also disappointing as agreed requests to ground staff were not actioned on aircraft. After a long time, am using my KrisFlyer points for my wife to travel Business Class from Melbourne to Rome via Singapore on in August 2018 whilst I am travelling on a Business Class ticket. My wife’s SIN-ROME booking using KrisFlyer points remains waitlisted on Business Saver Class despite 3 months of booking. Instead, Singapore Airlines wishes me to pay approx AUD$1,500 to upgrade my wife’s Business Saver Class to the next sub-class. This is unacceptable and disappointing. Despite being a loyal customer for over 30 years, a fair significant of which is as a PPS member until recently, the airline is unable to assist. Based on poor treatment to-date in respect of item 3 above, it appears that Singapore Airlines is misleading with its KrisFlyer program in that passengers are encouraged to join up but the ability to redeem points is difficult/a very long wait.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteMelbourne to Delhi via Singapore
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"seating very tight and cramped"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Perth. This was the first time I used economy class after many years as I used business class for my business flights. I am a big fan of Singapore Airlines and a Solitaire PPS member with them, therefore it was an interesting experience to fly in economy again. Check in was fantastic as I was able to use the first class check in in Singapore which is a pleasant experience. Silver Kris first class lounge is in need of renovation as it is not in line with today’s standards of premium first class lounges. Boarding was on time and effortless, again as due to my status I was able to board first. Seating, the aircraft was an old 777-200 and the seating and equipment reflected this. Perhaps I was spoiled by flying business class but I found the seating very tight and cramped. The inflight entertainment was also very old and limited. I am aware that SIA is introducing the new B787 for the SIN to PER route, this change is well overdue. Another item is the the inflight duty free shipping, we have tried on 4 different flights to buy a certain perfume which is listed in their catalog but it was not available as well as other male colognes listed. There is no point of having a catalog on the plane when the items are not available. Cabin staff were doing a great job and well trained.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Perth
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"as expected of a 5-star airline"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Singapore return. Singapore Airlines is very dependable and the standards always high as is expected of a 5-star airline. The check-in counters are almost always free or have no more than one other guest in front of you. This is something I never take for granted and often a welcomed relief especially if I have travelled quite far to get to the airport. Knowing that check-ins can be done in under 5 mins from reaching the airport is an experience I've always looked forward to when flying with SQ, no matter which country I am in. The check-in staff are always pleasant and polite which sets the tone for the rest of the journey. The welcoming experience is often replicated at boarding when a senior cabin crew checks my boarding pass and welcomes me on board. SQ sets itself apart from the rest of the airlines by showcasing their best and possibly their most senior crew at the boarding area. The inflight entertainment offers an excellent selection of movies and shorter programmes. More importantly, Singapore Airlines allows passengers to use the inflight entertainment as soon as they are seated. The seat is slightly uncomfortable on the A330 in a full upright position but is fine once it can be reclined, even just slightly. They no longer places blankets in every seat for this route but they are available on request.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Singapore
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very modern and high quality"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to London return via Singapore, with A-350 on both MEL-SIN legs, A-80 on SIN-LHR and B-777-300ER on LHR-SIN. Early departure from MEL and very efficient service. The A350 business class seat and fit-out is very modern and high quality. The A380 and B777 is a bit older but still good. Lie down bed takes a bit of getting used to for set-up and pack away, but once you've got the hang of it, it's great. Helps you to sleep much more than when sitting. Meals were very nice and enjoyed book the cook options. The flight attendants felt the need to wake me for meals, even when I had put the Do Not Disturb button on. Perhaps they could say at the start of the flight when meals are expected, or allow you to choose a time within a certain range? The IFE was excellent with a good choice of recent and older movies. I found the headsets pushed into my ears, which got a bit sore after a couple of hours. I wear glasses, so that might be the reason. Amenities were available in the bathroom, although I didn't realise this until the second leg. Perhaps they should announce it or tell you upon boarding, rather than leaving you to wait for a kit? Overall, very pleasant flights despite the length. On MEL-SIN-LHR, the flight arrived at Terminal 3 and departed Terminal 1, which was a bit disappointing for the national carrier's airport. I had gone to the lounge before realising my connecting flight was in a different terminal.
AircraftA350 / A380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMelbourne to London via Singapore
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"was so pleasantly surprised"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Mumbai to Sydney via Singapore. I was travelling with my father in law and he was travelling outside India for the first time. I had requested for wheel chair assistance, but was hesitant about the extent of assistance provided and feasible. I was so pleasantly surprised to see that all my worries were reduced to nothing with the extent of co-operation, understanding and courteousness displayed by the staff. Hereon, I will be suggesting Singapore Airlines to everybody who asks me. A big thank you to the flight crew and ground staff for SQ 423 and SQ211 on 18th and 19th of May. Keep up the good work guys.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Sydney via Singapore
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"refused the airport lounge"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Singapore to Xiamen. I am extremely disappointed with Singapore Airlines! I am an United Gold customer. Before I booked my flight, I called Singapore Airlines to verify whether I can use the airport lounge due to my United Gold status. The staff gave me wrong info and as a result, I paid $100 more to book Singapore Airlines. However, at the airport, I was refused and was told that the staff gave me wrong info. They refused to correct their mistakes and give me refund. This is ridiculous! The service was not any better than United and I don't even get the choice of meal that I want because they didn't prepare enough (only 25% of the meal is fish).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Xiamen
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"trip quite disappointing"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Wellington to Singapore. My trip was quite disappointing, the 777 aircraft are so old! The TV screen resolution is horrible. Entertainment options not the newest. The flight was delayed by almost 2 hours because of push back issues. Service and food was just okay; nothing memorable. With the high prices they charge, I don't think it's worth it, but I still love the brand.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWellington to Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no