Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 781 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"seeking out the A350"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Melbourne to Singapore en route to Zürich in late June and it was the most pleasant economy class flight I have experienced. For someone who is 188cm tall, I generally struggle with the legroom provided in any economy class cabin but found the A350 provided a generous amount of seat width which meant I could angle myself slightly to avoid touching the seatback in front. The cabin staff were excellent in their attentiveness, and the upgraded IFE screens and controllers were a noticeable improvement from the ageing systems in the A380 and 777-300ER. Food and ground services were pleasant. Overall excellent experience and will be actively seeking out the A350 in my future travels.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Zurich via Singapore
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"enjoyed my experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Seoul via Singapore, on a Boeing 777-300ER from Dubai to Singapore. The seat was massive and in great condition. The onboard entertainment was fantastic with a great selection of movies. The food was sensational with a good selection of drinks. My flight to Seoul was on an A330-300 which was slightly older and the seats were smaller. I was provided with the meal I had pre-booked and the flight was excellent. I flew back from Seoul and the service was exceptional. I had 8 hours in Changi airport and the silver Kris lounge provide a peaceful environment with great food and drinks available. My final flight to Dubai was the best flight. Amazing crew, meals and onboard entertainment. The crew very kind and asking to top up drinks. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience on Singapore Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 777-300 ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Seoul via Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"an inconsistent experience onboard"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Flew from Jakarta to Singapore return. Our outbound leg was operated by a brand new A350. Despite the usually unremarkable ground service in CGK, we walked into the plane with high expectations, being known as a prestigious carrier here in Indonesia. Our previous flights with them has also been excellent. However, walking out of a Singapore Airlines plane for the first time in three years left us wanting for more. Sure, the A350 was an excellent aircraft in itself, with a spacious cabin, larger windows, high-tech LCDs for overhead signs and increased humidity, but unfortunately the flight experience overall has fallen miserably compared to our past flights with them as well as with competing airlines. Seat comfort was good but not great due to the hard leather headrests. Seat width was great, while pitch was nothing remarkable. Service was noticeably rushed, though crew were still professional, efficient and quite friendly. IFE was the most sophisticated and content-loaded I have ever experienced - complete with an extremely high resolution remote controller. However, it was not useful other than accessing shortcuts and viewing brief flight information. And then the food came: every single portion of the meal was lackluster - very severely below industry standards. Also, the ding sounds were played excessively throughout the flight, at an ear-splitting volume - they rung at least once every thirty seconds. How incredible. What's more, turbulence kept coming and going throughout the entire flight as well, and when it was time to land, we hit the ground very hard. Kudos to the pilot. The return flight was operated by a 16-year old 777-300, a stark contrast to the brand new A350 of the previous flight. However, this was much better: food quality was raised to industry standards - good, but not great, service was friendlier, but still far from the best out there, seat comfort was elevated thanks in part to the very soft and plush leather headrests; the constant ding sounds were replaced by an overall calmer ride interspersed with brief periods of turbulence. But what impressed me was the amount of space that each passenger in Economy Class receives: the amount of legroom was mind blowing. I could stretch out and still not feel claustrophobic. However, this flight also comes with its own share of flaws: crew service was not as efficient - they spent the first 20 minutes of cruise heating up food, and this caused my row to get the food only 30 minutes before arrival, and we finished our desserts as the plane was already midway through descent. Also, the IFE system is ancient and is in desperate need for a upgrade. The screens were also falling apart as well. Overall an inconsistent experience onboard SQ that has slightly declined since I flew them last three years ago.
AircraftA350-900, Boeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"courteous and efficient"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Enjoyed my trip from Singapore to Amsterdam in the A350. The best of it was arriving jetlag free, both ways. Normally I feel grotty for at least a couple of days. The service was the usual Singaporean courteous and efficient. The food was good and the ambience pleasant. Highly recommended.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSydney to Amsterdam via Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"baggages nowhere to be found"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Tokyo Haneda to Melbourne via Singapore, we were bumped to an earlier flight in Singapore with the reassurance that our baggages would be transferred to our new flight. Lo and behold, we arrived in Melbourne after enduring a painful flight in an old airplane with terrible food and fault inflight entertainment (had to be restarted twice) our baggages are nowhere to be found. Went to the baggage assistance area and talked to a very agitated agent who refused to explained the situation to us. Very disappointed with Singapore Airlines with this mix up. They are efficient when running smoothly within their protocols but anything out of ordinary reveals poor problem solving.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHND to MEL via SIN
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"always a pleasure"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Business class on Singapore airlines is always a pleasure. From Singapore to San Francisco, attentive polite staff, great food, IFE system with many choices, easy check in, and now they use TSA Pre so my connection to a US carrier went smoothly as well. The only negative on the trip was the child in the row behind me who did what small children do from time to time. Ear plugs helped there. With SQ, the miles accumulation doesn't go very far, but ever since the US carreiers devalued FF miles, SQ is the way to go. THe WiFi is slow and $17 for the flight but if you need to check and send email it works.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to San Francisco
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"experience has been disappointing"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Singapore, my experience has been disappointing. The lack of pillow and blanket on board was a concern, even though it was just a short flight, and the fact that it was a day flight didn't mean that blankets were not necessary. The cabin temperature was freezing and when I asked the crew for a blanket, the reply I got was they have run out. When the flight was approaching Singapore, we demanded for some disembarkation/embarkation cards, we only managed to get 2 for a total of 8 of us, because they have run out of these cards. In the end, we had to queue up before the immigration counter at Changi Airport to get the cards and to fill them in. The meal was very unsatisfying. Overall, the flight was just full of disappointment.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very kind and cooperative"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Francisco to Singapore via Hong Kong. I was pleased with the smooth service of Singapore Airlines. Ground service in SFO was very friendly and tackled our problems efficiently. Aboard the plane, the flight attendants were very kind and cooperative. Cabin and seat features were very convenient and modern. The food was spectacular and movie choices were in a vast range. A blanket and pillow were provided even for a 3 hrs 50 min day flight from HKG to SIN. Overall, Singapore Airlines definitely brightened my trip to Singapore. (SIN airport was also grand and beautiful!)
AircraftBoeing 777-312ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Singapore via Hong Kong
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Great plane and great flight"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore to San Francisco. Initially when I flew on an A350 I felt that it was far too narrow unlike B777-300 ER. It's actually a very quiet plane and the seats are very comfortable. The lighting is very conducive especially for an overnight flight. However as I took SQ32 which was a morning flight out of Singapore it was some time before the cabin lights were switched off and when it does this is a super cool silent plane allowing one to relax and doze off to sleep and even when the lights are being switched on it was not like super glaring. Great plane and great flight and I did arrive fresher on this flight not when I flew on this aircraft for the first time in March than I would do on other types of aircraft.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSingapore to San Francisco
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"staff were very friendly"

(Jamaica)

Verified Review | Los Angeles to Singapore. Singapore Airlines was awesome. They gave amazing meals and and customer service was great. The cabin staff were very friendly. Great people. The facilities were super. I did have some trouble with the wifi but I was still entertained by their range of music, games, movies, tv shows, etc. At the end of the flight I accidentally left my phone in the plane. I panicked and ran back to the plane however I was not allowed to re-enter. Then I saw the cabin staff and the manager as they were going home and I told them the situation. They quickly reacted asking me my seat number and three staff into the plane. I was very pleased by their efforts. The manager then calmed me down and everything. Shortly the men returned and thankfully they found my phone. I was very thankful to them as they took time out of their journey home to help with my situation.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Singapore
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes