Singapore Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 830 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst flight ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Singapore to San Francisco via Hong Kong. Worst flight ever. I paid for an extra legroom seat 41c. This seat is supposedly bulkhead but it isn't. This is an isle seat which has the isle for the cabin directly in front of it. This means that the food trolley has to make a 45 degree turn into your cabin thereby making you move or be hit by the trolley every time. In fact they slammed the trolley into the arm of my chair every pass. You can only sleep if you encroach into the middle seat and cross your legs which we all know is a health hazard. The crew just grinned each time I was jarred awake. Only once did they say sorry. I complained and the airline said sorry it hasn't been an issue before. Most airline these days have a good movie selection, not this one. Food was awful. Glad we had our own water as they hardly bring any around. I know this is a long flight but the crew were terrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteSingapore to San Francisco via Hong Kong
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a high level of inflight service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I was seated in the front row of Premium Economy on Singapore Airlines A380 service from Auckland to Singapore. Being the first row, it has extra leg space. The PE seat is upholstered in leather and had a good recline. AC socket, USB port were available in each seat. For each of the two meals served on this route, there was a choice of 3 main courses on the menu. During the 10 hour flight, flight attendants came around often to offer drinks at regular intervals. In between meals, there was a snack service with a choice of fruits, sandwiches and chips. The selection of movies and music for inflight entertainment is extensive and probably one of the best if not the best. Noise cancelling headphones are provided for best acoustic effect. As always, Singapore Airlines maintains a high level of inflight service and this flight is no different.
AircraftA380-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteAuckland to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I found the flight excellent"

(United States)

Verified Review | Houston to Kuala Lumpur via Manchester and Singapore. I found the flight excellent. One problem which was outside Singapore Airlines' control was we had to have a security check at Manchester which took for ages. I will fly Singapore airlines whenever I have a chance.
AircraftA350/A320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Kuala Lumpur via Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"a very positive experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow to Hong Kong return via Singapore. 3 x A380, 1 x Boeing 777-300. Lower deck on the first flight with a spare seat next to me so very comfortable. The 777 was a full flight but a short one so not a problem. HKG to SIN upper deck 2 seats comfortable. SIN to LHR we were moved from downstairs to 2 seats at the very back. Upstairs is quieter but it was very cold requiring two blankets. The meals were mostly not to my taste as they were spicy but the wonderful cabin crew tried their best to find me an alternative. They even found me a dessert that was not ice-cream for which I was very grateful. Regular drinks rounds and snacks on offer. The toilets were kept clean. The soft furnishings are starting to look shabby and I don't see the point of the footrests but those are the only negatives. Four safe flights and luggage arrived too so a very positive experience.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Hong Kong via Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"special meal was delicious"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Singapore to Zurich in May 2014 at 01.20am. Not really the time to everybody embarking a plane. Even though cabin crew is professional and friendly with a smile. This time we got a seat near the lavatories, it was surprisingly quiet. My online preordered special meal was delicious. The inflight entertainment needed an urgent upgrade in 2014. Even the flightpath has seen its better years.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownMay 2014
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"all three seats were free"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zürich to Singapore in March 2013. As I do my booking pretty early I'm often able to reserve a seat in the wing area. So that's 40+. Therefore I board the plane late to avoid queuing. To my surprise all three seats were free and it remained like this. As I ordered previously my special meal online, I got it before actual service starts. This time a tenderloin absolutely tasty. Cabin crew as usual very aware, they're able to read your wishes from the eyes. Even a small talk is possible.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Singapore
Date FlownMarch 2013
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"there is a lot of legroom"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Singapore to Zurich in May 2013. In April, to my knowledge, SQ 346 is very often packed and seat reservation might be difficult if you are two but on a different booking. On this particular flight I took a so called P seat which is next to the exit. Actually there is a lot of legroom left on the other side of the metal, there's permanently cold air coming up from the door. As often for a early morning flight 01.20am people are some of harshly due to sleep shortness. The cabin crew is very patient even if some become aggressive sometimes.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Zurich
Date FlownApril 2013
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"all is done with a smile"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Flew Singapore to Bangkok. The flight SQ970 departing 07.15h is during weekdays always very busy as business people are traveling for a one day business trip to Bangkok. Obviously many are not able to book a business class seat due to limited availability. The cabin crew therefore during boarding were busy with those people handing over their jackets and luggage into a safe storage. Even here, all is done with a smile on and on. It is a short flight but I still feel the comfort and great hospitality of Singapore Airlines.
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"disappointed with quality of service"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Sydney to Singapore. I am disappointed with quality of service and staff attitude on my last flight SQ 252 on 10 November. I requested for a non vegetarian Hindu meal and was served Lamb. For some reason I don't understand my meal was served before other passengers and when I asked for another meal I was rudely told that it can only be served once all Passengers are served. I left extremely insulted and did not eat any meal on flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very polite cabin crew"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Zürich to Bangkok via Singapore. As usual very polite cabin crew. I became sick during the flight. They did everything possible to make my flight as comfortable as possible. I was asking/ordering on internet for special meal. Therefore I was served right at the beginning of menu supply. Food was as always very tasty.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZürich to Bangkok via Singapore
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes